Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother We've gone through two of these. The magnetic latch busted on the first one. The magnetic latch busted on the second one as well so we just lived with it. Now the door hinge is broken as well. We will find a different mailbox June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Poor Review Do not buy this mailbox!! It may look great when you first install it, but those looks will quickly fade. Within a short period of time, the paint will bubble and peel. Not worth the expensive price. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great looking to start, but fell apart mail box again looks good from the start, then paint came off,door casting cracked and fell off in mailmans hand,had to sand and paint ,drill holes in door and reattach, what a mess....what ashame March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Looking but.... After about three years the paint started peeling. Now after five years the door hinges have broken and the door just falls off. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty but poor quality I purchased this mailbox 3 years ago. When we set it up the mailbox looked beautiful and we received many compliments. However the quality of the paint is bad. The paint from the post and brackets peeled and is now a weathered white. Frontgate was very helpful with replacing the parts. However we still had to pay a handyman to re-install the new brackets. I expect a mailbox to last longer and do not want to be busy replacing it this often. September 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peeling Paint Problems I installed this mailbox at my lake house 2 years ago. The paint on the left hand side has bubbled and peeled off, I am assuming it has only happened to this one side because it gets more sun exposure than the other. The product only comes with a one year warranty. Given the price of this product I feel it should last a lot longer. September 1, 2011
  • 2016-07-14 T05:34:50.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_70233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2

Does the post fit over an existing post?

Does this post go over an existing 4 x 6 or 4 x 4, or does a new hole need to be dug?
Asked by: helen88
Fits over standard 4x4 pole
Answered by: g0803
Date published: 2016-10-22

I am thing about replacing my mailbox only as I bought the entire set years ago. Has the color changed?

Asked by: pfurtney
I have a white one on ours the paint has peeled off and it does get mildew on which we do clean off with 50/50 bleach and water. Hope this helps. We are on our third mailbox the door keeps falling off our first one was back in 2006 then in 2008 and now in 2016.
Answered by: Denise1179
Date published: 2016-10-22

Does the mailbox post need to be cemented into the ground?

Asked by: Owens
yes
Answered by: JeffCicora
Date published: 2017-03-04

Can you get just a replacement letter for your mailbox?

Asked by: Felex
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. We are able to order replacement door and side plaques. Please contact our Product Specialists at 800 537 8484.
Answered by: MZFrontgateService
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can we get new address plates

we moved and loved the mailbox so much we took it with us, but now need the address plates for each side. Can we order new ones?
Asked by: Barblorene
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Yes, you can purchase new address plaques for the sides of the mailbox. Please call our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 to order.
Answered by: JHFrontgateService
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_14802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox

Capitol Post & Bracket

Newspaper Holder

Mailbox Topper

Mailbox Post Decorative Base

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]