Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2026 2149
Greatest Dog Bed Ever!! Finally found a bed that keeps our 70lb male Vizsla out of our bed at night!! He loves his new Comfy Couch bed, we bought the extra large and there is ample room for him to stretch out. My female Vizsla (50lbs) enjoys lounging in it during the day (she prefers the loveseat at night). Thanks!! July 9, 2013
Love the doggie bed Mikey's bed has a beautiful design, excellent construction, easy to clean and comfy pillow. July 9, 2013
Not right for my dog I purchased this dog bed because it came highly recommended by a friend. When I first received it I was quite pleased. However, soon after I noticed it started splitting at the seams and the white foam became exposed, which taunted my dog into puling it out. I thought I must have gotten a defective bed due to all the great reviews, so I sent it back for another one. Once I received the replacement the exact same thing happened again. I got the Large bed and my dog is only 35lbs. He likes to roll around in his bed, so I guess him doing that caused the seams to easily split. If you have a dog that is more rambunctious, then this bed will not work out for you. I sent it back and exchanged it for the chew resistant bed because the product specialists said it would be more durable. Regardless, I still feel for such an expensive dog bed, they all should be built to last. Hopefully the chew resistant one will work out. July 8, 2013
Great Purchased for my Great Dane Puppies.... The stitching that connects the fabric and the zipper is not strong enough to withstand the rigors of Henry but I also purchased one for a friend's Rhodesian Ridgeback and Zeus is in Heaven.. They are excellent beds for dogs that just want to lounge. Zeus (105lbs) will not get out. July 5, 2013
Comfy Couch pet bed Best dog bed I ever bought. My dogs love it. Very good quality. Very strong materials and very comfortable. I am glad I went with the Extra Large for my 80 Lbs Collie. She has room to move. July 3, 2013
Best Dang Dog Bed EVER A few weeks after getting my new puppy I had the opportunity to visit my sister's home. As she lives in another state I only get this chance once a year. She has the Comfy Couch for her yellow Lab, Cody. My puppy, Blu, loved the Comfy Couch so much I ordered one as soon as we returned home. As he is a puppy he had an accident, I threw the "inside" mattress in the washer and dryer and it came out just like new. Blu and the cats love it...Best Dang Dog Bed EVER! July 2, 2013
Comfy Couch My dog absolutely loves this bed!!! I bought a large so she could stretch out (30lb Weaton Terrier). Product is great quality and trumps all of the other beds i have purchased. Worth the extra money in my opinion. June 26, 2013
Best dog beds EVER!!! My husband and I adopt retired racing greyhounds. They have virtually no body fat and must have soft bedding. We'd gone through many dog beds over the years, and it was time to buy yet another pair of beds. I found Frontgate's Comfy Couch. It was exactly what I had been looking for, but it was pricey. However, the last pair of beds were almost as expensive, and the quality of the Comfy Couches appeared to be much better. After reading many of the reviews, I decided to give them a try. Long story short, I will NEVER buy my dog beds anywhere else! The quality of the construction is amazing. The detail and care with which the zippers were installed surpassed that of people furniture (let's hear it for Canadian craftsmanship#. And when our little girl greyhound was sick recently and I washed the beds for the first time, they still looked brand new afterward; there was no sign that they'd been through the washer and dryer. And the material is not only soft and the cushioning plush, but it stands up to the strongest and most persistent clawings #our boy is fond of nesting). He also loves tossing the bone pillows that came with the beds. I bought the cushion covers and was glad I did. They should make the beds last even longer than they already will. Yes, this bed is more expensive than a lot of others, but it's more than worth it. I don't mind paying extra for such great quality. June 24, 2013
Comfy bed My dog loves this bed. It's very cushiony and soft. June 18, 2013
Perfect!! This quality of this bed is among the best I've ever seen. Plush, sturdy, and must be comfy too, as my Pomeranian took to it immediately! The small was a perfect fit for her 8 lb. frame. The free monogrammed pillow is adorable and so far has held up well despite her occasional chewing. I must mention, too, that Frontgate's customer service is absolutely amazing! The pillow arrived in less than a week, and the original bed, which was lost in transit, was replaced in just a few days. Couldn't be happier with my purchase! June 13, 2013
Pugs Delight! Bought this for my 5yo large Pug Henry. He just loves it. Able to sleep with his chin propped up on the surrounding roll. Very pleased with quality, plush filling substantial,fabric quality high grade. Many compliments from friends. Henry looks like a King in his pomegranate color velour bed! June 13, 2013
Executive Vice President/Human Resources This bed is beautiful, comfortable and is in my living room. The quality is the best as is everything from Frontgate. I am never disappointed in anything I have ever ordered from Frontgate. The order takers are the best, very helpful and very polite. I love this store!!! June 10, 2013
Your Pooch Will Thank You! Our dog loves this bed so much, she prefers it over the human bed! I figured it would be nice, but it's so much better than I thought! June 8, 2013
Awful Value I've given this a little time to grow on me and it hasn't. The "cushion" is thin and shifts around in the bed nightly so the dog actually lays on the floor more often than not. The stuffing in the cushion shifts so it gets really flat/lumpy. The extra cover you can buy is like a tight fitted sheet - which doesn't stay on a flat cushion, it just bunches it up and comes off. This is the most I've ever spent on a dog bed and based on the numerous reviews (which I'm convinced must be mostly fake) I thought I was getting something that would last long term. This is the most disappointing purchase I've made in a long time. June 6, 2013
Love this Purchase Bed is adorable, quality is great and both dogs absolutley love them !! May 31, 2013
Dog loves it! My dog loves the comfy couch pet bed. It certainly lives up to its name! I have a 76 pound, tall, black lab. He fits with plenty of room to spare on the size large bed. We have only had it for a couple of weeks so I cannot speak to its durability, but we are very pleased with the purchase. Friends who have come over and seen the bed are purchasing one for their dog. May 31, 2013
Great purchase My one year Australian Labradoodle loves his new sofa bed, it's so soft and fluffy. But the pillow I have to put it away until he is more mature, because he chews the pillow. May 28, 2013
Best. Dog Bed. Ever This bed is simply fantastic. Really. I have purchased every style/brand of bed out there for my little 45 lb beagle/lab mix (we think, he's a shelter dog) in an effort to deter him from always wanting to sleep on/in our bed, with no luck. And then we got the comfy couch dog bed. Problem solved; in fact, even if coaxed, he prefers to be on his dog bed. Thank you Frontgate, for making a QUALITY product (it's not inexpensive, but honestly is worth the price). May 27, 2013
