Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by BATTERY OPERATED FLAMELESS CANDLE BROCHURE INSIDE BATTERY OPERATED CANDLE SAYS IT COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL BUT NO REMOTE WAS IN EITHER CANDLE BOX. DOES IT COME WITH A REMOTE TO MAKE CANDLE STAY ON 5HOURS OR 10 HOURS???? June 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish they would last longer I LOVE these candles and have at least 10 of them on my deck now. My favorite part is by using the remote/timer, they come on automatically every evening. I have them sitting in glass enclosed candle holders that are a pain to reach so the automatic on/off is awesome. However, I've been using these candles for the past 4 years and every year I have to replace 4 or 5 of them because they just don't seem to hold up for over a year - even though they are specifically for outdoor and have a 1 yr guarantee. I do have to say that Frontgate is wonderful with the replacements but it's a hassle having to return them every year. But I'll probably keep replacing them because I do love them and get lots of compliments on them. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hoping for lasting usage I have purchased these in the past from Frontgate at the Outlet and they didn't last, I am giving them another try this year, I use them outside March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Low Light This candle is so artificial looking and emits a very low light. I ordered two and had a problem with one of them not staying on, but Frontgate customer service was excellent in replacing it. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More problems than expected These appear to be good quality and heavy duty as well as weatherproof due to drain holes which is why I purchased them. How great is it that they can be left outside in the rain with no worries?..well not the case sadly. Perhaps they can handle a drizzle but cannot handle a rain shower -- left them out in the rain shower and when I went out to dry them off, 2 had stopped working which I assumed was from the water. Regardless of what happened, I was disappointed that 2 had stopped working after 1 week. The up side is that customer service was great and sent 2 new ones out with no questions asked. Perhaps it's a known issue....but just beware. Take them inside to play it safe during a rain shower. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rusting Battery Connections They do look great in the dark. I placed them in a lantern, purchased at Frontgate, and at the end of the season found the battery connection rusted to the point that, most of them did not operate this Spring. If this problem did not exist I would have given them 5 stars, but it is a problem. June 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Have The remote for the battery operated flameless candles works well. It came with batteries and ready to use, which was wonderful. I was hoping that the range would be longer on the remote to turn on the candles from the back porch to the outside fireplace. I actually have to be within about five feet for them to work, but it is much better than having to turn them on manually! January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, but not excited by them Good quality and I enjoy the remote feature, but I do like that the color is a stark white. I prefer a more natural look. September 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 1/4 inch candles I have some smaller Frontgate lanterns and the 3 1/4 inch candles do not fit into theglass sleeve - you need to make candles that are 2 2/4 or 3 inches in order that they wuold fit into your smaller lanterns July 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remote broke immediately The battery door latch on the remote broke immediately, the first time we tried to open it. Regardless, the remote never did work. don't know if battery was bad, or remote was bad. I just threw it away. Not worth pain and suffering to send it back - not sure it would have gotten used anyway. July 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by love the remote control I bought four of these candles for a shelf high above my entryway so the remote control was a must. The flickering is nice but the light is a bit orangey. Good for Halloween but maybe not Christmas. The candles look a little cheap up close but are fine a bit farther away. Perhaps making the top look melted woud be better. The inside of the candle lights up and you can make out the outline of the batteries. This needs to be improved. Can't beat the remote control ability. July 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great candles, but no remote equals no timer! I am very disappointed in my candles, as the timer function is not usable unless the remote is also purchased. I have similar candles with identical timer features that allow the timer to be set simply by pushing the "on" button twice. I have others that have a switch that alternates betwen "on", "off", and "timer". These candles are made to disallow this without the separate remote. June 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flameless outdoor candles I ordered, but returned these candles. 1. There is no easy access battery compartment. To insert/change batteries you must remove 4 screws and the entire bottom of the candle and make sure the thin, rubber gasket goes back into place or the bottom is difficult to get back on. 2. At tabletop level, I thought they looked really fake. If placed on a mantle or higher up, they probably would be ok because the candle did provide a nice flickering look. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great product for outdoor use The candles are very pretty and great for outdoors, BUT.... They should have a timer on them. Having to order a remote is an additional expense that could be avoided, if you improve this product. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble They said these candles have timers as well as remote control on/off. But they only have on/off . Catalog still incorrect. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by connections rust - several failures Look great, however, I agree with Alphonso. Have had several fail after one season, and many start to not respond to remote so you have to turn on and off manually. Purchased about 12, and six have faulted. