Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2101 2225
Attractive I an very pleased on how attractive the Comfy Pet Couch is as it fits in beautifully with my livingroom furniture. I purchased the XL which is suppose to hold up to 110lbs. My dog is 46lbs and loves her couch although I can't imagine a larger dog being very comfortable in it as the back collapses under her weight. October 28, 2009
I ordered a dog bed that was on sale. My dog is very happy with his bed and I appreciate the quality of the bed so far. October 27, 2009
Wonderful - Almost The couch was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. The pillow did not match, though and the gift (pet charm) never arrived. October 27, 2009
Mis-represented in the picture The dog couch is exellent and cute. However, we have two 20 pound dogs and bought the medium size couch for a 40 pound dog. The dimensions were not specific and we interpreted them to represent the inside surface measurement. The picture in the catalog featured two dogs and a small girl. The couch is way to small and we have decided to give it away and we re-ordered an extra-large for delivery in December. October 25, 2009
Not Sure Yet! Because of the Dog! Although the product looks beautiful, we have had it for a week and our dog, a 15lb Havanese will not stay on it for more than a second. He won't go to it on his own accord and only goes near it to retrieve a toy! October 24, 2009
Comfy indeed I am happy with this dog bed, and so is my dog. It is a sturdy, quality product. My only small complaint is that I don't believe the cover of the interior pad is removable for washing. October 24, 2009
The family dog loves it. Excellent quality and looks, great for a pet bed. Warm and cozy our pet never went back to her previous bed. Might want to order the larger size as it is circular in shape and a little more room is nice. October 24, 2009
dog bed runs small I purchased the small dog bed designed to hold dogs up to 25 lbs. I have a beagle that is small-boned that weighs 21-22 lbs. It is a small fit for her. if you have a dog that borders on the high end of the 25 lb. guideline I would order up a size. I got the hazelnut and it is a true taupe-beige. Nice quality on the fabric. The free personalized bone pillow that came with the bed seems to be one size fits all which is not true. It is almost as wide as the bed itself and could not be used with the bed as it took up too much space. It is clearly sized to go with the larger beds. October 23, 2009
The dog beds are terrific, but smaller than expected. A 25lb dog does not fit in the small size October 22, 2009
Great Purchase My dog loves her new bed. It seems very well constructed and should stand the test of time. October 16, 2009
nice buy I like the size and the fact that it looks more like a piece os furniture rather than a big cushen in my bedroom.I wish it was easier to clean. October 15, 2009
Good pet bed My two Maltese’s love this bed, the only inconvenience was a misspelling on their pillow, but a replacement pillow it’s on the way. October 11, 2009
Pet Bed I had to return my fist order as the size was not what was indicated in your cataog. Actual size was smaller. On my replacement order for a larger pet bed I was not told it was on backorder or provided an estimated delivery date. Disappointiig October 10, 2009
nice but smaller than expected The pet couch is nice-looking and very plush. However, the medium size is a little small for my 48 # dog. October 6, 2009
comfy Fur-kids feel safe and secure in this "nest." Since they are about 30lb. Shelties, who prefer to STRETCH OUT, they take turns napping in the bed. October 5, 2009
She loves it It's nicely designed and very plush! I had to trade up to a larger size even if the FrontGate size guidelines indicated she should fit in a "small" - but other than that, all seems good! My dog didn't need much encouragement to embrace her comfy new bed.. October 5, 2009
Would pass next time Bought this as protective covering (recommended) for the dog bed I purchased. Waste of money. It doesn't fit snugly on the cushion (which is sewn in sections) and creates more of a "top sheet" look. My dog had it ripped off in 2 days, tore the fitting elastic, and it went straight to the trash. December 9, 2014
Pet Bed So far, my Maltese is not digging the comfy couch bed as I anticipated. We recently moved into a new home and I thought she would take to a new plush bed. We will give it some more time and perhaps hide her old bed so that she will be forced to discover her new one. The bed is very thick and the side pillows may be too high for my pooch's head. July 18, 2014
Nice bed This is a really nice dog bed. I ordered the large- we have a small yellow lab who is only 53 lbs. I really wish I had gotten the extra large. The large size almost looks like a medium sized bed you would buy at another store. Our dog fits in it fine but the bed looks very small because of the added bolster. Our dog also can't really stretch out on it because it's not big enough. Otherwise the color (pool) is beautiful- very soft, a little different from the picture shown. Our dog loves it she just will pull the inner cushion out and lay it on the floor when she wants to spread out. For the price of the large bed, it should have been designed to be bigger. So I am not really sure you get your moneys worth here. If I had to do over again I might have put the money towards an Orvis bed. May 28, 2014
Bed was too big - and too small I purchased this bed for my 60-pound golden retriever, and found an odd contradiction: the bed portion, where he would lay, was too small for him, but the height of the cushion was actually too high for him to comfortably get on top of. The main reason I returned it, however, was that he was afraid of it! May 3, 2014
Platinum color is deceiving I'm sure this is a great bed and deserving of the 5 stars, but I don't like it when the color on-line is drastically different than the actual item. On the order page, Platinum appears to be a light to medium grey, while it actually is closer to White/Cream. April 25, 2014
A bit bummed I absolutely love the actual bed, however the color is way lighter then it appeared online and in catalogue. Immediately I went to try and switch but the 3 colors that match my home were now discontinued. The remaining colors would not work for me. I was going to grab dark grey or sage. I ordered platinum and it might as well be a light beige. Very comfy but again a bit irrated that I can't get a color that works better for us. March 3, 2014
