Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of Two Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote 4.3 5 118 126
Fabulous these are amazing. Purchased the starter kit with remote(gotta have that) and a couple more candles. I live in Southern CA so regular candles outside in my lanterns or anywhere melted from the heat. These turn on with the remote. (sometimes u have to point the remote directly at each candle). They flicker like real candles but unlike real candles BUT BETTER- the whole candle glows- not just the top wick. These are worth every penny and don't melt and are water resistant as well! 5 stars September 7, 2011
Great product I love these candles. Our lanterns are outside and we get strong sunlight from the early afternoon until sunset. Other wax covered candles would melt. These not only don't melt but are easy to use and look great and very realistic in our lanterns. And for the price...they are a great buy! September 7, 2011
A Wonderful Glow I own about 45 flameless candles for inside and needed for outside. Took a chance and ordered yours and just love them. Beautifully made, on timers and remote and made by Candle Impressions. I own Candle Impressions and they are a very good name in flameless candles. Doesn't get much better. Quality, in fact I ordered 2 more sets. September 6, 2011
Easy - to - operate candles! Remote controlled candles are the best idea. I can scatter them around the pool and patio, and quickly operate them from the comfort of our deck chair. No need to walk around and "light" each one. This gives me more time to concentrate on opening a good bottle of wine to enjoy with family and friends. September 6, 2011
Very Satisfied with Purchase I wanted candles that (a) could be used outside, (b) would not melt in the sun, (c) looked realistic, and (d) were safe. These candles more than met my espectations. The timers and remote control are nice features and work well. September 6, 2011
Great but... I really like these candles except for one thing... all the candle holders I own have a spike holding on to the candle and these candles don't accomodate the spike. I have to cut the spike off the candle holders to use these candles. August 22, 2011
Great Items! Beautiful outdoor candles! The remote is great and makes it easy to turn them on and off. They look beautiful at night and are safe and smokeless! August 19, 2011
The BEST solved my problems with candles melting from the sun or heat also gave out as gifts they all love them too, and ordered more August 17, 2011
Outdoor candles Our candles were, are wonderful....they put out much more light than I thought they would, BUT when we ordered three times as many for son's wedding anniversary,....as we loaded the batteries....we noticed the remote didn't work. We sure hope it worked for them. We're waiting to hear. August 16, 2011
Candles I love these candles, especially with the remote control capability. I can turn them on from inside the house while enjoying them outside on the patio. August 15, 2011
Beautiful Glow!! I love these candles!! They give a warm romantic glow. I purchased one set with a remote included and one single candle. With the touch of a button (remote), I can turn them all on from inside my home directing the remote toward them. I have one on a table outside under a terrace and two inside a floor lantern next to a saltwater pool. They look so real, you cannot tell they are flameless. I highly recommend them, beats melted wax from hot Florida weather. I'll keep buying these over and over if I have too. I've had them for 3 months now and still working. August 9, 2011
Battery operated candles with remote We love the look of these candles. The fact that they are remote controlled is a nice touch. We've order extra sets for friends and family that's how popular they are. August 8, 2011
pleased with purchase Very satisfied with produce. Based on description in catalog it is exactly as stated. Easy to use and realistic lloking. August 8, 2011
Very nice candles I love these candles. I have a variety of solar candle but love the "glow" of these. Very real looking without the worry of flames. August 6, 2011
Great Purchase I purchased the set (2 candles and the remote) about a month ago, put them outside, and have not touched them since. I love the way they look and I really love that I can have that flickering candle glow on my patio every evening without having to light then extinguish real candles. I live in a high fire danger area so not having any kind of open flame is a real plus. Some people have commented on the white color but I think it looks fine. Mine are both in some sort of lantern/candle holder so during the daytime, the white contrasts nicely against the dark metal. At night, they glow an orange-yellow and flicker. I'm curious to see how long a set of battery lasts - I think even lasting a month is great considering they come on every night for 5 hours. I would definitely recommend these candles for those who like to entertain - one less thing to worry about to "set the mood" when you have guests over for the evening. August 3, 2011
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candle Set with Light is a little pale, but flickers very nicely. The remote control is perfect! August 2, 2011
Great transaction Every aspect of the purchase was easy, from the online purchase to receiving the wonderful candles in less than a week. This was my first purchase with Frontgate and I look forward to many more. July 21, 2011
They're......Great. Great style, Great price, Great service and Great Site. July 20, 2011
3 1/4 inch candles I have some smaller Frontgate lanterns and the 3 1/4 inch candles do not fit into theglass sleeve - you need to make candles that are 2 2/4 or 3 inches in order that they wuold fit into your smaller lanterns July 20, 2011
fabulous candles Beautiful candles that are safe, weather resistant, and with handy remote and timer. Perfect! July 20, 2011
Remote broke immediately The battery door latch on the remote broke immediately, the first time we tried to open it. Regardless, the remote never did work. don't know if battery was bad, or remote was bad. I just threw it away. Not worth pain and suffering to send it back - not sure it would have gotten used anyway. July 18, 2011
Flameless Outdoor Candles These are great. They claim they won't melt & they have not! They look beautiful sitting in my lanterns. I had purchased different flame-less candles from another retailer and they could not be outside in the heat. Would recommend that one purchase the remote if they are in lanterns or less readily accessible. July 14, 2011
Not User Friendly I hope these don't need a battery change too often, because instead of the usual little slide button to open the battery case, one has to use a Phillips head screwdriver for the FOUR (?!) screws securing it. Very primitive. Additionally, they use D batteries instead of the far more common C's, and, probably the most annoying thing: in order to set the timer, instead of just turning it to "on" and then "timer," one has to buy the separate, optional remote. July 13, 2011
Flameless Candles Bought these for indoor candle holders and they are perfect. Also, ordered the remote and love it! July 13, 2011
remote control candles are the best We really enjoy the candles. We'd but at least 10 more if you had smaller ones such as 2.5 inches by 3 inches. July 13, 2011
love these battery candles... we were very pleased with our candles. we have them on the patio and they re perfect by the pool. we live in a very hot climate and wax candles melt outdoors. these are just the thing. July 12, 2011
Stands up great outdoors These candles really are wonderful to use in large groups. One remote. Our grandkids love them! July 12, 2011
Pretty amazing I have gone through many outdoor, battery operated candles. These are some of the best I've ever seen. Cannot yet attest to their durability since I've only had them a few weeks. They glow very nicely at night, and the remote control is outstanding so far. I'd give them 5 stars if only they weren't such a stark white color-would prefer a more 'natural' color. July 10, 2011
Great! The electric candles are fantastic! They really look wonderful! Having a remote control for the candles is an extra bonus! I would totally recommend them, for sure! July 6, 2011
Love it! Love the remote control candles!! I put them inside my morrocan lanterns on my deck and because the remote control has a "timer" option available ... each night the candles light the lanterns without having to touch a button! Awesome! July 2, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(4 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