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by battery candles They should have some pre-set on-off times rather than hitting the button every day to turn on and off. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by candles Remote for 5-10 hr. setting on outdoor candles does not work on 4x12 " candles. Have already replaced the candles once but still no luck !! May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdoor candle could use redesign Frontgate's outdoor candles' remote works fine; however, the candles themselves are unattractive compared to outdoor wax candles, as the large D battery base prevents any light from entering or glowing from the lower half of each candle. The outer construction in plastic, rather than wax, is probably sturdier in summer heat, but is part of the problem in that it doesn't allow a channel for light to permeate it and glow, like wax does. Basically, it looks like half of the candle is not working at all. I hope Frontgate, in keeping with its excellent and attractive products, considers redesigning their outdoor candles to solve this visual problem. April 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flameless outdoor candles In concept, this is a great idea. The reality is that most candle holders have a spike in the middle where you drive a real wax candle into the spike and the candle is held firmly. So when purchasing this as a replacement for real outdoor candles, there should be a hole in the center where the spike can fit in so it can fit flat on the holder. I may return this, or cutoff the spike, or drill a hole in the bottom of this flameless candle. Not sure what to do but not as simple as swapping out the old candles. April 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by initially a great buy BUT...... These candles are great to start but quality lags after a few months. The timers on the inside broke on 2 of my candles. (i purchased 8). Now they are either on or off all of the time as the remote does not work with them once the timer broke. I would reconsider this purchase given the price. February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not User Friendly I hope these don't need a battery change too often, because instead of the usual little slide button to open the battery case, one has to use a Phillips head screwdriver for the FOUR (?!) screws securing it. Very primitive. Additionally, they use D batteries instead of the far more common C's, and, probably the most annoying thing: in order to set the timer, instead of just turning it to "on" and then "timer," one has to buy the separate, optional remote. July 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by outdoor flameless candles I returned this item--from the pictures and lack of a color description--the color of the candles are white not the off-white as pictured on the website and catalog June 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not buy again These candles don't last long. I just bought another one only because I need to complete my set of 4 and I was able to get all the other 3 to somewhat work. Once this one goes I'm tossing them all. They are only a year old and only work sometimes. Unfortunately I'd have to rate these poor quality. August 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor purchase This remote worked one time. It seems very cheap and I need to send it back. May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Battery 6" candle I was extremely disappointed with this candle. I have many battery candles and they are all wax on the outside. I was appalled by candle when I opened it. I sent one to my sister-in-law for her birthday. So, I was appalled that she received one, too. I had thought better of Frontgate quality and taste. I wrote my sister-in-law and told her I wouldn't feel offended if she sent it back. She wrote back that she agreed with me and thanked me for confirming her opinion. Now, my sister and I will be seeing what Frontgate's customer service is like. I trust it will be excellent. That has always been my experience and expectation of Frontgate. May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Candle Difficult to install batteries (four screws). March 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, cheesy plastic I wish I hadn't ordered them and i'm too lazy to return them. They look like low quality plastic, wouldn't fool anybody into thinking they were candles. November 8, 2011
  • 2016-09-29 T05:36:12.930-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_136, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
(5 Questions : 11 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Paul1953 could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Paul1953 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. To purchase the Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle please use item number 45049.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers
We have issues with several of these candles.
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
4 answers
Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
no, I have my outdoors during hot summers and frigid winters. They are not made of wax
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KoiFriend is loaded.
Additional information about KoiFriend could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rainblack is loaded.
Additional information about Rainblack could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They don't melt. We had them outside all summer on a patio with direct sunlight.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anomis is loaded.
Additional information about anomis could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
Do I need a remote for each candle?
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
3 answers
Timer on the remote
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KoiFriend is loaded.
Additional information about KoiFriend could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We have included a copy of the operating instructions for both the remote and the candles below for your reference.
User submitted photo
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Change the batteries, would be my first step.
Then manually turn the candle on, and then shut it off with the remote.
It should work that way. All 30 of mine do..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-29 T05:34:42.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???