Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat 4.6 5 343 375
Mats matter! This mat is perfect for our front door. It is different from all the other standard mats you see in the stores, and it comes in different sizes. The larger one makes a very nice impression when people first come to your house. Wiping your feet on it does not leave marks, it wears very well. I love this mat! September 10, 2014
Looks fabulous Beautiful and very thick; will probably last forever. Has been shedding a bit this first week, but I think that is because it is new. Just a good shake takes care of that. This was a gift to my mother; she loves it! The one we purchased from Front Gate about 15 years ago still looks great! September 9, 2014
Impressive doormat We bought the 72" mat to go in front of our double doors, It is heavy, thick, and lush looking. So far it is holding up well, but we haven't had it very long, Our guests have commented that it is an impressive mat. September 10, 2014
exceeds expectations This mat is thick, gorgeous and makes a great front door first impression. It's also high quality and will probably last a very long time; unlike other (thinner) coco mats we've had. September 10, 2014
Classic this is the third identical mat we ordered for our front door. It always looks good, is durable for over three years, and suits the classic look of our home. September 10, 2014
Unclear Monogram, Collects Water, Sheds It looks better in the picture than in real life. We bought the 36x72 sized mat. It arrived covered in loose mat bristles and blue, plastic strings. The monogram is fuzzy and unclear. It is VERY HEAVY and unwieldy, so you cannot shake the loose bristles out. It also collects rainwater and bugs. Beetles LOVE this mat. September 6, 2014
A Welcome to our home The matt we purchased from Frontgate sets off our entry way in a beautiful way. September 11, 2014
Nice looking rug This rug makes a wonderful appearance at the front door of your home. The black outline and the initial stand out and make a statement at the entry. This is our second one. It is not as durable as you would think when it gets too much rain or sun on it. September 3, 2014
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat The mat is fine. Just alot larger than I thought. Hard to manuever. September 4, 2014
Great Quality & Presentation! We purchased this rug over 1 yr. ago and it is wearing well. It did shed a little when new. But, holding together and up very well! Our guests always comment! It does stand up a bit high, so be careful not to trip. The "letter" is still clear/readable. The rug does not mold underneath. Fun Advice: We love this door mat so much that we buy our friends one when they move into their "new home" as a congrats gift! July 24, 2014
Unhappy Customer I have only had the front door mat for about a month, and it seems to be falling apart. Chunks of black nitial in the middle of the mat have come out and the edge of the mat is wearing out. It is shedding "straw" pieces. The mat is not used very often and is under a porch on the front step. Although the mat is very thick, it does not seem to be holding up. May 7, 2014
SHEDS!!! this rug looks great but has been shedding like crazy! I have it outside my front door and my entryway rug just inside the house is constantly covered in fibers from this rug!! Not very happy with this :( July 23, 2014
Wish I knew it would shred so easy It's shredding even tho it is on front porch under cover. May 18, 2014
Awesome!! This mat is awesome! I've had our for three years with no problems. This mat is sooooo thick and keeps it's form. Now don't get me wrong like other reviews posted on here, the mat does shed a bit. Heck nothing last forever. But to be honest I think it just might depend on where you live and what your daily weather is like. I think the reason we've been lucky with ours is because our front porch is covered, so the mat isn't getting pounded by rained or beat on by the sun. Overall this is a great mat. I hope this review helps at least one person. June 24, 2014
Beautiful Very elegant and great quality. Love the look it adds to our front porch! Perfect for wooden double doors. July 16, 2014
rug I'm very happy with the rug but was disappointed in the time it took to receive. It was delayed twice from an already long lead time. July 7, 2014
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is the second or third mat I have ordered from Frontgate over the years. Beautiful, thick and exceptional quality. July 7, 2014
great welcome mat Exactly what i was looking for. Looks great at my front door. Very welcoming... July 7, 2014
Excellent Quality This is best outdoor mat, bought one for myself and four to give as gifts. Everyone compliments on them. July 5, 2014
Entry Mat The mat sheds a great deal and already looks old. The biggest problem is the shredding and I even took a vacuum to it twice. I am returning it and going to repurchase a different kind. I will probably not go with a coco mat again. June 25, 2014
Elegant Mat This is the first item I purchase from Frontgate. We are pleased with the quality and look of this mat. Very elegant piece. June 23, 2014
Awesome Purchase I recently purchased the Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat and it was more than what I expected. The mat is thick and durable. The monogram was exactly what I expected. I am very pleased with this purchase June 20, 2014
