Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2364.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This is a great bed that all our animals like to share including the cat! Can't seem to get our older dog out of it! She's claimed it as her throne!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bed! This bed was truly a beautiful thing. Very well made, great construction, nice fabric but I had to return it because it was too small for my yellow lab. She weighs about 80 lbs and wouldn't fit comfortably. She likes to stretch out and there wasn't room. Probably my fault for getting a "nest" bed. Love your products and your catalogs!! Keep up the great job!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Bed Ever! Our "new" shelter dog loves this bed. He is 17 lbs and fits perfectly in the small size. He also loves playing with the bone pillow. That is quite a sight to see, since it is almost as big as he is.
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My dog loves his new bed! I was skeptical at first because he sleeps under the covers by my feet. I coaxed him in the bed and he kept jumping out. After a couple of days he 'nested' and sleeps there ever since. He also loves the bone to match - he plays with it and uses it as a pillow. I have recommended this to my friends!
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The comft Pet Couch; These are the BEST! Over the holidays, I started replacing the beds for my 3 Jack Russels and 2 Welsh Corgis. I bought 3 nice beds at my usual pet store, but needed 2 more. Frontgate had these comfy pet couches, so I ordered 2 mediums to add to the 3, I bought elsewhere. The kids loved them, but the Corgis were a little too big for them and wanted their own. So I bought 2 large ones. We have them in front of the fire place and I find them to be very comfortable. So I bought a 5th, extra large one to finish off my den. These beds are truly the best I've ever purchased. They hold up to everything and are the most comfortable I've ever had. I recommend them to everyone who thinks of their dogs as their children. My kids are worth the best.
Date published: 2010-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT MY DOG DARLA LOVES HER NEW BED WELL MADE TOO THX
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creme de la Creme Dog Bed This is our 3rd such dog bed and I cannot say enough good things about the way this product is constructed! Our 1st bed is 5 years old and looks just as good as the one we just received. Our dogs love to snuggle into the padded, curved back and now no longer try to get onto our bed at night. I am especially appreciative of the zippers that allow you to fully remove the inner padding and machine wash the beds. This gives you a clean that spot-cleaning alone cannot match. The microfiber fabric has stood up very well to our dogs digging/scratching that occurs prior them settling into a deep sleep. I have not found a better substitute in 10 years and now will not even try. Way to go Frontgate!
Date published: 2010-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The minute the pet couch arrived my dog jumped in it. She absolutely loves it! Did I mention my 9 year son does too.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed! This is a fantastic bed...My Lab loves the people furniture, especially our sofa and bed. He is very comfy and happy in this dog bed. It's like a small sofa. Very pleased with purchase. It's well made and looks great. The throw pillow is great, too, except to a 100 lb dog he thinks it's a new stuffed toy :)
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product, excellent quality I was thrilled with the excellent quality of the materials and construction of this bed for my dog, who gave it a once-over and jumped right in and curled up. The only suggestion I could make to improve the flexibility of use would be to attach the tubular cushion with Velcro, so it could be removed in warm weather and reattached in winter. Otherwise, I found this to be the BEST pet bed I have ever encountered.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bed! We love the design and the dogs love to sleep on these beds. However, we just noticed that the top pillow cannot be removed for cleaning. Is it okay to put this pillow in the washer? Great beds! Thank you.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Couch Dog Bed Our 17 mo. old labradoodle Pepper loves it! So much so that we have purchased another.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase for my Furry Friend The comfy couch we bought our dog is unbelievable in quality and comfort. She just loves it, and we are proud to show it off because it is so well made and looks like a good piece of furniture. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfy Couch I have only had the Comfy Couch for my German Shepherd about two weeks, but so far so good. It is very plush and she seems to really like it. The material however is a real magnet for her hair as she sheds alot, but luckily I got a light color!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Couch is a winner My rescue greyhound loves this couch so much that she often chooses to stay in it rather than go outside to play. It is extremely plush and and thick. "Sunny" is one dog who would vote to give this product five stars plus!
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fan of Comfy Couch My best buddy Bailey the Greatest Puppy Dog on the Planet,l oves her new bed so much. She even lets her 4 brothers and sisters, who are all cats use it when she is busy doing something else. Jer is the Best
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If Dogs Could Talk! We have purchased two beds like this for our dog so that we could have them in two different locations. She just moves from one to the other and ignores all of the places she previously chose to relax. To say that she loves these beds is an understatement. If she could talk she would definitely say "thank you!" for the most amazing beds ever.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Wow-first of all-fast delivery. I purchased a beautiful dog bed and I can telll you the dog just loves it. Very good quality and appearance! Thank you
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied. Very happy with the quality,color,and texture of this dog bed. My dog also goes to it on a regular basis. The appearance is great blending into a room of which I have completely madeover.It looks great with high end furnishings. I have not tried to wash it yet but i hope that too is successful.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucy loves her couch Lucy is a 70 pound Golden Retriever. I initially ordered the Large size. When I opened the box, I realized I should have ordered Extra Large. I called Frontgate Customer Service. They were very helpful in sending me the replacement. The color is beautiful and Lucy loves sleeping in her new bed and only occasionally sleeps with us on our bed.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your dog will thank you! My husband and I rescued our second boxer several months ago. Her foster home allowed her to be on the furniture. Unfortunately for our Bella, we do not allow pets on the furniture! We purchased this bed and our problems were solved. Our boxer spends all of her rest time in the bed and she looks like she is in the lap of luxury. Super comfortable and washes up beautifully. Make sure you add the pillow for a designer look. Worth the money!
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bed. We bought a medium size for our 18# dog to give her a little extra room to 'stretch'. The paprika color is a rich reddish-brown/tan, similar to rust color (not orange) - we like it very much. The bed is probably one of the plushest ones on the market. The bone pillow (with name) is a nice accent, but not useful for our dog. We have it sitting elsewhere because she thinks it's a toy - we aren't waiting for it to be chewed. Regardless of where it is, the pillow still gets good comments from visitors.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a bed large enough! Our Great Dane LOVES her new bed, in fact the whole family loves her new bed. She is so proud of it, that she shows anyone who will look. We have the bed in front of the fireplace, and because she loves the bed so much, our family can now enjoy the sofa. Not only is the bed large enough, it has support in the mattress portion, and the pillow around the top is perfect to keep her head from dangling onto the floor.
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was really impressed when I received the Comfy Pet Couch in the mail. The overall quality is much better then any other dog bed I've ordered from that well-known dog bed company that starts with a "O." It is very plush and sturdy. My golden retriever loves it! My suggestion to those buying one is go one size up if your dog likes to stretch out when he/she sleeps. Our golden is 80 lbs and the XL is a perfect size for him.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bed with one exception. It needs to have a removeable and washable cover. It is a dog's bed and they do have accidents!
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bed We purchased the comfy couch for our dog to replace the one in the family room. She loved it so much that she didn't want to sleep upstairs at night in her old bed. We would call her to come upstairs and before we knew it she would be downstairs in the comfy couch again. Being the overindulged dog that she is we ordered a second comfy couch for upstairs. Our dog sheds alot and the beds vacuum up beautifully. They also look nice.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Bed! Our dog LOVES this bed. She is 60 pounds and the large size bed is perfect for her. She loves to snuggle against the bolster. The fabric also cleans beautifully. I have only had it for a month, but so far we are extreamly happy!
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd like one big enough for me! My two little dogs adore their new beds -- one for the family room, one for the bedroom. The beds are very soft and cushy and quite nice looking. The two dogs curl up together in a bed and snooze happily away. I bought them at the sale price, and probably would not have done so at their regular price. Have not had them long enough yet to be able to judge durabiliity
Date published: 2010-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Couch Looks wonderful and really like the modern fabric. Alas, my particular dog thinks this fabric means "toy" and he proceeded to try to take it outdoors to play with it, meaning chew it to smithereens. He did manage to chew up the matching bone in about three minutes. At a guess, this is dog-specific and not every dog will respond this way. But I am stuck with the ugly dog bed from Costco and could not upgrade to the nice-looking, high-quality bed from Frontgate. I still think this is a 5-star product.
Date published: 2010-02-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_2236
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

