Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2110 2235
I loved it, my wife loved it, the dog would not go near it. Had to return it after several days when it became apparent the dog would not use it. December 17, 2009
Great dog bed Great dog bed. The medium seems a tad small even for my 35 LB. dog. She seems to prefer my 1000 thread count sheets. But, I'll keep putting her in it because it's a wonderful dog bed. Other than that, I'd buy it again. December 16, 2009
great quality bad size I ordered the comfy pet couch for my 70lb Lab. Although the large is said to accommodate dogs up to 80 pounds it was way too small. I called to exchange it for the x-large and was disappointed to learn that they deducted the price of the free gift that came with purchase so my credit was $20 less than I paid for the original bed, although I still had to pay full price for the larger bed. That being said, the bed is a great color and quality. December 8, 2009
Happy Dog Bed These beds are so dense and thick. My dogs just love them. My only issue is that the fabric is not durable for my puppy who likes to chew and grab. December 5, 2009
Nice and Comfy I first purchased the medium bed and needed to return it for the large. My dog, Brodie who weighs just 35lbs, likes to sleep laying on his side stretched out not curled. I should have known and purchased the large first so that he would have plenty of room. Frontgate folks were very helpful in the exchange and did not charge me for the additional delivery. Read the description carefully before you purchase, the dimensions are exterior not the actual sleeping area. Don't make my mistake. One thing that I would change is the thickness of the loose cushion. I will need to add another pillow below it to raise it up just a little. December 3, 2009
One of the beds I purchased was a size medium suited for a dog 35 - 45 lbs. It is too small for my 36 lb Border Collie & I plan on sending back for an exchange for a large. The other medium I purchased worked for my other dog @ 26 lbs. December 2, 2009
Good comfy dog bed I have a retired Greyhound that weighs 86lbs so I bought the extra large. Have to say I thought it would have been slightly larger and wish it were. The bottom cushion did not have a zipper so being "chocolate" I'm wiping it off a lot. Also, it your dog is a "nester" and digs around before laying down the cusion is always popping out. I do think the closness of it keeps him warmer but will need something else for the hot summer. Overall, it is a good bed. December 1, 2009
DOG sofa Comfy pet couch ... Barely out of the cardboard box and the black lab was on top of it! Looks great with 'people furniture' Big enough for a full grown Lab and his owner to enjoy together ! Not quite sure how well the fabric will hold up to rough play, and ocasionally muddy paws, but so far, so good... November 30, 2009
Comfy Pet Couch - too soft? After making my dog sleep in the same bed for eight years, I finally relented to my wife's pleas and bought Mr. B and comfy, new, color-matched pet bed. At first, Mr. B hated his new bed. It was far too soft. There is a removable cushion that perhaps provide too much cushion. We took it out (the bottom is also padded somewhat), put in his favorite fleece blanket, and now he doesn't want to get out of it. Well, to be honest, he would rather be on the Tempurpedic, but that only happens when we leave the door to the bedrooms open... October 30, 2009
Attractive I an very pleased on how attractive the Comfy Pet Couch is as it fits in beautifully with my livingroom furniture. I purchased the XL which is suppose to hold up to 110lbs. My dog is 46lbs and loves her couch although I can't imagine a larger dog being very comfortable in it as the back collapses under her weight. October 28, 2009
I ordered a dog bed that was on sale. My dog is very happy with his bed and I appreciate the quality of the bed so far. October 27, 2009
Wonderful - Almost The couch was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. The pillow did not match, though and the gift (pet charm) never arrived. October 27, 2009
Mis-represented in the picture The dog couch is exellent and cute. However, we have two 20 pound dogs and bought the medium size couch for a 40 pound dog. The dimensions were not specific and we interpreted them to represent the inside surface measurement. The picture in the catalog featured two dogs and a small girl. The couch is way to small and we have decided to give it away and we re-ordered an extra-large for delivery in December. October 25, 2009
Not Sure Yet! Because of the Dog! Although the product looks beautiful, we have had it for a week and our dog, a 15lb Havanese will not stay on it for more than a second. He won't go to it on his own accord and only goes near it to retrieve a toy! October 24, 2009
Comfy indeed I am happy with this dog bed, and so is my dog. It is a sturdy, quality product. My only small complaint is that I don't believe the cover of the interior pad is removable for washing. October 24, 2009
The family dog loves it. Excellent quality and looks, great for a pet bed. Warm and cozy our pet never went back to her previous bed. Might want to order the larger size as it is circular in shape and a little more room is nice. October 24, 2009
dog bed runs small I purchased the small dog bed designed to hold dogs up to 25 lbs. I have a beagle that is small-boned that weighs 21-22 lbs. It is a small fit for her. if you have a dog that borders on the high end of the 25 lb. guideline I would order up a size. I got the hazelnut and it is a true taupe-beige. Nice quality on the fabric. The free personalized bone pillow that came with the bed seems to be one size fits all which is not true. It is almost as wide as the bed itself and could not be used with the bed as it took up too much space. It is clearly sized to go with the larger beds. October 23, 2009
