Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flameless candles I love this option. I have many real candles but worry about fire hazards. This is an excellent alternative. It is soothing to watch and if you accidentally leave it on, the worst that will happen is your batteries will burn out!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from candle remote After enabling the remote, it easily operates lighting the artificial candle; it is especially helpful for hard to reach candle or a candle encased in a hurricane or lantern.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flameless candles w/remote Perfect for outdoors especially in breezy conditions. Having them turn on and off by remote is very handy. Getting the back off of the candle to insert the batteries is a bit tricky. Because you need a very small phillips screwdriver to remove the back of the candle, it should be included.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor candle and remote and gold scroll rug I love the gold scroll rug for my entrance.....and the candles with remote for outdoors is nice.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great candles While a little pricey, the battery operated candles were the best quality I have seen.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are really nice... I love them, when they are burning they look great...
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Candles with Remote We are so thrilled with the new ambiance the candles add to our already beautiful courtyard and I LOVE the fact that I can lite them with a remote. The only issue I had was that I cannot lite them thru my window (for some reason maybe the glass obstructs?). Not really a problem I just go outside to use the remote but would be much more convenient if could lite from inside.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solution The candles are great for the patio, especially since we live in a warm climate. However, I wish they put out a bit more light.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but... I really like these candles except for one thing... all the candle holders I own have a spike holding on to the candle and these candles don't accomodate the spike. I have to cut the spike off the candle holders to use these candles.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Candles I love these candles, especially with the remote control capability. I can turn them on from inside the house while enjoying them outside on the patio.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleased with purchase Very satisfied with produce. Based on description in catalog it is exactly as stated. Easy to use and realistic lloking.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candle Set with Light is a little pale, but flickers very nicely. The remote control is perfect!
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! The electric candles are fantastic! They really look wonderful! Having a remote control for the candles is an extra bonus! I would totally recommend them, for sure!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To soon to tell The product is very nice and appears to be of good quality.But all new things are that way.I will follow up in six months to let you know how the candles perform.............Till Nov
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdoor candle Nice size, timer function an asset. Unfortunately candle stopped working completely in less than 1 year. Frontgate stood behind warranty. Keep your receipt!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much better in the past I absolutely love these outdoor candles and have used them for years. This year they needed replacing (I leave them outside!) However, this year the quality just isn't the same. They either don't work when they arrive or work for a short while and quit. I would give the old style 5 stars, but only 3 for these new ones because I've sent them back so many times to get ones that actually work. They are durable, won't melt and have a nice remote.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice liking but Lowe than expected functionality These candles look good and are perfectly sized for the Fronthate lanterns but they can only be off or on. No timer option frequently found in less expensive candles. You have to buy the remove unless you want to take them out of the lanterns to manually operate them.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BATTERY OPERATED FLAMELESS CANDLE BROCHURE INSIDE BATTERY OPERATED CANDLE SAYS IT COMES WITH A REMOTE CONTROL BUT NO REMOTE WAS IN EITHER CANDLE BOX. DOES IT COME WITH A REMOTE TO MAKE CANDLE STAY ON 5HOURS OR 10 HOURS????
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish they would last longer I LOVE these candles and have at least 10 of them on my deck now. My favorite part is by using the remote/timer, they come on automatically every evening. I have them sitting in glass enclosed candle holders that are a pain to reach so the automatic on/off is awesome. However, I've been using these candles for the past 4 years and every year I have to replace 4 or 5 of them because they just don't seem to hold up for over a year - even though they are specifically for outdoor and have a 1 yr guarantee. I do have to say that Frontgate is wonderful with the replacements but it's a hassle having to return them every year. But I'll probably keep replacing them because I do love them and get lots of compliments on them.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping for lasting usage I have purchased these in the past from Frontgate at the Outlet and they didn't last, I am giving them another try this year, I use them outside
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Low Light This candle is so artificial looking and emits a very low light. I ordered two and had a problem with one of them not staying on, but Frontgate customer service was excellent in replacing it.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More problems than expected These appear to be good quality and heavy duty as well as weatherproof due to drain holes which is why I purchased them. How great is it that they can be left outside in the rain with no worries?..well not the case sadly. Perhaps they can handle a drizzle but cannot handle a rain shower -- left them out in the rain shower and when I went out to dry them off, 2 had stopped working which I assumed was from the water. Regardless of what happened, I was disappointed that 2 had stopped working after 1 week. The up side is that customer service was great and sent 2 new ones out with no questions asked. Perhaps it's a known issue....but just beware. Take them inside to play it safe during a rain shower.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rusting Battery Connections They do look great in the dark. I placed them in a lantern, purchased at Frontgate, and at the end of the season found the battery connection rusted to the point that, most of them did not operate this Spring. If this problem did not exist I would have given them 5 stars, but it is a problem.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convenient to Have The remote for the battery operated flameless candles works well. It came with batteries and ready to use, which was wonderful. I was hoping that the range would be longer on the remote to turn on the candles from the back porch to the outside fireplace. I actually have to be within about five feet for them to work, but it is much better than having to turn them on manually!
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not excited by them Good quality and I enjoy the remote feature, but I do like that the color is a stark white. I prefer a more natural look.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 1/4 inch candles I have some smaller Frontgate lanterns and the 3 1/4 inch candles do not fit into theglass sleeve - you need to make candles that are 2 2/4 or 3 inches in order that they wuold fit into your smaller lanterns
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remote broke immediately The battery door latch on the remote broke immediately, the first time we tried to open it. Regardless, the remote never did work. don't know if battery was bad, or remote was bad. I just threw it away. Not worth pain and suffering to send it back - not sure it would have gotten used anyway.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the remote control I bought four of these candles for a shelf high above my entryway so the remote control was a must. The flickering is nice but the light is a bit orangey. Good for Halloween but maybe not Christmas. The candles look a little cheap up close but are fine a bit farther away. Perhaps making the top look melted woud be better. The inside of the candle lights up and you can make out the outline of the batteries. This needs to be improved. Can't beat the remote control ability.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One candle works, the other doesn't.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great candles, but no remote equals no timer! I am very disappointed in my candles, as the timer function is not usable unless the remote is also purchased. I have similar candles with identical timer features that allow the timer to be set simply by pushing the "on" button twice. I have others that have a switch that alternates betwen "on", "off", and "timer". These candles are made to disallow this without the separate remote.
Date published: 2015-06-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_134
  • loc_, sid_44230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Will they melt under extreme sun/heat?

