Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2103 2227
Couldn't be happier! We needed to create a spot for our bull terrier that was all his own (even tho he thinks everything is his, which it is) and our plans for an end table crate fell through due to size issues. I saw this onlnie and it looked enough like furniture to put in our family room without looking like a beat up dog bed. As soon as we opened the box, our dog jumped right in and he absolutely loves it. he doesn't nap on the couch anymore - alway in his bed! The only downside is one night he was so comfy in his new bed that he didn't come upstairs with me when I went to bed! Definitely going to get a second for the finished basement as well. August 23, 2013
Ours are OLD and fantastic! We've had our beds since about 2007. The beds are a different generation, a slightly different shape. I just washed them for probably about the 'millionth" time. They still look brand new. Our girls sit in them to eat their dinner, one of them takes her canned food and drops it in the center of the bed to eat. The beds are not stained, the fabric is still full of nap - no worn marks. These are really terrific beds. People are always so impressed by the beds and that our girls can read. Each girl has her name on her bone pillow, and she sits in her own bed. August 18, 2013
Perfect Dog Bed!! This bed was way better than I expected. It's gorgeous!! Well worth the cost and my dog loves it. August 14, 2013
LOVE this Bed! SO COMFY! I browsed many websites and beds for my English Bully. He is 9 years old and recently had knee surgery, so I wanted a comfy new bed for his Senior years and joints. I came across this bed and ordered it the grey color size Large. My bully is 67 lbs. This bed is SO soft and Comfy, I even sat in it lol. He hopped right in and loved his new bed! Happy Customer =) August 7, 2013
Couch pet bed This is a well made quality piece of pet furniture. It is thick and plush great for pets who have arthritis! August 2, 2013
A++ Well Made Dog Sofa XLG This bed is so well made. Way better than I ever imagined! Easy to wash and clean, it also keeps our spoiled AmStaff off our sofa and furniture! Love it!! July 24, 2013
If my doggie's happy, I'm happy! The comfy couch was exactly as pictured and detailed. My dog is aging and I wanted comfort for her. I received exactly that. The quality is excellent and lends to my decor which was another reason for my decision in purchasing this item. I have continued to be extremely pleased with Frontgate's quality of merchandise. July 21, 2013
Love this Bed This bed is very well made and great quality. My Dog loves this bed! July 19, 2013
Great quality I had been looking for a new dog bed for my Schnauzer who sleeps in a bed every night. She loves it. It definitely is better quality than anything I have seen in pet store. July 17, 2013
Lilly loves it! Very nice. Soft, and comfy for our Pug. She is very picky and jumped in right away. The back falls over and doesn't come back up after she lays on it. But going to order another one for family room. Frontgate has quality products. Very happy with there service too. July 12, 2013
Elegant Cushy Bed Loved this pet bed, extremely well made and gives my dog support and the cushion does not breakdown as in other dog beds. The spoiled guy I have really seems to love it!!!! July 11, 2013
Greatest Dog Bed Ever!! Finally found a bed that keeps our 70lb male Vizsla out of our bed at night!! He loves his new Comfy Couch bed, we bought the extra large and there is ample room for him to stretch out. My female Vizsla (50lbs) enjoys lounging in it during the day (she prefers the loveseat at night). Thanks!! July 9, 2013
Love the doggie bed Mikey's bed has a beautiful design, excellent construction, easy to clean and comfy pillow. July 9, 2013
Comfy Couch pet bed Best dog bed I ever bought. My dogs love it. Very good quality. Very strong materials and very comfortable. I am glad I went with the Extra Large for my 80 Lbs Collie. She has room to move. July 3, 2013
Best Dang Dog Bed EVER A few weeks after getting my new puppy I had the opportunity to visit my sister's home. As she lives in another state I only get this chance once a year. She has the Comfy Couch for her yellow Lab, Cody. My puppy, Blu, loved the Comfy Couch so much I ordered one as soon as we returned home. As he is a puppy he had an accident, I threw the "inside" mattress in the washer and dryer and it came out just like new. Blu and the cats love it...Best Dang Dog Bed EVER! July 2, 2013
Comfy Couch My dog absolutely loves this bed!!! I bought a large so she could stretch out (30lb Weaton Terrier). Product is great quality and trumps all of the other beds i have purchased. Worth the extra money in my opinion. June 26, 2013
Best dog beds EVER!!! My husband and I adopt retired racing greyhounds. They have virtually no body fat and must have soft bedding. We'd gone through many dog beds over the years, and it was time to buy yet another pair of beds. I found Frontgate's Comfy Couch. It was exactly what I had been looking for, but it was pricey. However, the last pair of beds were almost as expensive, and the quality of the Comfy Couches appeared to be much better. After reading many of the reviews, I decided to give them a try. Long story short, I will NEVER buy my dog beds anywhere else! The quality of the construction is amazing. The detail and care with which the zippers were installed surpassed that of people furniture (let's hear it for Canadian craftsmanship#. And when our little girl greyhound was sick recently and I washed the beds for the first time, they still looked brand new afterward; there was no sign that they'd been through the washer and dryer. And the material is not only soft and the cushioning plush, but it stands up to the strongest and most persistent clawings #our boy is fond of nesting). He also loves tossing the bone pillows that came with the beds. I bought the cushion covers and was glad I did. They should make the beds last even longer than they already will. Yes, this bed is more expensive than a lot of others, but it's more than worth it. I don't mind paying extra for such great quality. June 24, 2013
Comfy bed My dog loves this bed. It's very cushiony and soft. June 18, 2013
