Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish addition to Family Room The quality is great and it is a very nice addition to our family room. I had searched several catalogues and the price on this one was very affordable. However, I'm still trying to get my Springer Spaniel to love it as much as she loves OUR couch! January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only the best for the dog! As has been the case for all of my Frontgate purchases, this dog bed is everything the ad says it was. Lovely addition to our decor! January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog bed evaluation Our 65 lb. yellow Lab "seems" to be very pleased with the bed....She has several beds around the house and uses all of them....This "new Frontgate bed" is placed at the end of our bed and she sleeps there all night...Also "naps" there during the day at times... We are pleased with our purchase... Thank you. Only time will tell about durability.. January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect dog bed I struggled to find a dog bed that would accomodate my 75lb doberman. This bed did the job with room to spare. The amazing thing is the bed is still compact enough to NOT take up too much space. The dimensions are well thought out with a nice height off the ground. The inside pillow is plush yet supportive enough for heavier dogs. The bolster is high enough and sturdy enough for comfort and a feeling of security. January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer support. Timely replies. My ordered arrived ontime and perfectly met my needs. Outstanding experience. January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love the Comfy Pet Couch. Perfect for my Rottweiler January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Spoiled Dog The comfy pet couch we purchased for our spoiled dog for Christmas is wonderful. He loves it and seems to be very happy and comfortable. I love it because it looks nice and was a good value price wise. The only problem now is that we have two dogs and only one bed and they both want to sleep in it. I can see where this is leading........spoiled dog #2. January 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy couch is comfy My dog had recent hip surgery. She was given the choice of her old familiar bed and the new bed, she tried the old one first and then got out and climbed into her new bed which she has seldom left since. I would say it has her total approval! January 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Our dog loves the comfy pet couch. As soon as we took it out of the box he was right on it sound asleep! January 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watch the size This is a beautiful dog bed - just watch the size. The web site now lists inside measurements. When we ordered the first one, using the listed measurements, we got a dog bed that was only large enough for our dog's head! But we returned it and corrected the mistake. The bed is really well made and a good quality! January 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mica's Dream Sofa We have a little Italian Greyhound. Like most "Iggies", Mica is the sweetest, most beautiful, and charming dog you could ever meet. But true to her breed, she has a taste for the finer things in life! This is a continual source of amusement for us... she will leap up onto a patio chair the instant it is moved into the sun, dive into an arrangement of pillows, nearly faint into a warm blanket as it comes out of the dryer. One millisecond after the Comfy Pet Couch left the shipping box and hit the floor, Mica was enjoying the plump but firm bottom cushion, dangling her elegant long crossed legs over the edge and smiling at us. Soon after, nestled against the firm bolster, she was sound asleep. Unless there are humans to snuggle with on the human sofa, Mica now prefers her own. The comfy sofa is beautiful, Mica is beautiful in it, and it looks lovely in our home. Thank you!! January 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neighborhood Dogs Are Jealous Comfy Pet Couch is perfect for Penny, my chocolate lab, who is snoring away on her new bed. Size is true to catalog dimensions, so a large was ideal. Only minor complaint, but the bed cushion is tufted, so little bits of hair, dirt, etc, get trapped in there. Haven't washed the bed yet, so not sure how easy it is to get the cushions back into the covers. Overall, very pleased, and the neighborhood dogs are all jealous of Penny's new bed. January 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch All of our dogs seem to think the pet couch is as comfy as it looks! It is roomy and actually almost resembles an olive green suede chair so it blends in well with the room furniture - does not stand out as a dog bed in the middle of the room. January 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Heaven I really paid more then we should have but I really thought that for a big dog this would be worth it and it was! Our dog loves it and the best part it looks great in our family room and our dog loves the pillow around the couch he layes his head on it and loves it!!! PS I thought with this purchase we were getting a dog light that goes on his coller we never received it? January 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch is a Winner! This is the most comfortable pet bed I've ever experienced. I ordered the medium for my Corgi and it's perfect. One warning for those of you with chewers (and you know if you have one) ... this bed would be destroyed in a day. My little chewer only has access to this bed if I'm in the room. The bed seems durable enough for a more passive pup but be careful if you have a rough-houser. January 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great support for my Pup!! We've searched & searched for a bed...search is over! The best dog bed we've ever owned. Great support, plush feel...our dog loves it! January 10, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Bed Ever I ordered one bed to see if my dogs liked it. They liked it so well that one was always trying to run the other out of it. I ordered another one and