Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2415.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bed This is a surprising nice doggie bed. My dog took right to it. easy to clean and well constructed.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Comfy! I would definitely recommend this pet bed. It's so soft I would sleep in it myself! Looks great in our family room in front of the fireplace. The bone pillow with our pets name on it is such a nice touch. We purchased the brown bed and sometimes you can see dryed doggie drool, but it just wipes up with a damp cloth.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Quality material and workmanship. Costs a bit more than ordinary dog beds available in pet stores, but certainly well worth it. Delivered in a very short period of time, despite the monogram option I selected.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish addition to Family Room The quality is great and it is a very nice addition to our family room. I had searched several catalogues and the price on this one was very affordable. However, I'm still trying to get my Springer Spaniel to love it as much as she loves OUR couch!
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only the best for the dog! As has been the case for all of my Frontgate purchases, this dog bed is everything the ad says it was. Lovely addition to our decor!
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog bed evaluation Our 65 lb. yellow Lab "seems" to be very pleased with the bed....She has several beds around the house and uses all of them....This "new Frontgate bed" is placed at the end of our bed and she sleeps there all night...Also "naps" there during the day at times... We are pleased with our purchase... Thank you. Only time will tell about durability..
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dog bed I struggled to find a dog bed that would accomodate my 75lb doberman. This bed did the job with room to spare. The amazing thing is the bed is still compact enough to NOT take up too much space. The dimensions are well thought out with a nice height off the ground. The inside pillow is plush yet supportive enough for heavier dogs. The bolster is high enough and sturdy enough for comfort and a feeling of security.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer support. Timely replies. My ordered arrived ontime and perfectly met my needs. Outstanding experience.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love the Comfy Pet Couch. Perfect for my Rottweiler
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Spoiled Dog The comfy pet couch we purchased for our spoiled dog for Christmas is wonderful. He loves it and seems to be very happy and comfortable. I love it because it looks nice and was a good value price wise. The only problem now is that we have two dogs and only one bed and they both want to sleep in it. I can see where this is leading........spoiled dog #2.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy couch is comfy My dog had recent hip surgery. She was given the choice of her old familiar bed and the new bed, she tried the old one first and then got out and climbed into her new bed which she has seldom left since. I would say it has her total approval!
Date published: 2010-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Our dog loves the comfy pet couch. As soon as we took it out of the box he was right on it sound asleep!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch the size This is a beautiful dog bed - just watch the size. The web site now lists inside measurements. When we ordered the first one, using the listed measurements, we got a dog bed that was only large enough for our dog's head! But we returned it and corrected the mistake. The bed is really well made and a good quality!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mica's Dream Sofa We have a little Italian Greyhound. Like most "Iggies", Mica is the sweetest, most beautiful, and charming dog you could ever meet. But true to her breed, she has a taste for the finer things in life! This is a continual source of amusement for us... she will leap up onto a patio chair the instant it is moved into the sun, dive into an arrangement of pillows, nearly faint into a warm blanket as it comes out of the dryer. One millisecond after the Comfy Pet Couch left the shipping box and hit the floor, Mica was enjoying the plump but firm bottom cushion, dangling her elegant long crossed legs over the edge and smiling at us. Soon after, nestled against the firm bolster, she was sound asleep. Unless there are humans to snuggle with on the human sofa, Mica now prefers her own. The comfy sofa is beautiful, Mica is beautiful in it, and it looks lovely in our home. Thank you!!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neighborhood Dogs Are Jealous Comfy Pet Couch is perfect for Penny, my chocolate lab, who is snoring away on her new bed. Size is true to catalog dimensions, so a large was ideal. Only minor complaint, but the bed cushion is tufted, so little bits of hair, dirt, etc, get trapped in there. Haven't washed the bed yet, so not sure how easy it is to get the cushions back into the covers. Overall, very pleased, and the neighborhood dogs are all jealous of Penny's new bed.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Couch All of our dogs seem to think the pet couch is as comfy as it looks! It is roomy and actually almost resembles an olive green suede chair so it blends in well with the room furniture - does not stand out as a dog bed in the middle of the room.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Heaven I really paid more then we should have but I really thought that for a big dog this would be worth it and it was! Our dog loves it and the best part it looks great in our family room and our dog loves the pillow around the couch he layes his head on it and loves it!!! PS I thought with this purchase we were getting a dog light that goes on his coller we never received it?
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Couch is a Winner! This is the most comfortable pet bed I've ever experienced. I ordered the medium for my Corgi and it's perfect. One warning for those of you with chewers (and you know if you have one) ... this bed would be destroyed in a day. My little chewer only has access to this bed if I'm in the room. The bed seems durable enough for a more passive pup but be careful if you have a rough-houser.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support for my Pup!! We've searched & searched for a bed...search is over! The best dog bed we've ever owned. Great support, plush feel...our dog loves it!
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Bed Ever I ordered one bed to see if my dogs liked it. They liked it so well that one was always trying to run the other out of it. I ordered another one and that soved the problem. Now they each have their own. They also look good in the room and the quality is excellent. I am very pleased with the beds.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised I should have know since all my purchases from Frontgate have been excellent. However, I was surprised. The dog bed was even better than I expected and is better than the picture. The cushion is quite thick and my dog finds it very comfortable. She is 7 years old and I wanted a bed that would be good for her. This is the best and the price was perfect. While waiting for delivery, I check local retail stores and found nothing to compare. Thank you!
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves This Bed! This was a very good purchase for our anxiety- ridden, hyperactive chocolate lab/doberman mix. He is extremely spoiled and, as such, we have an arrangement that allows him to sleep in "my chair" when not being used by me (I place a cover on the chair so he can distinguish when it is his time should I get up for a few moments). When this new dog couch/bed arrived, he did not seem at all interested except that he kept looking for his old bed. After a few hours I was beginning to feel guilty for removing his old bed and giving him no other choice but the floor, as I was in "our chair." After a few hours of wandering around the house, pacing back and forth, he started to show an interest in the new bed and tried to get into it. It moved a bit on our wood floors which turned him off. This was a distraction and if it could be eliminated in some way - such as with a weighted bottom, it might feel a bit more stable. However, we persisted to entice him into his bed by placing some biscuits in it along with his favorite bones. Bingo - now we cannot get him out of it once he settles in. He is 85 pounds and we bought the large size. He curls up in the bed and almost disappears in the plump, comfy cushion! He loves it and so do we. He is approaching 6 years of age and I am sure that some of his joints must be getting a bit rusty, too. The price was right - it was on sale. The delivery was as specified with a minor delay (but it was over the holidays), and it seems to be made of a material that will wear well, although it is a bit too early to tell. The cover is also washable which is a very nice feature. There was also a good selection of colors - we chose the dark brown which goes very well with our decor. I am, however, still sharing my chair.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buster's Favorite Bed We have 2 dogs and several dog bed throughout our 3 story townhome. This is now Buster's favorite bed and poor Zach never gets a chance to be near or in it. It is beautiful and looks wonderful in our living room. I would recommend this bed/couch for your furry four-legged family.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spark loves it! Comfy Pet Couch quite acurately describes this product. Our dog, Spark, loves his new bed, even more than the sofa! He's a 65 lb lab mix and the large bed is the perfect size. The back roll gives him plenty of support. The detactable center cushion can be flipped and makes it easy to clean. Spark gives it 4 paws up!
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 2 dogs love it this couch solved the problem for 2 small dogs that like to cuddle up with each other. I love the quality and how it matches my decor. They love it too.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Luxurious Pet Couch! I have been eyeing Frontgate's pet couch for months now and recently took the plunge and bought a size large for my almost 16 year old, 55 pound german shepherd mix who has bad hips. It is very well-made, unbelievably comfy and my dog climbs into it every night even though he has the choice of 2 other nice beds (we have 3 dogs). I do believe that dogs like to have their backs protected when they sleep, so this pet couch is a great design. A little bigger and I would be sleeping in it!
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Christmas present to my dogs I bought 2 comfy pet couches for my 2 English Bulldogs. Boy - was I pleasantly surprised with how happy they were on Christmas day! I wish I had done it sooner. A very happy customer in West Virginia!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Quality & Soo Comfy My Girls have been through numerous doggy beds that could not withstand use for more than a year. Since getting the Medium & Large beds they snuggle up and I can't get them out. Just fabulous quality and they look very rich (I got the dark brown). Only wish I would have gotten two large beds (my small dog wants a large bed too) - definitely true to sizing - would recommend going up a size - Glad I did.
Date published: 2010-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pet couch is beautifully made. The fabric is elegant. Our cocker spaniel and our little granddaughter are both claiming it for their own.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Pet Couch We loved it and so did our 2 bulldogs, so much that we had to order another so they each had their own! The only thing I wish is that the cushion had a removable cover - everything else in the bed does!
Date published: 2010-01-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_2285
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

