Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Outlet
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug 4.5 5 122 130
Softest Ever I am enjoying my memory foam rugs. They are the softest you could want in the bathroom. My slight disappointment is the coloring....the pewter could have been richer in tone. Otherwise I'm very happy. May 3, 2012
Love It Love It Love It It's beautiful. It's not as easy to find a quality, shaggy, deep black bath mat as it should be, not to mention one with the added softness of memory foam. I was especially pleased to find one at Frontgate's sale price, which is just slightly more than I paid for my last bath mat, which I did not enjoy nearly as much. I only wish that my bathroom was larger, so that I could have gotten a larger one. I hesitated in giving five stars, as the mat is new & I can't yet comment on endurance. Go ahead, you'll be glad that you did! May 3, 2012
Stays Too Soggy Right Near Shower This bath rug is very plush and yummy on the feet as advertised- about 1/2" of foam. We have a problem using it as a mat right outside the tub/shower. It gets too soggy and doesn't dry out if you shower and stand on it dripping wet. The memory foam works like a sponge and gets full of water that doesn't leave from shower to shower. I will be replacing it with the bath mat that is two sided. We have several of each of these types of mats and love them. Two sided mat for right near shower, memory foam for towel and sink areas. They're brand new so I don't know how they wear. April 28, 2012
Good Purchase These rugs look fresh, neat, and welcoming in my master bath. I waited several months before writing this review because I wanted to give you more valuable info than how they look! These stay clean looking longer than any bath rug that I've ever owned. The pile does not mat down, so I don't have to wash them too frequently. That said, every time that I do wash them, they need a trim - some strands from the pile stick up longer than the others, and I need to give it a haircut but they are not falling apart as far as I can tell. These rugs don't dry as quickly as cotton - so stepping on a wet spot a half hour later can feel chilly and surprising. My only other criticism is that they're quickly flattening out - that puffy plushness from the memory foam is a distant memory. In short, I wish they were easier to maintain and more luxurious, but they are a good purchase. January 11, 2012
excellent bathroom rug This rug is soft and luxurious, and it really pampers your feet. However, cleaning it is a little aggravating. It can be dried in the dryer, but without any heat. It takes many cycles to get it dry. December 11, 2011
Belize Memory Foam Bath Rugs Very pleased with the product so far; however, haven't washed them yet. The color is perfect for this order, but wish there were more color choices for a different bathroom. They (we ordered three bath rugs) are so comfy to step onto after a bath or shower. November 2, 2011
A bit indulgent... The rugs are a wonderful addition to our newly renovated bathroom. Very nice to have cushioned rugs that are warm and very soft on cold tile floor, especially during the morning "getting ready routine". A bit expensive but worth the pampering and the spa comfort experience. September 22, 2011
so soft! Very nice product--just as soft and comfy as they claim. Because of the foam backing, it is not very flexible and you can't drape it over the edge of the tub. But, it's a good buy. August 30, 2011
Color not represented well I purchased the Belize Bath rugs in the Sterling color in two different sizes and was so excited that they arrived, although the Sterling as pictured on the website and in the catalog are so misrepresented. The rugs that I received are a light silver. Nothing at all like what was pictured. Very disappointed and the rugs will be returned. February 26, 2015
Love It,Mad at it I really did love this bath rug. It is soooo soft and the colors are beautiful. Here comes the but! After the first washing the backing separated .I washed it in a commercial machine and partially dried it so I brought it home to finish drying. ( air dryed). this is when I noticed the backing had separated . So I called Frontgate to get it replaced and the service agent was wonderful! I would buy again from Frontgate because of there customer service!! Thank You so much " Frontgate" February 3, 2014
Dimensions vary; doesn't do well with hairspray. I've had two of these for about a year. After the first washing, mine was never the same--matted forever from hair products such as hair spray. My husband's still looked great, so I decided to purchase a new one. The new one was 1 ½ inches short in length and 1 ½ inches short in width, a noticeable difference in overall area, especially next to the other one! I returned it for another try. The second one is only ½ inch short in each dimension, but I've decided to live with it, although I do notice it every time I look at it. December 23, 2013
Nice padding The rug does have a nice cushion to it, but I really don't like the feel of the rug material. Has a real polyester feel to it and I just don't like that. It will probably be better in the winter since it feels warm on the feet. June 8, 2012
Sheds but soft The rugs have a very soft feel, however, they shed a lot! I've had them in my bathroom for almost a month and I am still picking up pieces of rug that come out on a daily basis. I like the rugs right now, but I m afraid to wash them because if pieces are coming out all the time now it could be a real mess! May 14, 2012
Matting in wear areas I love this rug but it is already worn down and matted in some spots and has been down for only 2 weeks and only used by one person with bare feet for about an hour a day. I had to cut some of the tangles. And based on other reviews, washing it every week is not a good idea due to lengthy drying time. May 8, 2012
Great Rug, Awful DeliveryTime We purchased three of these rugs. Two came in a timely manner. The third took four months to arrive. They are nice quality rugs. April 27, 2012
Love short-lived! Fell in love with the underfoot feel of this rug, but all changed upon first laundering. The rug takes forever to dry and the backside fabric split under the drawn out drying period. I still enjoy using it, but fear it will not last another laundering or two. A good idea that needs rethinking. As it is, it is certainly not Frontgate quality. August 9, 2014
Disappointed over time I bought three of these about a year ago. They are great to stand on! In fact, my husband won't use anything else now. Two bad points: They take forever to dry. I usually run them for about 3 hrs. in the dryer and then hang them for 24 hrs. Also, after about the 4th or 5th washing, the fibers start to stick together, even when dry and they look like a long haired dog that needs grooming! Still feel great under foot, but look terrible. May 30, 2014
