Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Mats This mat has everything I was looking for. Nice and thick, easy step down. Very attractive. The first thing you see at the front door should be something nice. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent front door mat good quality heavy like the appearance at front door Have 2 large iron doors with curve at top. Looks wonderful December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy but thick... Very nice door mat, but I tripped on it a lot after I first got it, as I had to get used to the fact that it's thick and a slight tripping hazard. I don't want to dock the 5 star rating, if I'm simply a klutz, as the door mat looks great and will hopefully hold up for a long time. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door mat I got two medium ones and one large one for our 3 entrances. Love them, very thick and they collect a lot of dirt and mud. No blowing away for these... great value. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and beautiful Love our new doormat. Looks great at the entrance to our Dutch Colonial style home. Traditional looking and personal. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Mat We recently purchased Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We are very happy that we purchased this mat. Great quality and price. Customer service was very helpful. December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I got this in the 72" size and it is absolutely perfect for our front porch with double entry doors. It is quite thick and looks even better than the picture. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Front Door Mat Great, durable, gorgeous front door mat. Really makes a statement! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monogram door mat Monogram door mat is excellent quality & personal too! I gave it as a house warming gift to a friend who just purchased a new home! They loved it! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Doormat This door mat was a move in gift for a client. The quality is very good and it's beautiful. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best quality doormat This outside doormat is superior in quality to any found at big box stores, and well worth the price. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lush Thick Door Mat Door Mat was even nicer then showed in picture. Thick, lush and well made. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected Beautiful! Really happy with my purchase. I am using this mat in an uncovered area so we will see over time how it holds up. It's thick and the monogram is vivid and looks great. Just hoping it lasts. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Door Mat I highly recommend this product. It looks great, appears to be very high quality and was delivered on time. It also has the elegant look that I needed to accent my formal double front doors. The price was also very reasonable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our new mat We love our new door mat. Thank you so much for your prompt service! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome to our home The matt we purchased from Frontgate sets off our entry way in a beautiful way. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive doormat We bought the 72" mat to go in front of our double doors, It is heavy, thick, and lush looking. So far it is holding up well, but we haven't had it very long, Our guests have commented that it is an impressive mat. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic this is the third identical mat we ordered for our front door. It always looks good, is durable for over three years, and suits the classic look of our home. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mats matter! This mat is perfect for our front door. It is different from all the other standard mats you see in the stores, and it comes in different sizes. The larger one makes a very nice impression when people first come to your house. Wiping your feet on it does not leave marks, it wears very well. I love this mat! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations This mat is thick, gorgeous and makes a great front door first impression. It's also high quality and will probably last a very long time; unlike other (thinner) coco mats we've had. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks fabulous Beautiful and very thick; will probably last forever. Has been shedding a bit this first week, but I think that is because it is new. Just a good shake takes care of that. This was a gift to my mother; she loves it! The one we purchased from Front Gate about 15 years ago still looks great! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking rug This rug makes a wonderful appearance at the front door of your home. The black outline and the initial stand out and make a statement at the entry. This is our second one. It is not as durable as you would think when it gets too much rain or sun on it. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality & Presentation! We purchased this rug over 1 yr. ago and it is wearing well. It did shed a little when new. But, holding together and up very well! Our guests always comment! It does stand up a bit high, so be careful not to trip. The "letter" is still clear/readable. The rug does not mold underneath. Fun Advice: We love this door mat so much that we buy our friends one when they move into their "new home" as a congrats gift! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Very elegant and great quality. Love the look it adds to our front porch! Perfect for wooden double doors. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is the second or third mat I have ordered from Frontgate over the years. Beautiful, thick and exceptional quality. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great welcome mat Exactly what i was looking for. Looks great at my front door. Very welcoming... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality This is best outdoor mat, bought one for myself and four to give as gifts. Everyone compliments on them. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! This mat is awesome! I've had our for three years with no problems. This mat is sooooo thick and keeps it's form. Now don't get me wrong like other reviews posted on here, the mat does shed a bit. Heck nothing last forever. But to be honest I think it just might depend on where you live and what your daily weather is like. I think the reason we've been lucky with ours is because our front porch is covered, so the mat isn't getting pounded by rained or beat on by the sun. Overall this is a great mat. I hope this review helps at least one person. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Mat This is the first item I purchase from Frontgate. We are pleased with the quality and look of this mat. Very elegant piece. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Purchase I recently purchased the Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat and it was more than what I expected. The mat is thick and durable. The monogram was exactly what I expected. I am very pleased with this purchase June 20, 2014
  • 2016-06-30 T06:36:15.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_66019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
(8 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattiBoo is loaded.
