Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mailbox, great warranty This is the best mailbox we have ever owned - solid, heavy-duty, bigger than average and beautiful. It also has a lifetime warranty, so any problems that arise are covered. I have not had peeling paint, but in the future, if that should happen, as Frontgate explained to me, the company will send paint for any needed painting or touchups. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase This mailbox is one of the best purchases I have ever made. The quality is great and the curb appeal is excellent. I love it. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Beautiful... for now Well, I love my new mailbox. It truly is the nicest in the neighborhood - its beautiful and has a really nice heavy /quality feel when opening and closing the door. That said, I am a little concerned about the other reviewers with the paint chipping. We live in Florida, so if there is an issue, I'm sure we will know about it. So far, and we have had it for 8 months - it looks as good as the day we put it up. Crossing fingers.... December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by CAPITOL MONOGRAMMED MAILBOX GOOD MORNING. THE MAILBOX IS BEAUTIFUL. HOWEVER, i MUST SHARE WITH YOU THAT MY HUSBAND AND THE TWO GENTLEMEN WHO HELPED ASSEMBLE IT WERE MORE THAN FRUSTRATED WITH A COUPLF OF THINGS. THE PREDRILLED HOLES NEED TO BE REAMED OUT TO ACCOMMODATE THE SCREWS. THEY FELT THAT WITH THE COST OF THE MAILBOX, IT SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN AN ISSUE. THESE GENTLEMEN ARE VERY HANDY, AND THEY FELT IT TOOK TWICE AS LONG AS IT SHOULD HAVE TO ASSEMBLE THE MAILBOX BECAUSE OF HAVING TO MAKE THESE MODIFICATIONS. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mailbox is Great I took out the old mailbox and installed the new one myself. It is true that I sepnt an hour digging dirt and buying the right wood post, but someone with no handyman experience was able to put it in. I love the way it looks and it unifies the house and neighborhood. I just wished that I could have gotten black with silver numbers rather than gold. September 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by durability Bought 5 years ago and paint is peeling.... thought it had lifetime warranty.... very nice while it lasted (about 3 years) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally agree with comments... This is a beautiful mailbox when you first install it...but durability is NOT a strong feature. The paint started to peel after a couple years - and the numbers wore off. THEN the door hinge broke...also repaired once. NOW after 3 years totally broken. I think the description of this box used to say "indestructible.Now they state "incredibly rugged ""...just not so. April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPOINTING! WAS THE BEST IN NEIGHBORHOOD,PAINT ALL PEELING,BOUGHT WITH FRONTGATE TO AVOID THIS VERY THING,1YR LIMITED WARRANTY NOT WORTH PRICE WILL PURCHASE ELSEWHERE June 7, 2012
  • 2016-07-14 T05:34:39.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_70233, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
(17 Questions : 17 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Can the post be mounted on cement/sidewalk?
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bkmason is loaded.
Additional information about Bkmason could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bkmason is loaded.
Additional information about Bkmason could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. The Capitol Post & Bracket (14803) are designed to be installed with in the ground with a 4"x4". Before installing your deluxe mailbox post, consult your local branch of the US post office for road setback requirement and height from roadbed or curb.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Mailbox 9 yrs old. Looking very dull. How do I clean?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jaxson is loaded.
Additional information about Jaxson could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jaxson is loaded.
Additional information about Jaxson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. To clean this item we recommend regular cleaning using non-abrasive soap and water. To help protect your mailbox after cleaning you may apply a coat of carnauba wax to the surface.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
I just ordered a mail box with the personalized address.
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Prego is loaded.
Additional information about Prego could not be loaded.
I didn't put the whole address. I think it was pregnancy brain. I don't know how I didn't catch it. What is the cost to reorder just the personalized adress plates. Bc from reading I can't return it. Can't you just remelt the plate? For the cost I feel there should be something you can do.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Prego is loaded.
Additional information about Prego could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. To order replacement address plaques please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Can I use this mailbox with a different base?
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nphin is loaded.
Additional information about Nphin could not be loaded.
I am thinking of buying this mailbox. Can it be installed on a different post other than the one it is shown with? Does it matter if it is not the same manufacturer? The post I have has a newspaper holder and flower box.

Will the assembly instructions show how to secure to another base?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nphin is loaded.
Additional information about Nphin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. This mailbox could be used on a different base or post. However, the pre - drilled holes are designed to line up with the matching post and bracket, and the included instructions are for the matching items.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
I am thing about replacing my mailbox only as I bought the entire set years ago. Has the color changed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pfurtney is loaded.
Additional information about pfurtney could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pfurtney is loaded.
Additional information about pfurtney could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. The color options for this item are the same, and a replacement mailbox should still match your original post and bracket.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-23 T13:48:57.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???