GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Classic Filigree Hose Station 4.2 5 54 58
Nice Quality Item I purchased your Classic Filigree Hose Station and was very happy to see how nice the quality is. Thank you for quick shipping and great service! October 8, 2013
Excellent item! This is a wonderful addition to our backyard. We installed it next to our outdoor kitchen, and it looks AWSOME! We finally gave up on the hose "reel".. This is an elegant alternative. Great product! September 18, 2013
hose station The quality is good however the picture is very deceiving..it is very BLACK..there was no highlighting (bronzing). Very disappointing ! May want to present more accurate pictures. August 10, 2013
Looks Very Nice in the Yard Well made, did not take long to assemble, easy to install in yard. The outdoor faucet was behind a large hedge which attracts wasp in the heat of summer. (common in SE TX) Placement of Hose Station outside of hedge eliminated my problem. Worth the price. Recommended. July 27, 2013
Great station! Wasn't quite sure what to expect when I ordered this station but after I received it I was quite pleased! It looks great and works great! Living in Illinois I'll see how it handles the winters. Feels very sturdy holding 75 ft hose, not wobbly or concerned weight of hose will topple it. Was easy to put together and makes the area for a hose look neat and clean.Set mine in concrete, the directions for assembly could be made easier to read. July 5, 2013
Filigree Hose Station Overwhelmed by directions and number of pieces to be assembled. Still in its box. June 18, 2013
Quality piece We're very happy with the hose station. It's nice to look at, sturdy construction, was easily assembled and works perfectly. It is indeed, a quality piece. June 7, 2013
Sturdy and Quality Materials This is a very nice hose holder. Need two bags of concrete to make it sturdy for use. June 3, 2013
Great Choice This was purchased to extend a hose to a more accessible location, but it turned into a very good landscaping addition as well. May 28, 2013
Beautiful as well as user friendly and well made. My husband and I wanted something easy to use as well as beautiful since it was visible in our front yard. It is just what we wanted! Cost was not unreasonable. April 30, 2013
Classic look, Very sturdy Having just redone the entire exterior of our home we were very reluctant to hang anything on the house and were unsure of which way to go with the garden hose . This was a perfect solution and gave me more flexibility in our space outdoors. I was impressed with the speedy delivery and the product's look. The station is also very sturdy. I believe that we have a winner!!!! April 24, 2013
Excellent Choice We no longer have to go through the tick-laden bushes to turn on our water. Nice presentation and appears to be rugged. September 28, 2012
Nice product but could use better assembly I received my product very timely. However the box got damaged during shipment and scratched the metal post of the hose station. I can learn to live with that - it is an outside product after all. However, the faucet that is somehow welded or glued on was not straight - it was leaning to one side and unable to be moved. Once I hung the hose on it it covered it up - but I expected a higher quality workmanship from Frontgate. I have been shopping with Frontgate for a while now and this is the first item I would not give 5 stars. I am sure it was isolated and will definitely give them another shot. September 17, 2012
Great purchase This product is as advertized. It is of quality craftsmanship. Made in USA which is the best feature. September 1, 2012
Happy with first purchase from Frontgate We just had our home sided so I was looking for a free-standing hose station because I don't want to put holes in our new siding and am not interested in trying to reel a hose in. This is the perfect solution for us. It's very attractive, functional, easy to install and seems durable. I highly recommend this product. We bought two. Also was happy to take advantage of the sale price; wish you offered free shipping! August 28, 2012
Home Accents We have purchased Christmas trees, a mailbox, a hose stand, and many other accent pieces for our home. We have NEVER been disappointed! Great quality and beautiful! August 25, 2012
Classic Filigree Hose Station Best hose station I could locate. Needs a much longer lead hose option. August 14, 2012
Beautiful Addition Hose station is a beautiful piece if you are looking for a decorative way to house your hose. It looks much more expensive than it actually is.Very well made. Priced competitively. The only comment I would make is that it does not come with anything to secure it in the ground. You need to buy a piece of wood to put in ground. August 11, 2012
Great Hose storage Great quality, extremely functional and blends nicely into our yard. Durable construction: should last forever! August 9, 2012
Classic is correct name for this hose station We moved into an older home that had a hose bib right by the front door...not too attractive. I was looking for something that would allow me to use a hose without it looking awful. I selected this hose station and feel that it adds a design feature to the yard as well as being functional. I was able to put it together without having my husband do it. Very pleased with it. August 7, 2012
Hose Station This is a BEAUTIFUL and practical addition to the front of our house. Only difficulty was how best to install it. My husband felt that simply pounding it into the ground would not provide enough support. As suggested by other reviewers, he purchased a support for the inside of the post. He liked the suggestion that it could be lifted off the support to be stored for the winter. July 31, 2012
Beautiful but needs installed in concrete The hose station was exactly what we needed but it doesn't tell you that it should be installed in the ground in concrete. We are having our landscaper install on our patio - installation is more than what we paid for the hose reel. But it is worth it. There are no other hose stations this elegant. July 20, 2012
Hose Station I generally do not take the time to write reviews but I am making an exception for this product which I bought my husband. I looked at lots of these from other sellers and none had the quality and convenience of this one. This one has its own spout so that you do not have to go beyond where the hose is to turn on the water. It's great. We love it!! July 17, 2012
Filigree Hose Station is very nice! This hose station is nice and sturdy. It's tall enough, that you can have long hose loops rather than a million little ones. We have it located several feet from the water faucette, and turning on the water is much easier than it used to be. The filigree part is fairly wide, so I have to unwind the hose (as opposed to just slipping it off the prongs), but it is attractive in appearance -- and sometimes beauty requires a little more attention. Some assembly is required, but it was not overly difficult to put together. All in all, we are well pleased with this purchase. July 17, 2012
Perfect solution Worked exactly as I had hoped to contain my hose in a decorative but functional way. July 14, 2012
Beautiful Hose Stand Beautiful hose station with lots of functionality. Sturdy, easy to assemble and use. July 7, 2012
Classic Filigree Hose Station Easy to assemble and install, it's exactly what I was looking for, outstanding.... July 7, 2012
Great product! This product is very sturdy and well made. It looks beautiful in the yard. No complaints. We bought one for the front yard and one for the back yard. Looks just like the picture online. July 7, 2012
Very Nice Product So Far We just put in the hose holder today and it really looks great! It's easy to reach and store the hose - much better than any other type of hose hanger I have ever bought. July 4, 2012
Finally got it! I have been looking at this hose station for some time. I knew it would be a big improvement over what we had. I purchased it, it shipped quickly, arrived in great condition and has been installed. It looks great. Performs well. Very satisfied June 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
(5 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

