Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2103 2227
Replacement I had purchased a luxury dog bed 9 mos ago which fell apart at the seams. I tried sewing them up but it got ahead of me so I called Frontgate to see if I could get a new one at a discount. I was told I would get a full refund since products are guaranteed for one year. I was amazed and grateful. Used the refund to purchase another dog bed of the same design, different maker. I was very impressed with Frontgate's responsible policy. Not many retailers stand behind their products to this extent. February 19, 2015
Comfy Couch Bed is Great! I have a 40 lb beagle/basset mix who loves this bed. He got his first one 4 years ago and had worn it out over time. Just got his second one for Christmas, exactly like the first one, and is back to normal. Only thing I don't like about it is that all of the sections have a removable cover that can be washed except the main cushion in the middle. January 10, 2015
Good bed, forget the pillow This is a great dog bed. Our Corgis love it. The pillow is simply in the way. Forget it. November 12, 2014
Best pet bed I've gotten.... My German Shepherd usually rag dolls every pet bed or large pet pillow she's ever gotten, and destroys them within a few months. Thanks to the oversized baffled design, she hasn't been able to do that to this bed. Even though she ate the zipper pull off the bone pillow, even that has remained otherwise in tact! And I have to admit, I've sat in it a few times, too, with her. It's extremely comfy! November 11, 2014
Wish cover was removable This really is the king of dog beds. Very high quality, super comfy, and for all that, the price is exceptional. I have just one qualm: I wish the cover on the main "mattress" could be zipped off to allow for easier cleaning. The cover on the bolster zips off, but the main big pillow does not. I can't wash the whole pillow in my machine or it throws it off balance, so I have to take it to a laundromat when I want to wash it. They sell the waterproof cover separately...so I guess I'll invest in one of those (which is perhaps what Frontgate wants!) but wouldn't it make sense to just make the cover on the actual bed removable in the first place? If this was fixed, I would give this bed five stars all day. My lab is in love with hers. She's 60 lbs and the Medium size is probably appropriate for her...but of course I got the X-Large so she can really stretch out!! November 7, 2014
Very nice but smaller than described The dog bed is very well made. The colors and the monogram are exactly as pictured and described. I have 2 disappointing factors. One is that I ordered the bed to fit in an iron bed frame and decided on this particular one due to the size. When it arrived (Monogrammed-and unreturnable) it was actually 2-3 inches smaller than described in the catalog leaving it unsuitable for the specific reason I ordered it. The other disappointment has nothing to due with Frontgate-but for whatever reason, our dog will have nothing to do with the bed! October 13, 2014
Comfy & Good Looking This Comfy Couch Pet Bed will keep my wire-haired fox terrier off my chairs and sofa. The subtle color and velvet fabric blend with my elegant furnishings and color scheme. I have one upstairs where I work and, now, one downstairs as well. She needs a little more training to use the new downstairs bed, but we are making excellent progress. Cookies in bed help! September 17, 2014
Pillow takes up too much space on small bed I ordered this bed in a small for my Dad's Lhaso Apso. Very nice product, but not many fun color options. My only disappointment is that the monogrammed pillow is too large for the small pet couch & takes up all the room, so we had to remove it. It's a shame they can't be used together, so I recommend that Frontgate offers a smaller size pillow for the small pet couch. Unfortunately, Penny isn't using it at all, so if your dog has never had a bed before, perhaps something lower would be easier for them to adjust to. September 9, 2014
Great Dog Bed I ordered a large Comfy Couch Pet Bed for my 70 lbs German shepherd. I was very impressed with the overall design and quality of the pet bed. My only suggestion is that if you have a dog that weighs 70 lbs or more, order the XLG size rather than the large one. This bed is just a tiny bit too small for my dog but I did not want to bother returning it, knowing it will not be used as her primary sleeping pet bed. June 25, 2014
he luvs it very nice and plush comfy couch bed for my 30 lb dog Audi ... he luvs it ... the kids does too. they sit in it with Audi. April 30, 2014
Bed wonderful/pillow not so much The comfy couch lives up to its name! It is apparently very comfortable judging by how my dog took to it. However, the dog bone pillow was a crashing disappointment. The monograming was not straight. Therefore, I do not use it, as the bed sits in our den and many people see it. The Pillow detracts from the beautiful bed because of the crooked monogram. Frankly, the pillow was what originally attracted me to the bed. April 2, 2014
