Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 2.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother We've gone through two of these. The magnetic latch busted on the first one. The magnetic latch busted on the second one as well so we just lived with it. Now the door hinge is broken as well. We will find a different mailbox June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another Poor Review Do not buy this mailbox!! It may look great when you first install it, but those looks will quickly fade. Within a short period of time, the paint will bubble and peel. Not worth the expensive price. May 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by great looking to start, but fell apart mail box again looks good from the start, then paint came off,door casting cracked and fell off in mailmans hand,had to sand and paint ,drill holes in door and reattach, what a mess....what ashame March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Looking but.... After about three years the paint started peeling. Now after five years the door hinges have broken and the door just falls off. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty but poor quality I purchased this mailbox 3 years ago. When we set it up the mailbox looked beautiful and we received many compliments. However the quality of the paint is bad. The paint from the post and brackets peeled and is now a weathered white. Frontgate was very helpful with replacing the parts. However we still had to pay a handyman to re-install the new brackets. I expect a mailbox to last longer and do not want to be busy replacing it this often. September 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peeling Paint Problems I installed this mailbox at my lake house 2 years ago. The paint on the left hand side has bubbled and peeled off, I am assuming it has only happened to this one side because it gets more sun exposure than the other. The product only comes with a one year warranty. Given the price of this product I feel it should last a lot longer. September 1, 2011
  • 2016-05-26 T05:33:55.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_70233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(13 Questions : 13 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
I am thing about replacing my mailbox only as I bought the entire set years ago. Has the color changed?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pfurtney is loaded.
Additional information about pfurtney could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 10+ years
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about pfurtney is loaded.
Additional information about pfurtney could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. The color options for this item are the same, and a replacement mailbox should still match your original post and bracket.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Are both sides personalized with the address?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about js12981 is loaded.
Additional information about js12981 could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about js12981 is loaded.
Additional information about js12981 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. Both sides of this mailbox have the same personalization.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
Do you have a longer post?
Customer avatar
by
Great Falls, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NoVAMike is loaded.
Additional information about NoVAMike could not be loaded.
My mailbox sits on a slope and needs a longer post to be the correct height for the postman. Do you have a version with a longer post or a pedestal that the post can sit on?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Great Falls, VA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NoVAMike is loaded.
Additional information about NoVAMike could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox. Unfortunately, we do not have a longer post available for this mailbox. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
2 answers
Does the post fit over an existing post?
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about helen88 is loaded.
Additional information about helen88 could not be loaded.
Does this post go over an existing 4 x 6 or 4 x 4, or does a new hole need to be dug?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about helen88 is loaded.
Additional information about helen88 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
It fits perfectly over my existing post.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Anonymous
PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The Capitol Post will fit over a 4 x 4.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
 
1 answer
capitol post white with black scroll
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
I would like to purchase a black mailbox and white post. On the white post I would like the scroll part to be black. Is this available? If not am I able to paint it myself prior to assembling the post??
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyL is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyL could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Capitol mailbox. The post is sold in one solid color. Any change to post would jabe to be done by you once you receive the item.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T05:31:03.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_14802, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:14802-Capitol Monogrammed Mailbox
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???