Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox 3.7 5 52 54
Mailbox for the Century This Capitol mailbox complete with post and monogram is a wonderful choice for your home. I have had this since 2008. It's 2014 now. I am extremely happy with my purchase and the cost. I have had no problems with this box until today. I don't feel it's a workmanship issue, I believe it's from the postal service people not treating the door of the mailbox right. There are two pins that allow the door to swivel as it's opened and closed. The pin on the left sheared but the mailbox is still in great shape. April 9, 2014
Mailbox Beautiful mailbox, I have not put it up yet. The quality is amazing. I hope to be very satisfied. January 7, 2014
Capital Monogrammed Mailbox The mailbox "kit" included all of the necessary items for me to attach the top, slide and door plates to the mailbox and mount it on the post. The "kit" included easy to follow directions to accomplish this. The plates, mailbox and support braces appear to be a really high quaility. October 3, 2013
Substantial Mailbox This seems to be a heavy-duty, substanstial mailbox. The only problem we encountered was that the holes on the number plate did not match up with the holes in the mailbox so we had to do a little jerry rigging. All the hardware was there. The instructions were clearly written. June 10, 2013
Exceptional Quality Quality materials! Everything fit together. It looks fantastic in front of our house. We are very happy with this! May 22, 2013
Love it! We absolutely love our new Capitol Mailbox! It is beautiful and elegant. It also holds alot mail and can hold packages as well. Love the size. The monogramming is beautful as well. We have recieved lots of positive comments. My husband installed it and it took two days since we cemented it in. He said everything went smotth and just followed the directions enclosed. The manufacturer recommended using car wax once a year to keep it looking nice. May 13, 2013
Best estate mailbox on the market I have been saving my pennies for this mailbox. By the time you add all of the extras it can really increase the price but it is TOTALLY worth it. It is heavy duty and seems like it will last for years. I ordered the black and a friend of mine has the bronze and they are equally as beautiful. Definitely worth the money and you will be happy if you decide to splurge on this mailbox! February 13, 2013
Mailbox envy I bought my house about a year ago and there was such a sad looking mailbox (pathetic) and I finally got around to replacing it with the Frontgate Mail box along with the Grandin Road post. After install, my neighbors have come over with Mailbox envy and I am still seeing cars slow down to admire it! My boyfriend laughs and says I am the Mailbox Queen. LOL! Love it! March 27, 2012
Outstanding Quality We have been looking to update our mailbox for a while, I am so happy I chose frontgate's mailbox. The quality far surpasses any others like it in the market! September 19, 2011
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbow Fantastic mailbox! Not only beautiful but exceptionally well made and easy to install. The box itself is especially roomy. We are very pleased with our purchase. September 14, 2011
Very Pleased We are the envy of the neighborhood with our classy new mailbox and post. This mailbox is so elegant looking and is very sturdy and spacious. We are very pleased with this purchase. September 12, 2011
Makes a Statement Beautiful mailbox, paper holder, and post. The bronze is true to color on the ad. We are impressed with the quality, it's substantial. Address plates on both sides are very readable. Took a while to set up as several of the screw holes were not aligned and had to be redrilled. Overall, would recommend. August 29, 2011
Capital Mailbox After being the third house in this new sub and sharing all of the sub with a central place for all mail boxes. After 70 homes, we finally were told to have our own box. My wife had me riding in a bunch of subs when we ran across the Capital Mailbox. I went and knocked on the door and was given your catalog.. Evey one in our sub says we have the best looking box. Hopefully this will mean more orders for you. August 25, 2011
THIS MAILBOX IS AMAZING Not only is it beautiful it is very sturdy. We live on a blvd and the median is professionally cut one day one of the worker on a riding mower was texting and ran into the mailbox knocked it down. My husband put it back up not a scratch. A year later my 85 year old neighbor was driving and surved to miss an animal and knocked it down again.....NOT A SCRATCH. My husband says it is indestructible!!!!! April 30, 2011
Good Mailbox but somewhat difficult assembly This is a very nice mailbox, pretty, nice and heavy, feels like it will last a long time. One issue I had right off the bat though, was that one of the threaded holes in the topper was angled fairly severely and that made it very difficult to mount the topper. The holes in the top of the mailbox to mount the topper are only slightly larger than the screws that go through them, so any deviation in the angle of those screws makes mounting the topper very tricky. Which kind of leads to my second issue, not so much a complaint, but words of advice. When you drill the holes to attach the address plates and monogrammed front plate, use a drill bit one size larger than is detailed in the instructions or you will again have a very difficult time lining up the screws with the holes. May 11, 2015
Wish install was easier While the mailbox looks very nice and is very durable, the install was very difficult since the screw holes were not predrilled. I needed to get someone who had a strong drill to be able to install this expensive mailbox. I found out the manufacturer sells the same box at a cheaper price and is pre drilled. May 7, 2015
Great mailbox, strong build Large well made mailbox, mailbox side address plates should be pre drilled and holes tapped better. Had a hard time with a few screws because they were not tapped well. If box is ordered with momgrams holes should be pre drilled. July 8, 2014
Beautiful, but a pain to assemble My husband was in a state of aggravation. This is the second mailbox we ordered. Our first had deteriorated over time. We were reordering the box, not the post. The panel holes had to be re-drilled. You have that complaint in quite a few reviews. It would be nice if the company corrected the error and lined up the holes. June 11, 2014
better Much better. This is our third mailbox ( moved, etc), the first was a nightmare to set up. None of the holes matched to place the plaques. The second was the same. Our third box was much easier to assemble. I could tell there was an effort to fix some of the problems. this is still not perfect. I think the plaques should be pre-placed on the mailbox by Frontgate. For the price, this service should be included. ' thanks May 13, 2014
Mailbox topper does not fit I thought they were uniform or standard but alas no, so I will have to pay for a special fix to use the piece. It is very pretty and looks well made, but a mistake on my part to order. I should have used somewhere that could help me confirm measurements. May 2, 2014
Beautiful Mailbox Nice-looking mailbox, not the easiest to assemble. My mother was very pleased. January 21, 2014
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox Excellent quality and relatively easy to assemble. Two observations though. The holes for the side and front plates do not line up and need to be drilled much larger than specified in the instructions to make them fit. Also, after applying liberal amouts of silicon to seal all the openings, there remains a large hole (for the centre-mounting option) in the bottom of the box! This needs a separate plug (not supplied). June 26, 2013
Capital Monogrammed Mailbox Purchased the mailbox, post, and newsletter slot in the bronze tone. The system is easy to install and adds instant curb appeal. The door is nicely weighted and clasps shut keeping rain and snow out of the box even in stormy conditions. We have a number of bronze sculptures installed throughout our property and wanted a mailbox that did not pull attention away from our artwork, and enhanced our landscape. After looking for a number of years we found this bronze Capital Monogrammed Mailbox. We feel it has definitely helped us achieve our goal. June 3, 2013
Looks very good Really haven't had long enough to rate quality of item, but it looks great May 29, 2013
Mail n Style Beautiful quality mailbox. Makes you feel good about sending snail mail! Just the added elegance Ithat was needed for the total house renovation. Completely satisfied! April 9, 2013
bespeaks class Loved the mailbox except it was shorter than i would have liked. would heartily recommend this product which lends an elegant finishing touch to my frontage. September 9, 2011
Fundamentally Sound With Issues The mailbox and its accessories looked great coming out of the box. Installation was not a major issue, but if you're not handy you will need a professional to do the installation. I discovered the only major con after the mailbox was installed. Looking at the mailbox from the front, the left side rear had a minor crease in the metal. Not a deal killer, but enough to make me wish I had completed a complete inspeciton of the product before I performed the install. September 6, 2011
Mailbox Post Decorative Base The mailbox post decorative base adds a lot to the look of this mailbox, but if you live in a neighborhood where people do not curb their dogs, all of the paint peels off the base to leave an aluminum metal underneath that sticks out like a sore thumb and definitely will require repainting. This happened in less than one year. The rest of the mailbox is still in great shape despite a hard winter. May 9, 2011
Beautiful mailbox I was surprised when I received the mailbox at its size. This is a very BIG mailbox. I guess I didn't pay attention to the dimensions. The mailman will not have to worry about space, that's for sure! I was also surprised that the plates that were personalized were not already attached to the mailbox. I would have preferred that already be done. Just one more thing on the Honey-Do list that doesn't seem to get done! March 9, 2011
Durability an issue About to order my 3rd mailbox. They just do not weather very well in the Northeast. Paint chips off and rusts. June 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-11T11:17:11.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(10 Questions : 9 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer

Does the post fit over an existing post?

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about helen88 is loaded.
Additional information about helen88 could not be loaded.
Does this post go over an existing 4 x 6 or 4 x 4, or does a new hole need to be dug?
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about helen88 is loaded.
Additional information about helen88 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Capitol Post will fit over a 4 x 4.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer

capitol post white with black scroll

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
I would like to purchase a black mailbox and white post. On the white post I would like the scroll part to be black. Is this available? If not am I able to paint it myself prior to assembling the post??
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol mailbox. The post is sold in one solid color. Any change to post would jabe to be done by you once you receive the item.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer

Mail box door and brackets

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mccall is loaded.
Additional information about Mccall could not be loaded.
The mailbox door and the brackets got slightly damaged Can I buy them separately.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mccall is loaded.
Additional information about Mccall could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Replacement parts are available for the Capitol Mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 for assistance in ordering parts.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer

Are there assembly instructions?

Customer avatar
by
Randallstown,
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrDee is loaded.
Additional information about DrDee could not be loaded.
I have the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox, the topper, post and bracket
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Randallstown,
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DrDee is loaded.
Additional information about DrDee could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. We do have assembly instructions available for the Capitol Mailbox, post, bracket, and topper. Please contact a Product Specialist by calling 800-537-8484 and we would be happy to send you a copy of the instructions.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer

Can we get new address plates

Customer avatar
by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Barblorene is loaded.
Additional information about Barblorene could not be loaded.
we moved and loved the mailbox so much we took it with us, but now need the address plates for each side. Can we order new ones?
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Barblorene is loaded.
Additional information about Barblorene could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you can purchase new address plaques for the sides of the mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 to order.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:14:38.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???