My 80 lb German Shepherd is longer than 30 ". Will he fit in the XL bed?

Asked by: threedoghome
Yes. My German Shepherd is 107lbs and about 55inches when he lays on his side. Wouldn't go any smaller since the bed is so soft and fluffy.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-07-10

appropriate bed size for my dog

Hello, I have a golden retriever who loves to lounge and stretch her legs. She weights 55lbs and is 40" long (nose to rear end) I am worried the large would be goo small for her, would the extra large fit her best? Thank you
Asked by: Molokai
My German Shepherd is 107lb and 55inch when he lays on his side. Ordered the XL and fits if he is just lays normal (upright), but he likes to lay his head on the arms so it's perfect! Would go with the XL because the bed is so comfy and soft.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

What color is it showing with dog on it grey or sage?

Asked by: Mischief
If you are talking about the cover photo right know, with the name Jasper on the pillow. I'm pretty sure is the Sage color! You can see the writing on the pillow looks more sage than grey.
Answered by: APaolina
Date published: 2013-10-21

What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?

It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
Asked by: Shasha1
I would get the small. They seem to run very large!
Answered by: Charliesmom
Date published: 2017-05-20

Replacing Comfy Couch Cushion

I purchased the Comfy Couch Pet Bed approximately 2 years ago. The cushion now has has an odor. I do not have a removable cover and there are no zippers on the cushion. Do you sell cushions separately? If not, can I wash the cushion with the foam?
Asked by: syobwoc
I have washed my cushion a number of times and came out just fine. Looks just like new again :)
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]