Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the wait I love my new door mat... my old mat was just too small and after seeing my new Frontgate mat, I am so happy with the way it made my entry look. Although I had to wait a while to get it, it was worth the wait. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat This is a quality product that is absolutely beautiful at our front door of our home. The monogram and designs are very elegant and it's very well made! I was a little worried because of the reviews about it being too thick, but I am ok with the thickness (just as the descriptions says on the webs site, it is 2" thick) But it looks great and I would order another one if I had to do it all over again! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door Mat This is a great mat for the front door. The quality is outstanding, and the size just perfect. I would highly recommend it! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT RUG!!! Excellent. Makes a statement at the front door. Love it!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first impression This mat makes a great first impression for visitors on our porch. It's thick and rich in color. Just what we wanted. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Purchase Made my first purchase and it was great. Service was great and product (Door Mat) was really good. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front mat Thick mat for a double front door. Sheds a little bit at delivery so I suggest opening outside. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE this mat! I just bought a house and I wanted something substantial for my front door/stoop, and this was just the thing I needed! I was flabbergasted when I pulled it out of the box, I wasn't expecting it to be that thick, but as it turns out that's the thing I love the most about it! I really like the pattern on it, as well....it's not overly fancy, and it's not dull and plain, it really is just perfect. Need I say more about a door mat? LOL March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mat Love these Estate mats! They are thick and look amazing! I buy them for real estate clients as house warming gifts and people just love them! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful Product I have been buying less expensive doormats that did not keep their welcoming appeal long. This mat is just what we needed. It is serviceable and looks good. I expect the quality to be excellent because it is from Frontgate. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful entrance mat I'm extremely pleased with this thick, elegant porch mat. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Class This outdoor rug is classic and very durable. I am quite pleased with the design and our letter. It is in very good taste. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entrance Rug I knew my old front door mat was in bad shape, but when this arrived I was embarrassed! It is very thick, probably close to 1" in thickness. It was nothing less than I would expect from Frontgate! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monogrammed Entry Rug Love it! Nice and thick. Color is great. Looks wonderful at my front door. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Door mat This is a great door mat. It was on sale and couldn't a better value. It looks great at our front entrance. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mat I purchased this mat for a housewarming gift for a neighbor. They loved it and it was very good looking! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Door Mat While I thought the monogram would be black as it appeared in the photo - not teal (which still looks great), the quality and elegance are exceptional. The mat is a gorgeous addition to our front porch, as well as highly functional. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice porch mat Very heavy, quality mat that looks good and presents itself well. We got the green monogram which isn't as bright or sharp in appearance as the black appears. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific mat I wasn't sure what to expect since the mat was on sale, but decided to take a chance based on all the positive reviews. I've priced rugs of lesser quality and realized what a great bargain we got. The rug is substantial and looks quite good. A nice bonus is that the green print matches the color of the upholstered cushions on our screened porch, where we're using it. I've never gotten a product yet from Frontgate that I wasn't pleased with. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Satisfied Very impressed with the quality, and speed of service. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Doormat High Quality Doormat looks great at our front door. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mat ever I wanted a high quality mat for my new & lovely home so I could have it by my Christmas party. Initially I received a monogrammed mat with the wrong initial. Rather than send it back I kept it for my garage-too nice! I then got another mat with the correct monogram though I had to wait for it. By then of course my guests had come & gone but I could not be happier with my mat. The quality is the best I've seen. My house is in the open on top of a hill & the porch faces the prevailing wind which has been gusting at 50 mph recently & my mat has not moved where other mats have blown away or have been curled up at least. The design color is rich. I expect it will last for many years on my covered porch. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade the entrance to your home The Estate Monogram Coco Mat upgrades the entrance to your home instantly January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality home furnishings We are pleased with the Estate Monogram Coco Mat purchased for our front door and the entrance to our front double door. It looks like it will weather many years and storms (winter and spring rains) and will serve to collect debris from the bottom of shoes entering the home. Looks good too. It is not inexpensive, but the thickness is not what you typically find in a store bought mat. This is triple in thickness…and appears to be triple in durability. Time will tell, but this mat provides a great first impression. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monogram Coco Mat Absolutely beautiful in person! This mat is extra thick and the design is elegant and vivid. I love how it looks on my front porch!!! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estate Monogram Coco Mat I am absolutely delighted with my new Estate Monogram Coco Mat. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice presentation I love the way this mat looks on our porch. It is a great size with a super presentation. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Like all the Frontgate products I have. Great quality. It looks great. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful front entry rug This rug is very well made - it's thick and looks beautiful on my front porch. Definitely makes a statement! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best front door mat ever! I needed a good quality front door mat and couldn't find one anywhere. I ordered this one and really like it! Everthing about it .... size, color & quality !, Several people have asked where I got it !, January 3, 2014
  • 2016-06-27 T05:26:43.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_66019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
(8 Questions : 20 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Arizona, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PattiBoo is loaded.