Disappointing for my old dog I purchased this in hopes that this bed would be as good as the last bed I purchased a few years ago. I needed to replace that bed because my son's new dog chewed a hole in the fabric, taking all the foam rubber out. This bed was definitely large enough but she couldn't maneuver over the large bolster. I took out the cushion insert and she is able to get on that cushion due to the sides being lower. February 13, 2014
Disappointed in my purchase Based on other reviews, I thought this would be fabulous. It's not, unfortunately. The material is soft, but the shape of the dog bed is not sturdy enough & the back part droops down & sags. The inner cushion, which is unattached, gets moved around a bit and always looks like it needs to be re-positioned and/or re-fluffed. I was not looking for a dog bed that required this type of maintenance on a regular basis to look nice. For this money, I shouldn't have to "fuss" with it. I still give it 3 stars because it does appear comfortable, but certainly doesn't look like it does in the photos. I feel those photos are misleading and completely unrealistic. Overall, I'm disappointed in my purchase. February 12, 2014
Good bed, but not if your dogs chews Very spacious and comfy. The dogs really like it. Unfortunately, it is made of the same fabric and material that most beds are made of. I do expect to come home one day and it will be shredded and destroyed. But enjoying it while it lasts. December 30, 2013
Pretty good The bed is perfect size and the covering is very plush. Just wish the piping wouldn't have separated from the bed after three weeks (on side arm). Pillow is simply adorable, not necessary to have, but definitely worth having. April 30, 2013
Well made but... This is a comfy, plush bed that will probably look great in any room. My large dogs like the "feel" of it but unfortunately, the largest size is too small for them to stretch out on. This is a bed for dogs that like to "roll up" when they rest-may not work well for long/tall dogs. March 26, 2013
Too Difficult to Clean There is no doubt this is a comfy bed. I have one for each of my dogs. The problem with these beds is they are too difficult to clean. There are too many sections and the covering of the interior is like paper so it rips and then the fluff starts coming out. You are not even able to take off the cover of the bottom cushion and if you put it in the washer it loses its shape. I would like to wash my dog beds weekly, but I only do it about twice a year due to the frustration and time it takes to undo and reassemble them. December 13, 2012
Read detail carefully It was my own fault for not reading the product information detail carefully enough. I saw "washable" and made the purchase. It's a nice big bed for my two mini doxies but it makes no sense that the cushion on which the dogs lay is washable ONLY IN A FRONT LOADING MACHINE. Therefore, I have to take it to the laundromat at $10 a pop. Why make the outside cover zippered and not the cushion??? Makes no sense to me. Having to wash the entire cushion is going to make the inside of the cushion deteriorate quite quickly I suppose. July 19, 2012
I like it, my dog doesn't I love the look of the bed. The only problem is that my dog will not get in it! I am still trying. All my friends are laughing at me buying a dogbed with an orthapedic pillow........ I am actually going to try to take the pillow out and see if he likes it better. May 3, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T09:28:28.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2225, tr_2225
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 71 next>>
(45 Questions : 70 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Taupe color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
Do you know when the comfy couch pet bed will be available in Taupe? Thanks
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This item is available in Hazelnut and Caramel which are both shades of cream and brown. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed does not come in Taupe.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What color does the free bone pillow come in and what trim does it have around it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The included free bone pillow come in beige with piping the matches the selected pet bed color.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Buy a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
Is there any way I can buy a new cover for my current Frontgate bolster,pet bed?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can find your order and see if we have a cover to fit your needs.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Short answer: No.

Frontgate does not sell just a replacement cover. They'll temporarily relieve you by directing you to the 'cover for the couch cushion' that is available directly as an accessory, only to realize shortly thereafter that it's just a cover for the bed's removable cushion.

I had your same inquiry because the zipper broke on my dog bed's cover, and since the whole bed and innards were still fine, I requested just a replacement cover. Frontgate clarified that the mfr only sells the dog bed as one entire unit, you can not purchase individual replacement parts.

If you are under warranty, Frontgate will possibly get you an entirely new bed. If not, they may give you a discount on an entirely new bed. Either way, they have no support for replacement parts for the bed you already own.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KaidaStorm is loaded.
Additional information about KaidaStorm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What size beds are on the different pictures? It will help me to choose between size L or XL for my pooch! Thank you

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Molli is loaded.
Additional information about Molli could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Molli is loaded.
Additional information about Molli could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do recommend using the provided dimensions and your dog's measurements to choose the correct size bed.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
  • 2015-05-02T09:36:01.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-02T09:36:01.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???