Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Holiday Decor
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Classic Pre-lit Wreath 3.9 5 38 38
100% impressed with the garland I have never purchased from Frontgate before, but have always been impressed by the catalogue I receive. I moved from the UK and this is my 3rd Christmas in the USA and I had managed to control my urge to purchase the gorgeous Christmas decorations from Frontgate. However, I could resist no longer & splurged on 8 garlands!! My husband was quietly accepting of this madness, even when the boxes arrived & reality set in for him! The garlands are as gorgeous & luxurious as I dreamt they would be, truly lush & sumptious. I can't wait for December 2014 - I think we'll have the most stylish front door, stairway and mantelpiece in our neighbourhood. I am overjoyed with my purchase & my husband is happy too - a wonderful result. January 3, 2014
Concur I am glad to see others have the same issue with the garland lights. I bought the garland to frame our new home front door three years ago. Each Christmas it has been a gorgeous frame to the door. However, after hanging the garland this year we noticed some large dark areas where the lights were out. It is time-consuming and often fruitless to find the burnt bulb or fuse. I am considering purchasing new garland in hopes that it works for next year but really can’t afford to be purchasing replacement décor every 3 years from Frontgate. December 29, 2013
Lights unreliable The garland is very pretty and substantial, but out of the 6 of these that I own, two have had sections of the lights go out. I'm quite handy but have been unable to find the problem and have ended up restringing these which is massive time consumer. December 27, 2013
Teardrop Swags I have 4 of these and they re beautiful and withstand 6 weeks of all types off New England weather, rain, snow, sleet, ice, you name it and they still look great. I have had 2 of them for 4 or so seasons and bought two more for my daughter's house. Disappointingly, the lights went out on one section of the newer ones and, for the life of me, I cannot figure out why or where it stopped working. ANY ADVICE??? December 26, 2013
Love the Classic Garland! Got our old garland for around our front door out and after many years the lights were burned out...wanted something classy, full and lots of lights. Couldn't find anything locally and frankly got tired of driving all over looking. Frontgate once again filled the bill! We bought two 9ft Classic garlands with clear lights and couldn't be more pleased. They arrived quickly and are absolutely beautiful...full, quality and more than enough lights...Better quality than I've ever seen sold locally. Our front door never looked so beautiful! The quality of these are so wonderful that even if the lights fail down the road I'd be willing to add new lights as the garland itself is so beautiful. I'm hoping the lights hold up for years to come but if they don't the garland will! December 21, 2013
Beautiful Swag; SUPERB Customer Service We ordered two of the 5' Classic Teardrop Swags at the end of November. They arrived within days. They are very pretty and lit up very nicely until, a week or so later, the center string of lights on one of the swags failed to worked and, within a day or two, all lights on the swag wouldn't work. I phoned Frontgate's Customer Service yesterday, Dec. 17th, spoke with Monique -- VERY helpful and polite -- who arranged to send me a postage-paid return label -- it arrived in my email while we were still on the phone! -- and said that she would expedite a replacement swag, indicating that it should arrive Thursday, Dec. 19th. Came home this afternoon to find your box on my front porch! Monique provided EXCELLENT service in processing the return/replacement and expediting it to us overnight. I couldn't be more pleased. For those of you who think Frontgate's prices are high, rest assured that they provide high-quality products -- particularly their Christmas greenery -- and stand behind making your purchase right. They process orders extremely fast and shipments arrive within just a few days. Wonderful service. December 18, 2013
Section of lights went out I purchased 3 garlands 3 years ago and this year a section of lights are out. and I could not fix (tried replacing lights, fuses, etc). Other reviewers had the same issue. I hope Frontgate will AT LEAST offer replacement lights so I can fix the garland I have, which is simply beautiful. If they are reading the reviews, there are ALOT of unhappy customers, seems like the solution is to offer replacement light strands! December 18, 2013
CLASSIC GARLAND HAVE 6 SETS SINCE 2007. EVERY YEAR IT'S ANOTHER PROBLEM. CONSIDERING THEY ARE ONLY IN USE A FEW WEEKS A YEAR SHOWS THEY ARE NOT WORTH THE MONEY. December 17, 2013
Love this swag I purchased this swag after being very disappointed in one I bought from another catalog. I love it so much I just went back to buy more and they're gone! Hope they have it again next year and I'll definitely buy more. It's full and realistic looking. There are a good amount of lights on it and they burn brightly. The ribbon for holding it into the window casing is nice and thick so it stays in instead of sliding out. Mine has just been through a snow and ice storm and is still working. It's only been in the window about a month, though, so can't speak for longevity. December 16, 2013
Love...Better Than Expected I purchased this garland for my mantle. My living room is large with high ceilings so most garlands were just not full enough to make the statement I wanted. I've searched for a garland like this, but they are nearly impossible to find. This was better than I expected and the price couldn't be beat. Looks much more expensive. It is full with many lights, not sparse like most. It looks beautiful in my living room near my Christmas tree. I've enjoyed sitting in the evening with just the garland and my tree lit. Packaged well...opened box and removed garland. Very little time spent adjusting (no more than 5 minutes). I like the different greeneries used to give it dimension. Pine cones and berries add depth. Absolutely love this garland! December 14, 2013
Fantastic look There is nothing even remotely as full or beautiful as this classic set available anywhere online or in stores...trust me, we've looked. Once "fluffed" these garlands and the classic wreaths are simply stunning. We've had no issues with lights or anything in the two years we've had our classic greenery but if the lights should fail someday...these are so nice they would be worth the investment of restringing a new set of lights. December 13, 2013
Beautiful and Easy I have one in every window of my home. My only complaint is that overtime when the bulbs blow out, the entire string does not work and it is very difficult to trace the blown bulb even with a bulb tester. December 12, 2013
Beautiful and classy Ordered these swags for the garage door, together with Clasic pre-lit window swags. Lovely! Beautiful, classy, not too much of anything, very true and rich colors and shapes, and warm, clear lights. These are perfect if you like a natural look of your outdoor Holiday greenery. Very pleased with my purchase, Thank you :) December 11, 2013
