Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outlet
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious and worth every penny! These are the best bath rugs I have ever had. They are plush and luxurious! I purchased three for our newly remodeled bathroom. They are wonderful to stand on at our sinks and as we exit the shower. They dry quickly and fully. Love these rugs!! October 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must buy for every bathroom This bath mat is amazing. I have not washed it yet so I'm not sure how it will hold up. I bought one of these mats for my bathroom. It is exquisitly soft and plush. I liked it so much, I ordered three more for every bathroom in our home. You will be very pleased with this purchase. October 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST bath rug EVER This memory foam bath rug is unbelieveable...it is marketed correctly: footprints spring back with no imprints, comfy, beautiful color, etc!!! I would highly recommend this product. The onsale price is a GREAT value. September 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving It! This is absolutely the most luxurious rug ever! Beautiful! September 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Product Very good quality. Stays on the floor and is bouncy underfoot. I want to purchase a larger one to put next to the tub. Great design. September 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest bath rugs! The rugs are a bit pricey, but worth every penny! We love the cushiony softness and the excellent quality of them! No disappointment at all! September 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug It is a pleasure to stand on this rug. I have not had an opportunity to launder it; but, I am very pleased with this purchase. It doesn't collect lint as the specifications stated. September 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! We recently purchased three (3) Belize Memory Foam Bath Rugs and not only did we loved how soft and comfortable they feel, but we loved the elegant look they have. Great buy! September 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST bath (or any room) rug I LOVE these rugs. Not only are they super soft and absorbant, you can hardly tell where you walked on them. They automatically fluff themselve back. My former rugs always looked dirty because they were always matted down. Not the memory foam!! And the cavair is a very rich black. And, they make great bedside rugs. September 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bathroom rug This is the first time using a memory foam rug for the bathroom and am impressed with the feel of these rugs. The only negative comment would be that it takes FOREVER for these rugs to dry when washed. I didn't use a high heat in the dryer due to the foam and they were quite damp at the end of the cycle. I then put them through another cycle and it didn't seem to improve, so I laid them outside and let them air dry. It took a good day to day and a half to be completely dry. Otherwise, the rugs are nicely made, a good size and soft underfoot. March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable but colors are off I agree with others that these rugs are extremely comfortable but I have gone through to returns due to color samples not being anything like the rugs. The fabric on the rugs is very shiney so all the colors come out looking more like tints (I tried Ivory and khaki) and they both seem more of a white with a very pale coloring to them. Would love to use these but with my husbands dirty feet they would be in the wash every other day. Loved the feel and comfort but the colors just aren't as shown. March 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom paradise Love these rugs! they are expensive and they have not been washed yet. I hope they hold through the washing as that is the test of time. Frontgate is good on supporting there venders and there products. Great color blue! August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very dense Got a size that fits in front of our oversize shower. Feels comfy when stepping out of the shower. Wish they would make a smaller size than their smallest. Given the dimensions of our bath, we would need a smaller size to fit appropriately. Also wish they had a slightly grayer color than this one. Its very light. But overall very satisfied with it. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it-(but) I've purchased several items from Frontgate over the years and was always satisfied. I actually love this rug it's extremely soft after getting out of the shower, having said that no complaints. However it was cut wrong and doesn't fit flush to the shower floor entrance. Even flipping it it's not even. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Stools My wife and I have been looking at your bath matts for a year,but did not know if we wanted to pay that much.But once we put it on the floor and walked on it we could understand the cost,It is so lush andb comfy to stand on. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 72" Bath Rug The rug is great but very bulky from the nap. This could be improved if it were like microfiber mats for in front of tub or shower, like a short nap or different flat texture. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very pretty rug (I bought two) I'm very pleased with the look and feel of this. The only reason I knocked it down a star is because it 'scoots' somewhat. What ever happened to true non-skid bath rugs? I'm also concerned about its washability. While it says it can be machine washed, it's very stiff and I can't imagine getting into my washing machine. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by belize rugs Good sizes, quality. Very soft, great foam padding. Very thick. Anti-slip backing could grip a little better. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge and comfortable This rug is a bit larger than I needed but is very comfortable to stand on...I prefer the similar rug they sell which has a little more detail but this was on sale and its very nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Belize Memory Foam Rug The rug is plush and very nice. Without a rubber backing, it slides around the floor requiring constant adjusting. A rubber backing would allow a 5 star rating. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a shag rug Beautiful, comfy rug, but a bit too much fluff for me. Also ordered the ivory, which was more like off white. I'm going to return and get the more tailored Resort Memory foam rug instead. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cushy for the Tootsies This bath rug is luxuriously cushy to stand on ... makes one want to dry off slowly. It is rather rigid, however, and will not "drape" over the side of a tub. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rugs great rugs, nice and soft but feel weird when stepping out of the shower. The water doesn't absorb. I think I'll return them. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So soft and yummy; colors limited/hard to match I love this rug although I can't fully open my bathroom door as the sweep is too low for the height of the rug..no biggie. Here is my issue: I have a seafoam green (not blue) bathroom and the person I spoke with was helping me pick a rug that would go with the Resort bath towels I purchased in Seafoam. I got the towels first; although they coordinate with the bath walls they are pretty bland and pale. The rug color is more blue than green, but because I have shades of blue in the bath I am going to keep. I wish I could find a "true" seafoam green that is more vibrant and alive but it looks as though I will need to work with what I have. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rug This is one of the best bath mats ever. It is thick, durable and comfortable on your feet. It is also floor gripping so your bath mat slipping under your feet is not a problem. Definitely recommend. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Softest Ever I am enjoying my memory foam rugs. They are the softest you could want in the bathroom. My slight disappointment is the coloring....the pewter could have been richer in tone. Otherwise I'm very happy. May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It Love It Love It It's beautiful. It's not as easy to find a quality, shaggy, deep black bath mat as it should be, not to mention one with the added softness of memory foam. I was especially pleased to find one at Frontgate's sale price, which is just slightly more than I paid for my last bath mat, which I did not enjoy nearly as much. I only wish that my bathroom was larger, so that I could have gotten a larger one. I hesitated in giving five stars, as the mat is new & I can't yet comment on endurance. Go ahead, you'll be glad that you did! May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stays Too Soggy Right Near Shower This bath rug is very plush and yummy on the feet as advertised- about 1/2" of foam. We have a problem using it as a mat right outside the tub/shower. It gets too soggy and doesn't dry out if you shower and stand on it dripping wet. The memory foam works like a sponge and gets full of water that doesn't leave from shower to shower. I will be replacing it with the bath mat that is two sided. We have several of each of these types of mats and love them. Two sided mat for right near shower, memory foam for towel and sink areas. They're brand new so I don't know how they wear. April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase These rugs look fresh, neat, and welcoming in my master bath. I waited several months before writing this review because I wanted to give you more valuable info than how they look! These stay clean looking longer than any bath rug that I've ever owned. The pile does not mat down, so I don't have to wash them too frequently. That said, every time that I do wash them, they need a trim - some strands from the pile stick up longer than the others, and I need to give it a haircut but they are not falling apart as far as I can tell. These rugs don't dry as quickly as cotton - so stepping on a wet spot a half hour later can feel chilly and surprising. My only other criticism is that they're quickly flattening out - that puffy plushness from the memory foam is a distant memory. In short, I wish they were easier to maintain and more luxurious, but they are a good purchase. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent bathroom rug This rug is soft and luxurious, and it really pampers your feet. However, cleaning it is a little aggravating. It can be dried in the dryer, but without any heat. It takes many cycles to get it dry. December 11, 2011
  • 2016-05-23 T05:23:55.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_45606, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
(15 Questions : 25 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Windermere, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allygator is loaded.
Additional information about Allygator could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I've had to handle this rug differently, as I love it and want to keep it. I wash it in gentle cycle, cold water. After it is done, I let it drain for awhile in the washer. Then I put it on a thick towel on the floor and another thick towel on top and walk on it to get out as much water as possible. After I get out as much water as I can, I dry it on air or warm cycle. I do not use hot dryer as this rug has a foam interior. This is probably too much work for the average person, but I love this rug and will go the extra mile. It's so great in the winter on top of the cold tiles.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cathay is loaded.
Additional information about cathay could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this rug can be machine washed in cold water separately with mild detergent. We don’t recommend using any bleach additives, brighteners or fabric softeners. Tumble dry it on low to fluff the pile. Then dry it flat. When it’s dry shake it thoroughly to fluff the pile.
If you see some loose strings, we recommend they are trimmed rather than pulled.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, but it will take a tad longer to dry.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lancaster, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules116 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this mat. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Is is grey, silver in color?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Craftychick is loaded.
Additional information about Craftychick could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The colors are so pale and the rug has a sheen so I would imagine it wil have more of a silver appearance. Even the Khaki looked like a super pale grey green with a shimmer to it. These rugs don't have any deep colors, they are all pale with lots of shimmer.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cisu is loaded.
Additional information about Cisu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I purchased sterling and I love it! The color is a pale sterling VS gray. Shiny vs dull, if that makes sense.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lvmyhome is loaded.
Additional information about Lvmyhome could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug. If you hover your mouse over the swatch picture on the product page it will show you a larger view.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
How thick is this rug?
Need to know if door will move over rug
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about vepcovian is loaded.
Additional information about vepcovian could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The "solid" bottom portion of rug is 1/4" thick. With the height of the soft fibers -- the cushy top - it's 1 1/2" thick, total.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lancaster, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules116 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug appears to be 3/4" thick.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 1mary is loaded.
Additional information about 1mary could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Can't answer about a top-load washer, however, be prepared for the amount of time it takes the rug to dry. I have two 21 x 34 (?) rugs and I put them through two cycles in the dryer, then had to air dry them for a day or more before being totally dry.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Skippy24 is loaded.
Additional information about Skippy24 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug can be washed in any washing machine.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PElliott is loaded.
Additional information about PElliott could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug. Mineral is a light, sage green color.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is green.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RMCB is loaded.
Additional information about RMCB could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:22:41.712-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45606, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45606-Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???