Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Classic Hose Reel 3.7 5 27 27
Nice but not as expected The hose reel arrived in good condition and it works very well. The reel turns with exceptional ease and seems to be a quality mechanism. But of course it has to look good for that price. And it does, if you wanted a black one, But I wanted the bronzed look as shown in the photo. So, it's smaller than I expected and the color is not as expected and it was pricey. I am keeping it, too much trouble to return it, but it seems I would have been better off to buy one locally. July 5, 2013
Very Classy Classy hose reel for the front of our home. Very sturdy and rolls up nicely. June 20, 2013
Beautiful hose reel I am very happy with this hose reel. I needed one on my front porch and just having a pile of green hose wasn't working for me. This reel is a very pretty addition to my front porch and does not take away from the welcoming look I'm trying to achieve at my front entrance. It's very stable and turns nicely. June 18, 2013
OK but color not what was pictured The hose reel is nice and well made. It winds and unwinds smoothly and effortlessly. The color was nothing like the picture. There was only a little (very little) highlight on the edges of the base and on one side that holds the wheel that the hose goes on. For all intents and purposes my reel is all black. I guess then I won't feel the need to buy the hose that goes with the item. As far as quality of the reel itself it is solid and performs well. I no longer have to fight a plastic hose reel that tips over all of the time. Disappointed in the color, especially for what I had to pay for the reel. June 14, 2013
Just what I was looking for! We were looking to replace a plastic hose reel that had broken, and this hose reel fits the bill perfectly. We love it. I was worried it would be too gold - I wanted something more black - but it does look very black with just a little gold, so it's perfect. It looks great and I am sure will not break and need to be replaced (and look like cheap plastic) like our old one. LOVE being able to roll up the hose with the handle - our hose is now always rolled up and neatly stored instead of lying all over our patio. Perfect. June 4, 2013
Glad I picked this one It looked beautiful and I loved it! The thing is, it's stayed in place when I used it. Looked classy on my new patio! June 3, 2013
Nice look! Spins well, heavy enough to last and hold up to the strong winds in my area. It works well and looks nice with the copper-colored hose from Frontgate. The hose is thinner and easily reels on. A lot more classy than the typical plastic box hose holder. May 1, 2013
Beware This is quite an expensive hose reel. When it arrived the connectors were bent. Frontgate is sending a new hose but obviously Frontgate does not perform a quality check on their products before sending them. The item is of nice construction. I'll update this review once we are sure it is going to work. March 30, 2013
Good purchase Item is pricey but appears to be sturdily built to survive Texas heat. Using reel with 100' hose with no problem. Item looks good, displays well, bronze accents are very subtle, do not detract from overall black wrought aluminum look, goes well with existing wrought aluminum patio furniture. Better than overloading a wall unit. It does take some effort to ensure the hose rolls up smoothly but looks good when complete. A hose guard is advisable at the reel connection. Leader hose length very generous, much more then needed which is good, with thick gaskets, also leader hose appears sturdy. Only negative, the assembly kit nut for the handle was much too small. For the price one would hope to receive everything in order. Still giving a 5 rating since this was an easy fix. $50 sale discount helped also. March 23, 2013
Fills the bill......BEAUTIFULLY I didn't want to damage the beautiful brick walls of my home outside by drilling in order to install a wall hose reel, so this was just what was needed. It's the perfect solution, as it is heavy and stays in place when in use, and functions perfectly. At the same time, it is aesthetically pleasing to have it visable as it is an attractive piece to have on display and it enhances my brick walls. Thank you, Frontgate:) February 27, 2013
Final Hose Real Purchase! I have been through many hose reels from resin, metal to plastic. This by far is the best one yet. Of course the price is steep, but as the old adage goes you get what you pay for. Alumunin...will not rust and even if the paint begins to fade (Texas sun it's inevitable!) you can always make new with a fresh coat. This is a good solid piece that seals well at the hose points and looks great near the pool. October 2, 2012
THE Best Hose Reel Purchased this reel this past spring, but waited to use it for a season before writing a review. I originally ordered the garden hose from Frontgate also, but found it to narrow for my watering needs. I wound up putting a 125' 5/8" (dark brown) rubber hose on it. It looks spectacular! This product exceeded my expectations. Assembly was simple. At first, I took issue with the silver screw supplied to attach the handle. The reel itself is quit dark, blackish/bronze with gold highlights. I thought "what? this silver screw will stick out like a sore thumb!" But, after a day or two, its wasn't noticeable. Reeling out/in is an absolute pleasure. Extremely smooth. A dream to use. The reel sits on my front walkway, which faces south, so FULL sun ALL DAY. After a summer of sun and rain, the finish on this reel looks untouched. A "fresh out of the box" look. My only regret? I should have bought a second one for the yard. September 8, 2012
Very satisfied The hose reel is sturdy and exactly what I needed in terms of functionality. However, I expected it to be black as per the picture in the catelogue. Instead it was gold with some black which does not match my rod iron patio furniture. Nonetheless, I am very satisfied. It works extremely well and makes the use of my hose much better. July 31, 2012
I love it! I hesitated to pay this much for a hose real but it's worth every penny. Heavy duty, well made, and beautiful. Even my landscaper loved it, and he sees a lot of different things. I had to return the first one due to a missing connection at the main water hose. When I called customer service, they shipped out the new one the same day, no questions ask. I would recommend this product. July 13, 2012
Easy reeling it in Reel assembled easily in minutes and has made watering a breeze. No more struggling with getting the hose back into a pottery hose holder. Heavy and very attractive accent on our patio versus the cheap plastic models. July 13, 2012
Amazing quality The best hose reel I have found. It is heavy enough to pull the hose off without tipping over. The Hose Reel is looks very nice. July 12, 2012
not happy I received this classic hose reel and the screw for the handle doesn't fit in the hole so I am unable to attach. That shouldn't happen with such an expensive item June 8, 2012
disapointed I had to drill to enlarge the hole for the hose reel handle, there are missing nuts & bolts on one side of the base June 5, 2012
One Happy Customer I am very happy with this hose reel. It is heavy enough to stay in one place and not tip when I pull the hose to unwind. It looks so beautiful on my deck, I am a very happy customer! May 3, 2012
<<prev2
(6 Questions : 8 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Classic Hose Reel
 
