Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Classic Pre-lit Garland 3.1 5 30 30
Worth every penny I just bought 6 of the 9ft garlands in this collection and they are even better than they look in the picture. They are very full and beautiful and look gorgeous on the mantle and railings. Obviously I cannot speak to the longevity of the lights, but so far I couldn't be happier with this purchase! November 24, 2013
Garland Quality Let me start by stating that from an appearance and fullness standpoint, I don't believe that I have discovered an equal. I have been decorating with the Classic Garland for 5+ years now, inside and out. I am consistently delighted year after year with how it comes out of the box and with a bit handiwork, it's fluffed and installed, looking great.....however. Yes, there's a however, illumination!!! I have had my old sets go bad, normally a section stops working, but nothing like the newer strands. This year, I opened two new boxes and found them not working or worse, quit working after I had hung them, even more frustrating. Not sure what I will do with the 5 9' strands with sections out. Maybe install other lights? Overall they are good, more reliable lights would make them great for years! February 3, 2015
Greens beautiful...lights not always reliable I have had my 2 9' garlands 6 years. The greens remain as they were purchased...do not fade or fall off. The lights are an incadescent clear which is warm and inviting. However, last year one half of one garland failed to light. This year another section. I am not about to try to find the culprit light or to buy a new garland. So I purchased a long strand of lights and wound it through the greens and plugged into outlet strip. Not llike new, but problem solved.. December 20, 2014
Section of lights went out I purchased 3 garlands 3 years ago and this year a section of lights are out. and I could not fix (tried replacing lights, fuses, etc). Other reviewers had the same issue. I hope Frontgate will AT LEAST offer replacement lights so I can fix the garland I have, which is simply beautiful. If they are reading the reviews, there are ALOT of unhappy customers, seems like the solution is to offer replacement light strands! December 18, 2013
Love...Better Than Expected I purchased this garland for my mantle. My living room is large with high ceilings so most garlands were just not full enough to make the statement I wanted. I've searched for a garland like this, but they are nearly impossible to find. This was better than I expected and the price couldn't be beat. Looks much more expensive. It is full with many lights, not sparse like most. It looks beautiful in my living room near my Christmas tree. I've enjoyed sitting in the evening with just the garland and my tree lit. Packaged well...opened box and removed garland. Very little time spent adjusting (no more than 5 minutes). I like the different greeneries used to give it dimension. Pine cones and berries add depth. Absolutely love this garland! December 14, 2013
Very Pleased The garland is beautiful right out of the box. It looks very real. December 7, 2013
Beautiful Garland We've purchased 2 9-ft strands for the outside, and 6 other strands in 6ft and 9ft for our indoor railings. This is our third season, luckily it has gone up each year with minimal lighting issues (one strand last year needed a light/fuse replaced - it is time consuming to find the culprint and replace - but I've found that with most lights after time). The quality is beautiful and pictures do not do it justice, we really love it and have received many compliments on it. We also have the wireless wreath and have not had issues - although the lights are not as bright as hard-wired. We will definately be ordering more. My main criticism is that Frontgate does not use the same lights for all products - different for garland, our window swags, and our Frontgate tree. This makes changing fuses/bulbs challenging, we've learned to label everything and keep them together. Why not make them the same! Also, once we've used the provided replacements, I'm not sure we'll find anything compatiable elsewhere as the individual light fuses are not standard shapes. December 2, 2013
Average looking 6' garland had a total of 3 very small pine cones and the "berries" were all the same color green as the garland material. We'll have to add some things to make it look good.......... December 23, 2014
Only lasted a couple seasons I loved this garland so much that I purchased multiple strands. This garland was a gift to myself after many years of battling cheap garland and lights. The greenery is lovely and very well-made. It has looked perfect the past two years right out of storage and only takes a matter of minutes to attach it to my stair rail. Unfortunately, the lights did not live up to expectations. On one of the strands, an entire block of lights have burnt out. They are black like there was a short in the wiring. I tried replacing some of the bulbs and the fuse with no luck. I'm now stuck ordering a new strand. :( December 9, 2014
Concur I am glad to see others have the same issue with the garland lights. I bought the garland to frame our new home front door three years ago. Each Christmas it has been a gorgeous frame to the door. However, after hanging the garland this year we noticed some large dark areas where the lights were out. It is time-consuming and often fruitless to find the burnt bulb or fuse. I am considering purchasing new garland in hopes that it works for next year but really can’t afford to be purchasing replacement décor every 3 years from Frontgate. December 29, 2013