Dogs Love IT!!! I bought two large beds for my Lab puppies and they absolutely love them. They love to get in the bed at night and they sleep very well. The beds clean up pretty good and the quality of them is good too. No complaints so far and I have had them for a couple of months now. I also like the look of them. May 21, 2013
Excellent Purchase for my Dog!! My boxer loves the comfy couch pet bed, and so do I!! It's a wonderful product, and I would highly recommend this bed!! May 21, 2013
Comfy Couch Pet bed Our Papillons LOVE this couch and so do we. It is everything expected. Comfortable, attractive and such fun for our 2 furkids May 17, 2013
Comfy Couch Pet Bed I recently purchased two of these beds; one for my small dog and the largest for my lab. (I'm trying to get them off of my couch.) The beds are very high quality, and I love the red! Both Holly and Trixie love their new beds; they immediately crawled into them. I would highly recommend this item. May 16, 2013
Dog heaven! Our dogs loved the first set of Comfy Couches so much, we bought a second set for them for another room! They wash beautifully, and are easy to put back together. They are BIG! May 13, 2013
Worth every penny! I have two English Bulldogs and these are the best beds they have ever had. I have spent so much money on cheap beds that don't last or fall apart - I would have been better off to buy these from the beginning - I would have saved so much money! They are very high quality and super easy to wash. Some beds are easy to wash but don't clean up well - these emerge from the washer and dryer like new. I did order the gray and it looks gray, not blue like in the picture in case anyone needs to know that. The bolster sides are sturdy and the bottom removable cushion is thick. My dogs weigh 60 lbs each and they each have a large. If you have a bigger breed you definitely want to order an extra large so that they can stretch out. April 30, 2013
Pretty good The bed is perfect size and the covering is very plush. Just wish the piping wouldn't have separated from the bed after three weeks (on side arm). Pillow is simply adorable, not necessary to have, but definitely worth having. April 30, 2013
Love this Item Unfortunately, I liked this product more than our dog did. He never went near it or cozied up in it. So, I had to return it . Like everything else I order from FG, quality is tops. April 23, 2013
love it Best bed yet I have purchased. Would highly recommend. Only problem pillow was too big for the bed purchased. April 18, 2013
Dog couch Excellent quality and comfort for my best friend, Sandy a Golden Retriever. April 16, 2013
It's a hit! We bought this bed for our Golden but our rescue dog took one look at it's been his ever since! If it's in the room, he's in it! April 16, 2013
Amazing Pet Bed This is the second of this bed that we purchased. My dog loved the first one so much that I bought this second one for the downstairs living room. They are plush and very large and easy to put together when it first arrives. I do recommend buying the extra cover for the center pillow as it makes washing and cleaning much easier. The pillow is also cute and comes with a cover that can be taken off and washed. My dog is a lab/rottie mix and weighs 113 pounds. There's so much room that my two year old nephew can sit with him on the bed (or three kids can fit easily on it too). If you are worried that it's more than other dog beds, don't be. This bed is amazing! We've had several different types of dog beds over the years and I'll never by anything but this bed again!! April 12, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 69 next>>
(35 Questions : 59 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Does this bed still come in the Pool color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about caitiiecait is loaded.
Additional information about caitiiecait could not be loaded.
I just see that that is no longer an option in the color choices and I'm curious if it is no longer available. I was waiting for my dog to be 6 months before I purchased this bed and I'm upset because that is the color I wanted.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about caitiiecait is loaded.
Additional information about caitiiecait could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The pool blue Comfy Couch Pet Bed is item #35229 for small size, 35330 for the medium size, and 35331 for the large size. Please call a product specialist if you need additional assistance 1-800-537-8484.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFFrontgateSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFFrontgateSVC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

does the comfy couch still come in grey?

Customer avatar
by
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mejo is loaded.
Additional information about mejo could not be loaded.
I saw that there is an option for a grey cushion liner. Thanks so much
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mejo is loaded.
Additional information about mejo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed is available in Platinum, which is a silver-grey color.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SFFrontgateSVC is loaded.
Additional information about SFFrontgateSVC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Replacement cover

Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Richter6 is loaded.
Additional information about Richter6 could not be loaded.
Can I get a replacement cover for the bed? This is our 3rd bed, we love them, but this one is already tearing on the side.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
TX
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Richter6 is loaded.
Additional information about Richter6 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do not have additional covers for sale, but please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or purchaser's name, billing address and approximate year of purchase so we can further assist you.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can I get replacement inserts?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JudyC is loaded.
Additional information about JudyC could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JudyC is loaded.
Additional information about JudyC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do not have replacement bolsters available.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

How do you wash the pillow? I need washing directions for the pillow cover and cushion.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jbkil is loaded.
Additional information about jbkil could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jbkil is loaded.
Additional information about jbkil could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The pillow does not have a removable cover and should be spot cleaned.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
If you look up the product online and click on Overview, there are washing instructions.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Cinn55 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinn55 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???