Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuddle bed works for cats too! Our cats have always loved these bolster beds from Frontgate, often sharing the large sizes with one of the dogs. After 5 years, we decided to get them a medium bed of their own. They enjoy the bed and snuggle right up to the bone pillow which was monogrammed "Mine". Very sturdy bed which looks great even after years of washing the covers. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Comfy Product Great product. Our dogs absolutely love their new beds February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed This bed is very well made and easy to take apart for cleaning. My baby doggie LOVES it!!! The monogram bone pillow is a nice touch as well! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Purchase! We purchased the large bed and our 57 lb. boxer absolutely loves it! He claimed it the minute it came out of the box. We are very pleased with this purchase and the monogrammed free pillow is icing on the cake! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar as usual I was buying a new bed for my dog to replace the 1st one I bought for her 7 yrs ago from Front Gate. She loved her first bed. It was also bolstered with a twill canvas fabric. No longer available I kept checking for something that she would love just as much. She is a 70lb Goldendoodle and love to cuddle up against the bolster pillow. The extra large size is perfect for her and the fabric looks like it will hold up well. It looks very elegant in my den which is just off my kitchen. Never got rid of her older bed since its still in great shape, just relocated to the basement/rec room January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog bed! This bed is so squishy and soft your dog will love it the minute he gets in! I also loved the fact it can be washed - so many I looked at were "spot clean only" seriously, for a dog bed? Our dogs are outside a lot hunting and getting dirty. We bought this bed for a beagle that we've decided to let stay inside for the winter. Our other two dogs had beds, and our sheltie/beagle mix stayed in another room In her crate, that is, until she stole the new bed. It was nice to have her join the family for a change! We bought a second one for our beagle. Everyone's happy now! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect dog bed This bed is super comfy and my dog loves it! It is also a great value for the price; my other dog bed from Drs. Foster and Smith cost significantly more and is not nearly as deep and plush. I had originally purchased the large size for my 70 lb Portuguese Water Dog but when I opened it felt that it was not quite big enough so exchanged it for the extra large, which is perfect. He sometimes sprawls, sometimes curls up tight, and sometimes rests his chin on the bolster so the larger size works well for all positions. The monogrammed bone pillow is an adorable bonus:). One note: I also purchased the cushion cover but wish it was a zip-on rather than an elasticized fitted sheet, as it is constantly popping off the cushion. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Beds EVER! My dogs (black lab & shepherd) have always slept in the bed with me. My wife to be said they need not to sleep in the bed anymore if you know what I mean. So I purchased two of these beds from Frontgate hoping that it would not be to hard for me to get them to not sleep in the bed with me. They love these beds so much they have not once tried to get in the bed with me. In fact it's funny to watch they both have which one they like to be in. At night when its time to go to bed they race to see who's going to get in the bed by the foot of my bed. Often when I dont see them around I will find them sleeping in these beds. AMAZING! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed I bought two of these beds 2 years ago for my 2 large labs. They love these beds so I decided to order 2 more for our downstairs family room. I ordered the XL which allows them the room to really stretch out. These beds wash up nicely and in between washings I vacuum the beds as labs do shed. My black lab loves the bone pillow that comes with the bed. She carries her pillow all around the house. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog's dream bed Our dog, a 65-pound female pit bull, happily gave us back our couch when this wonderful dog bed arrived. She looks completely "blissed out" when lying in it, so there's no question it was a great purchase. Thank you for making such a fantastic product available. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed Bought this for my spoiled Golden Retriever/Lab. Wanted something that looked nicer that could be kept in our family room. She is not allowed on the furniture and I wanted her to have a place to be comfy. This is a great quality bed and my dog loves it! Great product!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog will not leave her bed! Our 10 year old lab loves this bed! She had still been sleeping in her cage but now no more. Once she had a taste of the good life there was no turning back to the cage! Our family said it was the best Christmas present of the year to see our dog love her bed so much! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality Our two Schnauzers have these beds which we purchased a couple of years ago. They are a great quality - cushions stay firm as well as the boulder portion of the bed. Our girls love them. That's why we purchased two more for our "grand-dogs" this Christmas (Schnauzer and Yorkie). They immediately ditched their old beds and headed straight to their new ones! We have ours in the kitchen and they blend in nicely with our decor without looking like a big tossed pillow on the floor! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG BED McLaren loves it. This is the second we have purchased from you. Thanks for the great workmanship and the quality of the fabrics. It is so easy to take apart to wash and put back together. The first one has held up very well. Thank you! January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable dog bed. We purchased two of these dog beds for Christmas. They are very well made and our dogs love them. Very comfortable and nice looking. Great investment. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Everything as advertised. Very durable and attractive. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Love It! 3 Years and still strong! Wow. 3 years of constant abuse and still like new. Have a 90 lb Lab using this for the past 3 years and still looks new and strong. I have the covering as my Lab loves mud and water so this will get some abuse and I have to wash all the time to keep fresh and clean. I like the support it provides as my "Noah" is 12 years old and has aches and pains as we all do with old age. He sleeps well in it and it seems to support him perfect. The price is a bit high but in the end worth it. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Bed In October 2012 we purchased this bed in the lovely sage color for our then ¾ grown Siberian Husky anticipating growth and his wanting to stretch out. We have not been disappointed. It washes well and he sleeps in it for several hours a day. He loves snuggling into it after he goes round and round to get it 'just so'. It's cute how he loves his bed. A very good product. I love how the parts are constructed and washable and it is very durable. I expect we will have this for years. Well worth the investment. I have a photo but unfortunately there is no place to add one on this review. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Val Great bed, my dogs love them. My only problem is keeping our small dog out of our larger dogs bed. They are warm and cozy and the dogs use them all night and a large portion of the day. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet bed I ordered two medium pet beds for my golden doodle and labradoodle (each weigh approximately 50 lbs). The bed size is perfect and they sleep in their beds every night now. They also like the bone shaped pillows (but use mostly as a toy!) January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog loves this bed! I have an aging dog who loves this bed. He sleeps well in the bed, and it supports his weight very well. it is good quality, and looks comfy. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy This is our second time to buy this bed for our 85 pound dog. His last one last 5 years which I was very pleased with! Held up well and washed nicely too! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Plush! This is our first Frontgate dog bed and I am sold. It is super plush and fluffy, with a foam insert on the bottom to ensure the pup is never against the hard floor. The bolsters are like large, comfy pillows. The fabric is very soft and easy to vacuum away the pet hair. The bone pillow is a nice bonus toy. We have an 80 pound Golden Retriever who likes to curl up in his bed and we ordered the large size. It's perfect! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Loves it I have always purchased dog beds through the pet store, and by no means were they inexpensive. But they just do not hold up and within a few months the bed is flat. Bought this for Christmas and my dog LOVES his bed so much he is off the furniture by choice; he just prefers his new bed. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets love this bed! I have 2 large dogs, and this is the only pet bed that they will not destroy and love sleeping/laying in. Worth the money! January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diesel the Beagle loves it My beagle - about 27 lbs - absolutely loves the new bed. He used to sit with me in one of his other beds during the day as I worked in my office. Not any more - now he goes to spend most of the day in his new bed in the living room. We got him the large to give him extra space and room in case he gets a sister in the future. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this bed and so does my dog! this bed is a really great value. My dog absolutely loves going to sleep at night to this comfy bed. He is a 48lb dog but the medium sized bed is perfect for him since he likes to curl up. We have had it for 3 years and I take it apart and wash it once a month. It really held up great. We just ordered a new one exactly the same because it started to get a little dingy. and Im sure we will buy another one when the time comes. We love it! I wish Frontgate would come out with a sheet set for this bed! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog spoiling bed! photo and info in the ad for the dog comfy couchbed had me coming back again and again after comparing with other beds. We (dogs and "Mom n Dad") were more than pleased upon opening on Christmas morning. Our Senior lady pitty does not get up and move around during the night like she had been. After ordering her bed , I decided to order one for our dachshund also for Christmas. And when I am not looking, they try out each others bed. I am very pleased with the construction and fabric. Looking forward too many years of sleep,haha. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas present EVER We got the softest, most greatest new bed for Christmas. We now sleep until 7! From, Zoe the wonder dog and Hilly the beagle January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed This is our fourth purchase of this dog bed for various family pets. We love it and so do our dogs! December 30, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T05:23:17.644-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2282, tr_2282
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 73 next>>
(54 Questions : 84 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Would this bed be good for a cat?
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes! My two cats hog the dog bed every night. I have the large one but I bet the small bed would work great.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyshopper3 is loaded.
Additional information about happyshopper3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed can be used for pets other than dogs and can certainly be used for cats. The small is recommended for pets up to 15 lbs.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Is the small size too small for a Morkie?
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The small is recommended for dogs up to 15 lbs.; however, you may want to measure your dog's length to help you pick a bed size.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Extra Pillow Coloring
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
I noticed when I go to order an extra pillow, two different color configurations are shown. If I select Hazelnut on the main page, it shows a darker hazelnut pillow with more of an ivory piping. However, when I go in to personalize the pillow and select a hazelnut pillow, it shows more of an ivory pillow with a darker caramel color piping (the exact opposite). It is unclear what the pillow will look like once it is personalized and I would like the thread to match the piping. Could you please clarify what color thread will match the piping of the extra hazelnut pillow?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This pet bed comes with a beige pillow that has piping to match the bed; however, are additional pillows come in the selected color with beige piping. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can the tufted comfy couch cushion be replaced?
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
I purchased the XL caramel comfy couch for my german shepherd. She loves it, but unfortunately chewed a good portion of the tufted cushion so a lot of the fill keeps coming out.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are sorry to hear that your tufted cushion needs to be replaced. For parts and replacement questions please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:22:32.628-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???