Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Patio Decor I have several of these for ambiance lighting on my patio and in my outdoor living area. They are very realistic and the materials are perfect to withstand high summer heat as well as colder temperatures. Even heavy rain does not harm them, as the batteries are well protected and they have drainage included in their design. I love that they are remote controlled and have a capability for timers not only for duration, but also for on and off schedules on a day after day basis. At Halloween, I used these to safely light Jack O'Lanterns (large ceramic type). They are beautiful as is, but add a great touch to any holiday decor. They look great inside lanterns, orbs, and surrounded by wreaths. I have several different sizes for varied needs and they are all just great. Guests marvel at their realism and how they bring outdoor living spaces to life. I adore these and highly recommend them. I install extra long life durable D size batteries and the beauty lasts for extended periods of use. Very pleased with this product!!! I will certainly add additional sizes to my collection. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Got rave comments at Thanksgiving so ordered more as Christmas gifts. Emits a great flickering light. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Battery Operated Candles! These are the best outdoor battery operated candles by far. I purchased a competitors candle last year, and they did not even last the entire season. The quality, appearance, and durability far surpassed my expectations. Another great Frontgate purchase! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! These candles were spectacular! They were easy to use and I like the fact that they didn't have that fake LED style light. I use the candles outside and they look totally real! The remote is so easy to use and is helpful when you put the candles high up. They are the best ones that I have seen and I researched all of the ones on the market, May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal bought these candles for my daughter's wedding and I will use them this summer to try them out after it finally stops snowing At first glance the candles look realistic and seem to work well with the remote I also purchased April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great flameless candles These candles look natural and beautiful. They work great with the remote control. Highly recommend. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great candles These two remote controlled candles work great. Currently, we have them in two large glass Pineapple lanterns on our covered patio tables. The remote control works through the glass patio doors with no problem at all. Another fine product from Frontgate. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great -Safe candle alternative These battery operated candles will not burn your house down, yet the flicker just like a real candle. When coupled with the available remote they provide convenience and a very nice bedtime mood light. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery? The flickering lights seem very real. These candles set a very surreal- romantic/sensuous atmosphere- yet convincing enough to use in Church. The remote is absolutely wonderful- set it and leave it- turns on and off all by itself. Use it in the garden, next to a statue of the holy Mother, use it at night on the dinnertable, use it in your bedroom, use it on your Patio. So far I have bought four, and I will be buying at least six more. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by remote battery operated candles great ambiance! Love the ease of the remote, they look so lovely! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by flameless outdoor candle I had purchased other units but find the ones from Frontgate to be superior. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great candles I have bought several of these candles. I bought the outdoor version so I can use them inside or out. They run for several months on the batteries, and the remote works with all of the sizes (you only need to buy one remote) June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Exactly what I was looking for to place inside patio lantern holders. Look very real , no fuss no relighting due to wind. Easy on/off with the remote. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sexiest lights in the room Flame less perfection candles, they dance, the flicker, they radiate sexy soft light, and they stay still the entire time! No longer need to find the matches or track down a lighter, just find one more remote. Or, turn them on manually. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candles look like the real thing. We live in Arizona where the temperatures go over one hundred every day. Even though our patio is in the shade it still gets hot but with these candles there is no worry that they are going to melt. One thing that was surprising was how much light they emit at night. We could also use these inside. Don't have to worry about the grandchildren around a flame. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flameless Outdoor Candles This is the second batch of these candles I have purchased. I have tried the ones from the big box stores before and they always quit working within a couple of months. These are wonderful. I have them in lanterns, flower pots and by greenery. Great item. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars Love, love, love the flameless candles they are safe in the home or outside, look just like the pic they give great light, a must have! March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife loves them The candles look so real and give off a soft glow. Will order more. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Realistic Candle Lighting We love our battery operated candles. They are perfect on our deck and patio. We have 4 large ones in different Frontgate lanterns and have recently ordered more for smaller lanterns. Quality and appearance are exceptional. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Candles I just purchased one to start. When it arriveD it looked so much better then ones I have seen elsewhere & the fact that they come with a remote have me sold. I will be purchasing @ least 5 more. I suggested them to a friend the day it arrived! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Candles! Look like real candles, without the mess! They even flicker. They give off a lot of light too... I bought the remote which is FABULOUS! Push of a button and they are all lit! April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. these battery candles I purchased are great, There is no need to use fire, and can use the remote to turn on or off at will. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sola candles THIS IS SOMETHING I REAL LIKES HOW IT WORKS AND MIGHT BE BUYING MORE April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Remote works great! Small, light weight. Candles sit around our pool but I can turn them on/off from inside. Still need to sort out how timer works. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Candle This is the second outdoor candle I have purchased. The first one is in a lantern on a covered porch, so it does not get direct rain. I have had it for a year and it works perfectly. The batteries have been changed only once. I live in coastal Florida and doubt any candle could hold up under the torrential rains we get. I have this new candle on a shelf in the shower and so far it is as reliable as the first. It too does not get direct water. Overall, these candles been very reliable for my needs. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Remote Control Candles I'm so impressed with these remote control candles. They are so realistic looking. Beautiful decorative items. Great purchase. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing since the wick! We have a number of these in different style lanterns and especially like the remote option. They are in daily use indoors and out coming on automatically at a set time and shut off automatically 5 hours later AND completely safe! January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful solution to a problem After last summer's oppressive heat and 4 melted candles, I decided to look for alternatives. These fit the bill perfectly. Love the timer option on the remote.I put two in the mirror back lanterns and two in wall sconces on either side of our outdoor fireplace. These are plastic, and will not melt. Though they are a stark white when not turned on, they cast a beautiful glow when lit. I am certain that we'll enjoy these for years to come. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very realistic outdoor candles. Love these candles. I previously used ones that had melted outside. These don't melt and the timer works great. I can enjoy them night after night without doing a thing! They looks beautiful and would recommend them. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy saver The remote device I purchased for my outdoor candles is a wonderful energy saving tool! It helps extend the battery life of the candles, and lets me decide when I want them on or off at the touch of a button! I have only had it for a few months, but it works wonderfully December 2, 2011
  • 2016-12-08 T06:28:46.369-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(6 Questions : 12 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IowaRunner is loaded.
Additional information about IowaRunner could not be loaded.
So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IowaRunner is loaded.
Additional information about IowaRunner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. These candles can be used outdoors and have miniature drain holes that allow moisture to drain out of them; however, they should not be left in standing water or extreme temperatures.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Paul1953 could not be loaded.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Paul1953 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. To purchase the Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle please use item number 45049.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers
We have issues with several of these candles.
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
4 answers
Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
no, I have my outdoors during hot summers and frigid winters. They are not made of wax
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KoiFriend is loaded.
Additional information about KoiFriend could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
They don't melt. We had them outside all summer on a patio with direct sunlight.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anomis is loaded.
Additional information about anomis could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3

Answer: 
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rainblack is loaded.
Additional information about Rainblack could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
Do I need a remote for each candle?
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:26:56.843-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]