Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Much better than I had expected. My dog loves his new bed. September 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch I was really impressed with the comfy couch. The hazelnut color was lovely. It was soft - so was the bone pillow. I picked it out because it has the squishiness my dog likes. She is a digger. She has a rather odd shape, however - being a mixed breed, and the medium wasn't large enough for her. (She has a super long torso and short legs and weighs about 36-42 lbs) She also just looked at it like I was nuts. She never had a dog bed before. She sleeps in the big bed with me. So.... Can't judge the quality, since we had to return it. But it looked well made and was super soft and comy. I'd have kept it for myself, had it been big enough for me! ;-) September 23, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color is Darker First let me start by saying the construction and foam layers of this bed are superior to most on the market. It is well made so the olive-colored one I have has lasted years and is well loved by my small dogs. I was excited to see the caramel color now available because it is just the right light golden hue I was looking for, and I wanted a new quality bed for my dogs. The bed arrived very quickly, so I was thrilled with the fast service. When I opened the box I immediately saw that the color is very much darker than in the photo on Frontgate's website. It's somewhere between a cafe mocha and milk chocolate in color. I contacted Frontgate about options and was told that no discount could be offered to keep the bed but that I could return it. A shame since it will cost them money for it to be shipped back, and they will also have to add it to inventory. Oh well. This and the color depiction are the only reasons I couldn't give it 5 stars. June 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Bed I thought the dog bed was beautiful and well made, however my dog would not stay in it… think it was not cushy enough for her. She is 16 yrs. old and needs a softer bed. February 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Comfy This bed is way too fluffy. We got it for our lab mix and he won't lay in it. He will do other things to it that I can't even mention here but I'm sure you can figure it out if you ever had a male dog that liked pillows from your couch. Will definitely will be looking for a more firm bottom. Other than that, the bed is made well and I'm sure if your dog likes softer beds he will love it. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog bed Love the colors & style but disappointed as width less stated in description. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a pups palace This dog bed is so comfy and cozy and ample, I can lay on the side with my 90 pound lab and still have room ! It's very soft and squishy and when he curls up there it looks like he's king of the palace!. It's bigger than expected so if your dog is heavy, but not necessarily oversized you could possibly even go with a size smaller than the weight guide suggests. But leave room for the cute pillow that comes with it! May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement I had purchased a luxury dog bed 9 mos ago which fell apart at the seams. I tried sewing them up but it got ahead of me so I called Frontgate to see if I could get a new one at a discount. I was told I would get a full refund since products are guaranteed for one year. I was amazed and grateful. Used the refund to purchase another dog bed of the same design, different maker. I was very impressed with Frontgate's responsible policy. Not many retailers stand behind their products to this extent. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Bed is Great! I have a 40 lb beagle/basset mix who loves this bed. He got his first one 4 years ago and had worn it out over time. Just got his second one for Christmas, exactly like the first one, and is back to normal. Only thing I don't like about it is that all of the sections have a removable cover that can be washed except the main cushion in the middle. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bed, forget the pillow This is a great dog bed. Our Corgis love it. The pillow is simply in the way. Forget it. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best pet bed I've gotten.... My German Shepherd usually rag dolls every pet bed or large pet pillow she's ever gotten, and destroys them within a few months. Thanks to the oversized baffled design, she hasn't been able to do that to this bed. Even though she ate the zipper pull off the bone pillow, even that has remained otherwise in tact! And I have to admit, I've sat in it a few times, too, with her. It's extremely comfy! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish cover was removable This really is the king of dog beds. Very high quality, super comfy, and for all that, the price is exceptional. I have just one qualm: I wish the cover on the main "mattress" could be zipped off to allow for easier cleaning. The cover on the bolster zips off, but the main big pillow does not. I can't wash the whole pillow in my machine or it throws it off balance, so I have to take it to a laundromat when I want to wash it. They sell the waterproof cover separately...so I guess I'll invest in one of those (which is perhaps what Frontgate wants!) but wouldn't it make sense to just make the cover on the actual bed removable in the first place? If this was fixed, I would give this bed five stars all day. My lab is in love with hers. She's 60 lbs and the Medium size is probably appropriate for her...but of course I got the X-Large so she can really stretch out!! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but smaller than described The dog bed is very well made. The colors and the monogram are exactly as pictured and described. I have 2 disappointing factors. One is that I ordered the bed to fit in an iron bed frame and decided on this particular one due to the size. When it arrived (Monogrammed-and unreturnable) it was actually 2-3 inches smaller than described in the catalog leaving it unsuitable for the specific reason I ordered it. The other disappointment has nothing to due with Frontgate-but for whatever reason, our dog will have nothing to do with the bed! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy & Good Looking This Comfy Couch Pet Bed will keep my wire-haired fox terrier off my chairs and sofa. The subtle color and velvet fabric blend with my elegant furnishings and color scheme. I have one upstairs where I work and, now, one downstairs as well. She needs a little more training to use the new downstairs bed, but we are making excellent progress. Cookies in bed help! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillow takes up too much space on small bed I ordered this bed in a small for my Dad's Lhaso Apso. Very nice product, but not many fun color options. My only disappointment is that the monogrammed pillow is too large for the small pet couch & takes up all the room, so we had to remove it. It's a shame they can't be used together, so I recommend that Frontgate offers a smaller size pillow for the small pet couch. Unfortunately, Penny isn't using it at all, so if your dog has never had a bed before, perhaps something lower would be easier for them to adjust to. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed I ordered a large Comfy Couch Pet Bed for my 70 lbs German shepherd. I was very impressed with the overall design and quality of the pet bed. My only suggestion is that if you have a dog that weighs 70 lbs or more, order the XLG size rather than the large one. This bed is just a tiny bit too small for my dog but I did not want to bother returning it, knowing it will not be used as her primary sleeping pet bed. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by he luvs it very nice and plush comfy couch bed for my 30 lb dog Audi ... he luvs it ... the kids does too. they sit in it with Audi. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed wonderful/pillow not so much The comfy couch lives up to its name! It is apparently very comfortable judging by how my dog took to it. However, the dog bone pillow was a crashing disappointment. The monograming was not straight. Therefore, I do not use it, as the bed sits in our den and many people see it. The Pillow detracts from the beautiful bed because of the crooked monogram. Frankly, the pillow was what originally attracted me to the bed. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading color Ordered the couch bed in platinum color. It is a light beige/cream color. Not the grey/silver color as shown. Notified frontgate to make sure my order was correct and they said it was in fact a creamy beige color. I also forgot to order the free pillow that came with and they shipped it next day to me. The bed is comfy for my dog and has held up nicely. Although the color is not what I expected we will keep it anyway. I ordered the Med bed and my dog is 38 llbs and fits well. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Heaven My Dog loves his new bed. I did need to reorder a larger size but the return was painless. My dog sleeps longer and perfers his bed over the couch, which works for me. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. I have owned 3 of these beds (3 dogs) and yes, they are all what everybody has been saying (comfortable, nice-looking, etc), but no one has mentioned the 'washing' of these beds and what that encompasses. You have to remove all the stuffing/padding which CANNOT be replaced when it wears out, and it will, and wash each bolster and pad separately. The cover gets washed separately, as well. Hence, it's a several hour job to wash and dry all the 'parts' of this bed and tricky to zip back together. so just beware. P.S. I have a big Electrolux front loader, so that's not the issue. Each 'part' requires different cycles/ speeds, etc. in the washer. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey, but high quality A bit more expensive than others previewed, but is well made and expect it will hold up February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy couch bed Bed is nice, but the dog bone pillow was not embroidered with my dog's name. Her name is Mattie. I can return the unembroidered pillow for one with Mattie on it if that is possible. It is still in the plastic. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves it The minute I presented it to my dog he cuddled up in it. Unfortunately, during the night he found the soft cushioned mattress irresistible and chewed the corners. All was not lost, we covered the mattress with one of his old throws and he now leaves it alone and just loves to cuddle up in it. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent dog bed I bought two of these for my dogs and they love them! They now prefer to sleep on these during the day vs. our bed. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed But Cushion Not Firm Enough I love most things about this dog bed, however after my dog laid down on the cushion, she sank down and she had her head up and over the front part of bed, looking very uncomfortable. She is a geman shephard/cattle dog mix and weighs 60 pounds. I purchased the size Large for her, which seems to be a perfect size. If you look at the pictures, it just looks like a couch, with a firm cushion, you don't expect the sinking thing to happen. I just feel that the cushion is not firm enough. So, I put an old pillow underneath the cushion and that fixed the problem and it's now perfect! My dog seems to really love the comfort that it provides and I think it will keep her warm over the winter months. I am glad I purchased it, I just wish I didn't have to modify it - considering how expensive it was. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Envious friends have ordered same! Spencer loves his bed! (Well, he loves all his various beds, but finds this one in our living room his favorite). He is an ex-racing greyhound, and he is soooo very happy as a retired gent. He lazes around, all curled up with his head on the elevated side, and then stretches out on his back. This bed is really cute, has a detachable cushion and a bone shaped additional pillow, that I had his name embroidered on. He is all set for the winter weather now! All cuddled in. I always find Frontgate products to be exactly as they are shown to be. Great company to do business with. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Quality Very well made bed but if your dog is a chewer, not recommended. My dog has made numerous holes, rips, stuffing removed from the inside and the piping is no longer on it. Only half of the border back remains. I will think about maybe getting another one once he is out of this teething phase. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice dog bed This model is the third bed that I have purchased for my Lab. The bed is nice, a little awkward to clean, but ok. The main reason that I am writing concerns the silica packets that are sandwiched in between the folds of the bed. The first bed had one packet, the second bed had two, and now this time there are none. Previously, I complained because I was afraid that if not examined carefully, a dog might find one hidden and eat it. I hope my last review had something to do with the lack of any of those packets in my current purchase. However, I examined the bed for a long time searching for the hidden packet. Hope I didn't miss it! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by thumbs up I ordered a Large and an Extra-Large bed. Both my dogs love the beds, although the pillows were destroyed immediately. The Large is really too small for my bigger dog, a ~80 lb lab mix. But she uses it anyway August 13, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T05:26:10.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-63, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2309, tr_2309
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 61 62 63 64 65 ... 74 next>>
(59 Questions : 91 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
I'm getting the graphite blue dog bed. What color thread would best match the piping that comes on that pillow? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Is this bed treated with flame retardants?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed meets fire safety standards, but is not treated with extra flame retardants.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you describe the color "sky" in more detail?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
I'm trying to decide between the color sky and platinum in this dog bed. Is the sky color a bright light blue or more of a warm blue/aqua shade?

Thank you!
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The Sky Blue color option is a light, baby blue color.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you get a replacement insert for the pillow in the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
My other pet, a cat, peed on the inserted pillow inside the bed. Can I just order a replacement of that pillow?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are very sorry to hear about your cushion insert. This insert can be hand washed; however, to purchase a new one please contact our customer service at 1-800-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How can I get the size I need - a SMALL!?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please select the color you would like and then choose small from the size drop down. The small size is currently available in all colors except the Honeydew color.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-10-30 T05:25:27.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]