Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery powered candles Love them! They were perfect for my deck & gazebo lanterns-no mess &easy on/off! control!
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Patio Accent For years I have fought the battle of having beautiful candles outdoors that melt away as the temperature rises. And who is going to bring them inside every day in the summer! Even other battery operated candles are made with a wax exterior - so they melt too. These candles perform great and look great. And, I love that you can put them on the remote. Now as the sun goes down, the yard comes alive with accent lighting. Thanks!
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless candela I purchased this candle set for our front gate lanterns because our patio gets quite hot and the wax candles kept melting. We ended up using these during the power failure we had during the hurricane! They were safe and bright and saved the day. We hope to use them outside eventually, but this is an unexpected use for flameless candels. And they are beautiful when lit. I think Halloween will be another use as well.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous these are amazing. Purchased the starter kit with remote(gotta have that) and a couple more candles. I live in Southern CA so regular candles outside in my lanterns or anywhere melted from the heat. These turn on with the remote. (sometimes u have to point the remote directly at each candle). They flicker like real candles but unlike real candles BUT BETTER- the whole candle glows- not just the top wick. These are worth every penny and don't melt and are water resistant as well! 5 stars
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these candles. Our lanterns are outside and we get strong sunlight from the early afternoon until sunset. Other wax covered candles would melt. These not only don't melt but are easy to use and look great and very realistic in our lanterns. And for the price...they are a great buy!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Glow I own about 45 flameless candles for inside and needed for outside. Took a chance and ordered yours and just love them. Beautifully made, on timers and remote and made by Candle Impressions. I own Candle Impressions and they are a very good name in flameless candles. Doesn't get much better. Quality, in fact I ordered 2 more sets.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy - to - operate candles! Remote controlled candles are the best idea. I can scatter them around the pool and patio, and quickly operate them from the comfort of our deck chair. No need to walk around and "light" each one. This gives me more time to concentrate on opening a good bottle of wine to enjoy with family and friends.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied with Purchase I wanted candles that (a) could be used outside, (b) would not melt in the sun, (c) looked realistic, and (d) were safe. These candles more than met my espectations. The timers and remote control are nice features and work well.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candles COOL!
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Items! Beautiful outdoor candles! The remote is great and makes it easy to turn them on and off. They look beautiful at night and are safe and smokeless!
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST solved my problems with candles melting from the sun or heat also gave out as gifts they all love them too, and ordered more
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor candles Our candles were, are wonderful....they put out much more light than I thought they would, BUT when we ordered three times as many for son's wedding anniversary,....as we loaded the batteries....we noticed the remote didn't work. We sure hope it worked for them. We're waiting to hear.
Date published: 2011-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Glow!! I love these candles!! They give a warm romantic glow. I purchased one set with a remote included and one single candle. With the touch of a button (remote), I can turn them all on from inside my home directing the remote toward them. I have one on a table outside under a terrace and two inside a floor lantern next to a saltwater pool. They look so real, you cannot tell they are flameless. I highly recommend them, beats melted wax from hot Florida weather. I'll keep buying these over and over if I have too. I've had them for 3 months now and still working.
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery operated candles with remote We love the look of these candles. The fact that they are remote controlled is a nice touch. We've order extra sets for friends and family that's how popular they are.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice candles I love these candles. I have a variety of solar candle but love the "glow" of these. Very real looking without the worry of flames.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I purchased the set (2 candles and the remote) about a month ago, put them outside, and have not touched them since. I love the way they look and I really love that I can have that flickering candle glow on my patio every evening without having to light then extinguish real candles. I live in a high fire danger area so not having any kind of open flame is a real plus. Some people have commented on the white color but I think it looks fine. Mine are both in some sort of lantern/candle holder so during the daytime, the white contrasts nicely against the dark metal. At night, they glow an orange-yellow and flicker. I'm curious to see how long a set of battery lasts - I think even lasting a month is great considering they come on every night for 5 hours. I would definitely recommend these candles for those who like to entertain - one less thing to worry about to "set the mood" when you have guests over for the evening.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! At night they look great when they flicker!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transaction Every aspect of the purchase was easy, from the online purchase to receiving the wonderful candles in less than a week. This was my first purchase with Frontgate and I look forward to many more.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're......Great. Great style, Great price, Great service and Great Site.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous candles Beautiful candles that are safe, weather resistant, and with handy remote and timer. Perfect!
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Outdoor Candles These are great. They claim they won't melt & they have not! They look beautiful sitting in my lanterns. I had purchased different flame-less candles from another retailer and they could not be outside in the heat. Would recommend that one purchase the remote if they are in lanterns or less readily accessible.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flameless Candles Bought these for indoor candle holders and they are perfect. Also, ordered the remote and love it!
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remote control candles are the best We really enjoy the candles. We'd but at least 10 more if you had smaller ones such as 2.5 inches by 3 inches.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these battery candles... we were very pleased with our candles. we have them on the patio and they re perfect by the pool. we live in a very hot climate and wax candles melt outdoors. these are just the thing.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands up great outdoors These candles really are wonderful to use in large groups. One remote. Our grandkids love them!
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the remote control candles!! I put them inside my morrocan lanterns on my deck and because the remote control has a "timer" option available ... each night the candles light the lanterns without having to touch a button! Awesome!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious These candles are absolutely fantastic. I have several different sizes in different outdoor lanterns and hurricanes. No more melted wax outdoors. Th e timers are an added plus.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny These candles are truley wonderful! We leave them outside all the time and they don't fill up with water when it rains. We were also happy to find ones made of plastic and not wax, it gets hot in the sun.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Exceptional quality! We enjoy sitting on our back deck watching the beautiful golden glow from our lanterns.
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Summer Buy I just loVe my Flameless Battery-Operated Outdoor Candles. I purchased the candles about a month ago, and placed them in terra cotta strawberry jars on my deck; I couldn’t be more please with the ambiance they have brought to my deck. The timer feature----outstanding! I never have to worry about turning the candles on or off, I love coming home and seeing the lights along my deck. The candles have also held up well through several rain storms. I’ve rated my Flameless Battery-Operated Outdoor Candles my best buy for the summer of 2011.
Date published: 2011-06-23
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_170
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
Answered by: Rainblack
Date published: 2016-08-13

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2016-04-09

what color are the candles

Asked by: hudajls
Color is kind of a creamy white; what you might think a vanilla-scented candle would look lime....
Answered by: ShannonGinAZ
Date published: 2014-06-21

We have issues with several of these candles.

RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires? Best Regards, Judy
Asked by: SarasotaJudy
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Answered by: Marylandoutdoors
Date published: 2015-08-13

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
Mine have been on my porch for several years. Although covered it does get some rain on the indented top when the wind is blowing. The rain drains well thru the holes and has not adversely effected the candle.
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]