Beautiful Garland but... I would give 5 stars for the quality of the garland itself, but 1 star for the lights. The strand of lights do not stay lit if one bulb has an issue, thus making it difficult to troubleshoot. December 3, 2013
Lights unreliable The garland is very pretty and substantial, but out of the 6 of these that I own, two have had sections of the lights go out. I'm quite handy but have been unable to find the problem and have ended up restringing these which is massive time consumer. December 27, 2013
CLASSIC GARLAND HAVE 6 SETS SINCE 2007. EVERY YEAR IT'S ANOTHER PROBLEM. CONSIDERING THEY ARE ONLY IN USE A FEW WEEKS A YEAR SHOWS THEY ARE NOT WORTH THE MONEY. December 17, 2013
Pre lit garland a disappointment I don't mind paying a high price for quality. I have had these lights up less than a month and already a section is out! Not the Frontgate quality I expected. December 31, 2014
Disappointing Bought 4-9' strings and a 6' string. Three of the 9 foot strings have gone bad in less than a month!!! Overpriced and cheap. Thought Frontgate was quality. WRONG!!!! Also bought a prelit 10 foot tree and waiting now for it to go out as well. It's just money!!! December 26, 2014
Prelit Garland Loved the look of these for the first few years...Now on year three and we had one section blow out after putting it up and then another section followed a few days later. Only buy if you plan on using it for a short period of time. December 20, 2014
Frustrating Third time to use the garland and half of the lights burnt out. December 5, 2014
Disappointed I purchased the Classic Pre-Lit Garland thinking it would be a beautiful display. I was very disappointed at the plastic appearance. I would expect this design from a cheaper department store but not FrontGate. The pictures do not portray this very plastic appearance. January 8, 2014
Eats batteries every four days... They look great and are not hard to put up but in two weeks I am on my third set of 2-D batteries. They are going back. December 11, 2013
Great....for one season We have now purchase garland with lights 2 years in a row. We had to buy two years in a row because a section of lights went out and could not fix (tried replacing lights, fuses, etc). So we thought we would try again and after one season of use a section of lights are out again. Do not recommend. December 2, 2013
Poor Quality We have had the same experience as others on here. Purchases 8 of these long garland lighted products and after two years none of them work and we have carefully stored them in the original boxes and in a secure climate controlled environment. These are very expensive to only last two Holiday Seasons. I would expect better products from Frontgate. December 1, 2013
Don't EVER buy anything from this collection We spent about $1500 on many of the 6 and 8 foot garland and the wreaths about 3 years ago. Every single one of the lights have failed including the ones that FG replaced. I now find myself cutting the lights out of every single one of these and replacing them with more reliable lights. These were such a waste and time and effort and MONEY. So much more than disappointed in these. I'm just disgusted. November 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:23.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_66341, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
(4 Questions : 4 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
You provide 3 light options - Christmas classic, clear and multi. From the website, I cannot tell the difference between Christmas classic and clear.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Tilda is loaded.
Additional information about Tilda could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Christmas Classic lights are green, red, and clear. The clear lights will all be clear, and the multicolor lights will be red, green, orange, and purple.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about vau13 is loaded.
Additional information about vau13 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. You may connect a maximum of 3 garlands together before connecting to a new power source.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I get replacement bulbs if needed ?

I purchased a 12foot strand of Classic pre-lit garland. After just one day a section about 3 feet in length has gone out. What do you suggest ? If need be, will Frontgate ship me replacement bulbs BEFORE Christmas ?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BWel is loaded.
Additional information about BWel could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact our Product Specialist department at 800-537-8484. The Product Specialists can provide you with troubleshooting, as well as replacement parts, if needed.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Michpin1 is loaded.
Additional information about Michpin1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Classic Pre-lit Garland features traditional incandescent bulbs.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-11T11:13:09.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_66341, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:66341-Classic Pre-lit Garland
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???