GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Pet Products
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 1954 2072
Too Difficult to Clean There is no doubt this is a comfy bed. I have one for each of my dogs. The problem with these beds is they are too difficult to clean. There are too many sections and the covering of the interior is like paper so it rips and then the fluff starts coming out. You are not even able to take off the cover of the bottom cushion and if you put it in the washer it loses its shape. I would like to wash my dog beds weekly, but I only do it about twice a year due to the frustration and time it takes to undo and reassemble them. December 13, 2012
Lola's piece of Heaven I adopted Lola Brigeda Bear Conchita Consuela Townsend about a year ago.... She is about 5 years old. She has been on my couch for over a year, but enough is enough.... I read the reviews and decided to go for it. She is so happy, which makes me happy...i am gonna get another one for my smaller dogs. December 10, 2012
Best Dog Bed I have purchased countless dog beds, and this one is by far the best. My Boxer loves it, it has been durable, and looks great. It is so much more substantial and retains its shape unlike any other I've found. I'm going to purchase another. My only complaint is that removing and replacing the cover to wash is an extreme ordeal, and the bottom cushion cover is not removable to launder. December 8, 2012
Comfy Couch Pet Bed I had been looking for a new bed for my Morkie's 2nd birthday when I stumbled upon this item. After reading the description it sounded like a good deal and I wanted to spoil my pup a little bit naturally. The item arrived as described, I purchased the small version as my pup is only 15lbs. Its the perfect size for him. He took to it immediately! Comfy doesn't even begin to describe how soft and fluffy this bed is, I have found myself laying down on the floor next to him using this as a pillow! My pup loves this bed so much, he curls up or lays on his back, half on half off, uses the front lip as a head rest. The main difference pre and post purchase of this bed is he seems to SNORE a lot more sleeping on this bed, so it must do wonders for him. My only negative about this bed ( which is trivial at best ) the included bone pillow does not scale with the size of the bed you purchase. By that I mean the pillow that came with it is HUGE! If I were to put it on the bed it takes up the whole inside. So I just use it for an extra pillow on my bed, heh. December 7, 2012
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is a Life Saver We most recently added a new puppy to our household. Blaze is a mini Australian Shephard and weights a little over 7 lbs now. He will not be more than 35 -40 lbs at full growth. We purchased the medium sized bed, and he LOVES IT! We are crate training during the day when we are not home, but he stays and sleeps in this bed all night every night thus far. We also purchased the large pet blanket and we leave it folded near the bed and he bounces back and forth between them. Thank you for making our new puppy addition, an easy transition! December 2, 2012
Comfy, plush dog bed This bed is comfortable. How do I know? My 21 year old daughter sat in it and said so! We bought the small size for our two Maltese. One fits in it nicely; she can curl up and feel protected. We bought it because with winter coming, we wanted a warm bed for our dogs. It's very thick and should do the trick. I probably should have bought the next size up so that both dogs can sleep in it because now one gets the "plush" treatment and the other gets the older (though still nice!) bed. November 28, 2012
Best dog bed you will ever buy! I have two dogs a 40lb sheltie and a 10lb Pomeranian. Both absolutely love these beds. I bought a medium and small one ; they are perfectly sized for my dogs who like to curl up and rest their heads on the bolster. Sometimes my Pom likes to stretch out, and the medium works great for this. The covers are easy to wash, but, because they are so plush, they have a lot of inserts to take out. I would highly recommend the bed. November 8, 2012
Frontgate never dissappoints... Purchased this bed in size XL, and color Sage for my German Shepherd who weighs aprox.107lb. He just fits, however since he likes to rest his head on the arms it's perfect. Such a soft bed and the quality is true to Frontgates standards. Once he settled into it his eyes were drooping towards sleep within minutes! November 1, 2012
Great Dog Bed I first purchased one comfy couch pet bed for my dog, and she loved it so much that I ordered a second one. Now she has one upstairs and one downstairs. The Large size is just right for my 65-lb labradoodle. If you're concerned about the cover for the center pillow not being removable for washing, order the Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch, Item 46169. The fabric is the exact same as the bed, so you can't tell that the cover wasn't part of the original bed. Now I can wash just the covers and not the pillow itself. October 31, 2012
Awsome! Exceeded expectations! I bought this bed for my Pharaoh Hound. I ordered large. This bed exceeded my expectations! October 18, 2012
Excellent! My little dobe pup LOVES this bed. The minute we opened the box she jumped in bed and fell asleep. I am extremely impressed with the quality and appearance. Since we just received it I can not comment on the durability but so far I am very satisfied and so is my pup! October 18, 2012