Additional information about PattiBoo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The rug is pretty much all woven coconut fiber.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
3rd Rock from the Sun
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ilikemytoys is loaded.
Additional information about ilikemytoys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat does not feature any backing
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
It's all cocoa fiber so it drains well and holds up well.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about helenf is loaded.
Additional information about helenf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
No backing, doesn't need it. It is a heavy mat, quite thick so it's not moving around at all. I just pick it up on occasion and sweep underneath if necessary.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shepherdlove is loaded.
Additional information about Shepherdlove could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Black Estate Mongram Coco Mat. We are checking with the manufacturer about the backing and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
3 answers
Estate mat color
In the details, there are three pictures of the estate mat. The last picture shoes the mat in green. But when I go to select the mat, it does not ask me what color I want to purchase.
Exactly what color is the mat that is available? Black or Green?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bwgoel is loaded.
Additional information about bwgoel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do have all sizes/letters available in either black or sage. To alleviate any confusion, please call us at 1-800-436-2100 and a representative will be happy to place an order and ensure you get the proper mat. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
cocoa fiber base with black design and monogram
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ouidan is loaded.
Additional information about ouidan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The one shipped to us was Black.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
3rd Rock from the Sun
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ilikemytoys is loaded.
Additional information about ilikemytoys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Southern Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarSu is loaded.
Additional information about MarSu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have had coco mats in the past...generally I try to shake them out or use my shop vac on them to get the stray strands. It is just the nature of the fibers.....it will shed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Idnil is loaded.
Additional information about Idnil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The shedding should stop once the loose coco fibers have been worked out of the rug. You can expedite the process by beating the rug with a broom.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Maybe try shaking it off/beating it regularly, but mine still shed a tad even 6 years on.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobynA is loaded.
Additional information about RobynA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Our front porch is uncovered and exposed to the rain. Does this mat drain? What happens when it's covered with water? Does it get soggy?

We previously purchased a frontgate door mat that was more like carpet and it turns into a giant spongy mess when it rains. It literally would not dry until we hung it over the deck rail.

Thanks.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BLHS is loaded.
Additional information about BLHS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We've had this for a couple of very wet months now and can say that it doesn't retain water for long. I picked mine up today after a wet weekend and it was completely dry. Granted it is Tuesday but it rained pretty much all weekend and while the mat outback was dry, it was wet underneath while the surface under the coco mat was just as dry as the mat itself. Hope that helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
3rd Rock from the Sun
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ilikemytoys is loaded.
Additional information about ilikemytoys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do recomend a mat pad as it will increase the air flow under the mat and allow it to dry quicker preventin mold and mildew from forming. If the mat does get wet, we do also recomend hanging it to dry completely.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is a beast of a mat. It will dry out but it certainly would be heavy to move when wet. You won't be disappointed.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shepherdlove is loaded.
Additional information about Shepherdlove could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Can i choose my font with the estate mat
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dottye is loaded.
Additional information about Dottye could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. There is no font choice available for the Estate Monogram Coco Mat; all mats have the same lettering style.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Traditional is loaded.
Additional information about Traditional could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-30 T06:35:16.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66019, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:66019-Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???