Asked by: Candles
I have mine in partial shade in Las Vegas. No signs of melting. The material isnt waxy.
Answered by: Rainblack
Date published: 2016-08-13

Timer on the remote

I bought these candles (I LOVE them) and have lost the directions to the remote. I've tried using the timer buttons but the candles don't turn off automatically. What am I doing wrong? Thanks
Asked by: Rebecca7776
the candle must be turned on with the button underneath the candle before the remote can be used to set the timer. Though I did have one candle after over 5 years that the timer stopped functioning
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-05-20

what color are the candles

Asked by: hudajls
Color is kind of a creamy white; what you might think a vanilla-scented candle would look lime....
Answered by: ShannonGinAZ
Date published: 2014-06-21

We have issues with several of these candles.

RE: Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles Controlled by a convenient remote, our Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles We replace the batteries, however these candles still do not light. Have there been issues with loose wires? Best Regards, Judy
Asked by: SarasotaJudy
I've had several of these candles for 4 years and had to replace several of them. I've noticed that the newer ones have a different set of wires (new ones have white wires) and seem to hold up better. Frontgate is wonderful with their replacement policy if you are still having issues.
Answered by: Marylandoutdoors
Date published: 2015-08-13

May I leave candles outside in rainy weather?

So, the mini holes on top of the candle will let water in. Will this moisture hurt my candle operation?
Asked by: IowaRunner
Mine have been on my porch for several years. Although covered it does get some rain on the indented top when the wind is blowing. The rain drains well thru the holes and has not adversely effected the candle.
Answered by: KoiFriend
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_, sid_44436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:44436-Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles with Remote, Set of Two

Battery-operated Flameless Outdoor Candles

Remote for Battery-operated Outdoor Flameless Candle

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]