Misleading color Ordered the couch bed in platinum color. It is a light beige/cream color. Not the grey/silver color as shown. Notified frontgate to make sure my order was correct and they said it was in fact a creamy beige color. I also forgot to order the free pillow that came with and they shipped it next day to me. The bed is comfy for my dog and has held up nicely. Although the color is not what I expected we will keep it anyway. I ordered the Med bed and my dog is 38 llbs and fits well. March 26, 2014
Dog Heaven My Dog loves his new bed. I did need to reorder a larger size but the return was painless. My dog sleeps longer and perfers his bed over the couch, which works for me. March 8, 2014
Ms. I have owned 3 of these beds (3 dogs) and yes, they are all what everybody has been saying (comfortable, nice-looking, etc), but no one has mentioned the 'washing' of these beds and what that encompasses. You have to remove all the stuffing/padding which CANNOT be replaced when it wears out, and it will, and wash each bolster and pad separately. The cover gets washed separately, as well. Hence, it's a several hour job to wash and dry all the 'parts' of this bed and tricky to zip back together. so just beware. P.S. I have a big Electrolux front loader, so that's not the issue. Each 'part' requires different cycles/ speeds, etc. in the washer. February 16, 2014
pricey, but high quality A bit more expensive than others previewed, but is well made and expect it will hold up February 14, 2014
Comfy couch bed Bed is nice, but the dog bone pillow was not embroidered with my dog's name. Her name is Mattie. I can return the unembroidered pillow for one with Mattie on it if that is possible. It is still in the plastic. December 24, 2013
My dog loves it The minute I presented it to my dog he cuddled up in it. Unfortunately, during the night he found the soft cushioned mattress irresistible and chewed the corners. All was not lost, we covered the mattress with one of his old throws and he now leaves it alone and just loves to cuddle up in it. December 17, 2013
Excellent dog bed I bought two of these for my dogs and they love them! They now prefer to sleep on these during the day vs. our bed. November 21, 2013
Great Dog Bed But Cushion Not Firm Enough I love most things about this dog bed, however after my dog laid down on the cushion, she sank down and she had her head up and over the front part of bed, looking very uncomfortable. She is a geman shephard/cattle dog mix and weighs 60 pounds. I purchased the size Large for her, which seems to be a perfect size. If you look at the pictures, it just looks like a couch, with a firm cushion, you don't expect the sinking thing to happen. I just feel that the cushion is not firm enough. So, I put an old pillow underneath the cushion and that fixed the problem and it's now perfect! My dog seems to really love the comfort that it provides and I think it will keep her warm over the winter months. I am glad I purchased it, I just wish I didn't have to modify it - considering how expensive it was. November 19, 2013
Envious friends have ordered same! Spencer loves his bed! (Well, he loves all his various beds, but finds this one in our living room his favorite). He is an ex-racing greyhound, and he is soooo very happy as a retired gent. He lazes around, all curled up with his head on the elevated side, and then stretches out on his back. This bed is really cute, has a detachable cushion and a bone shaped additional pillow, that I had his name embroidered on. He is all set for the winter weather now! All cuddled in. I always find Frontgate products to be exactly as they are shown to be. Great company to do business with. October 22, 2013
Nice Quality Very well made bed but if your dog is a chewer, not recommended. My dog has made numerous holes, rips, stuffing removed from the inside and the piping is no longer on it. Only half of the border back remains. I will think about maybe getting another one once he is out of this teething phase. September 30, 2013
Very nice dog bed This model is the third bed that I have purchased for my Lab. The bed is nice, a little awkward to clean, but ok. The main reason that I am writing concerns the silica packets that are sandwiched in between the folds of the bed. The first bed had one packet, the second bed had two, and now this time there are none. Previously, I complained because I was afraid that if not examined carefully, a dog might find one hidden and eat it. I hope my last review had something to do with the lack of any of those packets in my current purchase. However, I examined the bed for a long time searching for the hidden packet. Hope I didn't miss it! September 8, 2013
thumbs up I ordered a Large and an Extra-Large bed. Both my dogs love the beds, although the pillows were destroyed immediately. The Large is really too small for my bigger dog, a ~80 lb lab mix. But she uses it anyway August 13, 2013
