Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2414.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed We love this dog bed. It is so much more substantial than what you find in your local pet store. I don't expect to have to get our dog a new bed for several years - unlike the yearly replacement we always had to do because the cheap foam padding in those other beds fell apart and our dog was basically laying on the hard floor. This bed is so plush and thick, we can hardly believe it. Definitely the best dog bed we've ever owned, and our dog loves it.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantstic but did not work for dogs. The quality of these couch's is outstanding and built to last even with playful dogs. I heartily recommend them to anyone with healthy dogs or even cats. We bought one small size for each of our aging Yorkies based on the picture shown in the catalog of a Westie resting on the couch. We had a Westie and his size would have demanded a medium sized bed and not the small size. When the two small beds arrived with their bones (really a nice touch) we were delighted with the quality and color. The test began and the older and bigger Yorkie found the iniital height of the bottom too high even though he finally climbed onto the bed. His joint situation demands a platform about 1/2 the height of the couch. The place where he puts his head was also too high for him. He could not stretch our because the bed was too small and the height of the bolster caused his rejection. We then tried the smaller Yorkie and she had to jump up to get in the small bed and when in she just did not like it at all especially the bolster. Other beds we have bought are immediately accepted by these two weird dogs but not this one. Even though these did not work for these dogs that is irrelevant. We are super fans of Frontgate and will be back. The quality of customer service and corporate policies exceeds almost any other company we deal with.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit and Comfort for our Bullmastiff Our dog Bella weighs 140 lbs and has hung over the edge of each of her previous beds. The XL bed fits her perfectly and she now spend much of her time luxuriating in its comfort.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful I couldn't resist this beautiful dog couch. I have 5 dogs all under 20 pounds, who like to cuddle and they absolutely love their new bed.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog! KD DOG loves her new bed! We have 2 other dog beds that she rarely uses and trying to get her off of the couch was hard. Now that her new Comfy Pet Couch has arrived, she is never on the couch! She loves her new bed and it is so comfortable that even the kids join her in it!
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caralie's Very Pleased Caralie, our 13 year old cancer survivor West Highland Terrier, is ecstatic with the orthepedic bed that we bought for her. Whenever we are away she spends time sleeping and relaxing in the orthopedic bed as she looks outside to see if any squirrels have invaded her space. It has given her great joy in her senior dog years. We are grateful for the dog bed and the savings we realized during the sale of these orthopedic dog beds.
Date published: 2010-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly bed This dog bed is perfect for our labrador. He loves it so much, he sleeps in it all the time.
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this bed I have bought many different doggie beds over the years for my multiple pets. This one is their all time favorite, and at the reduced rate, the price is right.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pet bed our dog loves it. wish i had one for myself
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This is a great bed that all our animals like to share including the cat! Can't seem to get our older dog out of it! She's claimed it as her throne!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bed! This bed was truly a beautiful thing. Very well made, great construction, nice fabric but I had to return it because it was too small for my yellow lab. She weighs about 80 lbs and wouldn't fit comfortably. She likes to stretch out and there wasn't room. Probably my fault for getting a "nest" bed. Love your products and your catalogs!! Keep up the great job!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Bed Ever! Our "new" shelter dog loves this bed. He is 17 lbs and fits perfectly in the small size. He also loves playing with the bone pillow. That is quite a sight to see, since it is almost as big as he is.
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My dog loves his new bed! I was skeptical at first because he sleeps under the covers by my feet. I coaxed him in the bed and he kept jumping out. After a couple of days he 'nested' and sleeps there ever since. He also loves the bone to match - he plays with it and uses it as a pillow. I have recommended this to my friends!
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The comft Pet Couch; These are the BEST! Over the holidays, I started replacing the beds for my 3 Jack Russels and 2 Welsh Corgis. I bought 3 nice beds at my usual pet store, but needed 2 more. Frontgate had these comfy pet couches, so I ordered 2 mediums to add to the 3, I bought elsewhere. The kids loved them, but the Corgis were a little too big for them and wanted their own. So I bought 2 large ones. We have them in front of the fire place and I find them to be very comfortable. So I bought a 5th, extra large one to finish off my den. These beds are truly the best I've ever purchased. They hold up to everything and are the most comfortable I've ever had. I recommend them to everyone who thinks of their dogs as their children. My kids are worth the best.
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MY DOG DARLA LOVES HER NEW BED WELL MADE TOO THX
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creme de la Creme Dog Bed This is our 3rd such dog bed and I cannot say enough good things about the way this product is constructed! Our 1st bed is 5 years old and looks just as good as the one we just received. Our dogs love to snuggle into the padded, curved back and now no longer try to get onto our bed at night. I am especially appreciative of the zippers that allow you to fully remove the inner padding and machine wash the beds. This gives you a clean that spot-cleaning alone cannot match. The microfiber fabric has stood up very well to our dogs digging/scratching that occurs prior them settling into a deep sleep. I have not found a better substitute in 10 years and now will not even try. Way to go Frontgate!
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The minute the pet couch arrived my dog jumped in it. She absolutely loves it! Did I mention my 9 year son does too.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed! This is a fantastic bed...My Lab loves the people furniture, especially our sofa and bed. He is very comfy and happy in this dog bed. It's like a small sofa. Very pleased with purchase. It's well made and looks great. The throw pillow is great, too, except to a 100 lb dog he thinks it's a new stuffed toy :)
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product, excellent quality I was thrilled with the excellent quality of the materials and construction of this bed for my dog, who gave it a once-over and jumped right in and curled up. The only suggestion I could make to improve the flexibility of use would be to attach the tubular cushion with Velcro, so it could be removed in warm weather and reattached in winter. Otherwise, I found this to be the BEST pet bed I have ever encountered.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed! We love the design and the dogs love to sleep on these beds. However, we just noticed that the top pillow cannot be removed for cleaning. Is it okay to put this pillow in the washer? Great beds! Thank you.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Couch Dog Bed Our 17 mo. old labradoodle Pepper loves it! So much so that we have purchased another.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase for my Furry Friend The comfy couch we bought our dog is unbelievable in quality and comfort. She just loves it, and we are proud to show it off because it is so well made and looks like a good piece of furniture. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfy Couch I have only had the Comfy Couch for my German Shepherd about two weeks, but so far so good. It is very plush and she seems to really like it. The material however is a real magnet for her hair as she sheds alot, but luckily I got a light color!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Couch is a winner My rescue greyhound loves this couch so much that she often chooses to stay in it rather than go outside to play. It is extremely plush and and thick. "Sunny" is one dog who would vote to give this product five stars plus!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fan of Comfy Couch My best buddy Bailey the Greatest Puppy Dog on the Planet,l oves her new bed so much. She even lets her 4 brothers and sisters, who are all cats use it when she is busy doing something else. Jer is the Best
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If Dogs Could Talk! We have purchased two beds like this for our dog so that we could have them in two different locations. She just moves from one to the other and ignores all of the places she previously chose to relax. To say that she loves these beds is an understatement. If she could talk she would definitely say "thank you!" for the most amazing beds ever.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Wow-first of all-fast delivery. I purchased a beautiful dog bed and I can telll you the dog just loves it. Very good quality and appearance! Thank you
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied. Very happy with the quality,color,and texture of this dog bed. My dog also goes to it on a regular basis. The appearance is great blending into a room of which I have completely madeover.It looks great with high end furnishings. I have not tried to wash it yet but i hope that too is successful.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucy loves her couch Lucy is a 70 pound Golden Retriever. I initially ordered the Large size. When I opened the box, I realized I should have ordered Extra Large. I called Frontgate Customer Service. They were very helpful in sending me the replacement. The color is beautiful and Lucy loves sleeping in her new bed and only occasionally sleeps with us on our bed.
Date published: 2010-02-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_2284
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

