Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2103 2227
The only thing I should have done was buy it in a Large. My dog is a Min. Schnauzer and he can't stretch out it in. But that was my error. Its a great bed. June 25, 2010
Great Dog Bed This is a great dog bed. It is soft and my dog absolutely loves it! June 24, 2010
great bed This is a terrific bed. However, it was a little small for my 40 lb border collie. The material and the way it is made are all terrific. And my dog seems to like it. I just wish it were a little bit bigger. June 24, 2010
Good This was my 2nd comfy pet couch to order from Frontgate and it took about 4 months to get, due to out of stock. This 2nd one seems different then my 1st. I ordered the extra large couch and I am wondering if they changed the design or if you are using a new manufacturer? I perfer the 1st one I ordered in January. My dog though seems happy with both, so that is all the matters. June 24, 2010
Comfy Pet Couch My dogs love this bed and I love seeing them comfortable and relaxed. The bed is easily washable with lots of zippers to remove the outer covers. Great size for my 100 pound Ridgeback and my 25 pound Hound. Wonderful purchase, I would recommend this bed to all my friends. June 22, 2010
my dogs love it I have 3 dogs and I need to buy more beds but they are expensive! They do love the bed though and when I can, I will buy another in the large size. May 15, 2010
Comfy Pet Couch-Win Win I bought Comfy Pet Couches for my 2 Weimaraners. The beds are nice enough to keep in the living room and comfy enough that the dogs will actually use them. All the "dog" people I know that see them comment on the "awesome" dog beds. My only complaint is that I thought the removable cushion would also have a removable cover for easy washing... I guess I can wash the whole cushion, I just worry about the cushion getting lumpy. May 7, 2010
dog beds both dogs love the dog couches, they are attractive and useful. would purchase again. May 5, 2010
good purchase It is a good couch. It was a little bit smaller than I anticipated. However, very good quality. May 1, 2010
Pet Beds Supreme It took all of seven seconds for our pups to hop into their new beds and ball up! They trade places almost every night, but they love the plush cushions and soft sides. Do these beds come in Queen size for adults??? April 29, 2010
My dog is still a bit tentative to step into the cushion area because it appears too soft for his liking. But I think he just needs to get used to it. The pillow is a bit too big for the medium couch--blocks half the sleeping area and needs to be removed to give him room to sleep. April 25, 2010
Almost perfect Super cute and I really like the feel of the bed material.I have a Westie who is at times stinky and the fabric does not hold the smell. My only negative on it is that the stitched personalized dog pillow looks a little cheezy. The stitching pulls at the fabric and actually overlaps making it difficult to read the lettering. April 24, 2010
Comfy Pet couch I love the quality, color and size. Bought it for my dogs for Christmas. The Bone Dog pillow is very cute but came without the personalized name (Alfie) I had requested. I bought another Personalized name Pillow for my other dog and that arrived in April....very cute. I was told it was on back order. Still very disappointed my other pillow does not have Alfie's name on it. April 24, 2010
Comfy Couch At first my dog wouldn't use it, so I placed it in front of a large window he likes to look out. Slowly but surely he is going in his new comfy couch. He has many beds and pillows and is a very pampered pooch. This bed is very attractive and quite plush. At 11 years old, nothing is too good for my shelter dog Luca! Thank you for an affordable and attractive, quality pet sofa. April 21, 2010
nice bed , but dog didn't like Great looking, high quality bed. I liked it but the dog did not. He's still sleeping on the floor. April 4, 2010
Comfy Pet Couch This product is exactly as stated...thick foam orthopedic cushion on the bottom, nice tufted cushion on top, bolster for resting your chin on. The only problem is my aging dog struggles to get out of the dog bed! Reminds me of myself when I sit on a too low, too soft sofa. March 31, 2010
Pet couch The couch is pretty in my eyes, however my dog will not stay on it. When invited to use it, she will not. When placed gently on it she will leave it immediately. I have seated myself on it so it will have human scent. Nothing has has encouraged her to use it. It deserves an excellent rating other than my dog will not give it an opportunity. March 5, 2010
Nice product and the dog loves it!! Great product and my lab loves it. This is no cheap couch that you would buy at your local pet store (my local pet store had a cheap version of this for almost the same price). This is of high quality. Although, i wish the cushion part where the dog sits would have a removable cover for washing like the rest of the couch does. Thanks Frontgate for an excellent product February 26, 2010
Lucy loves her new Pet Couch Not only does my Great Pyrenees like her Pet Couch, so does the grandchildren. They think it is a great chair to sit on the floor and watch TV. We are seriously thinking about getting a couple for the Media room. Since my dog is so large, it would have been nice to have more padding as she weighs 120 pounds and needs lots of support.BUT we still love the Couch. Looks good in our home as well. The dog pillow with her name is a great touch. February 23, 2010
doggie bed convenience of the removal cover is priceless however the BIGGEST flaw is that the cushion cover is not removable..this is the stupidest thing ever..the part that your dog actually lays on , you cannot wash! so I have to make a cover to fit that is removable! I dont understand this??? decorative tufting is not as important as a removable cover.. couch is very comfy for the dogs but this timea bought a medium but size difference is significant, so I need to exchange. also..fabric smells too fake, industrial, toxic, plasticy..remember, dogs have better smell and their face is right on it..natural fabric would be better February 23, 2010
