Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2351 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy couch bed Bed is nice, but the dog bone pillow was not embroidered with my dog's name. Her name is Mattie. I can return the unembroidered pillow for one with Mattie on it if that is possible. It is still in the plastic. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog loves it The minute I presented it to my dog he cuddled up in it. Unfortunately, during the night he found the soft cushioned mattress irresistible and chewed the corners. All was not lost, we covered the mattress with one of his old throws and he now leaves it alone and just loves to cuddle up in it. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent dog bed I bought two of these for my dogs and they love them! They now prefer to sleep on these during the day vs. our bed. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed But Cushion Not Firm Enough I love most things about this dog bed, however after my dog laid down on the cushion, she sank down and she had her head up and over the front part of bed, looking very uncomfortable. She is a geman shephard/cattle dog mix and weighs 60 pounds. I purchased the size Large for her, which seems to be a perfect size. If you look at the pictures, it just looks like a couch, with a firm cushion, you don't expect the sinking thing to happen. I just feel that the cushion is not firm enough. So, I put an old pillow underneath the cushion and that fixed the problem and it's now perfect! My dog seems to really love the comfort that it provides and I think it will keep her warm over the winter months. I am glad I purchased it, I just wish I didn't have to modify it - considering how expensive it was. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Envious friends have ordered same! Spencer loves his bed! (Well, he loves all his various beds, but finds this one in our living room his favorite). He is an ex-racing greyhound, and he is soooo very happy as a retired gent. He lazes around, all curled up with his head on the elevated side, and then stretches out on his back. This bed is really cute, has a detachable cushion and a bone shaped additional pillow, that I had his name embroidered on. He is all set for the winter weather now! All cuddled in. I always find Frontgate products to be exactly as they are shown to be. Great company to do business with. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Quality Very well made bed but if your dog is a chewer, not recommended. My dog has made numerous holes, rips, stuffing removed from the inside and the piping is no longer on it. Only half of the border back remains. I will think about maybe getting another one once he is out of this teething phase. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice dog bed This model is the third bed that I have purchased for my Lab. The bed is nice, a little awkward to clean, but ok. The main reason that I am writing concerns the silica packets that are sandwiched in between the folds of the bed. The first bed had one packet, the second bed had two, and now this time there are none. Previously, I complained because I was afraid that if not examined carefully, a dog might find one hidden and eat it. I hope my last review had something to do with the lack of any of those packets in my current purchase. However, I examined the bed for a long time searching for the hidden packet. Hope I didn't miss it! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by thumbs up I ordered a Large and an Extra-Large bed. Both my dogs love the beds, although the pillows were destroyed immediately. The Large is really too small for my bigger dog, a ~80 lb lab mix. But she uses it anyway August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bed This dog bed is very nice. I had it shipped to my work and several of the people tried it out and liked it. Once I got it home, my dogs and cats agreed! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality bed I was so excited to receive the new dog bed as our labrador is very hard on his sleeping quarters. It has taken him a little while to get used to the new bed as his other bed only had the bolsters on 2 sides but he has finally found his comfort spot. My only complaint is that the bed runs small. Outside dimensions were at least 4 inches less than listed. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchased for my Great Dane Puppies.... The stitching that connects the fabric and the zipper is not strong enough to withstand the rigors of Henry but I also purchased one for a friend's Rhodesian Ridgeback and Zeus is in Heaven.. They are excellent beds for dogs that just want to lounge. Zeus (105lbs) will not get out. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Names The dog bed is beautiful and the dogs love it, but neither of the pillows had names on them as they were supposed to have. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Bed This is the second Couch Bed I've bought because it's the only bed my English Cockers haven't destroyed, although they mangled the upper bolster cover. The piping looks nice but provides the grip they need to begin disassembling the bolster. I use the first one with only the bottom bolster and since they've already opened the piped seam on the new one, I'll probably have to remove the top bolster on it too. I also use the removable cushions in their crates. The fabric is very strong, yet soft and washes well. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy dog bed Nice comfortable, plush bed..Sides little too high for my minature schnauzer but he buries himself in it. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed This bed is plush, as stated and shown in the photos. However, the large size is stated to be for a 40-80 pound dog and is almost too small for our 50 pound dog, so be aware if ordering. One reason is that the arms take up much of the space of the inside of the bed. It seems durable (have only had a few days) and is very nice looking. Also, the sage is much lighter than pictured here - almost cream colored. Our dog likes pillows but has not used the arms for that thus far. Kind of wish the arms wrapped all the way around - but that would take away even more "bed" space. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by well made,disappointed in pillow Love the dog bed but noticed ad says your dog's name will be on pillow. When I ordered I didn't see any place that asked for your pet's name so I got the pillow without a name on it. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Dog Bed I have purchased countless dog beds, and this one is by far the best. My Boxer loves it, it has been durable, and looks great. It is so much more substantial and retains its shape unlike any other I've found. I'm going to purchase another. My only complaint is that removing and replacing the cover to wash is an extreme ordeal, and the bottom cushion cover is not removable to launder. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy, plush dog bed This bed is comfortable. How do I know? My 21 year old daughter sat in it and said so! We bought the small size for our two Maltese. One fits in it nicely; she can curl up and feel protected. We bought it because with winter coming, we wanted a warm bed for our dogs. It's very thick and should do the trick. I probably should have bought the next size up so that both dogs can sleep in it because now one gets the "plush" treatment and the other gets the older (though still nice!) bed. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to come bigger! Received the XL comfy pet couch today in chocolate. It is beautiful, seems to be well made but I am disappointed in how small the XL is! I know the dimensions are given, we ordered it knowing our Great Dane puppy will likely only last in this bed up to a year (if that). I really wish the XL was actually an XXL and could accommodate a dog who will be much larger than 100 lbs (his father is just shy of 200 lbs). Love the quality, don't love the size cut off. Please offer more options in the XXL size!:) May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and Stylish Love this bed. Looks great in the living room and my baby LOVES it! Quality is ok. Some of the stitching has come out. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As advertised This bed is extra springy. At first my older retriever didn't know what to do about this. Her former bed was just sheepskin over thin foam. She turned and turned. Now she has figured it out, and is not afraid. Even though she is only 60 #, The large size bed is not quite big enough. She would have been happier in the max size. The pillow is cute, but useless. May 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canine Comfy Couch Slugger took to his new Cozy Little Sofa bed like a tick to a hunting hound. Though the perfect size for him it is so plush he seems to get swallowed by it and since he is now a senior I only hope it isn't TOO soft for his arthritic joints. But he sleeps peacefully for long naps in the afternoons, and we are thrilled that he loves it. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pet Bed The comfy couch is a terrific pet bed, extremely comfortable and my dog loves the bolster to lean her head on. One suggestion though; it would have been more practical to have the inside removable pillow made with a zipper for easy washing as the outer part is. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed I love this pet bed, as well as my dogs. They immediately curled up in it together. I have a Golden Retriever/Great Dane mix and a Beagle. I purchased the largest size. It was a little more money than I wanted to spend but the quality is excellent. I have not yet tried to wash it but it looks like it would be easy to wash. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase Very Pretty and loved the monogrammed pillow. However, the fabric attracts pet hair like a magnet, and it's not easily removed with a shop vac. The hair still did not remove easily with sticky lint rollers etc. If your pet sheds a lot...you may want to consider a different bed. I chose the XL, sage green color and it is very pretty and very comfortable. At least the dog seems to think so. It's hard to get my 90 pound lab out of it! I rated it 4 stars only because of the hair issue but that's not the pillow's fault. My dog does shed excessively. Probably would still buy another. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walter LOVES his new bed!! Walter LOVES his new bed! BUT....... It was backordered three times!! It took three months to receive it. May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clarification I bought the medium comfy couch and the quality is wonderful, however the bumpers make the couch a little narrower than I expected. I would recomend you buy a larger size if your dog is at the higher weight range. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger than expecte..Arrived late My dog loves it. Pillow is cute but my dog ate the pillow immediately (could be better reinforced as most dogs use it as a toy) The size reccommendation for my dogs weight was a large-it is too big. Would love to have the medium. it arrived late which Frontgate acknoledged. Most important it is warm and my dog loves it..... February 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, dog doesn't like it The bed we recieved was a very nice bed, my dog is a husky and just doesn't seem to enjoy the plushness of it. Also, I probably should have gotten a bigger one but i doubt she would have used it either. The dog fur sticks to it incredibly easily as well. I wish it was her style, but I guess she prefers the people couch over the pet one :( I will have to return the item. January 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs Love Pet Couch! I have purchased two of these couches. I purchased one over a year and half ago and recently purchased a second one for my new dog. The dogs love this bed. The bed has held up over time and one of my dogs uses it every day. Another benefit of this bed is that the inside cushion comes out and can be used separately. I have really enjoyed this component and it was one of the reasons I purchased another one. You can use the inside cushion when travelling or in the car. January 24, 2012
  • 2017-01-19 T08:43:31.896-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2351, tr_2351
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 75 next>>
(63 Questions : 104 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do I wash it? Where are the Instructions? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The washing instructions can be viewed by selecting the link in the overview section. To wash:
1. Remove inner tufted cushion – this cushion can be machine washed and dried on cool settings
as is. Tufting prevents from shifting or clumping.
2. Unzip upper and lower bolster zippers and remove both bolsters. Inner white bolsters can be
hand rinsed only.
3. Unzip the zipper on the bottom of the bed and remove the oval foam insert. ( Foam insert hand
wash only.)
4. Re zip all zippers and machine wash and dry cover on cool settings.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Is this bed good for medium-sized senior dogs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Our Australian Labradoodle is a mid size and weighs 43 pounds. We purchased the large for her and she loves it. Plenty of room for her to move around.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Donshanstef is loaded.
Additional information about Donshanstef could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed does have a 1-1/2"-thick orthopedic foam cushion that offers unsurpassed support.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
3 answers
What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Small should work for a 17 lb dog. I have the medium and my dog weighs 30 lbs.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Port Arthur, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Lovelace is loaded.
Additional information about Lovelace could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The medium is recommend for most dogs 15 to 45 lbs.; however, we do recommend that you also consider the your dog's combined size and weight. The inner dimensions of the medium bed are 20"W x 17"D and the small bed are 17"W x 11"D. Please choose a bed based on your pets, weigh, size, and sleeping habits.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Based on what I purchased for my 70 pound boxer, I would suggest smaller than a medium for you.... I ordered a large bed for my boxer who prefers a snuggly bed and not a lot of extra room.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CentralNJmom is loaded.
Additional information about CentralNJmom could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
can i buy an extra bone and personalized?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
bones name
Rico
Lola
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Extra bone pillows can be purchased and personalized; please see our Additional Bone Pillow, item 35333. However, the additional pillow is not currently available in the same beige color and coordinating piping that comes on the pillow that is free with the pet bed.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
I'm getting the graphite blue dog bed. What color thread would best match the piping that comes on that pillow? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We have thread colors to match each bed color. Graphite Blue is now a thread color and can be ordered to match the Graphite Blue bed color.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2017-01-19 T08:42:34.079-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]