The dog beds are terrific, but smaller than expected. A 25lb dog does not fit in the small size October 22, 2009
Great Purchase My dog loves her new bed. It seems very well constructed and should stand the test of time. October 16, 2009
nice buy I like the size and the fact that it looks more like a piece os furniture rather than a big cushen in my bedroom.I wish it was easier to clean. October 15, 2009
Good pet bed My two Maltese’s love this bed, the only inconvenience was a misspelling on their pillow, but a replacement pillow it’s on the way. October 11, 2009
Pet Bed I had to return my fist order as the size was not what was indicated in your cataog. Actual size was smaller. On my replacement order for a larger pet bed I was not told it was on backorder or provided an estimated delivery date. Disappointiig October 10, 2009
nice but smaller than expected The pet couch is nice-looking and very plush. However, the medium size is a little small for my 48 # dog. October 6, 2009
comfy Fur-kids feel safe and secure in this "nest." Since they are about 30lb. Shelties, who prefer to STRETCH OUT, they take turns napping in the bed. October 5, 2009
She loves it It's nicely designed and very plush! I had to trade up to a larger size even if the FrontGate size guidelines indicated she should fit in a "small" - but other than that, all seems good! My dog didn't need much encouragement to embrace her comfy new bed.. October 5, 2009
Would pass next time Bought this as protective covering (recommended) for the dog bed I purchased. Waste of money. It doesn't fit snugly on the cushion (which is sewn in sections) and creates more of a "top sheet" look. My dog had it ripped off in 2 days, tore the fitting elastic, and it went straight to the trash. December 9, 2014
Pet Bed So far, my Maltese is not digging the comfy couch bed as I anticipated. We recently moved into a new home and I thought she would take to a new plush bed. We will give it some more time and perhaps hide her old bed so that she will be forced to discover her new one. The bed is very thick and the side pillows may be too high for my pooch's head. July 18, 2014
Nice bed This is a really nice dog bed. I ordered the large- we have a small yellow lab who is only 53 lbs. I really wish I had gotten the extra large. The large size almost looks like a medium sized bed you would buy at another store. Our dog fits in it fine but the bed looks very small because of the added bolster. Our dog also can't really stretch out on it because it's not big enough. Otherwise the color (pool) is beautiful- very soft, a little different from the picture shown. Our dog loves it she just will pull the inner cushion out and lay it on the floor when she wants to spread out. For the price of the large bed, it should have been designed to be bigger. So I am not really sure you get your moneys worth here. If I had to do over again I might have put the money towards an Orvis bed. May 28, 2014
Bed was too big - and too small I purchased this bed for my 60-pound golden retriever, and found an odd contradiction: the bed portion, where he would lay, was too small for him, but the height of the cushion was actually too high for him to comfortably get on top of. The main reason I returned it, however, was that he was afraid of it! May 3, 2014
Platinum color is deceiving I'm sure this is a great bed and deserving of the 5 stars, but I don't like it when the color on-line is drastically different than the actual item. On the order page, Platinum appears to be a light to medium grey, while it actually is closer to White/Cream. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T11:22:51.380-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 72 next>>
(47 Questions : 72 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

need new bolster insert

Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yndhammer is loaded.
Additional information about yndhammer could not be loaded.
Outside of the comfy couch is great but inside bolster has fallen apart. Would like a replacement
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yndhammer is loaded.
Additional information about yndhammer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For replacement parts and warranty information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the cover waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
My puppy urinated on the cushion. I'm thinking of ordering the cover. Is it waterproof?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The cover is not waterproof, but he cover and remove inner tufted cushion are machine washable. Please the washing instructions in the overview for complete washing instructions.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Taupe color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
Do you know when the comfy couch pet bed will be available in Taupe? Thanks
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This item is available in Hazelnut and Caramel which are both shades of cream and brown. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed does not come in Taupe.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What color does the free bone pillow come in and what trim does it have around it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The included free bone pillow come in beige with piping the matches the selected pet bed color.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-01T11:21:26.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???