Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mailbox, great warranty This is the best mailbox we have ever owned - solid, heavy-duty, bigger than average and beautiful. It also has a lifetime warranty, so any problems that arise are covered. I have not had peeling paint, but in the future, if that should happen, as Frontgate explained to me, the company will send paint for any needed painting or touchups. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This mailbox is one of the best purchases I have ever made. The quality is great and the curb appeal is excellent. I love it. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Beautiful... for now Well, I love my new mailbox. It truly is the nicest in the neighborhood - its beautiful and has a really nice heavy /quality feel when opening and closing the door. That said, I am a little concerned about the other reviewers with the paint chipping. We live in Florida, so if there is an issue, I'm sure we will know about it. So far, and we have had it for 8 months - it looks as good as the day we put it up. Crossing fingers.... December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by CAPITOL MONOGRAMMED MAILBOX GOOD MORNING. THE MAILBOX IS BEAUTIFUL. HOWEVER, i MUST SHARE WITH YOU THAT MY HUSBAND AND THE TWO GENTLEMEN WHO HELPED ASSEMBLE IT WERE MORE THAN FRUSTRATED WITH A COUPLF OF THINGS. THE PREDRILLED HOLES NEED TO BE REAMED OUT TO ACCOMMODATE THE SCREWS. THEY FELT THAT WITH THE COST OF THE MAILBOX, IT SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN AN ISSUE. THESE GENTLEMEN ARE VERY HANDY, AND THEY FELT IT TOOK TWICE AS LONG AS IT SHOULD HAVE TO ASSEMBLE THE MAILBOX BECAUSE OF HAVING TO MAKE THESE MODIFICATIONS. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mailbox is Great I took out the old mailbox and installed the new one myself. It is true that I sepnt an hour digging dirt and buying the right wood post, but someone with no handyman experience was able to put it in. I love the way it looks and it unifies the house and neighborhood. I just wished that I could have gotten black with silver numbers rather than gold. September 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by durability Bought 5 years ago and paint is peeling.... thought it had lifetime warranty.... very nice while it lasted (about 3 years) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally agree with comments... This is a beautiful mailbox when you first install it...but durability is NOT a strong feature. The paint started to peel after a couple years - and the numbers wore off. THEN the door hinge broke...also repaired once. NOW after 3 years totally broken. I think the description of this box used to say "indestructible.Now they state "incredibly rugged ""...just not so. April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPOINTING! WAS THE BEST IN NEIGHBORHOOD,PAINT ALL PEELING,BOUGHT WITH FRONTGATE TO AVOID THIS VERY THING,1YR LIMITED WARRANTY NOT WORTH PRICE WILL PURCHASE ELSEWHERE June 7, 2012
  • 2016-07-14 T05:34:39.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_70233, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Does the post fit over an existing post?

Does this post go over an existing 4 x 6 or 4 x 4, or does a new hole need to be dug?
Asked by: helen88
Fits over standard 4x4 pole
Answered by: g0803
Date published: 2016-10-22

I am thing about replacing my mailbox only as I bought the entire set years ago. Has the color changed?

Asked by: pfurtney
I have a white one on ours the paint has peeled off and it does get mildew on which we do clean off with 50/50 bleach and water. Hope this helps. We are on our third mailbox the door keeps falling off our first one was back in 2006 then in 2008 and now in 2016.
Answered by: Denise1179
Date published: 2016-10-22

Does the mailbox post need to be cemented into the ground?

Asked by: Owens
yes
Answered by: JeffCicora
Date published: 2017-01-01

Can you get just a replacement letter for your mailbox?

Asked by: Felex
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. We are able to order replacement door and side plaques. Please contact our Product Specialists at 800 537 8484.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get new address plates

we moved and loved the mailbox so much we took it with us, but now need the address plates for each side. Can we order new ones?
Asked by: Barblorene
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you can purchase new address plaques for the sides of the mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 to order.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]