GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Bedding & Bath
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug 4.5 5 104 109
Gorgeous and plush We love this bathmat. We got the extra long one for our large vanity and it looks very nice in our bathroom. It feels so luxurious under the feet. And great that it's machine washable (although I don't have a machine big enough to fit it!) November 19, 2013
Bath mat review Excellent quality & a pleasure to feel beneth your feet. Cleans nicely in the washing machine, December 1, 2013
bath rug We are very happy with the product and it is very comfortable to walk on and seems to be a very good quality. I have not washed it yet but I will let you know after I do. November 20, 2013
Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug This was a very good purchase, it is wonderful on your feet and soft like silk, very pleased with it. It's very rugged and durable and I expect to get years of use out of it. November 6, 2013
My feet love this rug! This is the softest, plushest rug I have ever purchased! Stepping on this rug after getting out of the shower is the perfect beginning to my day. The pile is so thick that I can't see my toes :) I selected the bronze rug, and it is a great color with our beige/tan pattern ceramic floor tile - the color really pops. September 25, 2013
So soft and yummy; colors limited/hard to match I love this rug although I can't fully open my bathroom door as the sweep is too low for the height of the rug..no biggie. Here is my issue: I have a seafoam green (not blue) bathroom and the person I spoke with was helping me pick a rug that would go with the Resort bath towels I purchased in Seafoam. I got the towels first; although they coordinate with the bath walls they are pretty bland and pale. The rug color is more blue than green, but because I have shades of blue in the bath I am going to keep. I wish I could find a "true" seafoam green that is more vibrant and alive but it looks as though I will need to work with what I have. May 19, 2012
LOOK NO FURTHER I thought my old bath mats were ok, just needed an update since they were white. Boy was I wrong. I had no idea what i was missing! These memory foam bath mats are AMAZING! How did I ever live without them before. I highly recommend them! They are beautiful and dont leave your foot prints in them like others. As a sidenote, I ordered white. And I also ordered white in the Royale Memory Foam Rug to be in the same bathroom. They are NOT the same white. The Belize is a true white. The Royale is more Ivory. We have cararra floors (like in the pictures) and the Royale did not work! April 17, 2013
Best Bath Mat Ever! A fabulous bath mat that not only looks great but feels great as well! After we got this bath mat for our shower, my husband wants me to buy similar bath mats for underneath our vanities. Superb item! October 2, 2013
Better than I imagined I ordered 2 runners and mat for my new bathroom. I was pleasantly surprised how beautiful and luxuriously soft my new bath rugs were. They are like walking on clouds when I step in the bathroom. My husband even commented that he loves the new rugs. Can't wait till winter to step on them and not the tile floors. They are thick and wonderful to walk on. Will probably order more for my other bathrooms. July 18, 2013
Stays Too Soggy Right Near Shower This bath rug is very plush and yummy on the feet as advertised- about 1/2" of foam. We have a problem using it as a mat right outside the tub/shower. It gets too soggy and doesn't dry out if you shower and stand on it dripping wet. The memory foam works like a sponge and gets full of water that doesn't leave from shower to shower. I will be replacing it with the bath mat that is two sided. We have several of each of these types of mats and love them. Two sided mat for right near shower, memory foam for towel and sink areas. They're brand new so I don't know how they wear. April 28, 2012
LUXURIOUS BUT ALAS, TOO THICK I was so looking forward to using thus bath rug once my bathroom remodel was complete. It is beautiful and so luxurious, like nothing I've ever had before. So you can imagine my disappointment when the bathroom door could not clear the rug. The door sits about one inch above our travertine and yet, because of the lushness of this rug, it would not swing freely over it. If you don't have a door issue where you intend to place this rug, go for it. It's worth the money. If you do need to clear a swinging door, measure carefully to make sure you have clearance. May 9, 2012
Love It Love It Love It It's beautiful. It's not as easy to find a quality, shaggy, deep black bath mat as it should be, not to mention one with the added softness of memory foam. I was especially pleased to find one at Frontgate's sale price, which is just slightly more than I paid for my last bath mat, which I did not enjoy nearly as much. I only wish that my bathroom was larger, so that I could have gotten a larger one. I hesitated in giving five stars, as the mat is new & I can't yet comment on endurance. Go ahead, you'll be glad that you did! May 3, 2012
Spoil your feet! I never thought this much about bath rugs before. But with new tile floor all downstairs that started hurting my feet, the "memory foam" in the title caught my eye. The fiber quality, size and thickness is much better than other store memory foam rugs.....I checked. The fibers are as soft as angora rabbit fur. The slight highlight in color creates an elegant look. They really give my feet a treat. I bought a 2nd set to give to my mother. March 17, 2013
Bathroom Rug I am thoroughly pleased with the bathroom rug I ordered from Frontgate. It's quality is excellent! So comfortable to stand on and really adds to the decor of my bathroom. June 27, 2013
Rug not worth the money I have two of these rugs in the Espresso color. After about a year, these rugs do not wear well at all. Mine do not look anything like the picture on the website. They are very ratty looking with many long pieces sticking out. They are not in a bathroom that gets a lot of use. I have never washed them or put them in the dryer with heat. I am very dissatisfied with this purchase. I would not recommend these rugs... October 17, 2012
Very luxurious I love this rug! It is super soft and plush. The only unexpected thing is that the colour doesn't look like the Internet picture. We bought the "Linen" colour and it has a rose tone to it. I almost exchanged it for a different colour. May 13, 2013
I LOVE THIS RUG! I purchased the Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug to go in front of my master bathroom vanity. It has to be the best feeling rug I have ever stepped on. I wish the carpet in my entire house felt like this. It is awesome and I intend to buy several more for my other bathrooms. March 18, 2013