what is a 12 ft. leader hose?

Customer avatar
by
Hacienda Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
Does this station come with a hose?
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hacienda Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Leader Hose is a 12 ft. length of hose intended to run from the faucet on the side of your house to the Classic Filigree Hose Station. The Classic Filigree Hose Station does not include a garden hose.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

Best Way to secure it in the ground - Florida

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpepperm is loaded.
Additional information about cpepperm could not be loaded.
Post hole digger? Hole depth? Cement? Is there a stake that can fit over and it'll be used to secure it to the ground? Weighs a bit so need information, please...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpepperm is loaded.
Additional information about cpepperm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To install the Classic Filigree Hose Station, dig a hole in the ground (Depth: 12-16 inches. It is recommended to use quick concrete to assure secure placement into ground). No stake is available for this product.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

Replacement knob

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lannie1670 is loaded.
Additional information about Lannie1670 could not be loaded.
Purchased this item years ago from Frontgate and love it. This year the knob that turns on the water broke. Where can I purchase a replacement knob?
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lannie1670 is loaded.
Additional information about Lannie1670 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. Please contact customer service 800-537-8484.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

What is the overall height of the unit and at what height is the spicket

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrrcw is loaded.
Additional information about mrrcw could not be loaded.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrrcw is loaded.
Additional information about mrrcw could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Classic Filigree Hose Station. The overall height of the station is 55". I do not currently have the height of the spigot and will contact the manufacturer regarding this.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
2 answers

How many feet of 1" hose will this station hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrlm is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrlm could not be loaded.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrlm is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrlm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This hose station is able to accommodate 125ft of 5/8" hose, so it would be able to accommodate approximately 75-100 ft of 1" hose.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have a 50 foot 'industrial' hose (heavy) on this station and it is fine
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DebraD is loaded.
Additional information about DebraD could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:48057-Classic Filigree Hose Station
0