Eats batteries every four days... They look great and are not hard to put up but in two weeks I am on my third set of 2-D batteries. They are going back. December 11, 2013
Quality product, well worth the price I've been a customer for 7 years. I was on the fence about buying this garland but made the plunge and was completely satisfied with my purchase. I purchased 4 of these classic pre-lit garlands. They are sturdy and well put together. Purchased in 2009, I have never had a problem with the lights. I put them on my staircase railing and had just enough for top to bottom. I highly recommend and have added christmas balls to the garland while on the staircase as the branches can be molded and will stay in place. A great purchase! December 11, 2013
Classic 9 foot Garland is beautiful I received this last week and it is really beautiful. I struggled with which garland to get and went back and forth with these reviews. I noticed there were some negative reviews about this garland so I called Frontgate about them and they said there is a reason that they sell this line every single year- b/c it is so popular. Anyhow, it looks beautiful on the mantle. I already had a real wreath and the wreath is not quite as green as this garland but at night you can't tell. At first I was not sure how to also put a lit wreath above it without the cord showing but the lights that come with the garland have a little outlet attached for the wreath. So you plug the wreath lights into the garland lights and then the garland into the electrical outlet. Makes it easy without a lot of cords! The only thing I wish was that the electrical cord was a little longer. Not a huge deal but if you have a long way from the mantle to the outlet you may need an extension. We made it work though. I had a party last week and got many compliments on this. One person is now ordering from Frontgate based on how pretty my garland is. December 9, 2013
Very Pleased The garland is beautiful right out of the box. It looks very real. December 7, 2013
Beautiful! This is the most beautiful garland I have ever owned. Full and bright. So realistic, the only thing missing is the smell! I ordered one just to see the quality. Liked it so much, went back and ordered two more! You can't miss with the quality of this product at such a great price October 23, 2013
Beautiful Garland but... I would give 5 stars for the quality of the garland itself, but 1 star for the lights. The strand of lights do not stay lit if one bulb has an issue, thus making it difficult to troubleshoot. December 3, 2013
Beautiful Garland We've purchased 2 9-ft strands for the outside, and 6 other strands in 6ft and 9ft for our indoor railings. This is our third season, luckily it has gone up each year with minimal lighting issues (one strand last year needed a light/fuse replaced - it is time consuming to find the culprint and replace - but I've found that with most lights after time). The quality is beautiful and pictures do not do it justice, we really love it and have received many compliments on it. We also have the wireless wreath and have not had issues - although the lights are not as bright as hard-wired. We will definately be ordering more. My main criticism is that Frontgate does not use the same lights for all products - different for garland, our window swags, and our Frontgate tree. This makes changing fuses/bulbs challenging, we've learned to label everything and keep them together. Why not make them the same! Also, once we've used the provided replacements, I'm not sure we'll find anything compatiable elsewhere as the individual light fuses are not standard shapes. December 2, 2013
Love this garland! We purchased 6 lengths of the 9 ft garland 7 years ago, and could not be happier. The garland is gorgeous and full, has withstood South Carolina sun beating on it, as well as some rain and the rare freezing temperature. We stored them in our garage in Tupperware style boxes (cardboard boxes are roach magnets down here), and are just this year finding we need to replace a couple of the strands. We are building a new home with lots of porches, and will be purchasing more of this garland to decorate them in style! December 2, 2013
Great....for one season We have now purchase garland with lights 2 years in a row. We had to buy two years in a row because a section of lights went out and could not fix (tried replacing lights, fuses, etc). So we thought we would try again and after one season of use a section of lights are out again. Do not recommend. December 2, 2013
Poor Quality We have had the same experience as others on here. Purchases 8 of these long garland lighted products and after two years none of them work and we have carefully stored them in the original boxes and in a secure climate controlled environment. These are very expensive to only last two Holiday Seasons. I would expect better products from Frontgate. December 1, 2013
Wonderful I purchased three 9ft garland four years ago and they are still wonderful. They are beautiful. They have held up so well and still look as good as the day they arrived. December 1, 2013
Very Pleased Just bought 3 strands of the classic pre-lit garland. Delivery was extremely fast and I am very happy with the garland. Was very surprised at how heavy it was compared to what I have been using in the past which I thought was really good quality. Since I just purchased I can not comment on the durability of the product but as of now I am very happy with my purchase and my experience with Frontgate. December 1, 2013
Worth the Cost I purchased 3 of last year's version of the window swags. Only discernible difference is a green ribbon was included that I immediately cut off as it didn't match the colours of the room I was using them in. Easy to shape, very realistic looking and a nice amt of lights used. I particularly liked the use of different shaped and coloured greens. My only gripe is there is not a plug on each end so I must use 2 extension cords to light all three swags in a row. Hope Frontgate addresses this oversight in the near future. November 30, 2013
Worth every penny I just bought 6 of the 9ft garlands in this collection and they are even better than they look in the picture. They are very full and beautiful and look gorgeous on the mantle and railings. Obviously I cannot speak to the longevity of the lights, but so far I couldn't be happier with this purchase! November 24, 2013
Gorgeous Swag Love this swag - even better than the picture. Very full & lush & mine has twigs & a ribbon! November 22, 2013
Lovely swags I purchased these right after the holidays. Put them in my basement. Brought them out this past weekend opened the boxes and put them in my windows and they are gorgeous!! They've sustained 60mph winds the other night and didn't budge. You will not be disappointed if you purchase. November 20, 2013
Don't EVER buy anything from this collection We spent about $1500 on many of the 6 and 8 foot garland and the wreaths about 3 years ago. Every single one of the lights have failed including the ones that FG replaced. I now find myself cutting the lights out of every single one of these and replacing them with more reliable lights. These were such a waste and time and effort and MONEY. So much more than disappointed in these. I'm just disgusted. November 10, 2013
<<prev2
(24 Questions : 26 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Classic Pre-lit Wreath
 