My 80 lb German Shepherd is longer than 30 ". Will he fit in the XL bed?

Asked by: threedoghome
Yes. My German Shepherd is 107lbs and about 55inches when he lays on his side. Wouldn't go any smaller since the bed is so soft and fluffy.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-07-10

appropriate bed size for my dog

Hello, I have a golden retriever who loves to lounge and stretch her legs. She weights 55lbs and is 40" long (nose to rear end) I am worried the large would be goo small for her, would the extra large fit her best? Thank you
Asked by: Molokai
My German Shepherd is 107lb and 55inch when he lays on his side. Ordered the XL and fits if he is just lays normal (upright), but he likes to lay his head on the arms so it's perfect! Would go with the XL because the bed is so comfy and soft.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

What color is it showing with dog on it grey or sage?

Asked by: Mischief
If you are talking about the cover photo right know, with the name Jasper on the pillow. I'm pretty sure is the Sage color! You can see the writing on the pillow looks more sage than grey.
Answered by: APaolina
Date published: 2013-10-21

What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?

It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
Asked by: Shasha1
I would get the small. They seem to run very large!
Answered by: Charliesmom
Date published: 2017-05-20

Replacing Comfy Couch Cushion

I purchased the Comfy Couch Pet Bed approximately 2 years ago. The cushion now has has an odor. I do not have a removable cover and there are no zippers on the cushion. Do you sell cushions separately? If not, can I wash the cushion with the foam?
Asked by: syobwoc
I have washed my cushion a number of times and came out just fine. Looks just like new again :)
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_68
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Additional Bone Pillow

Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]