Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Convenient and safe. No flame, no wax to spill and a timer or remote. Love it!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this candle This candle is perfect for outdoor mood lighting, I can leave it outdoors in the elements and it will be ready when I use my remote to turn it on when the occasion arises.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product!!! Absolutely love they way they look and preform!!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase I am so happy with my outdoor flameless candles and the remote is the icing on the cake!! They are very realistic looking and should hold up well in the summer heat. I highly recommend this set. Thanks Frontgate. I will probably order more.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best company! This review is more about Frontgate than the candle. I needed a candle that wouldn't melt inside a glass lantern, and they helped me with that. I bought 4 candles over time. Then one stopped working. When I called them about sending it back for replacement, they said to just throw it out and they sent a new one. I think that is OUTSTANDING customer service. I hope people don't take advantage of this trust. Every item I've bought from Frontgate has been high quality (The candle was within the warranty time)
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Lights They are absolutely fabulous! Great looking great light. So happy not to worry about lighting the real ones and them always looking like the tower of Pisa. Worth every penny
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frameless Outdoor Candles w/Remote These battery operated candles with a remote are an exceptional product. We use them on our lanai & have received numerous compliments from friends. They are safe to use with small children.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flameless Outdoor Candle This is about my 7th or 8th one of these candles. One died after about a year and I couldn't live without it, so I ordered another. They are well worth it for the ambience I wanted on our patio.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ambience without flame danger My candles just make me happy! They look real and come in a variety of shapes that make groupings look nice. I purchased the remote control and like the extra features this affords me. My only concern are the little mini holes in the top of candle. Upon reviewing the write-up in catalog, it appears these will let moisture out and not cause water damage. I will be honest, I have not put them out in rain yet and submitted a question to Frontgate to be sure I can do so. (if I can't leave out, then this will be bothersome, but am hopeful I can). The candles arrived quickly and the back ordered ones did not take long either. Instructions to operate are easy and you can find them online if you want to throw paper copy away. Quality products from Frontgate. Winner again.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles I love them...we live in the Desert & our season is just beginning....I decorate the patio & pool area with the candles for a wonderful ambience & glitter... Set them on the 5 hour timer & they take care of themselves .... would have been nice to know I needed the remote for the timer...but all is well!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Up My Life From across a room, you will be hard pressed to know these are not real. Even up close they look great. Manual on/off or 5 hour auto on/off settings. Some with remotes. We have rechargeable AA's that we put in C or D adapter sleeves. Battery size depends on the candle's size. We have ours set to the 5 hour auto cycle and get about a week out of each recharge. Recharging saves a ton on batteries if you use them a lot. And we do.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor candles! I purchased these outdoor candles to use in the Normandy Lanterns and they look great! I love the timer aspect as well as the timer feature, they look realistic when illuminated and flicker like a candle. I appreciate the fact that they won't melt in the sunlight and make my lanterns look beautiful!!!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I bought 1 set to see how I liked them. After 1 week of testing them out, I ordered another set. They look beautiful on my deck and patio. They have held up perfectly in hot and rainy weather. After a rainstorm, they drained well on their own and easily wiped clean with a paper towel. I will definitely be ordering more in other sizes. The "flicker" is very realistic. So much easier than bringing real candles in when the weather is hot.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic We bought 6 of these candles and they look amazing. Battery lasts very long. Great for indoor and outdoor. Very happy with the performance.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the best purchase ever Finally a candle that is truly durable in the outdoor heat and rain. Gone are the days of bringing them in and out to avoid the heat. I love my new candles it really enhances the ambiance in my backyard overlooking the lake. Thank you
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flameless candles for outdoor These candles don't melt in the hot TX sun! They don't collect rainwater (they have tiny drain holes). They look beautiful in my outdoor lanterns, especially when lit in the evening. They go on-off effortlessly with the remote. Can't say enough good about these flameless outdoor candles! I've even purchased more of them in different sizes from Frontgate ...and they all work on the SAME remote, an added bonus! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Candle Works perfectly inside my pineapple lantern.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase - 5 out of 5 I purchased three sets and, while I wanted to keep one set for myself, I ultimately sacrificed the third set. All recipients love the flameless candles, primarily because they come with a remote and secondarily for their appearance.. I'll have to go back in and purchase two sets for me next time.