Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Classic Filigree Hose Station 4.3 5 59 64
Great station! Wasn't quite sure what to expect when I ordered this station but after I received it I was quite pleased! It looks great and works great! Living in Illinois I'll see how it handles the winters. Feels very sturdy holding 75 ft hose, not wobbly or concerned weight of hose will topple it. Was easy to put together and makes the area for a hose look neat and clean.Set mine in concrete, the directions for assembly could be made easier to read. July 5, 2013
Quality piece We're very happy with the hose station. It's nice to look at, sturdy construction, was easily assembled and works perfectly. It is indeed, a quality piece. June 7, 2013
Sturdy and Quality Materials This is a very nice hose holder. Need two bags of concrete to make it sturdy for use. June 3, 2013
Great Choice This was purchased to extend a hose to a more accessible location, but it turned into a very good landscaping addition as well. May 28, 2013
Beautiful as well as user friendly and well made. My husband and I wanted something easy to use as well as beautiful since it was visible in our front yard. It is just what we wanted! Cost was not unreasonable. April 30, 2013
Classic look, Very sturdy Having just redone the entire exterior of our home we were very reluctant to hang anything on the house and were unsure of which way to go with the garden hose . This was a perfect solution and gave me more flexibility in our space outdoors. I was impressed with the speedy delivery and the product's look. The station is also very sturdy. I believe that we have a winner!!!! April 24, 2013
Great purchase This product is as advertized. It is of quality craftsmanship. Made in USA which is the best feature. September 1, 2012
Home Accents We have purchased Christmas trees, a mailbox, a hose stand, and many other accent pieces for our home. We have NEVER been disappointed! Great quality and beautiful! August 25, 2012
Classic Filigree Hose Station Best hose station I could locate. Needs a much longer lead hose option. August 14, 2012
Great Hose storage Great quality, extremely functional and blends nicely into our yard. Durable construction: should last forever! August 9, 2012
Classic is correct name for this hose station We moved into an older home that had a hose bib right by the front door...not too attractive. I was looking for something that would allow me to use a hose without it looking awful. I selected this hose station and feel that it adds a design feature to the yard as well as being functional. I was able to put it together without having my husband do it. Very pleased with it. August 7, 2012
Hose Station This is a BEAUTIFUL and practical addition to the front of our house. Only difficulty was how best to install it. My husband felt that simply pounding it into the ground would not provide enough support. As suggested by other reviewers, he purchased a support for the inside of the post. He liked the suggestion that it could be lifted off the support to be stored for the winter. July 31, 2012
Beautiful but needs installed in concrete The hose station was exactly what we needed but it doesn't tell you that it should be installed in the ground in concrete. We are having our landscaper install on our patio - installation is more than what we paid for the hose reel. But it is worth it. There are no other hose stations this elegant. July 20, 2012
Hose Station I generally do not take the time to write reviews but I am making an exception for this product which I bought my husband. I looked at lots of these from other sellers and none had the quality and convenience of this one. This one has its own spout so that you do not have to go beyond where the hose is to turn on the water. It's great. We love it!! July 17, 2012
Filigree Hose Station is very nice! This hose station is nice and sturdy. It's tall enough, that you can have long hose loops rather than a million little ones. We have it located several feet from the water faucette, and turning on the water is much easier than it used to be. The filigree part is fairly wide, so I have to unwind the hose (as opposed to just slipping it off the prongs), but it is attractive in appearance -- and sometimes beauty requires a little more attention. Some assembly is required, but it was not overly difficult to put together. All in all, we are well pleased with this purchase. July 17, 2012
Beautiful Hose Stand Beautiful hose station with lots of functionality. Sturdy, easy to assemble and use. July 7, 2012
Classic Filigree Hose Station Easy to assemble and install, it's exactly what I was looking for, outstanding.... July 7, 2012
Great product! This product is very sturdy and well made. It looks beautiful in the yard. No complaints. We bought one for the front yard and one for the back yard. Looks just like the picture online. July 7, 2012
Very Nice Product So Far We just put in the hose holder today and it really looks great! It's easy to reach and store the hose - much better than any other type of hose hanger I have ever bought. July 4, 2012
Finally got it! I have been looking at this hose station for some time. I knew it would be a big improvement over what we had. I purchased it, it shipped quickly, arrived in great condition and has been installed. It looks great. Performs well. Very satisfied June 30, 2012
Beautiful and functional! Easy to assemble, sturdy, great looking and functional all-in-one! Another great Frontgate purchase! June 6, 2012
Fine quality and beautiful! This hose reel is both beautiful and useful. It is a fine made product that seems very durable and well crafted. June 3, 2012
So pretty This was a gift for my Mother. Installation was simple and like all purchases from Frontgate, the quality was excellent. This item makes lawn work easier and is a beautiful addition to any yard. May 22, 2012
Happy with purchase The water nozzle looks great and operates perfectly. It's just what I wanted and expected. May 5, 2012
Best hoze nozzle Fantastic nozzle, good power, well made, worth the price. April 19, 2012
Nice Hose Station Overall this is a very nice hose station. I didn't use it in the conventional way. Instead of installing it in the ground, I strapped it to my deck railing with Velcro strapping so I had an easy access water source for watering my planters. I had to buy a longer leader hose to put it where I wanted it, but it worked like a charm. I wanted something nice to look at since it would be in easy sight from the deck and sun room. I purchased the bronze coiled garden hose to go with it which works well too. The only drawback is that "durable bronze-highlited finish" didn't last the summer. I put it up in May or June and by September it had faded to a mat gray/black. It does sit in the sun for most of the day, but I wouldn't really call it a durable finish. December 2, 2014
Classic Hose Station - Needs assembly. Worth it. This is the second Hose Station that I have ordered. They are really very pretty. You do have to dig them into the ground quite deep, so you need someone who can shovel pretty good to help with that. The quality of one piece in the package seems to be different than the rest of the pieces. Actually, this is the same piece that broke when it was dropped on the ground, on my last order. So, they should look into the Decorative front Panel. the rest is really beautiful and looks great in the yard. In looking at the one I ordered before, I think they didn't take enough time filing down the scrolls on it. I know it comes from a Mold, but it's got a lot of sharp edges and it sort of looks like plastic that requires some sanding at the seams. This new one looks prettier and the one I had before. this one has gold brushing on it and a nicer Decorative op Finial than the old one. The hose is so much nicer, too. Alll I know is the one I had before was very smooth on the edges, but after sitting in the sun for years, it dropped on the ground and broke. The rest of the set is still in top notch condition. What a shame. Also, on my old one, the decorative panel and the Basket cracked. I tried to glue them, but I must have the wrong glue. I had to paint them to cover the glue marks. Oh well, I like the new one, but it is a lot of work to put together. It's worth it. I probably should have sent the Decorative panel back, but I was putting it all together and I wanted the front to look nice. That's what holds the hose up. . Oh well, live and learn. I'm just not happy with the edges on this Decorative panel. I know the scroll work comes from a Mold, but they should have spent a little time sanding down all the sharp edges in and out of the piece. I think quality control should take a look at that piece. I don't think that the panel is as strong as the basket. I dropped the last one and it broke. The Basket is perfect and they put a lot of work into cleaning all the edges. I like that you rounded out the top Finial too. That really looks cleaner than the old style. It actually looks like it will last forever. I may even try to sand it myself. We'll see. October 7, 2014
Classic Filigree Hose Station overall quality was good except the hose was to be short and had to but another to use July 7, 2014
Looks Very Nice in the Yard Well made, did not take long to assemble, easy to install in yard. The outdoor faucet was behind a large hedge which attracts wasp in the heat of summer. (common in SE TX) Placement of Hose Station outside of hedge eliminated my problem. Worth the price. Recommended. July 27, 2013
Excellent Choice We no longer have to go through the tick-laden bushes to turn on our water. Nice presentation and appears to be rugged. September 28, 2012
  • 2015-04-19T09:17:21.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_48057, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
(5 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