It is great and we are happy except the cushion doesn't have a zipper so that we can wash it. Our dog gets oily and has a dog odor after a week or so from her bath and we just didn't want to ruin the fabric so we put a cloth on top of the cushion but it doesn't look as good. We still really love it and my sister will probably get one too. February 19, 2010
The dog likes this bed! Our retriever happily curls up in this bed for a relaxing snooze. We enjoy the bolstered couch as well, because all the covers can be laundered; the interior pieces are durable and should last a long time. Now, if only we could convince the dog to rest his head on the bone-shaped pillow instead of chewing on it! February 18, 2010
Pet Couch Our furry friend loves her new bed. Very nice loft, and she cuddles right in. My only critique is that the inside cushion does not have a removable cover for washing. Because that is the part our pup lays on, I would have thought it would have this feature. Not sure how the loft in that cushion will hold up in the wash. Over all a very nice bed for the price. February 18, 2010
Murray loves comfy couch Murray loves his comfy couch. Very high quality and best part is stains and marks wipe off very, very easily. The only thing is I would have bought him one size up. Murray is 72 lbs and it seems a little tight for my little man. February 18, 2010
Very Good Bed I searched the Internet for a good dog bed for about 3 months. I found that if you look for Orthopaedic you lose the "cozy" factor. This bed has a lot of support while also being snuggly. One of my dogs loves it, the other is not too crazy about it. Maybe its because its different than what she had or she just prefers to sleep with me. Overall, its a very good bed and I recommend it highly. February 16, 2010
Nice Bed Our dogs love these beds and the color choice was excellent. The only downside to the comfy couch is the fabric shows the dog hair and stains show noticeably. We just have to vacuum it daily and the stains do come out with a little water. Our old beds didn't show the hair (they were microfiber) or stains as much. So far they have held their shape. No complaints at all from the dogs! We have Golden Retrievers, so hair is just an ongoing issue! February 6, 2010
nice product This is a great bed but the sales person encourgaged me to order the xl instead of the l and it is way to big for my golden and takes up as much room as a love seat. she likes to prop her head up and this bed is so high she is not very comfortable. quality and make of bed is excellent. My golden is 80 pounds and the fabric is very hot so she starts out sleeping in the bed but ends up on floor because she gets really hot. I wish I could exchange for a large this thing is hugh! i can nap on it! February 2, 2010
Bailey loves his bed. Our dog Bailey loves his bed. We finally got him off our couch. The only thing I'd change is make the very bottom padding a little thicker just to make it a little higher and for those dogs w/ joint problems etc. I'm actually going to add a little padding from his old bed. January 28, 2010
Comfy Pet Couch Overall the pet couch seems to be durable and it looks like the shape will hold. I like the fact that the cushion is machine washable as well as the outer cover. I do wish the cushion had a little more support underneath it...maybe a sturdy thick piece of foam. January 15, 2010
Nice Bed Not quite as large as I thought as my dog still has to curl up in it, but very well made and nice looking. Very good padding for my dog's hips. January 13, 2010
  • 2015-05-23T09:07:08.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-65, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2227, tr_2227
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 63 64 65 66 67 ... 71 next>>
(46 Questions : 71 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the cover waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
My puppy urinated on the cushion. I'm thinking of ordering the cover. Is it waterproof?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The cover is not waterproof, but he cover and remove inner tufted cushion are machine washable. Please the washing instructions in the overview for complete washing instructions.
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Taupe color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
Do you know when the comfy couch pet bed will be available in Taupe? Thanks
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This item is available in Hazelnut and Caramel which are both shades of cream and brown. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed does not come in Taupe.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What color does the free bone pillow come in and what trim does it have around it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The included free bone pillow come in beige with piping the matches the selected pet bed color.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Buy a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
Is there any way I can buy a new cover for my current Frontgate bolster,pet bed?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can find your order and see if we have a cover to fit your needs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Short answer: No.

Frontgate does not sell just a replacement cover. They'll temporarily relieve you by directing you to the 'cover for the couch cushion' that is available directly as an accessory, only to realize shortly thereafter that it's just a cover for the bed's removable cushion.

I had your same inquiry because the zipper broke on my dog bed's cover, and since the whole bed and innards were still fine, I requested just a replacement cover. Frontgate clarified that the mfr only sells the dog bed as one entire unit, you can not purchase individual replacement parts.

If you are under warranty, Frontgate will possibly get you an entirely new bed. If not, they may give you a discount on an entirely new bed. Either way, they have no support for replacement parts for the bed you already own.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KaidaStorm is loaded.
Additional information about KaidaStorm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-23T09:14:57.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:14:57.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???