Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Couch for a Classy Lady Our 13 year old cockapoo is experiencing some stiffness and occasional mobility challenges so a cushier dog bed was in order. This product is so far superior to anything offered at the pet supermarkets and one popular catalog dog bed was not completely washable and had no side bolsters. Your catalog description does not mention that the cushion insert is washable, but we were delighted to find out that it is if your washing machine can handle the entire insert. It would also be helpful if the catalog gave the interior dimensions as the current dimensions provided include the bolster, so the interior space is smaller. The quality of the material used, the choice of colors (no plaids, thank goodness), the excellent workmanship all combine to make this a product well worth the money. As we own 2 homes that are 2,000 miles apart, we ordered a second one so she will be comfortable in both places. October 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Bed Great fabric, great support, & very stylish. Bolsters protect walls from dog nose smudges and provide a cozy feeling for Samee. Sometimes she curls up in it and other times she let's her head hang over the front. Love the doggie bone with her name on it. October 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buster loves his bed! I bought this dog bed for one of my older dogs since it is supposed to be more or less theraputic for his older joints etc. He got in it immediately and uses it everyday. Very well made and I thought the price was good as well. Sometimes my other dog, Clifford the mini schnauzer, joins Buster (cocker spanial), in the bed, so cute! October 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever My two poodles absoulutely LOVE this little couch. It's so much better than the average beds I have gotten for them from pet stores. October 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Basset's opinion of "The New Bed" I am a 4 year old male Basset Hound and I do not like anything new, ever! I only like one bed, and it is an old beatup hand-me-down that was much loved by my predecessor. My mistress will no longer allows it in the livingroom while we watch TV in the evenings. I am trying to get used to my new Frontgate dog bed by beating it up and dragging it from one place to another while my people watch TV. I can't seem to dig or chew a hole in it like I did with the old one. I guess I'll just have try harder, but in the meantime it sure is comfty and the bolster is just the right height for my chin so that I can watch football games with my master. October 8, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really comfy dog bed The fabric on this dog bed is soft and durable. The pillow filling has a lot of support for a large dog. The back and sides have support if they are against a wall or something similar. My dog loves lounging in his bed! October 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog Bed Ever We have had a lot of different dog beds in the 15+ years our dogs have shared life with us. This dog bed is the first to withstand "digging" and the first to look as good after being washed as before. October 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by high end couch this pet couch is really impressive! It is very luxurious in look and touch. I'm confident that our little prince will love this christmas gift! October 5, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Couch My dog loves this! He was a little wary at first, but quickly adjusted. We are thinking of getting another for upstairs. I wish I could have such a comfy bed. October 4, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy My 8 yr old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel loves this bed (2nd to my Temperpedic bed, of course). I bought the medium size and it's perfect for her 17 lbs. Very well made and I love that it has memory foam under the pillow. October 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch I ordered a small, medium, x-lg. ALL my dogs love their new beds. October 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed We searched for a very long time to find just the right bed for our descrimating collie. We noticed that when she sleeps she loves to stretch out but also bury her long nose in something. This bed with its cushy bolster is perfect for a dog who sleeps like that. The bed is quite attractive and very high quality, and what a great price. We are very happy with this purchase. One word of caution. We first ordered the size bed by our dog's weight. Even though she only weighs 43 pounds, we ended up with the extra large bed because the large was too short for her to stretch out. October 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves bed Nicely made attractive dog bed in the form of a couch. Very cute. October 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The comfy pet couch is terrific. The product is exactly as pictured and described. The quality is excellent, the monograming was correct and it was delivered promptly. Best of all, of course, my dog just loves it! October 3, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome dog bed I bought a medium for my two chihuahuas to share. They LOVE it. Highly recommend. October 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfy dog bed Although I had measured the bed it still seemed smaller I had intended it for two pups at 14 lbs. each. They really like it but I wish I had the large instead of medium. The quality is excellent I bought 2 -one for each daughter as they both have 2 pups. So now they each have one bed. October 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it Wanted a birthday present for our golden. It is top quality, well made and yes, comfy! We thought a large would be enough but we should have gone to XL. But we kept it as she will be curling up as the weather gets cooler, and then she fits just fine. Thanks for having a better selection then other stores and for a great price! October 2, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with purchase Quincey loves his new bed. He's a very busy 9 lb. dog who crashes in the evening, and