Not my best purchase ever.... I like the color and the idea....thought there would be more cushioning in terms of the memory foam and less shag. Still, wish there was a smaller size to complete my ensuite... June 19, 2012
Had issues This rug was great...very luxurious. Unfortunately we had an issue with the backing splitting in multiple places after washing. Had to send it back. November 12, 2011
Belize Memory Foam Bathrug HORRIBLE!! Bought twice and each time the memory foam just disappears after a few weeks. The stiching around the back of rug comes out and all the memory foam comes out in the wash. So very disappointed!!! For the money you pay ( very expensive ) I expect much more!! You DO NOT want to purchase these rugs, Trust Me!!! May 9, 2015
YIKES!!! I was really looking forward to getting these mats and was incredibly disappointed. I always wash things before using them. I washed the mats using the quick wash cycle and they NEVER DRIED. We put them in the dryer and tried air-drying them and they pretty much remained near soaking wet. The rug part dried but the mat itself wouldn't release the moisture. We finally gave up and threw them out. May 16, 2014
Looks Like an Old Worn Out Rug I purchased this item about 15 months ago and within approximately 6 months, the rug looked like an old worn out bath mat. After washing and drying on a low setting, the pile on the rug became flattened and matted. It did not hold up as well as I had expected. I am looking to replace both bath mats now, and I would not recommend buying these to a friend. March 4, 2013
very unsatisfactory I have purchased bath rugs from Frontgate for many years including the predecessor to this one. I was very disappointed with this one and will be returning it. The padding is so stiff and cumbersome that it is mitigates the softness and plushness of the rug which is one of its great qualities. Also, on the first washing, the padding began to tear. You need to find another solution to a backing for this otherwise great rug. December 24, 2012
Rug not worth the money I have two of these rugs in the Espresso color. After about a year, these rugs do not wear well at all. Mine do not look anything like the picture on the website. They are very ratty looking with many long pieces sticking out. They are not in a bathroom that gets a lot of use. I have never washed them or put them in the dryer with heat. I am very dissatisfied with this purchase. I would not recommend these rugs... October 17, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T09:51:54.000-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_45606, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5
(11 Questions : 15 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Windermere, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Allygator is loaded.
Additional information about Allygator could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This is Frontgate: Thank you for your interest in this item. We have contacted the manufacturer to obtain more detailed information regarding this mat. Once that information is available, we will let you know. Thank you for your patience.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
I've had to handle this rug differently, as I love it and want to keep it. I wash it in gentle cycle, cold water. After it is done, I let it drain for awhile in the washer. Then I put it on a thick towel on the floor and another thick towel on top and walk on it to get out as much water as possible. After I get out as much water as I can, I dry it on air or warm cycle. I do not use hot dryer as this rug has a foam interior. This is probably too much work for the average person, but I love this rug and will go the extra mile. It's so great in the winter on top of the cold tiles.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cathay is loaded.
Additional information about cathay could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Yes, but it will take a tad longer to dry.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lancaster, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules116 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your patience while we contacted the vendor to obtain an answer to your question regarding this item. We were able to confirm that this rug can be machine washed in cold water separately with mild detergent. We don’t recommend using any bleach additives, brighteners or fabric softeners. Tumble dry it on low to fluff the pile. Then dry it flat. When it’s dry shake it thoroughly to fluff the pile.
If you see some loose strings, we recommend they are trimmed rather than pulled.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

How thick is this rug?

Need to know if door will move over rug
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
VA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about vepcovian is loaded.
Additional information about vepcovian could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug appears to be 3/4" thick.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The "solid" bottom portion of rug is 1/4" thick. With the height of the soft fibers -- the cushy top - it's 1 1/2" thick, total.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lancaster, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jules116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jules116 could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Gretchen is loaded.
Additional information about Gretchen could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. Unfortunately, we have sold out of our stock of the 21"x34" size rugs in caviar and will not be receiving any more. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about degal is loaded.
Additional information about degal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug is offered in a 30 x 50 size. It is available in the following colors in this size: Ash Rose, Cloud Blue, Espresso, Green Tea, Ivory, Linen, and White.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about degal is loaded.
Additional information about degal could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug in 30 x 50", Bronze has sold out and is no longer available.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-24T10:06:50.482-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45606, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:06:50.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_45606, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:45606-Belize Memory Foam Bath Rug
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???