what is a 12 ft. leader hose?

Customer avatar
by
Hacienda Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
Does this station come with a hose?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hacienda Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Leader Hose is a 12 ft. length of hose intended to run from the faucet on the side of your house to the Classic Filigree Hose Station. The Classic Filigree Hose Station does not include a garden hose.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

Best Way to secure it in the ground - Florida

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpepperm is loaded.
Additional information about cpepperm could not be loaded.
Post hole digger? Hole depth? Cement? Is there a stake that can fit over and it'll be used to secure it to the ground? Weighs a bit so need information, please...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpepperm is loaded.
Additional information about cpepperm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To install the Classic Filigree Hose Station, dig a hole in the ground (Depth: 12-16 inches. It is recommended to use quick concrete to assure secure placement into ground). No stake is available for this product.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

Replacement knob

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lannie1670 is loaded.
Additional information about Lannie1670 could not be loaded.
Purchased this item years ago from Frontgate and love it. This year the knob that turns on the water broke. Where can I purchase a replacement knob?
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lannie1670 is loaded.
Additional information about Lannie1670 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. Please contact customer service 800-537-8484.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

What is the overall height of the unit and at what height is the spicket

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrrcw is loaded.
Additional information about mrrcw could not be loaded.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrrcw is loaded.
Additional information about mrrcw could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Classic Filigree Hose Station. The overall height of the station is 55". I do not currently have the height of the spigot and will contact the manufacturer regarding this.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
2 answers

How many feet of 1" hose will this station hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrlm is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrlm could not be loaded.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrlm is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrlm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This hose station is able to accommodate 125ft of 5/8" hose, so it would be able to accommodate approximately 75-100 ft of 1" hose.
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have a 50 foot 'industrial' hose (heavy) on this station and it is fine
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DebraD is loaded.
Additional information about DebraD could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-04-19T09:22:57.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48057, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-04-19T09:22:57.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48057, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:48057-Classic Filigree Hose Station
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???