Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS OUR SECOND CAPITOL MAILBOX. WE ENJOY THE QUALITY, DUABILITY AND SIZE OF THIS MAILBOX. WE ARE STILL GETTING USED TO THE KNOB ON TOP AS THE PRIOR ONE HAD A HOOK TO PULL DOWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mail box i live in a rural area of virginia in a home built in 1818 and needed a mail box which was deserving of the location and period in history.at frontgate we were able to get a design we are extremely pleased.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, well-made mailbox This is my third mailbox. The first one was run over by a plow truck, the next one had the door pulled off by vandals. Other than that, I think this mailbox would last for many years. Due to the cost, this is probably the last one I will buy.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox Personalized Name Topper Quality is great! Looks like it will withstand the elements. Was easy to attach to our mailbox. Glad I purchased it!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cadillac of Mailboxes This is an incredibly sturdy, handsome, and elegant mailbox. It's also a great way to upgrade and freshen the front of your home.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox These are the best. They last a long time and can hold some packages. This is our second mailbox purchase from Frontgate.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product Very well made. Fairly easy to assemble with close attention to the key instructions. Very sturdy, attractive and worth the money. A lovely statement piece at the end of our driveway. Highly recommend. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First month: love the appearance Had the mailbox for about a month. So far we love the way it looks. Was moderately difficult to get together... we had to drill some holes and some of the pieces didn't seem to fit well. However, we did get it together in about an hour and are overall very pleased!
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PURCHASE I HAVE PURCHASED MANY PRODUCTS FROM YOUR COMPANY, BUT THIS IS THE VERY BEST. I AM SURE IT SOUNDS RIDICULOUS TO SAY THAT YOU LOVE YOUR MAILBOX. HOWEVER, I DO. IT LOOKS AWESOME. I HAVE NEVER BEEEN DISSATISFIED WITH ANY PURCHASE FROM YOUR COMPANY.....CHERYL
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up in Florida Sun I have this mailbox in white, and it has been absolutely trouble free. I've had mine for almost 5 years now and it absolutely looks just like new. 5 years in the hot south Florida sun is no easy feat!
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox for the Century This Capitol mailbox complete with post and monogram is a wonderful choice for your home. I have had this since 2008. It's 2014 now. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the cost. I have had no problems with this box until today. I don't feel it's a workmanship issue, I believe it's from the postal service people not treating the door of the mailbox right. There are two pins that allow the door to swivel as it's opened and closed. The pin on the left sheared but the mailbox is still in great shape.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox Beautiful mailbox, I have not put it up yet. The quality is amazing. I hope to be very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capital Monogrammed Mailbox The mailbox "kit" included all of the necessary items for me to attach the top, slide and door plates to the mailbox and mount it on the post. The "kit" included easy to follow directions to accomplish this. The plates, mailbox and support braces appear to be a really high quaility.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial Mailbox This seems to be a heavy-duty, substanstial mailbox. The only problem we encountered was that the holes on the number plate did not match up with the holes in the mailbox so we had to do a little jerry rigging. All the hardware was there. The instructions were clearly written.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality Quality materials! Everything fit together. It looks fantastic in front of our house. We are very happy with this!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We absolutely love our new Capitol Mailbox! It is beautiful and elegant. It also holds alot mail and can hold packages as well. Love the size. The monogramming is beautful as well. We have recieved lots of positive comments. My husband installed it and it took two days since we cemented it in. He said everything went smotth and just followed the directions enclosed. The manufacturer recommended using car wax once a year to keep it looking nice.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best estate mailbox on the market I have been saving my pennies for this mailbox. By the time you add all of the extras it can really increase the price but it is TOTALLY worth it. It is heavy duty and seems like it will last for years. I ordered the black and a friend of mine has the bronze and they are equally as beautiful. Definitely worth the money and you will be happy if you decide to splurge on this mailbox!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mailbox envy I bought my house about a year ago and there was such a sad looking mailbox (pathetic) and I finally got around to replacing it with the Frontgate Mail box along with the Grandin Road post. After install, my neighbors have come over with Mailbox envy and I am still seeing cars slow down to admire it! My boyfriend laughs and says I am the Mailbox Queen. LOL! Love it!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality We have been looking to update our mailbox for a while, I am so happy I chose frontgate's mailbox. The quality far surpasses any others like it in the market!
