Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother We've gone through two of these. The magnetic latch busted on the first one. The magnetic latch busted on the second one as well so we just lived with it. Now the door hinge is broken as well. We will find a different mailbox June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Poor Review Do not buy this mailbox!! It may look great when you first install it, but those looks will quickly fade. Within a short period of time, the paint will bubble and peel. Not worth the expensive price. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great looking to start, but fell apart mail box again looks good from the start, then paint came off,door casting cracked and fell off in mailmans hand,had to sand and paint ,drill holes in door and reattach, what a mess....what ashame March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Looking but.... After about three years the paint started peeling. Now after five years the door hinges have broken and the door just falls off. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty but poor quality I purchased this mailbox 3 years ago. When we set it up the mailbox looked beautiful and we received many compliments. However the quality of the paint is bad. The paint from the post and brackets peeled and is now a weathered white. Frontgate was very helpful with replacing the parts. However we still had to pay a handyman to re-install the new brackets. I expect a mailbox to last longer and do not want to be busy replacing it this often. September 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peeling Paint Problems I installed this mailbox at my lake house 2 years ago. The paint on the left hand side has bubbled and peeled off, I am assuming it has only happened to this one side because it gets more sun exposure than the other. The product only comes with a one year warranty. Given the price of this product I feel it should last a lot longer. September 1, 2011
  • 2016-07-14 T05:34:50.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_70233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(17 Questions : 17 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Can the post be mounted on cement/sidewalk?
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bkmason is loaded.
Additional information about Bkmason could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
California
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Bkmason is loaded.
Additional information about Bkmason could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. The Capitol Post & Bracket (14803) are designed to be installed with in the ground with a 4"x4". Before installing your deluxe mailbox post, consult your local branch of the US post office for road setback requirement and height from roadbed or curb.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Mailbox 9 yrs old. Looking very dull. How do I clean?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jaxson is loaded.
Additional information about Jaxson could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jaxson is loaded.
Additional information about Jaxson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. To clean this item we recommend regular cleaning using non-abrasive soap and water. To help protect your mailbox after cleaning you may apply a coat of carnauba wax to the surface.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
I just ordered a mail box with the personalized address.
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Prego is loaded.
Additional information about Prego could not be loaded.
I didn't put the whole address. I think it was pregnancy brain. I don't know how I didn't catch it. What is the cost to reorder just the personalized adress plates. Bc from reading I can't return it. Can't you just remelt the plate? For the cost I feel there should be something you can do.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ohio
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Prego is loaded.
Additional information about Prego could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. To order replacement address plaques please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Can I use this mailbox with a different base?
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nphin is loaded.
Additional information about Nphin could not be loaded.
I am thinking of buying this mailbox. Can it be installed on a different post other than the one it is shown with? Does it matter if it is not the same manufacturer? The post I have has a newspaper holder and flower box.

Will the assembly instructions show how to secure to another base?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Minnesota
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Nphin is loaded.
Additional information about Nphin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. This mailbox could be used on a different base or post. However, the pre - drilled holes are designed to line up with the matching post and bracket, and the included instructions are for the matching items.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
I am thing about replacing my mailbox only as I bought the entire set years ago. Has the color changed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pfurtney is loaded.
Additional information about pfurtney could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pfurtney is loaded.
Additional information about pfurtney could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. The color options for this item are the same, and a replacement mailbox should still match your original post and bracket.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-07-22 T09:22:22.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???