Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat 4.6 5 372 404
rug I'm very happy with the rug but was disappointed in the time it took to receive. It was delayed twice from an already long lead time. July 7, 2014
Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is the second or third mat I have ordered from Frontgate over the years. Beautiful, thick and exceptional quality. July 7, 2014
Entry Mat The mat sheds a great deal and already looks old. The biggest problem is the shredding and I even took a vacuum to it twice. I am returning it and going to repurchase a different kind. I will probably not go with a coco mat again. June 25, 2014
Excellent Quality This is best outdoor mat, bought one for myself and four to give as gifts. Everyone compliments on them. July 5, 2014
great welcome mat Exactly what i was looking for. Looks great at my front door. Very welcoming... July 7, 2014
Awesome Purchase I recently purchased the Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat and it was more than what I expected. The mat is thick and durable. The monogram was exactly what I expected. I am very pleased with this purchase June 20, 2014
Elegant Mat This is the first item I purchase from Frontgate. We are pleased with the quality and look of this mat. Very elegant piece. June 23, 2014
Worth the wait I love my new door mat... my old mat was just too small and after seeing my new Frontgate mat, I am so happy with the way it made my entry look. Although I had to wait a while to get it, it was worth the wait. June 12, 2014
Perfect I have to say that it took me awhile to pull the plug and select a Frontgate Front Door Mat. I love so many of the ones in the catalog and on the online site that I couldn't make up my mind. In addition, many of the reviews were not so great. However, this particular mat seemed to have the best reviews and I now can see why. I have tall double dark cherry doors of which I love as my entrance. I wanted to find a mat that would complement the entrance way. This mat does it. I'm thrilled with the way it all came together. The matt is high quality and simply beautiful. Thank you Frontgate once again for offering the most beautiful accents for my home. December 19, 2012
Absolutely LOVE this mat! I just bought a house and I wanted something substantial for my front door/stoop, and this was just the thing I needed! I was flabbergasted when I pulled it out of the box, I wasn't expecting it to be that thick, but as it turns out that's the thing I love the most about it! I really like the pattern on it, as well....it's not overly fancy, and it's not dull and plain, it really is just perfect. Need I say more about a door mat? LOL March 24, 2014
Quality home furnishings We are pleased with the Estate Monogram Coco Mat purchased for our front door and the entrance to our front double door. It looks like it will weather many years and storms (winter and spring rains) and will serve to collect debris from the bottom of shoes entering the home. Looks good too. It is not inexpensive, but the thickness is not what you typically find in a store bought mat. This is triple in thickness…and appears to be triple in durability. Time will tell, but this mat provides a great first impression. January 20, 2014
High Quality Mat This mat is gorgeous and well-made. It is of the quality I would expect for a Frontgate product and for the price. It's very thick and feels cushiony to walk over. I haven't had any issues with shedding, but the mat is outside my front door, so maybe I just haven't noticed. I certainly wouldn't put this mat indoors - it's definitely not meant for that. It hasn't been through the rainy season or hurricane season, but I'm confident it will stand up well to both. I've the mat for 2 months, and I find it hard to believe that the monogram or any of the top-surface painting would easily wear away with normal use. March 18, 2013
Not the quality you pay for. Bought a very expensive door mat only to find that the fibers are constantly falling out and the personalized initial and black border is simply painted onto the mat and not weaved into the pile. Very disappointed. May 3, 2014
Terrific mat I wasn't sure what to expect since the mat was on sale, but decided to take a chance based on all the positive reviews. I've priced rugs of lesser quality and realized what a great bargain we got. The rug is substantial and looks quite good. A nice bonus is that the green print matches the color of the upholstered cushions on our screened porch, where we're using it. I've never gotten a product yet from Frontgate that I wasn't pleased with. February 7, 2014
Not great for strollers This is a beautiful high quality mat. But...if you have a baby/young child it may not work for you. Once I got this mat I immediately placed it in front of my door. When I took my baby out on walks in the stroller, I could not get the wheels over the mat to push the stroller back into the house. I had to slide the mat over every time. This became so inconvenient that I had to just return it. Also, it does shed a lot and sometimes the fibers track into the house. I like the look of the mat very much but it is just too thick for practical purposes right now. August 23, 2013
Door Mat This is a great mat for the front door. The quality is outstanding, and the size just perfect. I would highly recommend it! May 4, 2014
Safety Hazard Beautiful to look at but very impractical. Very thick pile, high off the ground. People are constantly stubbing their toes against it, Sheds a lot. Not functional. Had to return it. April 24, 2014
Great first impression This mat makes a great first impression for visitors on our porch. It's thick and rich in color. Just what we wanted. May 3, 2014
Compliments never stop!!!!! Everyone notices it as soon as they arrive at the front door, and the compliments never stop. Two plumbers came to the house the other morning and the just stood there having what they described as "front door mat envy!". One caveat though, make sure you have the height on your screen door if it opens out, as the mat is definitely two inches in height. My screen door just barely clears it and that is only since we have a track for the hurricane shutters (we live on the Gulf coast of Florida) in front of our doors. Cannot comment on the durability yet as we've only had it for a week. February 18, 2012
