Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog bed This might sound strange. We purchased two xl dog beds last year for our Great Danes. The same kind as this one. Our granddaughter who is two kept trying to get in them every time she came over, so she has this one now and sits in it to watch tv. Love it. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog bed Oor dog loves it. We have one medium size for him to sprawl out in and we just bought this small one for a spare room. It is of geat quality March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best dog bed This is my 3rd purchase of this dog best for my pet. He always knows it is for him and jumps right into it. It is so comfy and the bolster is wonderful. The medium is just right for 25 pounds. Still has lots of room to move around in. Washes up beautiful. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Comfy Bed Dog comfy bed came at the time our lab was coming home from vet with a blown ACL surgery. The bed was and is perfect for her to recoup in for the next 10 weeks. This is our second dog bed that we have bought from Frontgate. One is in the makeshift infirmary and the second is in the living room where she can also go lay. The bed is sooooo comfy that I have even laid in and fallen asleep too. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Comfy High quality item and the dog loves it. 65lb dog likes to sleep curled up and this bed is nice for her with the bolster back. Seeing her in there sometimes makes me tired. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality!! I have been so impressed with the Quality of this bed. It is very well made. Such a Beautiful bed. Looks so nice in my living room. The plush comfort is outstanding! Both my boys absolutely love their bed. Well worth purchase! Thank you Frontgate for offering such a wonderful product :)) March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggie Bed The bed itself is a hit....they (I have 3 boxers) all love it....BUT....your description of size just isn't realistic. My big boy is 72 lbs...and he JUST fits in it. There's no way he could share...I should have ordered the XL...The Bone is nice...but...they ignore it. We've had some wicked weather here and who ever gets to the bed first loves being able to snuggle down into it! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly comfy! This additional bed was purchased for our Golden Retrievers, because they both like the 1st one so much! They had to take turns on the original bed, (rather than using 2 other dog beds); now they're content to each have their own Comfy Couch. The bed is well made, and each dog loves to curl up on the soft cushion, while resting their head on the bolster. This pet bed is a bargain compared to other company's beds of similar design. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best quality This is the third dog bed I have purchased from Frontage (3 dogs of varying size). Each bed is different and each one has been of the highest quality. I can buy cheaper but not anywhere near the same quality. I heartily recommend this dog bed and any of their other choices! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog Bed Ever! I purchased the Large dog bed for my 65# Vizsla. I am so glad I didn't get the medium, which I was considering because my dog is lean and likes to sleep in a tight ball. However, the large is the perfect size. The bed is so comfortable my kids even love laying in it with the dog. Very well made and nice looking (we bought hazelnut). We bought it to put in our living room which we just refurnished. It looks as beautiful as the other new furniture in the room. I am extremely satisfied. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this bed! Our 90-pound dog likes to sleep in many, many positions, and this bed very comfortably accommodates them all. You can tell that HE loves it, and that's what counts. There is good support for propping his head at many different angles, and plenty of room for his body to go in any direction, length- or width-wise. There is also good body support all around. 'Buddy' is a late sleeper, and the design of this bed allows him to shut out the morning sun by burying his snout in the soft, cozy crevice between the bed and the bolster. The fabric is very soft but looks quite durable, and the mattress firm but not too firm. My wife took the bed apart when it arrived to determine how easily the cover can be cleaned, and it evidently passed this test too with flying colors,. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed I have never written a review before, but had to let potential customers in on this purchase. I have a standard poodle who is six now. We have been through 3-4 other beds and he has never been interested in sleeping in his 'own' bed, preferring to crowd us out of our bed! When this bed arrived he was immediately happy to rest and sleep on the Comfy Couch Bed! He is happy and we are sleeping better! I highly recommend this purchase. We have the extra large bed for our dog who is 60 lbs. It's perfect! Great purchase! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuddle bed works for cats too! Our cats have always loved these bolster beds from Frontgate, often sharing the large sizes with one of the dogs. After 5 years, we decided to get them a medium bed of their own. They enjoy the bed and snuggle right up to the bone pillow which was monogrammed "Mine". Very sturdy bed which looks great even after years of washing the covers. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Comfy Product Great product. Our dogs absolutely love their new beds February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed This bed is very well made and easy to take apart for cleaning. My baby doggie LOVES it!!! The monogram bone pillow is a nice touch as well! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Purchase! We purchased the large bed and our 57 lb. boxer absolutely loves it! He claimed it the minute it came out of the box. We are very pleased with this purchase and the monogrammed free pillow is icing on the cake! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar as usual I was buying a new bed for my dog to replace the 1st one I bought for her 7 yrs ago from Front Gate. She loved her first bed. It was also bolstered with a twill canvas fabric. No longer available I kept checking for something that she would love just as much. She is a 70lb Goldendoodle and love to cuddle up against the bolster pillow. The extra large size is perfect for her and the fabric looks like it will hold up well. It looks very elegant in my den which is just off my kitchen. Never got rid of her older bed since its still in great shape, just relocated to the basement/rec room January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog bed! This bed is so squishy and soft your dog will love it the minute he gets in! I also loved the fact it can be washed - so many I looked at were "spot clean only" seriously, for a dog bed? Our dogs are outside a lot hunting and getting dirty. We bought this bed for a beagle that we've decided to let stay inside for the winter. Our other two dogs had beds, and our sheltie/beagle mix stayed in another room In her crate, that is, until she stole the new bed. It was nice to have her join the family for a change! We bought a second one for our beagle. Everyone's happy now! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect dog bed This bed is super comfy and my dog loves it! It is also a great value for the price; my other dog bed from Drs. Foster and Smith cost significantly more and is not nearly as deep and plush. I had originally purchased the large size for my 70 lb Portuguese Water Dog but when I opened it felt that it was not quite big enough so exchanged it for the extra large, which is perfect. He sometimes sprawls, sometimes curls up tight, and sometimes rests his chin on the bolster so the larger size works well for all positions. The monogrammed bone pillow is an adorable bonus:). One note: I also purchased the cushion cover but wish it was a zip-on rather than an elasticized fitted sheet, as it is constantly popping off the cushion. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Beds EVER! My dogs (black lab & shepherd) have always slept in the bed with me. My wife to be said they need not to sleep in the bed anymore if you know what I mean. So I purchased two of these beds from Frontgate hoping that it would not be to hard for me to get them to not sleep in the bed with me. They love these beds so much they have not once tried to get in the bed with me. In fact it's funny to watch they both have which one they like to be in. At night when its time to go to bed they race to see who's going to get in the bed by the foot of my bed. Often when I dont see them around I will find them sleeping in these beds. AMAZING! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed I bought two of these beds 2 years ago for my 2 large labs. They love these beds so I decided to order 2 more for our downstairs family room. I ordered the XL which allows them the room to really stretch out. These beds wash up nicely and in between washings I vacuum the beds as labs do shed. My black lab loves the bone pillow that comes with the bed. She carries her pillow all around the house. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog's dream bed Our dog, a 65-pound female pit bull, happily gave us back our couch when this wonderful dog bed arrived. She looks completely "blissed out" when lying in it, so there's no question it was a great purchase. Thank you for making such a fantastic product available. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed Bought this for my spoiled Golden Retriever/Lab. Wanted something that looked nicer that could be kept in our family room. She is not allowed on the furniture and I wanted her to have a place to be comfy. This is a great quality bed and my dog loves it! Great product!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog will not leave her bed! Our 10 year old lab loves this bed! She had still been sleeping in her cage but now no more. Once she had a taste of the good life there was no turning back to the cage! Our family said it was the best Christmas present of the year to see our dog love her bed so much! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Our two Schnauzers have these beds which we purchased a couple of years ago. They are a great quality - cushions stay firm as well as the boulder portion of the bed. Our girls love them. That's why we purchased two more for our "grand-dogs" this Christmas (Schnauzer and Yorkie). They immediately ditched their old beds and headed straight to their new ones! We have ours in the kitchen and they blend in nicely with our decor without looking like a big tossed pillow on the floor! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG BED McLaren loves it. This is the second we have purchased from you. Thanks for the great workmanship and the quality of the fabrics. It is so easy to take apart to wash and put back together. The first one has held up very well. Thank you! January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable dog bed. We purchased two of these dog beds for Christmas. They are very well made and our dogs love them. Very comfortable and nice looking. Great investment. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Everything as advertised. Very durable and attractive. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Love It! 3 Years and still strong! Wow. 3 years of constant abuse and still like new. Have a 90 lb Lab using this for the past 3 years and still looks new and strong. I have the covering as my Lab loves mud and water so this will get some abuse and I have to wash all the time to keep fresh and clean. I like the support it provides as my "Noah" is 12 years old and has aches and pains as we all do with old age. He sleeps well in it and it seems to support him perfect. The price is a bit high but in the end worth it. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bed In October 2012 we purchased this bed in the lovely sage color for our then ¾ grown Siberian Husky anticipating growth and his wanting to stretch out. We have not been disappointed. It washes well and he sleeps in it for several hours a day. He loves snuggling into it after he goes round and round to get it 'just so'. It's cute how he loves his bed. A very good product. I love how the parts are constructed and washable and it is very durable. I expect we will have this for years. Well worth the investment. I have a photo but unfortunately there is no place to add one on this review. January 9, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T05:25:59.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2296, tr_2296
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 74 next>>
(56 Questions : 87 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you get a replacement insert for the pillow in the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
My other pet, a cat, peed on the inserted pillow inside the bed. Can I just order a replacement of that pillow?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are very sorry to hear about your cushion insert. This insert can be hand washed; however, to purchase a new one please contact our customer service at 1-800-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How can I get the size I need - a SMALL!?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please select the color you would like and then choose small from the size drop down. The small size is currently available in all colors except the Honeydew color.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Would this bed be good for a cat?
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes! My two cats hog the dog bed every night. I have the large one but I bet the small bed would work great.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyshopper3 is loaded.
Additional information about happyshopper3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed can be used for pets other than dogs and can certainly be used for cats. The small is recommended for pets up to 15 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Is the small size too small for a Morkie?
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The small is recommended for dogs up to 15 lbs.; however, you may want to measure your dog's length to help you pick a bed size.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-30 T05:25:24.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???