Best rug EVER!! This rug is the softest rug I've ever stepped on. And, it doesn't mat down and stays beautiful. I just washed it for the first time, and it came out looking great! I wish they had a smail 24 inch square rug to go with this one. I did have to wait a long time to get the rug because it was on backorder. Believe me, it was definitely worth the wait! April 26, 2012
Feels Like Heaven I bought three of these rugs for my bathroom...one for the front of shower and two for each vanity. These feel like heaven to step onto and are a beautiful addition to the room. It's so nice to have such a great cushion for my feel as I get ready in the mornings. I prefer to be barefoot and these rugs invite bare feet. I highly recommend this item. October 29, 2011
AWESOME RUG I ordered this in February, and it was on back order until April, but I didn't care. I was updating my bathroom and wanted to get what I wanted. It's been in my bathroom a week now and I love it! It is so soft and comfortable to stand on. I placed it in front of my cabinet because this is where I stand to fix hair etc. Looks great also! April 24, 2012
Huge and comfortable This rug is a bit larger than I needed but is very comfortable to stand on...I prefer the similar rug they sell which has a little more detail but this was on sale and its very nice. March 25, 2013
Dream Rug I purchased this bath rug for the bath we were remodeling. It fills so good when you step into this rug from the bath. Sooooooooooo soft. Good purchase for the price! April 1, 2013
Feels luxurious Very attractive, so soft, wonderful when get out of the shower. The colors in the catalog and online are not quite right. I ordered ivory and it was very white. then I ordered linen which I figured would be too dark and it was just right (much lighter than the color shown). Customer service can't be beat at Frontgate!!! May 10, 2012
Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug We gave this to our 13 yr old grandson for the side of his bed with the memory foam pad to go under and everyone has to try it out barefoot! It is like walking in water, soft as a poodle, surreal, a great way to wake up! February 12, 2013
Sheds but soft The rugs have a very soft feel, however, they shed a lot! I've had them in my bathroom for almost a month and I am still picking up pieces of rug that come out on a daily basis. I like the rugs right now, but I m afraid to wash them because if pieces are coming out all the time now it could be a real mess! May 14, 2012
the BEST bath (or any room) rug I LOVE these rugs. Not only are they super soft and absorbant, you can hardly tell where you walked on them. They automatically fluff themselve back. My former rugs always looked dirty because they were always matted down. Not the memory foam!! And the cavair is a very rich black. And, they make great bedside rugs. September 7, 2011
Belize Memory Foam Rug The rug is plush and very nice. Without a rubber backing, it slides around the floor requiring constant adjusting. A rubber backing would allow a 5 star rating. March 14, 2013
Matting in wear areas I love this rug but it is already worn down and matted in some spots and has been down for only 2 weeks and only used by one person with bare feet for about an hour a day. I had to cut some of the tangles. And based on other reviews, washing it every week is not a good idea due to lengthy drying time. May 8, 2012
Almost a shag rug Beautiful, comfy rug, but a bit too much fluff for me. Also ordered the ivory, which was more like off white. I'm going to return and get the more tailored Resort Memory foam rug instead. January 29, 2013
belize rugs Good sizes, quality. Very soft, great foam padding. Very thick. Anti-slip backing could grip a little better. March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
(7 Questions : 11 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Windermere, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allygator is loaded.
Additional information about Allygator could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this mat. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Yes, but it will take a tad longer to dry.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lancaster, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules116 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this rug can be machine washed in cold water separately with mild detergent. We don’t recommend using any bleach additives, brighteners or fabric softeners. Tumble dry it on low to fluff the pile. Then dry it flat. When it’s dry shake it thoroughly to fluff the pile.
If you see some loose strings, we recommend they are trimmed rather than pulled.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
I've had to handle this rug differently, as I love it and want to keep it. I wash it in gentle cycle, cold water. After it is done, I let it drain for awhile in the washer. Then I put it on a thick towel on the floor and another thick towel on top and walk on it to get out as much water as possible. After I get out as much water as I can, I dry it on air or warm cycle. I do not use hot dryer as this rug has a foam interior. This is probably too much work for the average person, but I love this rug and will go the extra mile. It's so great in the winter on top of the cold tiles.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cathay is loaded.
Additional information about cathay could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How thick is this rug?

Need to know if door will move over rug
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about vepcovian is loaded.
Additional information about vepcovian could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The "solid" bottom portion of rug is 1/4" thick. With the height of the soft fibers -- the cushy top - it's 1 1/2" thick, total.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Lancaster, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules116 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug appears to be 3/4" thick.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gretchen is loaded.
Additional information about Gretchen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we have sold out of our stock of the 21"x34" size rugs in caviar and will not be receiving any more. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about degal is loaded.
Additional information about degal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug is offered in a 30 x 50 size. It is available in the following colors in this size: Ash Rose, Cloud Blue, Espresso, Green Tea, Ivory, Linen, and White.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about degal is loaded.
Additional information about degal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug in 30 x 50", Bronze has sold out and is no longer available.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:45606-Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug
0