Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2280 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves his comfy couch after a ruffff day. My dog is very well trained to stay off of furniture so, when I presented the comfy couch to him, he looked very confused and uncomfortable about getting on it. That's how much it looks like furniture. After a few awkward tries, he settled right in. I turn on the classical music station and he snuggles up in his comfy couch and relaxes. I got the xl sage and love the color. It is a good size for my 85 lb. German Shep. Only draw back is that it works best up against a wall to support the back and keep him from sitting on the bolster. February 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like my purchase Nice pet couch, but smaller than I thought it would be. I have a 30# dog and thought the "medium" would be appropriate. It works, but I wish I had ordered the "Large". No problems with delivery. February 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog bed We were looking for a new bed for our dog that would help to wean her out of her crate. This one was perfect because of the bolster style. It is stylish and will hopefully be easy to wash. February 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog bed The bed may have been ordered a bit too large because the bolster does take up a considerable space. It was unbelieveably comfortable, but I did have concerns about how to wash the bottom mattress. It doesn't have a zipper. So, I assume that you drop the whole thing in the washer. But it was beautifully upholstered. January 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed but too much work Our liver/white springer spaniel loves her new "bedy," as we call it, and the chocolate brown color is lovely and it's well made, BUT her white fur sheds on it, and I am constantly rolling it to remove the hair so it doesn't look bad. Her hair really adheres to the fabric. If we'd ordered the neutral color, it wouldn't have shown her hair as much. Our friend has a chocolate lab and may buy it from us so we can order a lighter neutral color. January 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for 40lb pooch Our pit/hound mix weighs in at 40 lbs. He loves to curl up & snuggle in. This size & design is perfect for him. He also has to get through the cold winters here & the high back keeps the drafts away from his body. Another great feature is that every part can be washed! January 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best dog bed A+ company to deal with. We ordered a Dog bed from another place and sent it back. Glad we did because this bed is perfect. Large and thick. Thanks January 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Pup could not be happier. Although we did not get our pup's bed until after Christmas, it was totally worth the wait. He feels like royalty when he is relaxing on his own special bed. It is so well made, I anticipate it will last for years. The personalized bone-shaped pillow was a total bonus. woof woof. January 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort for my canine Comfort is the work. Our 85 lb. German Shepherd loves to curl up in this cozy bed. The suede cloth looks luxurious, but tends to attract dog hair. January 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Dog loves it! She loves her bed...it's very soft...I'm not sure how to wash it yet but I haven't looked to see if it zips off or not. January 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it We needed to get our dog off the couch, so we decided to get a nice dog bed. The comfy couch was more expensive, but I wanted something with quality to last and would be comfortable for the dog. She loves it, doesn't even attempt to sleep on the couch anymore, when people were over for Christmas, they made coments on how comfortable it looked and wouldn't mind sleeping in it themselves. The cat sleeps in it too ( until the dog kicks him out) frontgate was also very helpful, when I received a free shipping coupon a day after I purchased this, I called them and he refunded the shipping to me. Great company. January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Comfy I had to buy a 2nd one! I have purchased this style bed from a competitor in the past and was pleased; however the 'luxury' fabric on this comfy couch and its very appealing price tag made my decision to buy as a Christmas Gift for my boxer easy. She LOVES it! My English bulldog however, now no longer satisfied with his bed, asserts his 'right' to his sisters bed by crawling in and sitting on her...LOL Based on the competition and the night time jostling that now occurs bed no 2 is on its way. I highly recommend this bed!!! As do both my babies! January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice This is a very nice comfy dog sofa. Fits in beautifully in our home, I love it, the kids love it, now if we could convince the dog to love it we would be set. I guess he finds it too soft...thens moves to the hard floor. January 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch I liked the look and quality of this bed. I have an English Bulldog. He's weighs around 48 lbs. He likes to sleep with his head elevated (easier for him to breathe) but the sides on the bed are too high. Maybe the smaller bed would have been best...not sure. It's a nice bed but just not good for my dog. Thank you. January 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Apollo loves his Christmas Present When I ordered the Comfy Pet Couch I was given a delivery date in January - much to my surprise - it did arrive before Christmas - my dog loves how soft and coushy it is - and his name on the embroiderd bone pillow makes it all HIS! Even though the catalog showed a Golden in the large size, I went ahead and ordered the Extra Large - it fits him perfectly and he is breed standard on height and weight. I think the large would have been too small. December 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy & Pretty Bed The bed is well constructed and the pomegranite color is pretty as well as the monogrammed pillow. My dog is a border collie and about 50lbs. I ordered the large but she needs every bit of it so I would say it runs on the small side. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Dogs Love it. My dogs seem to love it. In fact it is seldom empty. One dog gets up and the other one gets in it, despite the fact there are several other places for them to lay. I ended up ordering another so they both have a comfy bed. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog bed The dog bed is an excellent product. The dog has excepted it very well although it is slightly small for a 50 lb english spangler. He just curls up and goes to sleep. December 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Couch is Great for Large dogs Loved the pet couch for my retired rescue greyhound. Ordered the XL size in chocolate. Described that outer cover zips off. However, only the couch cover zips off. The tufted inner cushion does NOT have a zip off cover which was a disappointment. So I had to buy a twin size waterproof zip cover, incase the cushion, and make a slipcover due to infrequent incontinence issues. December 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy pet couch I will say that at first my 2 german shephards were a little unsure. Then, after a little prodding they climbed in and loved it! I think it seemed a little too soft at first, but then they realized it was heaven! December 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice quality Finally ordered one of these beds for our 80 pound boxer. He seems to enjoy sleeping in it, as do our three cats. The quality and attention to detail are wonderful on this bed. The fabric texture is smooth and pet hair is easily cleaned off with a lint brush.Since we've only had the bed a short time, I can't rate durability yet. December 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy pet The bed is made quite well and has proven to be very comfortable for our dog. Initially, we thought the size may be too small even though the description and his weight were a match. However he fits perfectly. He was hesitant at first, but seems to love lying in his new bed and propping his head on the side cushion. He does try and move the bottom cushion around at bit - but at least he can. December 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog bed Loved the material and the color (sage). I bought the medium size for my springer spaniel and she just fits. So far it seems to be a great purchase although we haven't had to wash it yet. November 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Woodie is in love with his new bed which we call his throne - it keeps him warm in the winter but most of all it is extremely comfortable. November 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bone Size Dog couch is great and Max likes it. The "one size only" bone is no good. 17 X 20 size is almost the inside size of the small couch, leaving no room for the dog! There should be a small bone for a small couch. November 2, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why did I wait so long? These beds are great! Both boxers love their new beds, even the older dog who prefers people furniture. My son offered to sleep in the two together if we need his bed for company! October 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent bed Our ten-month-old boxer mix puppy loved it right off, and finds it wonderfully comfy (as does our cat). We just wish it were harder to chew, as the puppy chewed a hole in the cushion the first night. For the same reason, it would be great if you could buy replacement cushions! October 20, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My doggy doesn't like it :( What is wrong with my silly dog? Her old bed was in tatters. I *thought* this BEAUTIFUL couch would make her happy, and make her body feel soothed, but noooo. She won't lay in it, but to have her tummy rubbed. Her toys sit beside it, and that's about it. The craftsmanship on this bed is beautiful, it is cushy and the fabric feels so nice - just like the fancy sofa in another room I don't want her climbing onto. Did I toss out her old favorite and try to railroad her with something she didn't want? <sigh> I wish she could speak - people words anyhow. It's been about 10 days now...maybe in time she'll come to love it. October 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Comfy Pet Couch I got this bed for my 5lb. dog Bella. The bed is very good quality as is everything we have ordered from Frontgate. We ordered the dog bone pillow that goes with the bed also. My only complaint is the pillow seems to be the same size no matter what size bed you orderis and it takes up so much room on the small bed that my dog doesn't have enough space. We have to keep the pillow leaning against it instead of in the bed. i would advise getting the medium bed instead of the small one if you plan on purchasing the pillow also. October 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great dog bed My new puppy loves his Pet couch! It is super soft and really comfortable! Great purchase- worth every penny! September 28, 2010
  • 2016-04-28 T06:05:19.364-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2280, tr_2280
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 73 next>>
(53 Questions : 82 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Would this bed be good for a cat?

Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes! My two cats hog the dog bed every night. I have the large one but I bet the small bed would work great.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyshopper3 is loaded.
Additional information about happyshopper3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed can be used for pets other than dogs and can certainly be used for cats. The small is recommended for pets up to 15 lbs.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the small size too small for a Morkie?

Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The small is recommended for dogs up to 15 lbs.; however, you may want to measure your dog's length to help you pick a bed size.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Extra Pillow Coloring

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
I noticed when I go to order an extra pillow, two different color configurations are shown. If I select Hazelnut on the main page, it shows a darker hazelnut pillow with more of an ivory piping. However, when I go in to personalize the pillow and select a hazelnut pillow, it shows more of an ivory pillow with a darker caramel color piping (the exact opposite). It is unclear what the pillow will look like once it is personalized and I would like the thread to match the piping. Could you please clarify what color thread will match the piping of the extra hazelnut pillow?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This pet bed comes with a beige pillow that has piping to match the bed; however, are additional pillows come in the selected color with beige piping. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can the tufted comfy couch cushion be replaced?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
I purchased the XL caramel comfy couch for my german shepherd. She loves it, but unfortunately chewed a good portion of the tufted cushion so a lot of the fill keeps coming out.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are sorry to hear that your tufted cushion needs to be replaced. For parts and replacement questions please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can cushion covers be offered in all 7 colors?

Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about astex is loaded.
Additional information about astex could not be loaded.
I wanted to buy the platinum colored bed, but the cushion cover is not offered in this color. It seems odd that Frontgate offers the bed in 7 colors but only four cushion cover colors are available. I went ahead and ordered a different color, but maybe you could look into this - ? Thanks.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about astex is loaded.
Additional information about astex could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Unfortunately, the Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion (46169) is currently only available in the colors shown. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-04-28 T06:05:27.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???