Comfy Couch Pet Bed Are you kidding, I read the ladies review about washing the bed. I have two (2) beds, one large and one medium. They wash in my top load machine, does she realize that the cover unzips and comes off and the center pillow can all be washed in the same load. I wash their beds every other week, they love to have a clean bed, just as we do. This is the best product ever, great quality and very durable, we have had our beds for over two years. October 12, 2012
Super comfy dog bed Can you please make a grown up size? I've crawled into the bed with my lab and know why he loves it so much! October 2, 2012
Great Dog Bed My dog loves this bed and it looks good enough to leave out in the living area. Seems very durable and reasonably priced compared to similar beds. September 18, 2012
I'm buying a 2nd because my dog loves it so much I bought this bed for my dog about 6 months ago. She loves it! It's soft, comfortable and durable. My friend even sat in it and fell asleep! I'm buying a 2nd bed for another location because my dog loves it so much. September 6, 2012
Best dog bed ever My dog has had a lot of beds -- including ours. This is the only one that she will actually sleep in all night without trying to get in to ours. My kids even like snuggling in it to read. It really is more comfortable than most human couches. And the cushion is easy to wash (we have a large) and the outer cover zips back together pretty easily. A great way to pamper an older dog who can't seem to get comfortable at night anymore. August 27, 2012
great bed I bought this bed for my son's dog and she hopped right into it from the moment she saw it . The medium size was perfect for a 40 pound dog. I was impressed with the material and washability. After seeing how much my son's dog loved her bed, I ordered a size small for his partner's 20 lb. dog and she too loves it. August 10, 2012
Read detail carefully It was my own fault for not reading the product information detail carefully enough. I saw "washable" and made the purchase. It's a nice big bed for my two mini doxies but it makes no sense that the cushion on which the dogs lay is washable ONLY IN A FRONT LOADING MACHINE. Therefore, I have to take it to the laundromat at $10 a pop. Why make the outside cover zippered and not the cushion??? Makes no sense to me. Having to wash the entire cushion is going to make the inside of the cushion deteriorate quite quickly I suppose. July 19, 2012
Fabulous We have had our bed for three years now (medium) and our 40 lb English Springer has loved it from the first day it arrived. It has held up very well over the three years and she even chews on the cushion some, but so far it has not ripped. I'll buy again if this one ever wears out. Our dog loves to curl up in it and the medium is too small for her to stretch out. However, she will stretch out with half in half out, which is quite amusing to look at. July 15, 2012
Saved our relationship with our dog! This bed truly saved our relationship with our dog. Prior to this, we came home every day and scolded him for being on the sofa. We bought new bed after new bed and he still snuck onto the couch when we were gone. We realized that he wanted to push/lean up against the back of the couch and this bed had a back so we gave it a shot. It also matches our sofa so it looks like a mini-sofa of his own. He LOVES this bed. He should model for it as he takes the mattress in it and makes it a blanket, a pillow, folds it in half, bunches it up, etc.- he has unlimited configurations he makes out of it and he is soooo happy with this bed. He rests his head on the side/back to ease his neck strain and most of all he loves to push himself on the back of the bed for that support (he's a leaning/snuggly pit bull/boxer). He went on the couch once maybe twice after this but not again in a very long time. I look at this bed all the time and am so thankful you made it and we found it! July 15, 2012
Amazing product This doggy bed is worth every penny, and then some. I have never seen my german shepherd happier. The second I placed it on the floor, she hopped into it and cuddled up with a big sigh of contentment. She slept in it all night. I debated purchasing this for quite a while as it is a bit pricey. However, if you love your babies as much as I do mine, don't hesitate. This is an amazing pet bed that is absolutely beautiful aesthetically (color, size, design) and looks as if my dog is sleeping on a cloud. A perfect pet bed for your perfect pet :) July 4, 2012
Excellent dog bed We shopped around for some time and finally found the perfect bed for Jade. Perfect balance of support and comfort on this one. Jade is a 15 pound terrier/beagle mix who sleeps in a curled up position. She fits well in the small size bed. I had to get the monogrammed pillow but there is not enough room in the bed for it. June 9, 2012
Wonderful!! I have an older dog who was having trouble getting up and down from her previous bed. She would wince or whine every time. It was heartbreaking. She LOVES this bed. She gets in and out with ease. It was a fantastic purchase! June 8, 2012
Great Dog Bed My dog loves his Comfy Couch. It's actually become hard to get him up in the morning, because he doesn't want to leave it. Very sturdy and soft construction. I highly recommend - I wish our couch was this nice! June 1, 2012
From Cage to Comfort I got my Jack Russell from a shelter. Her life had not been pleasant: she was kept in a cage constantly for three years by her former owners, then transferred to a shelter. She loves this bed. She lies there with half closed eyes, her head on the bolster looking like she had never been happier. It makes me happy to see her finally enjoying life. May 30, 2012