Great Quality Very nice, thick coco mat, which is important in a place where it rains frequently (Houston, TX). Sheds VERY little, a plus in a coco mat. We've had it in front of our house for about a month through rather variable weather conditions (warm, cold, sunny, rainy), and there has been no fading or noticeable wear, even though we've had many visitors and it has gotten quite a bit of use already during the holiday season. It's also nice and subtle, but attractive. January 3, 2014
First Purchase Made my first purchase and it was great. Service was great and product (Door Mat) was really good. May 1, 2014
Nice quality We ordered the Estate Monogram Coco Mat and are very pleased with the purchase. It is thick and appears to be durable. My only complaint is that it took much too long for delivery. We expected a longer delivery time due to the fact that the item was personalized but four weeks was a bit much. Too Frontgate's credit, they sent us an apology email with a discount code for a future purchase. Nice mat but glad I ordered it well in advance. January 14, 2014
GREAT RUG!!! Excellent. Makes a statement at the front door. Love it!!! May 3, 2014
Estate Monogram Mat I love the mat, it is a beautiful mat, quality looking. The only negative I have with it is the thickness of it. This isn't that big of a deal. I'm just not used to one that doesn't lay much flatter to the ground. April 2, 2014
Mostly Love it I love my front mat! I've planned on one of these for a long time after seeing them at two of my friends homes and seeing how durable and well they wear. My one misgiving comes from my husband who thinks it sheds too much. My friends mats don't shed anymore but they've had them for over a year each so I'm hoping it's only a new thing. Even with that, it seems to be far less than the dirt the mat is catching. January 8, 2014
Great-looking and sturdy mat! Very substantial mat in both size and thickness. Perfect for our double-door entrance. Has really enhanced the look and feel of the entrance to our home. Very attractive, and we have received a number of positive comments already from guests. Have had just for a couple of weeks so I don't know how it will wear, but it looks to be well made and I imagine we will get many years of good use from it. Certainly seems well worth the money paid. December 7, 2013
Front mat Thick mat for a double front door. Sheds a little bit at delivery so I suggest opening outside. April 11, 2014
Useful Product I have been buying less expensive doormats that did not keep their welcoming appeal long. This mat is just what we needed. It is serviceable and looks good. I expect the quality to be excellent because it is from Frontgate. March 13, 2014
Disappointed I received this item and placed on my porch. I was amazed at the poor appearance. The border around this mat was not aligned and not the same distance from the edges of the mat. It was catty-cornered. Our last name initial in the center was not straight, but kind of tilted. I am so surprised that a mat of this good quality had such poor stamping on it. Great quality mat, but the appearance ruins it all. Very poor, careless workmanship. November 18, 2013
Coco mat The item itself is good. Nothing amazing. Was disappointed that it did not come anywhere near the specified time! Not too much contact either. If I didn't contact you I wouldn't know what was going on. I probably could have gotten something of equal value elsewhere.... February 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
(8 Questions : 9 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattiBoo is loaded.
Additional information about PattiBoo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Black Estate Mongram Coco Mat. We are checking with the manufacturer about the backing and we will update you as soon as possible.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat does not feature any backing
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i order this without the monogram?

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Reetap is loaded.
Additional information about Reetap could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Estate Monogram Coco Mat is not available without monogram.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can i choose my font with the estate mat

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dottye is loaded.
Additional information about Dottye could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. There is no font choice available for the Estate Monogram Coco Mat; all mats have the same lettering style.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can we get it in a different color

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kenji is loaded.
Additional information about kenji could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Estate Monogram Coco Mat is not offered in any additional colors.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Estate mat color

In the details, there are three pictures of the estate mat. The last picture shoes the mat in green. But when I go to select the mat, it does not ask me what color I want to purchase.
Exactly what color is the mat that is available? Black or Green?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bwgoel is loaded.
Additional information about bwgoel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do have all sizes/letters available in either black or sage. To alleviate any confusion, please call us at 1-800-436-2100 and a representative will be happy to place an order and ensure you get the proper mat. We apologize for any confusion.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:66019-Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???