Additional information about PattiBoo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The rug is pretty much all woven coconut fiber.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
3rd Rock from the Sun
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ilikemytoys is loaded.
Additional information about ilikemytoys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat does not feature any backing
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Black Estate Mongram Coco Mat. We are checking with the manufacturer about the backing and we will update you as soon as possible.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answer: 
No backing, doesn't need it. It is a heavy mat, quite thick so it's not moving around at all. I just pick it up on occasion and sweep underneath if necessary.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shepherdlove is loaded.
Additional information about Shepherdlove could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It's all cocoa fiber so it drains well and holds up well.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about helenf is loaded.
Additional information about helenf could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers
Estate mat color
In the details, there are three pictures of the estate mat. The last picture shoes the mat in green. But when I go to select the mat, it does not ask me what color I want to purchase.
Exactly what color is the mat that is available? Black or Green?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about bwgoel is loaded.
Additional information about bwgoel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do have all sizes/letters available in either black or sage. To alleviate any confusion, please call us at 1-800-436-2100 and a representative will be happy to place an order and ensure you get the proper mat. We apologize for any confusion.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
cocoa fiber base with black design and monogram
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ouidan is loaded.
Additional information about ouidan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The one shipped to us was Black.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
3rd Rock from the Sun
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ilikemytoys is loaded.
Additional information about ilikemytoys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Southern Illinois
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarSu is loaded.
Additional information about MarSu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
I have had coco mats in the past...generally I try to shake them out or use my shop vac on them to get the stray strands. It is just the nature of the fibers.....it will shed.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Idnil is loaded.
Additional information about Idnil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The shedding should stop once the loose coco fibers have been worked out of the rug. You can expedite the process by beating the rug with a broom.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Maybe try shaking it off/beating it regularly, but mine still shed a tad even 6 years on.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RobynA is loaded.
Additional information about RobynA could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Our front porch is uncovered and exposed to the rain. Does this mat drain? What happens when it's covered with water? Does it get soggy?

We previously purchased a frontgate door mat that was more like carpet and it turns into a giant spongy mess when it rains. It literally would not dry until we hung it over the deck rail.

Thanks.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BLHS is loaded.
Additional information about BLHS could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We've had this for a couple of very wet months now and can say that it doesn't retain water for long. I picked mine up today after a wet weekend and it was completely dry. Granted it is Tuesday but it rained pretty much all weekend and while the mat outback was dry, it was wet underneath while the surface under the coco mat was just as dry as the mat itself. Hope that helps.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
3rd Rock from the Sun
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ilikemytoys is loaded.
Additional information about ilikemytoys could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat. We do recomend a mat pad as it will increase the air flow under the mat and allow it to dry quicker preventin mold and mildew from forming. If the mat does get wet, we do also recomend hanging it to dry completely.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
This is a beast of a mat. It will dry out but it certainly would be heavy to move when wet. You won't be disappointed.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shepherdlove is loaded.
Additional information about Shepherdlove could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers
Can i choose my font with the estate mat
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Dottye is loaded.
Additional information about Dottye could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. There is no font choice available for the Estate Monogram Coco Mat; all mats have the same lettering style.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
No.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Traditional is loaded.
Additional information about Traditional could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-06-27 T05:25:47.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66019, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:66019-Black Estate Monogram Coco Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???