estate coco matt I can not recommend this coco mat to future customers. I see that hundreds of customers are happy to have it, so I am in the minority of negative comments, but I have to say, 1st, it is too thick, you have to be aware of its height and step up onto it. People arriving at my front door have tripped on it many times as well as people leaving my home. I have to remind them of the mat. Delivery people, friends and family. 2nd, it sheds. My inside hallway carpet is full of the coco matting and my monogram is fading fast. 3rd, it is only 4 months old. It is under a covered porch, no snow, no rain. I looked at this in the catalog for quite a few years and finally decided to purchase one. I can honestly say I wish I hadn't, it is a trip hazard. April 6, 2014
Disappointed. The pattern is crooked on the mat After waiting more than a month for my mat, I was very disappointed when it arrived - the whole of the printed pattern/monogrammed area is crooked on the mat. I expected much more from this purchase. It is very obvious when on the ground, but I don't have the time or energy to return this. There are better options out there...I'm surprised this wasn't picked up in quality control, or perhaps Frontgate doesn't have any quality control procedures. I do not recommend this product if you're expecting the pattern on your mat to be straight (which obviously I was!). January 2, 2014
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is a quality product that is absolutely beautiful at our front door of our home. The monogram and designs are very elegant and it's very well made! I was a little worried because of the reviews about it being too thick, but I am ok with the thickness (just as the descriptions says on the webs site, it is 2" thick) But it looks great and I would order another one if I had to do it all over again! June 7, 2014
Worth the wait I love my new door mat... my old mat was just too small and after seeing my new Frontgate mat, I am so happy with the way it made my entry look. Although I had to wait a while to get it, it was worth the wait. June 12, 2014
Good quality, but too big I'll preface by acknowledging that I should have read the dimensions before ordering, but this mat is way too thick (to the point of just looking ridiculous on our door step). We wanted a good quality, double door size mat; and this one delivers on that, other than the thickness. Perhaps a single door style would look less out of place, but the thickness combined with the width is just too much. Pretty much every guest jokes/comments on it when seeing it for the first time. I'm at the point of wanting to toss it, but its expensive and appears well made, so I don't want to be wasteful...I'd return it, but unfortunately we had it monogrammed. April 16, 2014
Estate Monogram Coco Mat I had seen this in the catalog and was a little leary if the green would match our green front door. I search everywhere with no luck then decided to go ahead and order. It's the perfect match! I couldn't believe it! I am so happy with my purchase. As reading in the reviews.... Yes the green is more on the light sage color with a little blue tinge in the middle. October 18, 2013
Exactly What I Expected The Estate Mat was exactly as I hoped it would be. We oredered it with the Monogram and the letter was perfectly centered. So far, not much shedding in the first few weeks. Delivery time was a little long from the order date but it was worth the wait. Our front porch looks stately now! October 18, 2013
Not the quality you pay for. Bought a very expensive door mat only to find that the fibers are constantly falling out and the personalized initial and black border is simply painted onto the mat and not weaved into the pile. Very disappointed. May 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
(6 Questions : 7 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattiBoo is loaded.
Additional information about PattiBoo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Black Estate Mongram Coco Mat. We are checking with the manufacturer about the backing and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat does not feature any backing
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i order this without the monogram?

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reetap is loaded.
Additional information about Reetap could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Estate Monogram Coco Mat is not available without monogram.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i choose my font with the estate mat

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dottye is loaded.
Additional information about Dottye could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. There is no font choice available for the Estate Monogram Coco Mat; all mats have the same lettering style.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can we get it in a different color

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kenji is loaded.
Additional information about kenji could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Estate Monogram Coco Mat is not offered in any additional colors.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Estate mat color

In the details, there are three pictures of the estate mat. The last picture shoes the mat in green. But when I go to select the mat, it does not ask me what color I want to purchase.
Exactly what color is the mat that is available? Black or Green?
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bwgoel is loaded.
Additional information about bwgoel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do have all sizes/letters available in either black or sage. To alleviate any confusion, please call us at 1-800-436-2100 and a representative will be happy to place an order and ensure you get the proper mat. We apologize for any confusion.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:66019-Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???