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery Operated Candles Set them up and they are perfect. Just the right amount of glow. Love the remote control.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Patio Decor I have several of these for ambiance lighting on my patio and in my outdoor living area. They are very realistic and the materials are perfect to withstand high summer heat as well as colder temperatures. Even heavy rain does not harm them, as the batteries are well protected and they have drainage included in their design. I love that they are remote controlled and have a capability for timers not only for duration, but also for on and off schedules on a day after day basis. At Halloween, I used these to safely light Jack O'Lanterns (large ceramic type). They are beautiful as is, but add a great touch to any holiday decor. They look great inside lanterns, orbs, and surrounded by wreaths. I have several different sizes for varied needs and they are all just great. Guests marvel at their realism and how they bring outdoor living spaces to life. I adore these and highly recommend them. I install extra long life durable D size batteries and the beauty lasts for extended periods of use. Very pleased with this product!!! I will certainly add additional sizes to my collection.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Got rave comments at Thanksgiving so ordered more as Christmas gifts. Emits a great flickering light.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift to someone This purchase was a Christmas gift but I have a friend who has these candles and I thought it was so awesome they could be programmed . I am sure my sister is going to love them.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully, just enough glow.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Battery Operated Candles! These are the best outdoor battery operated candles by far. I purchased a competitors candle last year, and they did not even last the entire season. The quality, appearance, and durability far surpassed my expectations. Another great Frontgate purchase!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These candles were spectacular! They were easy to use and I like the fact that they didn't have that fake LED style light. I use the candles outside and they look totally real! The remote is so easy to use and is helpful when you put the candles high up. They are the best ones that I have seen and I researched all of the ones on the market,
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These don't melt in the Arizona heat! When I first received four sets of these 4x6 battery-powered candles, I was very disappointed with their appearance, and thought they looked very cheap. As a result, it was over a year before I ever put them in my outdoor lanterns for which they were originally purchased. However, after having to throw away several dozen battery-powered candles from other manufacturers because they completely and totally melted into big, waxy blobs from the Arizona heat (and often melted in only a day or two!), I decided to fish these Frontgate candles out of my cabinet and give them another look. When I placed them in my Frontgate Trident Lanterns, they actually look very nice; day or night, on or off. Honestly, I don't think anyone looks at them or even notices them during the day and, when lit at night, the candlelight flickers like a real candle would, and they look pretty convincing. They provide a nice, romantic, peaceful ambience that people notice much more than they notice the detail of the candles themselves. Sadly, I only had eight of these Frontgate candles, and had to continue using other battery-powered candles in my other lanterns. But now, after a year of using the Frontgate candles, I have finally gotten around to buying a dozen more for the rest of my backyard lanterns, so that I can rid myself of those stupid melting wax blobs once and for all. I was so excited when my new candles arrived on my doorstep today! These candles may be twice the cost of the similar candles on the market, but for me, they last 100 times longer than the competition, and are, therefore, worth every penny!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal bought these candles for my daughter's wedding and I will use them this summer to try them out after it finally stops snowing At first glance the candles look realistic and seem to work well with the remote I also purchased
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two candles and a remote. I think these are a good price. I didn't know if I'd like them, since I didn't know if they would produce any light. They do. I like the timer feature on the remote. They are not high powered like a lamp, but I prefer them to regular candles. They don't drip wax. I bought them to go in the Pineapple Hurricanes, and only 1 fits into the Pineapple Hurricane. I would suggest ordering the candles that are not as big around as these, if you want them for the Pineapple Hurricane. I would get the same height, but not the same inches around. These may not be for everyone, but they were not too expensive and worked without problems.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love these candles. They are so pretty and they turn off and on with a controller. They are great!
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baeutiful decor Love these candles. The fact that they have a remote and can be set to turn on and off at the same time every day is wonderful.
Date published: 2014-01-08
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I live in the northeast and have not had a problem.
Answered by: Crazyfortheoutdoors
Date published: 2017-06-10

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
yes
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?

Asked by: Paul1953
frontgate - they are sold along as well
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

Do I need a remote for each candle?

I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Asked by: km1968
no. the same remote will work on all Frontage candles!
Answered by: Burl
Date published: 2017-08-08

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-05-20
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]