Perfect!! This quality of this bed is among the best I've ever seen. Plush, sturdy, and must be comfy too, as my Pomeranian took to it immediately! The small was a perfect fit for her 8 lb. frame. The free monogrammed pillow is adorable and so far has held up well despite her occasional chewing. I must mention, too, that Frontgate's customer service is absolutely amazing! The pillow arrived in less than a week, and the original bed, which was lost in transit, was replaced in just a few days. Couldn't be happier with my purchase! June 13, 2013
Pugs Delight! Bought this for my 5yo large Pug Henry. He just loves it. Able to sleep with his chin propped up on the surrounding roll. Very pleased with quality, plush filling substantial,fabric quality high grade. Many compliments from friends. Henry looks like a King in his pomegranate color velour bed! June 13, 2013
Executive Vice President/Human Resources This bed is beautiful, comfortable and is in my living room. The quality is the best as is everything from Frontgate. I am never disappointed in anything I have ever ordered from Frontgate. The order takers are the best, very helpful and very polite. I love this store!!! June 10, 2013
Your Pooch Will Thank You! Our dog loves this bed so much, she prefers it over the human bed! I figured it would be nice, but it's so much better than I thought! June 8, 2013
Love this Purchase Bed is adorable, quality is great and both dogs absolutley love them !! May 31, 2013
Dog loves it! My dog loves the comfy couch pet bed. It certainly lives up to its name! I have a 76 pound, tall, black lab. He fits with plenty of room to spare on the size large bed. We have only had it for a couple of weeks so I cannot speak to its durability, but we are very pleased with the purchase. Friends who have come over and seen the bed are purchasing one for their dog. May 31, 2013
Great purchase My one year Australian Labradoodle loves his new sofa bed, it's so soft and fluffy. But the pillow I have to put it away until he is more mature, because he chews the pillow. May 28, 2013
Best. Dog Bed. Ever This bed is simply fantastic. Really. I have purchased every style/brand of bed out there for my little 45 lb beagle/lab mix (we think, he's a shelter dog) in an effort to deter him from always wanting to sleep on/in our bed, with no luck. And then we got the comfy couch dog bed. Problem solved; in fact, even if coaxed, he prefers to be on his dog bed. Thank you Frontgate, for making a QUALITY product (it's not inexpensive, but honestly is worth the price). May 27, 2013
Dogs Love IT!!! I bought two large beds for my Lab puppies and they absolutely love them. They love to get in the bed at night and they sleep very well. The beds clean up pretty good and the quality of them is good too. No complaints so far and I have had them for a couple of months now. I also like the look of them. May 21, 2013
Excellent Purchase for my Dog!! My boxer loves the comfy couch pet bed, and so do I!! It's a wonderful product, and I would highly recommend this bed!! May 21, 2013
Comfy Couch Pet bed Our Papillons LOVE this couch and so do we. It is everything expected. Comfortable, attractive and such fun for our 2 furkids May 17, 2013
Comfy Couch Pet Bed I recently purchased two of these beds; one for my small dog and the largest for my lab. (I'm trying to get them off of my couch.) The beds are very high quality, and I love the red! Both Holly and Trixie love their new beds; they immediately crawled into them. I would highly recommend this item. May 16, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T09:17:35.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2227, tr_2227
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 71 next>>
(46 Questions : 71 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the cover waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
My puppy urinated on the cushion. I'm thinking of ordering the cover. Is it waterproof?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The cover is not waterproof, but he cover and remove inner tufted cushion are machine washable. Please the washing instructions in the overview for complete washing instructions.
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Taupe color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
Do you know when the comfy couch pet bed will be available in Taupe? Thanks
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This item is available in Hazelnut and Caramel which are both shades of cream and brown. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed does not come in Taupe.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What color does the free bone pillow come in and what trim does it have around it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The included free bone pillow come in beige with piping the matches the selected pet bed color.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Buy a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
Is there any way I can buy a new cover for my current Frontgate bolster,pet bed?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can find your order and see if we have a cover to fit your needs.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Short answer: No.

Frontgate does not sell just a replacement cover. They'll temporarily relieve you by directing you to the 'cover for the couch cushion' that is available directly as an accessory, only to realize shortly thereafter that it's just a cover for the bed's removable cushion.

I had your same inquiry because the zipper broke on my dog bed's cover, and since the whole bed and innards were still fine, I requested just a replacement cover. Frontgate clarified that the mfr only sells the dog bed as one entire unit, you can not purchase individual replacement parts.

If you are under warranty, Frontgate will possibly get you an entirely new bed. If not, they may give you a discount on an entirely new bed. Either way, they have no support for replacement parts for the bed you already own.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KaidaStorm is loaded.
Additional information about KaidaStorm could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-26T09:29:32.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-05-26T09:29:32.964-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???