Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles 4.2 5 110 118
Very Low Light This candle is so artificial looking and emits a very low light. I ordered two and had a problem with one of them not staying on, but Frontgate customer service was excellent in replacing it. November 15, 2013
great flameless candles These candles look natural and beautiful. They work great with the remote control. Highly recommend. September 26, 2013
Great candles These two remote controlled candles work great. Currently, we have them in two large glass Pineapple lanterns on our covered patio tables. The remote control works through the glass patio doors with no problem at all. Another fine product from Frontgate. September 15, 2013
Great -Safe candle alternative These battery operated candles will not burn your house down, yet the flicker just like a real candle. When coupled with the available remote they provide convenience and a very nice bedtime mood light. July 29, 2013
Battery? The flickering lights seem very real. These candles set a very surreal- romantic/sensuous atmosphere- yet convincing enough to use in Church. The remote is absolutely wonderful- set it and leave it- turns on and off all by itself. Use it in the garden, next to a statue of the holy Mother, use it at night on the dinnertable, use it in your bedroom, use it on your Patio. So far I have bought four, and I will be buying at least six more. July 22, 2013
Great product for outdoor use The candles are very pretty and great for outdoors, BUT.... They should have a timer on them. Having to order a remote is an additional expense that could be avoided, if you improve this product. July 18, 2013
remote battery operated candles great ambiance! Love the ease of the remote, they look so lovely! July 3, 2013
flameless outdoor candle I had purchased other units but find the ones from Frontgate to be superior. July 2, 2013
great candles I have bought several of these candles. I bought the outdoor version so I can use them inside or out. They run for several months on the batteries, and the remote works with all of the sizes (you only need to buy one remote) June 20, 2013
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Exactly what I was looking for to place inside patio lantern holders. Look very real , no fuss no relighting due to wind. Easy on/off with the remote. June 20, 2013
Sexiest lights in the room Flame less perfection candles, they dance, the flicker, they radiate sexy soft light, and they stay still the entire time! No longer need to find the matches or track down a lighter, just find one more remote. Or, turn them on manually. June 14, 2013
Nice but not quite satisfied I love that it can stay out in all kinds of weather, that it won't melt like other candles I've purchased in the past from other companies. I love that I can choose for it to stay on 5 or 10 hours. The one thing that I was disatisfied with was that the whole candle does not light up like others do. Only about the top 1/4 to 1/3 does and it would look more realistic if it were fully lit. Thank You and hopefully you will pass on this message to the manufacturer. June 14, 2013
More problems than expected These appear to be good quality and heavy duty as well as weatherproof due to drain holes which is why I purchased them. How great is it that they can be left outside in the rain with no worries?..well not the case sadly. Perhaps they can handle a drizzle but cannot handle a rain shower -- left them out in the rain shower and when I went out to dry them off, 2 had stopped working which I assumed was from the water. Regardless of what happened, I was disappointed that 2 had stopped working after 1 week. The up side is that customer service was great and sent 2 new ones out with no questions asked. Perhaps it's a known issue....but just beware. Take them inside to play it safe during a rain shower. June 13, 2013
Nice addition for the hurricane pineapple lamp It looks like a real candle. Haven't had a chance to use it yet at night, but will soon. Goes really well with the hurricane pineapple lamp on our dining table on the back porch. June 9, 2013
Candles look like the real thing. We live in Arizona where the temperatures go over one hundred every day. Even though our patio is in the shade it still gets hot but with these candles there is no worry that they are going to melt. One thing that was surprising was how much light they emit at night. We could also use these inside. Don't have to worry about the grandchildren around a flame. June 3, 2013
Trouble They said these candles have timers as well as remote control on/off. But they only have on/off . Catalog still incorrect. April 29, 2013
Flameless Outdoor Candles This is the second batch of these candles I have purchased. I have tried the ones from the big box stores before and they always quit working within a couple of months. These are wonderful. I have them in lanterns, flower pots and by greenery. Great item. April 3, 2013
5 stars Love, love, love the flameless candles they are safe in the home or outside, look just like the pic they give great light, a must have! March 16, 2013
FAB outdoor candles but be AWARE . . . These candles are GREAT, meant for the outdoors so they are NOT wax and will NOT melt -- FABULOUS. Ordered three of different sizes and they are beautiful! But be aware that to use the timer feature you must order the remote control . . . timer feature will not work without remote control. Just talked with customer service and they are sending me one at no charge because no where in the description does it tell you this feature is only available with the remote. Would have given it 5 star rating if you didn't need remote. August 31, 2012
Battery-operated flameless outdoor candles They are working great. Single control switch is super. July 26, 2012
connections rust - several failures Look great, however, I agree with Alphonso. Have had several fail after one season, and many start to not respond to remote so you have to turn on and off manually. Purchased about 12, and six have faulted. July 22, 2012
Rusting Battery Connections They do look great in the dark. I placed them in a lantern, purchased at Frontgate, and at the end of the season found the battery connection rusted to the point that, most of them did not operate this Spring. If this problem did not exist I would have given them 5 stars, but it is a problem. June 16, 2012
battery candles They should have some pre-set on-off times rather than hitting the button every day to turn on and off. May 15, 2012
Wife loves them The candles look so real and give off a soft glow. Will order more. May 9, 2012
candles Remote for 5-10 hr. setting on outdoor candles does not work on 4x12 " candles. Have already replaced the candles once but still no luck !! May 5, 2012
Poor purchase This remote worked one time. It seems very cheap and I need to send it back. May 5, 2012
Great outdoor candles Own a lot of these make a beautiful glow on my patio May 5, 2012
Realistic Candle Lighting We love our battery operated candles. They are perfect on our deck and patio. We have 4 large ones in different Frontgate lanterns and have recently ordered more for smaller lanterns. Quality and appearance are exceptional. May 3, 2012
Outdoor Candles I just purchased one to start. When it arriveD it looked so much better then ones I have seen elsewhere & the fact that they come with a remote have me sold. I will be purchasing @ least 5 more. I suggested them to a friend the day it arrived! May 3, 2012
Battery 6" candle I was extremely disappointed with this candle. I have many battery candles and they are all wax on the outside. I was appalled by candle when I opened it. I sent one to my sister-in-law for her birthday. So, I was appalled that she received one, too. I had thought better of Frontgate quality and taste. I wrote my sister-in-law and told her I wouldn't feel offended if she sent it back. She wrote back that she agreed with me and thanked me for confirming her opinion. Now, my sister and I will be seeing what Frontgate's customer service is like. I trust it will be excellent. That has always been my experience and expectation of Frontgate. May 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
(4 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

We have issues with several of these candles.

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Do I need a remote for each candle?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

Timer on the remote

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We have included a copy of the operating instructions for both the remote and the candles below for your reference.
User submitted photo
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Change the batteries, would be my first step.
Then manually turn the candle on, and then shut it off with the remote.
It should work that way. All 30 of mine do..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???