Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat 4.6 5 354 386
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is the second or third mat I have ordered from Frontgate over the years. Beautiful, thick and exceptional quality. July 7, 2014
Entrance mat Liked the monogram look in the picture. When I compared prices of Frontgate to the big box stores, the price was competative - and theirs were not monogrammed. Got it in few days. Quality is much better than what you can buy in a store. It is rather thick so if you have a flat entrance up to the door, be careful of tripping. I have a step up into my house so it works out perfectly. Make sure you measure your entrance too. I have double door leading into my house and I did alright with the smallest mat. February 22, 2012
great welcome mat Exactly what i was looking for. Looks great at my front door. Very welcoming... July 7, 2014
Excellent Quality This is best outdoor mat, bought one for myself and four to give as gifts. Everyone compliments on them. July 5, 2014
Good quality, but too big I'll preface by acknowledging that I should have read the dimensions before ordering, but this mat is way too thick (to the point of just looking ridiculous on our door step). We wanted a good quality, double door size mat; and this one delivers on that, other than the thickness. Perhaps a single door style would look less out of place, but the thickness combined with the width is just too much. Pretty much every guest jokes/comments on it when seeing it for the first time. I'm at the point of wanting to toss it, but its expensive and appears well made, so I don't want to be wasteful...I'd return it, but unfortunately we had it monogrammed. April 16, 2014
Entry Mat The mat sheds a great deal and already looks old. The biggest problem is the shredding and I even took a vacuum to it twice. I am returning it and going to repurchase a different kind. I will probably not go with a coco mat again. June 25, 2014
Exactly What I Expected The Estate Mat was exactly as I hoped it would be. We oredered it with the Monogram and the letter was perfectly centered. So far, not much shedding in the first few weeks. Delivery time was a little long from the order date but it was worth the wait. Our front porch looks stately now! October 18, 2013
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is a quality product that is absolutely beautiful at our front door of our home. The monogram and designs are very elegant and it's very well made! I was a little worried because of the reviews about it being too thick, but I am ok with the thickness (just as the descriptions says on the webs site, it is 2" thick) But it looks great and I would order another one if I had to do it all over again! June 7, 2014
Wonderful Quality & Look I recently purchased the Estate Coco Mat and boy am I thrilled with the results! It is absolutely beautiful in all categories; quality, color, look & feel. I am extremely pleased and would definitely recommend this to anyone! October 18, 2013
Awesome Purchase I recently purchased the Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat and it was more than what I expected. The mat is thick and durable. The monogram was exactly what I expected. I am very pleased with this purchase June 20, 2014
Estate Monogram Coco Mat Our new mat purchase was to replace a mat that we had purchased from Frontgate years ago. We bought the new mat as a result of the high quality and durability of the original purchase. October 19, 2013
A little dissapointed I purchased this mat based on the positive reviews for our front door about a month ago. The mat looks great but it sheds a lot. I hope it will eventually stop. I am a little dissapointed because I really wanted to walk away from the cheap mats.. My husband teases me by saying that I should collect everything that comes out and make another mat for the back door as well... March 26, 2013
Elegant Mat This is the first item I purchase from Frontgate. We are pleased with the quality and look of this mat. Very elegant piece. June 23, 2014
excellent outdoor mat Beautiful quality, well-designed mat. Couldn't be happier with design or durability. October 21, 2013
Worth the wait I love my new door mat... my old mat was just too small and after seeing my new Frontgate mat, I am so happy with the way it made my entry look. Although I had to wait a while to get it, it was worth the wait. June 12, 2014
Best mat ever I wanted a high quality mat for my new & lovely home so I could have it by my Christmas party. Initially I received a monogrammed mat with the wrong initial. Rather than send it back I kept it for my garage-too nice! I then got another mat with the correct monogram though I had to wait for it. By then of course my guests had come & gone but I could not be happier with my mat. The quality is the best I've seen. My house is in the open on top of a hill & the porch faces the prevailing wind which has been gusting at 50 mph recently & my mat has not moved where other mats have blown away or have been curled up at least. The design color is rich. I expect it will last for many years on my covered porch. January 21, 2014
Enhance your Entry This entry rug looks very classic and stately. It adds so much to my front porch entry. I love the personalization. It sheds a little right now, but it looks fantastic. I would highly recommend this rug! November 9, 2011
Love this! Adds nice touch to our front door!! I just got this mat today and immediately, loved it! It is shipped folded up, but that did not seem to cause any issues, as within moments it was flat. I'm very happy with the quality. The W was centered in the middle and the rest of the design on the mat, is nice and clear. This mat, as other reviewers have stated, is very thick. I personally love the thickness! I ordered the smallest size, which is 24x39 and it fits our front door to a T. I would highly recommend this mat. Obviously, having just got it, I don't know what the life of it will be, but we have a porch over our front door, so the elements will not be a big issue. And I've had a wonderful experience with Frontgate, as well. Thank you so much for a great first experience! Beth Raleigh, NC March 28, 2013
