Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Classic Filigree Hose Station 4.3 5 59 64
Happy with first purchase from Frontgate We just had our home sided so I was looking for a free-standing hose station because I don't want to put holes in our new siding and am not interested in trying to reel a hose in. This is the perfect solution for us. It's very attractive, functional, easy to install and seems durable. I highly recommend this product. We bought two. Also was happy to take advantage of the sale price; wish you offered free shipping! August 28, 2012
Beautiful Addition Hose station is a beautiful piece if you are looking for a decorative way to house your hose. It looks much more expensive than it actually is.Very well made. Priced competitively. The only comment I would make is that it does not come with anything to secure it in the ground. You need to buy a piece of wood to put in ground. August 11, 2012
Perfect solution Worked exactly as I had hoped to contain my hose in a decorative but functional way. July 14, 2012
Good value Our Classic Filigree Hose Station is a beautiful addition to our yard. Very easy to put together, but outdoor set up was a disappointment. I was very surprised that instructions just said dig a hole and insert into ground. I had to go to a hardware store and purchase a stake, drove it into the ground and then slipped the Station over it for a very secure setup. This way I can easily move the Station into the garage for winter storage. June 29, 2012
Lovely Hose Station I really like this hose station very much. It is quite lovely and appealing. It is much better looking than something affixed to a wall or those on wheels which break down too often, and a perfect height for a short person like me, however, it did not come with staking instructions and I had to call only to find out that they want you to set it in concrete which I did not want to do as I would like the option of moving it and maybe storing it in winter. What I did instead was to drive a wooden stake in the ground about 2 and half feet deep. It was around a 2" x 2" stake and I then slid the post right over it since the post is hollow. Quite simple and very sturdy actually, and now I am quite pleased with it. I hope this helps anyone who buys it and would rather not permanently set it in one place. June 29, 2012
Great product This spray nozzle is easily adjusted to whatever my need is at the time...from a gentle rain to a powerful jet of water. May 17, 2012
Fine but could be finer Nice product. Very sturdy. Works as promised. We only use about a 15-20 degree range to get to the desired level of spray. I wish it was calibrated for even finer control. But overall a very nice sprayer. May 16, 2012
Very attractive hose stand The hose stand looks very nice and complements my yard very nicely. The installation is a bit hard because you need to cement it into the ground. Other than that, I really like the stand. May 16, 2012
Hose station I have installed the unit and love it. The only thing I didn't care for was the gold highlights. No big problem - a can of black simi-gloss rustoleum took care of the problem. It works great and everyone who has seen it likes it especially after my little touch up job. May 12, 2012
Classy Nozzle A very substantial nozzle with a wide range of sprays. Works well. May 6, 2012
Hose Nossle Review This is not what I was expecting. This nossle does throw a powerful stream of water, perhaps good for washing cars. I was looking more for a nossle to be used to water plants in a garden and it is not particularily good for that. I will have to go and find a different nossle for the garden. July 15, 2014
hose station The quality is good however the picture is very deceiving..it is very BLACK..there was no highlighting (bronzing). Very disappointing ! May want to present more accurate pictures. August 10, 2013
Nice product but could use better assembly I received my product very timely. However the box got damaged during shipment and scratched the metal post of the hose station. I can learn to live with that - it is an outside product after all. However, the faucet that is somehow welded or glued on was not straight - it was leaning to one side and unable to be moved. Once I hung the hose on it it covered it up - but I expected a higher quality workmanship from Frontgate. I have been shopping with Frontgate for a while now and this is the first item I would not give 5 stars. I am sure it was isolated and will definitely give them another shot. September 17, 2012
replacement for defective on replacement nozzle arrived just fine. so far it i working as it should, It still takesa bit of twisting to shut off the water completely May 3, 2012
Another Disappointment Big and heavy duty but doesn't spray well. Says "shower" but it doesn't. April 22, 2012
BBALL there isn't enough control to give different sprays like on other sprays I have July 8, 2014
yard hose rack We were unhappy that the rack screws and holes did not match up when putting it together so we will be sending the product back and maybe trying again when they have the correct parts avbailable. November 20, 2013
Filigree Hose Station Overwhelmed by directions and number of pieces to be assembled. Still in its box. June 18, 2013
Spray hose nozzle with no "Spray Setting" I purchased a " Heavy Duty Spray Hose Nozzle" to accompany my Frontgate retractable hose reel. This type of nozzle has NO spray setting such as you would use with flowers. I suppose this nozzle would work to wash your car with large volumes of water but if you want to use for gardening ...forget it !!! Do not buy this nozzle as I guarantee you will be SORRY !!! September 10, 2014
Heavy and Inefficient This is the first Frontgate product I have not particularly liked and should have simply returned. It is heavy and it is difficult to produce a satisfactory spray. I am hoping that with a little practice, I can make the spray better. I find that I just return to using my old standby pistol sprayer. May 6, 2012
no pressure Bought this with the retractable hose, loved the hose...added the spray nozzle, and the flow was very low. Went back to my own nozzle, it was perfect...sent the nozzle back April 19, 2012
  • 2015-05-20T10:13:15.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_48057, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(5 Questions : 6 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

what is a 12 ft. leader hose?

Customer avatar
by
Hacienda Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
Does this station come with a hose?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hacienda Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sedik is loaded.
Additional information about Sedik could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Leader Hose is a 12 ft. length of hose intended to run from the faucet on the side of your house to the Classic Filigree Hose Station. The Classic Filigree Hose Station does not include a garden hose.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

Best Way to secure it in the ground - Florida

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpepperm is loaded.
Additional information about cpepperm could not be loaded.
Post hole digger? Hole depth? Cement? Is there a stake that can fit over and it'll be used to secure it to the ground? Weighs a bit so need information, please...
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cpepperm is loaded.
Additional information about cpepperm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. To install the Classic Filigree Hose Station, dig a hole in the ground (Depth: 12-16 inches. It is recommended to use quick concrete to assure secure placement into ground). No stake is available for this product.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

Replacement knob

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lannie1670 is loaded.
Additional information about Lannie1670 could not be loaded.
Purchased this item years ago from Frontgate and love it. This year the knob that turns on the water broke. Where can I purchase a replacement knob?
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lannie1670 is loaded.
Additional information about Lannie1670 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. Please contact customer service 800-537-8484.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
1 answer

What is the overall height of the unit and at what height is the spicket

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrrcw is loaded.
Additional information about mrrcw could not be loaded.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrrcw is loaded.
Additional information about mrrcw could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Classic Filigree Hose Station. The overall height of the station is 55". I do not currently have the height of the spigot and will contact the manufacturer regarding this.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Filigree Hose Station
 
2 answers

How many feet of 1" hose will this station hold?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrlm is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrlm could not be loaded.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jamrlm is loaded.
Additional information about Jamrlm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We appreciate your interest in this item. This hose station is able to accommodate 125ft of 5/8" hose, so it would be able to accommodate approximately 75-100 ft of 1" hose.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KMFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about KMFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
We have a 50 foot 'industrial' hose (heavy) on this station and it is fine
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kansas, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DebraD is loaded.
Additional information about DebraD could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-20T10:21:28.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48057, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-20T10:21:28.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_48057, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:48057-Classic Filigree Hose Station
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???