1 answer

In what country was the hose reel manufactured?

Customer avatar
by
Missouri, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jcmarti is loaded.
Additional information about jcmarti could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Missouri, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jcmarti is loaded.
Additional information about jcmarti could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Classic Hose Reel is manufactured in China.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Can I add more bronze highlights?

Customer avatar
by
Parkland, FL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ParklandGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ParklandGirl could not be loaded.
The hose reel I received is nearly pure black. I wanted a lot more bronze look. Could I use a spray can or something like gold leaf to give it some color, or do I need to exchange it? It's awfully large and expensive to ship it back.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Parkland, FL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ParklandGirl is loaded.
Additional information about ParklandGirl could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for contacting the Frontgate Product Specialist Department. We do not recommend spray painting this item yourself as it will void the 1 year warranty. If you are within your 1 year warranty please contact customer service for your options at 1-800-436-2100.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about nmuir is loaded.
Additional information about nmuir could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Hose Reel
 
1 answer

Borken elbow joint

Customer avatar
by
Oklahoma, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about landrover is loaded.
Additional information about landrover could not be loaded.
I have a broken swivel joint that needs to be replaced. This is the 90 degree joint on the side of the unit. Please indicate how I can get a replacement.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Oklahoma, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about landrover is loaded.
Additional information about landrover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the hose reel. If you could please contact our Product Specialist department at 800-537-8484 we would be more than happy to send you the part.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ashockley is loaded.
Additional information about Ashockley could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Hose Reel
 
1 answer

how do i order parts for this item?

Customer avatar
by
Queens, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about domdarci is loaded.
Additional information about domdarci could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Queens, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about domdarci is loaded.
Additional information about domdarci could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Classic Hose Reel. If you have questions regarding parts for this item, please contact our Product Specialists at 800 537 8484 or ps@frontgate.com
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MZFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MZFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Classic Hose Reel
 
1 answer

can the hose rely be moved easily? i like to move my hose into the garage in the winter and take it out only when i need it.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RS007 is loaded.
Additional information about RS007 could not be loaded.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RS007 is loaded.
Additional information about RS007 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Living on Long Island, NY, I also move my hose into the garage for the winter. I placed this hose on a dolly, which made it SIMPLE to move (it fit perfectly).
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dix Hills, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Linnie622 is loaded.
Additional information about Linnie622 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:48056-Classic Hose Reel
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???