Elegant & Comfy Got my pet bed or should I say "recliner" today....Oh, I love it! I have a 7lb Maltese and he loves it. It's way to big for him, but he's worth it. He can sit on one end and I can sit on the other:) I got the pomegranate with the ivory bone w/monogram...love it!! I recommend this bed to any type of dog. May 29, 2012
Bruno's couch and bed This product is so well made and unbeleivable, the quality of the fabric, how it is made is a #1!!!!! Our puppy bulldog is not here yet but on his way soon and he will love it!!! May 25, 2012
Needs to come bigger! Received the XL comfy pet couch today in chocolate. It is beautiful, seems to be well made but I am disappointed in how small the XL is! I know the dimensions are given, we ordered it knowing our Great Dane puppy will likely only last in this bed up to a year (if that). I really wish the XL was actually an XXL and could accommodate a dog who will be much larger than 100 lbs (his father is just shy of 200 lbs). Love the quality, don't love the size cut off. Please offer more options in the XXL size!:) May 23, 2012
Comfy and Stylish Love this bed. Looks great in the living room and my baby LOVES it! Quality is ok. Some of the stitching has come out. May 20, 2012
Comfy Couch I had been looking for a bed for my dog for a long time but nothing at the pet stores was impressive. My dog LOVES her new bed. She has even stopped trying to get in my bed because it is so comfortable. She is adorable with her head resting on the arm of the bed. I would definitely recommend this bed! May 19, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 66 next>>
(23 Questions : 45 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Does pet hair stick to this material even after washing?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NicoleJoan is loaded.
Additional information about NicoleJoan could not be loaded.
I have had different dog beds in the past that I wash and dry, and my dog's hair (he's a yellow lab) is still stuck to it. Before purchasing this bed, I was wondering if anyone could tell me about their experience. Thanks!
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about NicoleJoan is loaded.
Additional information about NicoleJoan could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We have not had reports of problems with pet hair sticking to the bed after its been washed.
21 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Does this bed arrive completely assembled?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Islandtimes is loaded.
Additional information about Islandtimes could not be loaded.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Islandtimes is loaded.
Additional information about Islandtimes could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed will arrive assembled.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Where can I buy a replacement cushion?

Customer avatar
by
Georgia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LauraRob is loaded.
Additional information about LauraRob could not be loaded.
My puppy ate her cushion! The rest of the bed
is still in great shape. I guess she just wanted to eat
the fluffy cushion. Can I buy a replacement cushion, or do I have to buy the whole bed again?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Georgia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LauraRob is loaded.
Additional information about LauraRob could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. Please contact our Product Specialists at 800-537-8484 for assistance with replacement cushions for your Comfy Couch Pet Bed.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Has staff answer
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Green color??

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Morningzombie is loaded.
Additional information about Morningzombie could not be loaded.
The sage color bed in the pictures is a pale green - I would call this sage. But the Sage swatch below is much darker. Are these the same or is the swatch mislabeled? I don't want to order the Sage if it is the dark color. I want the color in the picture with all the puppies. Thanks!
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Morningzombie is loaded.
Additional information about Morningzombie could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. We are currently researching your inquiry regarding the Comfy Couch Pet Bed and will update you as soon as possible.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The pet bed is a more pale green than the small swatch. We have requested that our web team update the color swatch to better match the main image.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Hello, I am just wondering if the grey colour displayed in the picture is a true likeness of the real bed colour ?

Customer avatar
by
Scotland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sconne15 is loaded.
Additional information about sconne15 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Scotland, UK
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about sconne15 is loaded.
Additional information about sconne15 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. We make every attempt to ensure that the colors displayed online are as close as possible to the actual item's color. Of course, the color displayed can differ depending upon your monitor settings.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
2 next>>
2 next>>
0