it is adorable to see him snuggled in on his new little sofa!! October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Deal!!! This dog bed is amazing! Our Scottie loved it and jumped into it the day we received it! I was surprised how quickly it arrived after I ordered it - even with the monogrammed pillow. After seeing this, two friends of mine are now going to purchase this same bed for their own pets! The sale price was great! October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Wonderful Retailer I am very pleased with the construction and overall quality of the Pet Couch. The dogs love it so much that I have ordered a second one. For the price, this is a truly good deal. Additionally, I was very pleased with Frontgate. The transaction was flawless and the item shipped timely as promised. When ordering, do not rely upon the weight guidelines provided. My dogs are 60# so I ordered the large but the Medium would have been a better fit. October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dog beds! These beds look more like a nice doggie sofa than a dog bed. Very attractive and the dogs love them! September 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I am sorry to report that our dog, Toby, does not want to use his new bed. Not sure why but our cats love it! September 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch My 2 Golden Retrievers just love their new Comfy Pet Couch !! I am so impressed by the quality that I ordered another one, just in case they do not want to share :) September 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One comfy dog! This pet couch looks far better in our living room than the typical pet store bed. Great product and most importantly the dog loves it. September 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate dog bed We let our Dachys "Luna" just see it when it arrived. She immediately dove onto it and didn't want to leave it. It will be her "Xmas" gift. It is beautifully well made and I am almost sorry we didn't get the largest sized one so that we could share it with her! The pillow came shortly after. September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Well Made I purchased two of these - one for each of my Jack Russells. They are so comfortable because I swear my dogs sigh and smile everytime they settle in their beds which are very thick and well cushioned. The beds are so good looking, you will be pleased to have them in your family or living rooms right next to your own seating- the piping is a nice detail and the personalized pillows are a chic touch. September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Much better than I had expected. My dog loves his new bed. September 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch I was really impressed with the comfy couch. The hazelnut color was lovely. It was soft - so was the bone pillow. I picked it out because it has the squishiness my dog likes. She is a digger. She has a rather odd shape, however - being a mixed breed, and the medium wasn't large enough for her. (She has a super long torso and short legs and weighs about 36-42 lbs) She also just looked at it like I was nuts. She never had a dog bed before. She sleeps in the big bed with me. So.... Can't judge the quality, since we had to return it. But it looked well made and was super soft and comy. I'd have kept it for myself, had it been big enough for me! ;-) September 23, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color is Darker First let me start by saying the construction and foam layers of this bed are superior to most on the market. It is well made so the olive-colored one I have has lasted years and is well loved by my small dogs. I was excited to see the caramel color now available because it is just the right light golden hue I was looking for, and I wanted a new quality bed for my dogs. The bed arrived very quickly, so I was thrilled with the fast service. When I opened the box I immediately saw that the color is very much darker than in the photo on Frontgate's website. It's somewhere between a cafe mocha and milk chocolate in color. I contacted Frontgate about options and was told that no discount could be offered to keep the bed but that I could return it. A shame since it will cost them money for it to be shipped back, and they will also have to add it to inventory. Oh well. This and the color depiction are the only reasons I couldn't give it 5 stars. June 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Bed I thought the dog bed was beautiful and well made, however my dog would not stay in it… think it was not cushy enough for her. She is 16 yrs. old and needs a softer bed. February 23, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T05:20:07.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2302, tr_2302
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 74 next>>
(58 Questions : 87 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Is this bed treated with flame retardants?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Can you describe the color "sky" in more detail?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
I'm trying to decide between the color sky and platinum in this dog bed. Is the sky color a bright light blue or more of a warm blue/aqua shade?

Thank you!
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you get a replacement insert for the pillow in the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
My other pet, a cat, peed on the inserted pillow inside the bed. Can I just order a replacement of that pillow?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are very sorry to hear about your cushion insert. This insert can be hand washed; however, to purchase a new one please contact our customer service at 1-800-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How can I get the size I need - a SMALL!?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please select the color you would like and then choose small from the size drop down. The small size is currently available in all colors except the Honeydew color.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-23 T05:17:08.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???