Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice and Comfy I first purchased the medium bed and needed to return it for the large. My dog, Brodie who weighs just 35lbs, likes to sleep laying on his side stretched out not curled. I should have known and purchased the large first so that he would have plenty of room. Frontgate folks were very helpful in the exchange and did not charge me for the additional delivery. Read the description carefully before you purchase, the dimensions are exterior not the actual sleeping area. Don't make my mistake. One thing that I would change is the thickness of the loose cushion. I will need to add another pillow below it to raise it up just a little. December 3, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the beds I purchased was a size medium suited for a dog 35 - 45 lbs. It is too small for my 36 lb Border Collie & I plan on sending back for an exchange for a large. The other medium I purchased worked for my other dog @ 26 lbs. December 2, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good comfy dog bed I have a retired Greyhound that weighs 86lbs so I bought the extra large. Have to say I thought it would have been slightly larger and wish it were. The bottom cushion did not have a zipper so being "chocolate" I'm wiping it off a lot. Also, it your dog is a "nester" and digs around before laying down the cusion is always popping out. I do think the closness of it keeps him warmer but will need something else for the hot summer. Overall, it is a good bed. December 1, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOG sofa Comfy pet couch ... Barely out of the cardboard box and the black lab was on top of it! Looks great with 'people furniture' Big enough for a full grown Lab and his owner to enjoy together ! Not quite sure how well the fabric will hold up to rough play, and ocasionally muddy paws, but so far, so good... November 30, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch - too soft? After making my dog sleep in the same bed for eight years, I finally relented to my wife's pleas and bought Mr. B and comfy, new, color-matched pet bed. At first, Mr. B hated his new bed. It was far too soft. There is a removable cushion that perhaps provide too much cushion. We took it out (the bottom is also padded somewhat), put in his favorite fleece blanket, and now he doesn't want to get out of it. Well, to be honest, he would rather be on the Tempurpedic, but that only happens when we leave the door to the bedrooms open... October 30, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive I an very pleased on how attractive the Comfy Pet Couch is as it fits in beautifully with my livingroom furniture. I purchased the XL which is suppose to hold up to 110lbs. My dog is 46lbs and loves her couch although I can't imagine a larger dog being very comfortable in it as the back collapses under her weight. October 28, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered a dog bed that was on sale. My dog is very happy with his bed and I appreciate the quality of the bed so far. October 27, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful - Almost The couch was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. The pillow did not match, though and the gift (pet charm) never arrived. October 27, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mis-represented in the picture The dog couch is exellent and cute. However, we have two 20 pound dogs and bought the medium size couch for a 40 pound dog. The dimensions were not specific and we interpreted them to represent the inside surface measurement. The picture in the catalog featured two dogs and a small girl. The couch is way to small and we have decided to give it away and we re-ordered an extra-large for delivery in December. October 25, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Sure Yet! Because of the Dog! Although the product looks beautiful, we have had it for a week and our dog, a 15lb Havanese will not stay on it for more than a second. He won't go to it on his own accord and only goes near it to retrieve a toy! October 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfy indeed I am happy with this dog bed, and so is my dog. It is a sturdy, quality product. My only small complaint is that I don't believe the cover of the interior pad is removable for washing. October 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The family dog loves it. Excellent quality and looks, great for a pet bed. Warm and cozy our pet never went back to her previous bed. Might want to order the larger size as it is circular in shape and a little more room is nice. October 24, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog bed runs small I purchased the small dog bed designed to hold dogs up to 25 lbs. I have a beagle that is small-boned that weighs 21-22 lbs. It is a small fit for her. if you have a dog that borders on the high end of the 25 lb. guideline I would order up a size. I got the hazelnut and it is a true taupe-beige. Nice quality on the fabric. The free personalized bone pillow that came with the bed seems to be one size fits all which is not true. It is almost as wide as the bed itself and could not be used with the bed as it took up too much space. It is clearly sized to go with the larger beds. October 23, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dog beds are terrific, but smaller than expected. A 25lb dog does not fit in the small size October 22, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Purchase My dog loves her new bed. It seems very well constructed and should stand the test of time. October 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice buy I like the size and the fact that it looks more like a piece os furniture rather than a big cushen in my bedroom.I wish it was easier to clean. October 15, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good pet bed My two Maltese’s love this bed, the only inconvenience was a misspelling on their pillow, but a replacement pillow it’s on the way. October 11, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Bed I had to return my fist order as the size was not what was indicated in your cataog. Actual size was smaller. On my replacement order for a larger pet bed I was not told it was on backorder or provided an estimated delivery date. Disappointiig October 10, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but smaller than expected The pet couch is nice-looking and very plush. However, the medium size is a little small for my 48 # dog. October 6, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy Fur-kids feel safe and secure in this "nest." Since they are about 30lb. Shelties, who prefer to STRETCH OUT, they take turns napping in the bed. October 5, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by She loves it It's nicely designed and very plush! I had to trade up to a larger size even if the FrontGate size guidelines indicated she should fit in a "small" - but other than that, all seems good! My dog didn't need much encouragement to embrace her comfy new bed.. October 5, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed These beds are gresat and our four dogs LOVE them. It's the humans that are having the problem. The casing around the stuffing material comes apart and does not hold the stuffing inside. They are basically destroyed because we can't get the material back in the "rolls" that go around the bed. They are in multiple pieces. I suggest that when you charge as much as you do for these beds, you use a durable, stronger fabric in which to house the stuffing. Is there any way we can buy the stuffing without buying new beds? September 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great design The design is a good one. It was definitely inspired by someone that understands dogs. My problem with this item is poor stiching. Within a short period of usage one side of the bolster started unraveling. I had to hand sew it back together to keep the seams from opening anymore. August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would pass next time Bought this as protective covering (recommended) for the dog bed I purchased. Waste of money. It doesn't fit snugly on the cushion (which is sewn in sections) and creates more of a "top sheet" look. My dog had it ripped off in 2 days, tore the fitting elastic, and it went straight to the trash. December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet Bed So far, my Maltese is not digging the comfy couch bed as I anticipated. We recently moved into a new home and I thought she would take to a new plush bed. We will give it some more time and perhaps hide her old bed so that she will be forced to discover her new one. The bed is very thick and the side pillows may be too high for my pooch's head. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bed This is a really nice dog bed. I ordered the large- we have a small yellow lab who is only 53 lbs. I really wish I had gotten the extra large. The large size almost looks like a medium sized bed you would buy at another store. Our dog fits in it fine but the bed looks very small because of the added bolster. Our dog also can't really stretch out on it because it's not big enough. Otherwise the color (pool) is beautiful- very soft, a little different from the picture shown. Our dog loves it she just will pull the inner cushion out and lay it on the floor when she wants to spread out. For the price of the large bed, it should have been designed to be bigger. So I am not really sure you get your moneys worth here. If I had to do over again I might have put the money towards an Orvis bed. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed was too big - and too small I purchased this bed for my 60-pound golden retriever, and found an odd contradiction: the bed portion, where he would lay, was too small for him, but the height of the cushion was actually too high for him to comfortably get on top of. The main reason I returned it, however, was that he was afraid of it! May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum color is deceiving I'm sure this is a great bed and deserving of the 5 stars, but I don't like it when the color on-line is drastically different than the actual item. On the order page, Platinum appears to be a light to medium grey, while it actually is closer to White/Cream. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit bummed I absolutely love the actual bed, however the color is way lighter then it appeared online and in catalogue. Immediately I went to try and switch but the 3 colors that match my home were now discontinued. The remaining colors would not work for me. I was going to grab dark grey or sage. I ordered platinum and it might as well be a light beige. Very comfy but again a bit irrated that I can't get a color that works better for us. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for my old dog I purchased this in hopes that this bed would be as good as the last bed I purchased a few years ago. I needed to replace that bed because my son's new dog chewed a hole in the fabric, taking all the foam rubber out. This bed was definitely large enough but she couldn't maneuver over the large bolster. I took out the cushion insert and she is able to get on that cushion due to the sides being lower. February 13, 2014
  • 2016-01-13 T08:53:34.797-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2265, tr_2265
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 73 next>>
(52 Questions : 77 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers

Is the small size too small for a Morkie?

Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Extra Pillow Coloring

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
I noticed when I go to order an extra pillow, two different color configurations are shown. If I select Hazelnut on the main page, it shows a darker hazelnut pillow with more of an ivory piping. However, when I go in to personalize the pillow and select a hazelnut pillow, it shows more of an ivory pillow with a darker caramel color piping (the exact opposite). It is unclear what the pillow will look like once it is personalized and I would like the thread to match the piping. Could you please clarify what color thread will match the piping of the extra hazelnut pillow?
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This pet bed comes with a beige pillow that has piping to match the bed; however, are additional pillows come in the selected color with beige piping. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can the tufted comfy couch cushion be replaced?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
I purchased the XL caramel comfy couch for my german shepherd. She loves it, but unfortunately chewed a good portion of the tufted cushion so a lot of the fill keeps coming out.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are sorry to hear that your tufted cushion needs to be replaced. For parts and replacement questions please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful3
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can cushion covers be offered in all 7 colors?

Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about astex is loaded.
Additional information about astex could not be loaded.
I wanted to buy the platinum colored bed, but the cushion cover is not offered in this color. It seems odd that Frontgate offers the bed in 7 colors but only four cushion cover colors are available. I went ahead and ordered a different color, but maybe you could look into this - ? Thanks.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about astex is loaded.
Additional information about astex could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Unfortunately, the Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion (46169) is currently only available in the colors shown. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can you tell me where this bed and its component materials are made?

Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about phxphun is loaded.
Additional information about phxphun could not be loaded.
Can someone from Frontgate please confirm where this bed is currently being manufactured?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about phxphun is loaded.
Additional information about phxphun could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed is assembled, filled and shipped from Canada; but the micro-velvet cover is made in China.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-01-13 T08:51:51.928-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???