Beautiful and rugged doormat! I ordered this doormat online and was amazed at how beautiful it was when it arrived. It literally transformed the look of my front entrance! The mat is large, yet frames the door/entryway perfectly! The mat is also very thick so it took my family a couple of days to get used to not tripping over it as they came into the house (our previous mat was very small and thin). The mat does seem to shed many fibers, but unlike comments I've read from other reviewers, the fibers do not stick to our shoes nor come into the house. The mat is nice and stiff for scraping the dirt of your feet. I've only had the mat for about 4 weeks now so cannot comment on durability, but so far, it's holding up just fine and like I said, is just beautiful! January 4, 2013
Not the quality you pay for. Bought a very expensive door mat only to find that the fibers are constantly falling out and the personalized initial and black border is simply painted onto the mat and not weaved into the pile. Very disappointed. May 3, 2014
Absolutely LOVE this mat! I just bought a house and I wanted something substantial for my front door/stoop, and this was just the thing I needed! I was flabbergasted when I pulled it out of the box, I wasn't expecting it to be that thick, but as it turns out that's the thing I love the most about it! I really like the pattern on it, as well....it's not overly fancy, and it's not dull and plain, it really is just perfect. Need I say more about a door mat? LOL March 24, 2014
Door Mat This is a great mat for the front door. The quality is outstanding, and the size just perfect. I would highly recommend it! May 4, 2014
Great first impression This mat makes a great first impression for visitors on our porch. It's thick and rich in color. Just what we wanted. May 3, 2014
Safety Hazard Beautiful to look at but very impractical. Very thick pile, high off the ground. People are constantly stubbing their toes against it, Sheds a lot. Not functional. Had to return it. April 24, 2014
First Purchase Made my first purchase and it was great. Service was great and product (Door Mat) was really good. May 1, 2014
GREAT RUG!!! Excellent. Makes a statement at the front door. Love it!!! May 3, 2014
Quality home furnishings We are pleased with the Estate Monogram Coco Mat purchased for our front door and the entrance to our front double door. It looks like it will weather many years and storms (winter and spring rains) and will serve to collect debris from the bottom of shoes entering the home. Looks good too. It is not inexpensive, but the thickness is not what you typically find in a store bought mat. This is triple in thickness…and appears to be triple in durability. Time will tell, but this mat provides a great first impression. January 20, 2014
Estate Monogram Mat I love the mat, it is a beautiful mat, quality looking. The only negative I have with it is the thickness of it. This isn't that big of a deal. I'm just not used to one that doesn't lay much flatter to the ground. April 2, 2014
Front mat Thick mat for a double front door. Sheds a little bit at delivery so I suggest opening outside. April 11, 2014
Terrific mat I wasn't sure what to expect since the mat was on sale, but decided to take a chance based on all the positive reviews. I've priced rugs of lesser quality and realized what a great bargain we got. The rug is substantial and looks quite good. A nice bonus is that the green print matches the color of the upholstered cushions on our screened porch, where we're using it. I've never gotten a product yet from Frontgate that I wasn't pleased with. February 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
(7 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattiBoo is loaded.
Additional information about PattiBoo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Black Estate Mongram Coco Mat. We are checking with the manufacturer about the backing and we will update you as soon as possible.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat does not feature any backing
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i choose my font with the estate mat

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dottye is loaded.
Additional information about Dottye could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. There is no font choice available for the Estate Monogram Coco Mat; all mats have the same lettering style.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can we get it in a different color

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kenji is loaded.
Additional information about kenji could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Estate Monogram Coco Mat is not offered in any additional colors.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Estate mat color

In the details, there are three pictures of the estate mat. The last picture shoes the mat in green. But when I go to select the mat, it does not ask me what color I want to purchase.
Exactly what color is the mat that is available? Black or Green?
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bwgoel is loaded.
Additional information about bwgoel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do have all sizes/letters available in either black or sage. To alleviate any confusion, please call us at 1-800-436-2100 and a representative will be happy to place an order and ensure you get the proper mat. We apologize for any confusion.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Southern Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarSu is loaded.
Additional information about MarSu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The shedding should stop once the loose coco fibers have been worked out of the rug. You can expedite the process by beating the rug with a broom.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:66019-Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???