We have issues with several of these candles.

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires?

Best Regards,

Judy
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SarasotaJudy is loaded.
Additional information about SarasotaJudy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We have not had any widespread issues with our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can further assist you.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marylandoutdoors is loaded.
Additional information about Marylandoutdoors could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Candles is loaded.
Additional information about Candles could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles are made of an all weather resin.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
1 answer

Do I need a remote for each candle?

Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
I didn't buy any remotes because it said that the candles had timers (most of my electric candles have timers as an option on the switch). What I didn't realize is that the timer only works if you have the remote.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about km1968 is loaded.
Additional information about km1968 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The battery operated flameless outdoor candles that i bought all work with 1 remote.
i have about 30 of them in various sizes in different places inside and oout, so i bought a couple of extra remotes, but you could get by with just one.
Don't forget you need to put batteries in them - they are not supplied by Frontgate.
I live in the Palm Springs are where it can get above 100+F, and I've had the candles outdoors in the sun, and they still work perfectly.
Wende
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
 
2 answers

Timer on the remote

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Rebecca7776 is loaded.
Additional information about Rebecca7776 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. We have included a copy of the operating instructions for both the remote and the candles below for your reference.
User submitted photo
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Change the batteries, would be my first step.
Then manually turn the candle on, and then shut it off with the remote.
It should work that way. All 30 of mine do..
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Palm Springs, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about WCWWWW is loaded.
Additional information about WCWWWW could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:44230-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???