1 answer

which pre-lit outdoor wreath has the most lights?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MMROSE is loaded.
Additional information about MMROSE could not be loaded.
The picture on the front double doors show VERY brightly lit classic pre lit wreaths with red velvet ribbon. That does not, however, seem to appear the same when just looking at the picture of the classic pre-it wreath separately. I want the most brightly lit outdoor wreath you offer. Please help. Thanks.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MMROSE is loaded.
Additional information about MMROSE could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Classic Pre-lit Wreath. We do list the number of lights on the the dimensions tab of our wreaths. Unfortunately it is not as simple as telling you which one has the most lights, since the bigger the wreath, the more lights it will have. Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 so we can get additional details and assist you in picking the best wreath for you.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Classic Pre-lit Garland
 
0 answers

Are lights LED or traditional clear warm white incandescent bulbs

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michpin1 is loaded.
Additional information about Michpin1 could not be loaded.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michpin1 is loaded.
Additional information about Michpin1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Classic Pre-lit Window Swag
 
1 answer

Is there a timer on each swag?

Customer avatar
by
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Retiredlady is loaded.
Additional information about Retiredlady could not be loaded.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Camp Hill, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Retiredlady is loaded.
Additional information about Retiredlady could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in our Classic Pre-lit Window Swag. This collection does not have a timer.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Classic Pre-lit Teardrop Swag
 
1 answer

Power supply

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
Does this plug into a regular socket or does it have an adaptor that allows it to be plugged into a light fixture? I am asking this because I want to hang it below a light fixture (as shown in your picture) and there is no socket nearby..
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mariea11en is loaded.
Additional information about Mariea11en could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Classic Pre-lit Teardrop Swag requires a standard electrical outlet and has a 6ft cord.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFFrontgateSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFFrontgateSVC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Classic Pre-lit Wreath
 
1 answer

Can I purchase the outdoor drummers from Frontgate?

Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TJB007 is loaded.
Additional information about TJB007 could not be loaded.
Outdoor greenery offer shows the drummers.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about TJB007 is loaded.
Additional information about TJB007 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Drummer Soldiers have sold out and are no longer available this season. They should be returning for Holiday 2014.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:66346-Classic Outdoor Pre-lit Greenery Collection
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???