nice bed This dog bed is very nice. I had it shipped to my work and several of the people tried it out and liked it. Once I got it home, my dogs and cats agreed! July 31, 2013
High quality bed I was so excited to receive the new dog bed as our labrador is very hard on his sleeping quarters. It has taken him a little while to get used to the new bed as his other bed only had the bolsters on 2 sides but he has finally found his comfort spot. My only complaint is that the bed runs small. Outside dimensions were at least 4 inches less than listed. July 16, 2013
Great Purchased for my Great Dane Puppies.... The stitching that connects the fabric and the zipper is not strong enough to withstand the rigors of Henry but I also purchased one for a friend's Rhodesian Ridgeback and Zeus is in Heaven.. They are excellent beds for dogs that just want to lounge. Zeus (105lbs) will not get out. July 5, 2013
Names The dog bed is beautiful and the dogs love it, but neither of the pillows had names on them as they were supposed to have. April 4, 2013
Comfy Pet Bed This is the second Couch Bed I've bought because it's the only bed my English Cockers haven't destroyed, although they mangled the upper bolster cover. The piping looks nice but provides the grip they need to begin disassembling the bolster. I use the first one with only the bottom bolster and since they've already opened the piped seam on the new one, I'll probably have to remove the top bolster on it too. I also use the removable cushions in their crates. The fabric is very strong, yet soft and washes well. April 3, 2013
comfy dog bed Nice comfortable, plush bed..Sides little too high for my minature schnauzer but he buries himself in it. March 22, 2013
Comfy bed This bed is plush, as stated and shown in the photos. However, the large size is stated to be for a 40-80 pound dog and is almost too small for our 50 pound dog, so be aware if ordering. One reason is that the arms take up much of the space of the inside of the bed. It seems durable (have only had a few days) and is very nice looking. Also, the sage is much lighter than pictured here - almost cream colored. Our dog likes pillows but has not used the arms for that thus far. Kind of wish the arms wrapped all the way around - but that would take away even more "bed" space. March 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T09:46:13.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2227, tr_2227
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 71 next>>
(46 Questions : 71 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the cover waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
My puppy urinated on the cushion. I'm thinking of ordering the cover. Is it waterproof?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The cover is not waterproof, but he cover and remove inner tufted cushion are machine washable. Please the washing instructions in the overview for complete washing instructions.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Taupe color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
Do you know when the comfy couch pet bed will be available in Taupe? Thanks
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This item is available in Hazelnut and Caramel which are both shades of cream and brown. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed does not come in Taupe.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What color does the free bone pillow come in and what trim does it have around it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The included free bone pillow come in beige with piping the matches the selected pet bed color.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Buy a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
Is there any way I can buy a new cover for my current Frontgate bolster,pet bed?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can find your order and see if we have a cover to fit your needs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Short answer: No.

Frontgate does not sell just a replacement cover. They'll temporarily relieve you by directing you to the 'cover for the couch cushion' that is available directly as an accessory, only to realize shortly thereafter that it's just a cover for the bed's removable cushion.

I had your same inquiry because the zipper broke on my dog bed's cover, and since the whole bed and innards were still fine, I requested just a replacement cover. Frontgate clarified that the mfr only sells the dog bed as one entire unit, you can not purchase individual replacement parts.

If you are under warranty, Frontgate will possibly get you an entirely new bed. If not, they may give you a discount on an entirely new bed. Either way, they have no support for replacement parts for the bed you already own.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KaidaStorm is loaded.
Additional information about KaidaStorm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:14.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:14.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???