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capitol Monogrammed Mailbow Fantastic mailbox! Not only beautiful but exceptionally well made and easy to install. The box itself is especially roomy. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased We are the envy of the neighborhood with our classy new mailbox and post. This mailbox is so elegant looking and is very sturdy and spacious. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Statement Beautiful mailbox, paper holder, and post. The bronze is true to color on the ad. We are impressed with the quality, it's substantial. Address plates on both sides are very readable. Took a while to set up as several of the screw holes were not aligned and had to be redrilled. Overall, would recommend.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capital Mailbox After being the third house in this new sub and sharing all of the sub with a central place for all mail boxes. After 70 homes, we finally were told to have our own box. My wife had me riding in a bunch of subs when we ran across the Capital Mailbox. I went and knocked on the door and was given your catalog.. Evey one in our sub says we have the best looking box. Hopefully this will mean more orders for you.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS MAILBOX IS AMAZING Not only is it beautiful it is very sturdy. We live on a blvd and the median is professionally cut one day one of the worker on a riding mower was texting and ran into the mailbox knocked it down. My husband put it back up not a scratch. A year later my 85 year old neighbor was driving and surved to miss an animal and knocked it down again.....NOT A SCRATCH. My husband says it is indestructible!!!!!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable I love the look and size of this mailbox. It is truly beautiful. The lifetime warranty is also a great (and necessary) thing. Unfortunately, my brackets have just broken for the third time, dropping the mailbox to the ground. It is too heavy for the brackets when it snows. I did get replacements at 50% off the last time and a free mailbox due to the damage it sustained, but it took months to figure it out between Frontgate and the manufacturer to finally get everything I needed to replace it. When I did, it was beautiful again. Not sure how long it might take this time to get brackets - they should sell or have them available as a individual item versus having the purchase the pole with them.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mailbox is nice but The mailbox and everything that comes with it are very pretty, however, the monogram letter that goes on the front is done in such an ornate way that one can't actually make out what the letter is. Very messy looking and takes away from the personalization of the mailbox.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mailbox but somewhat difficult assembly This is a very nice mailbox, pretty, nice and heavy, feels like it will last a long time. One issue I had right off the bat though, was that one of the threaded holes in the topper was angled fairly severely and that made it very difficult to mount the topper. The holes in the top of the mailbox to mount the topper are only slightly larger than the screws that go through them, so any deviation in the angle of those screws makes mounting the topper very tricky. Which kind of leads to my second issue, not so much a complaint, but words of advice. When you drill the holes to attach the address plates and monogrammed front plate, use a drill bit one size larger than is detailed in the instructions or you will again have a very difficult time lining up the screws with the holes.
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish install was easier While the mailbox looks very nice and is very durable, the install was very difficult since the screw holes were not predrilled. I needed to get someone who had a strong drill to be able to install this expensive mailbox. I found out the manufacturer sells the same box at a cheaper price and is pre drilled.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mailbox, strong build Large well made mailbox, mailbox side address plates should be pre drilled and holes tapped better. Had a hard time with a few screws because they were not tapped well. If box is ordered with momgrams holes should be pre drilled.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but a pain to assemble My husband was in a state of aggravation. This is the second mailbox we ordered. Our first had deteriorated over time. We were reordering the box, not the post. The panel holes had to be re-drilled. You have that complaint in quite a few reviews. It would be nice if the company corrected the error and lined up the holes.
Date published: 2014-06-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Does the post fit over an existing post?

Does this post go over an existing 4 x 6 or 4 x 4, or does a new hole need to be dug?
Asked by: helen88
Fits over standard 4x4 pole
Answered by: g0803
Date published: 2016-10-22

I am thing about replacing my mailbox only as I bought the entire set years ago. Has the color changed?

Asked by: pfurtney
I have a white one on ours the paint has peeled off and it does get mildew on which we do clean off with 50/50 bleach and water. Hope this helps. We are on our third mailbox the door keeps falling off our first one was back in 2006 then in 2008 and now in 2016.
Answered by: Denise1179
Date published: 2016-10-22

Does the mailbox post need to be cemented into the ground?

Asked by: Owens
yes
Answered by: JeffCicora
Date published: 2017-03-04

Can you get just a replacement letter for your mailbox?

Asked by: Felex
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. We are able to order replacement door and side plaques. Please contact our Product Specialists at 800 537 8484.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get new address plates

we moved and loved the mailbox so much we took it with us, but now need the address plates for each side. Can we order new ones?
Asked by: Barblorene
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you can purchase new address plaques for the sides of the mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 to order.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Capitol Post & Bracket

Newspaper Holder

Mailbox Topper

Mailbox Post Decorative Base

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]