Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Exceptional quality! We enjoy sitting on our back deck watching the beautiful golden glow from our lanterns. June 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Summer Buy I just loVe my Flameless Battery-Operated Outdoor Candles. I purchased the candles about a month ago, and placed them in terra cotta strawberry jars on my deck; I couldn’t be more please with the ambiance they have brought to my deck. The timer feature----outstanding! I never have to worry about turning the candles on or off, I love coming home and seeing the lights along my deck. The candles have also held up well through several rain storms. I’ve rated my Flameless Battery-Operated Outdoor Candles my best buy for the summer of 2011. June 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FLameless candles Given as a shower gift. and loved by all. Now my own family want them. June 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Flameless Candle I like the height but it was a bit larger in circumference than I was expecting and larger than I had purchased before through Frontgate. Consequently, I had to buy a larger outdoor candle holder. Quality is good and appreciate shipping so quickly. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice looking at night Very nice looking in a lantern at night. There is a flickering shown inside the candle making them more realistic. I have been using them for over 5 years before one of the 6 gave out. Daytime they are a little plastic if you look up close but still are acceptable. I had replaced my wick candles with them and have never regretted it. February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase Am looking forward to being able to leave the candles out during the day and not having them melt. So far (about two weeks out) so good. Would like to have them made in Ivory also. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery Operated Candles - Look Nice! The candles look very nice and are especially nice to use on our patio, where wind and dogs would be an issue with regular candles. The battery compartment requires a screwdriver which is a little annoying. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase We really like the candles but just wish you had taller ones. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You will really like this candle This candle is perfect for any outdoor situation. It works just as it should and has a nice timing feature. You can set the timer and the candle will turn on and off, without having to turn the candle upside down to flip a switch each time. These candles are not as realistic looking as the dream candles are, but for the price they get the job done. I put them outside in lanterns and am quite happy with my purchase. I did rate them as four stars only because I wish they were a bit prettier. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flameless outdoor candles Love this product! They look great in my outdoor lanterns! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Batt-Operated Flameless Outdoor Candles ITEMS WORKS VERY WELL. CONSIDER DEVELOPING A COVER THAT WILL ALLOW EASIER REMOVAL OF BATTERIES AS THE SCREWS ON THE PLATE "STRIP" EASILY. MAKE ADDITTIONAL SCREWS AVAILABLE PLEASE. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not quite satisfied I love that it can stay out in all kinds of weather, that it won't melt like other candles I've purchased in the past from other companies. I love that I can choose for it to stay on 5 or 10 hours. The one thing that I was disatisfied with was that the whole candle does not light up like others do. Only about the top 1/4 to 1/3 does and it would look more realistic if it were fully lit. Thank You and hopefully you will pass on this message to the manufacturer. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice addition for the hurricane pineapple lamp It looks like a real candle. Haven't had a chance to use it yet at night, but will soon. Goes really well with the hurricane pineapple lamp on our dining table on the back porch. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAB outdoor candles but be AWARE . . . These candles are GREAT, meant for the outdoors so they are NOT wax and will NOT melt -- FABULOUS. Ordered three of different sizes and they are beautiful! But be aware that to use the timer feature you must order the remote control . . . timer feature will not work without remote control. Just talked with customer service and they are sending me one at no charge because no where in the description does it tell you this feature is only available with the remote. Would have given it 5 star rating if you didn't need remote. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery-operated flameless outdoor candles They are working great. Single control switch is super. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great outdoor candles Own a lot of these make a beautiful glow on my patio May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flameless candles I love this option. I have many real candles but worry about fire hazards. This is an excellent alternative. It is soothing to watch and if you accidentally leave it on, the worst that will happen is your batteries will burn out! March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by candle remote After enabling the remote, it easily operates lighting the artificial candle; it is especially helpful for hard to reach candle or a candle encased in a hurricane or lantern. February 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flameless candles w/remote Perfect for outdoors especially in breezy conditions. Having them turn on and off by remote is very handy. Getting the back off of the candle to insert the batteries is a bit tricky. Because you need a very small phillips screwdriver to remove the back of the candle, it should be included. January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor candle and remote and gold scroll rug I love the gold scroll rug for my entrance.....and the candles with remote for outdoors is nice. December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great candles While a little pricey, the battery operated candles were the best quality I have seen. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are really nice... I love them, when they are burning they look great... November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor Candles with Remote We are so thrilled with the new ambiance the candles add to our already beautiful courtyard and I LOVE the fact that I can lite them with a remote. The only issue I had was that I cannot lite them thru my window (for some reason maybe the glass obstructs?). Not really a problem I just go outside to use the remote but would be much more convenient if could lite from inside. September 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solution The candles are great for the patio, especially since we live in a warm climate. However, I wish they put out a bit more light. September 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but... I really like these candles except for one thing... all the candle holders I own have a spike holding on to the candle and these candles don't accomodate the spike. I have to cut the spike off the candle holders to use these candles. August 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Candles I love these candles, especially with the remote control capability. I can turn them on from inside the house while enjoying them outside on the patio. August 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased with purchase Very satisfied with produce. Based on description in catalog it is exactly as stated. Easy to use and realistic lloking. August 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candle Set with Light is a little pale, but flickers very nicely. The remote control is perfect! August 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! The electric candles are fantastic! They really look wonderful! Having a remote control for the candles is an extra bonus! I would totally recommend them, for sure! July 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by To soon to tell The product is very nice and appears to be of good quality.But all new things are that way.I will follow up in six months to let you know how the candles perform.............Till Nov June 18, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:53.755-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(6 Questions : 11 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
0 answers
May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IowaRunner is loaded.
Additional information about IowaRunner could not be loaded.
So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
7 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Iowa, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IowaRunner is loaded.
Additional information about IowaRunner could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
I did not realize I had to have a remote control for these candles that I purchased and received today. Where do I get the remote control itself?
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Paul1953 could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Paul1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Paul1953 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. To purchase the Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle please use item number 45049.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers
We have issues with several of these candles.
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
4 answers
Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
no, I have my outdoors during hot summers and frigid winters. They are not made of wax
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KoiFriend is loaded.
Additional information about KoiFriend could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rainblack is loaded.
Additional information about Rainblack could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
They don't melt. We had them outside all summer on a patio with direct sunlight.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about anomis is loaded.
Additional information about anomis could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer
Do I need a remote for each candle?
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:34.911-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_44230, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]