My 80 lb German Shepherd is longer than 30 ". Will he fit in the XL bed?

Asked by: threedoghome
Yes. My German Shepherd is 107lbs and about 55inches when he lays on his side. Wouldn't go any smaller since the bed is so soft and fluffy.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-07-10

appropriate bed size for my dog

Hello, I have a golden retriever who loves to lounge and stretch her legs. She weights 55lbs and is 40" long (nose to rear end) I am worried the large would be goo small for her, would the extra large fit her best? Thank you
Asked by: Molokai
My German Shepherd is 107lb and 55inch when he lays on his side. Ordered the XL and fits if he is just lays normal (upright), but he likes to lay his head on the arms so it's perfect! Would go with the XL because the bed is so comfy and soft.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

What color is it showing with dog on it grey or sage?

Asked by: Mischief
If you are talking about the cover photo right know, with the name Jasper on the pillow. I'm pretty sure is the Sage color! You can see the writing on the pillow looks more sage than grey.
Answered by: APaolina
Date published: 2013-10-21

Replacing Comfy Couch Cushion

I purchased the Comfy Couch Pet Bed approximately 2 years ago. The cushion now has has an odor. I do not have a removable cover and there are no zippers on the cushion. Do you sell cushions separately? If not, can I wash the cushion with the foam?
Asked by: syobwoc
I have washed my cushion a number of times and came out just fine. Looks just like new again :)
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2013-10-21

Sizing

I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
Asked by: htisch
Hi! I ordered a medium for my 25 pound french bulldog and it is perfect! It gives her plenty of room to lounge and stretch out. She loves it!
Answered by: CAD5902
Date published: 2016-10-22
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_64
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]