that soved the problem. Now they each have their own. They also look good in the room and the quality is excellent. I am very pleased with the beds. January 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I should have know since all my purchases from Frontgate have been excellent. However, I was surprised. The dog bed was even better than I expected and is better than the picture. The cushion is quite thick and my dog finds it very comfortable. She is 7 years old and I wanted a bed that would be good for her. This is the best and the price was perfect. While waiting for delivery, I check local retail stores and found nothing to compare. Thank you! January 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Loves This Bed! This was a very good purchase for our anxiety- ridden, hyperactive chocolate lab/doberman mix. He is extremely spoiled and, as such, we have an arrangement that allows him to sleep in "my chair" when not being used by me (I place a cover on the chair so he can distinguish when it is his time should I get up for a few moments). When this new dog couch/bed arrived, he did not seem at all interested except that he kept looking for his old bed. After a few hours I was beginning to feel guilty for removing his old bed and giving him no other choice but the floor, as I was in "our chair." After a few hours of wandering around the house, pacing back and forth, he started to show an interest in the new bed and tried to get into it. It moved a bit on our wood floors which turned him off. This was a distraction and if it could be eliminated in some way - such as with a weighted bottom, it might feel a bit more stable. However, we persisted to entice him into his bed by placing some biscuits in it along with his favorite bones. Bingo - now we cannot get him out of it once he settles in. He is 85 pounds and we bought the large size. He curls up in the bed and almost disappears in the plump, comfy cushion! He loves it and so do we. He is approaching 6 years of age and I am sure that some of his joints must be getting a bit rusty, too. The price was right - it was on sale. The delivery was as specified with a minor delay (but it was over the holidays), and it seems to be made of a material that will wear well, although it is a bit too early to tell. The cover is also washable which is a very nice feature. There was also a good selection of colors - we chose the dark brown which goes very well with our decor. I am, however, still sharing my chair. January 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buster's Favorite Bed We have 2 dogs and several dog bed throughout our 3 story townhome. This is now Buster's favorite bed and poor Zach never gets a chance to be near or in it. It is beautiful and looks wonderful in our living room. I would recommend this bed/couch for your furry four-legged family. January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spark loves it! Comfy Pet Couch quite acurately describes this product. Our dog, Spark, loves his new bed, even more than the sofa! He's a 65 lb lab mix and the large bed is the perfect size. The back roll gives him plenty of support. The detactable center cushion can be flipped and makes it easy to clean. Spark gives it 4 paws up! January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 2 dogs love it this couch solved the problem for 2 small dogs that like to cuddle up with each other. I love the quality and how it matches my decor. They love it too. January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Luxurious Pet Couch! I have been eyeing Frontgate's pet couch for months now and recently took the plunge and bought a size large for my almost 16 year old, 55 pound german shepherd mix who has bad hips. It is very well-made, unbelievably comfy and my dog climbs into it every night even though he has the choice of 2 other nice beds (we have 3 dogs). I do believe that dogs like to have their backs protected when they sleep, so this pet couch is a great design. A little bigger and I would be sleeping in it! January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Christmas present to my dogs I bought 2 comfy pet couches for my 2 English Bulldogs. Boy - was I pleasantly surprised with how happy they were on Christmas day! I wish I had done it sooner. A very happy customer in West Virginia!!!!!!!!! January 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Quality & Soo Comfy My Girls have been through numerous doggy beds that could not withstand use for more than a year. Since getting the Medium & Large beds they snuggle up and I can't get them out. Just fabulous quality and they look very rich (I got the dark brown). Only wish I would have gotten two large beds (my small dog wants a large bed too) - definitely true to sizing - would recommend going up a size - Glad I did. January 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This pet couch is beautifully made. The fabric is elegant. Our cocker spaniel and our little granddaughter are both claiming it for their own. January 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch We loved it and so did our 2 bulldogs, so much that we had to order another so they each had their own! The only thing I wish is that the cushion had a removable cover - everything else in the bed does! January 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy This is a beautiful pet couch. My " old lady " seems quite "comfy" in it and, also, seems to feel quite "safe" when she gets into it when our German Shepherd " pup " @ 85 lbs seems to be a little too rambunctious. This is a very plush, elegant item and what makes us appreciate it even more is the price. I have seen these beds before, but did not buy because the prices were $100 - $250 more on the repective sizes. We got the medium size for our 60lb lady and are thinking about the large size for the pup because the price is exceptional ( for both sizes, actually ). I am not sure she is ready for such elegance but we may get it ( while the price is right ) and keep it until she is more "seasoned" Ha! January 7, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Couch the Dogs Love I purchased this "couch" for one of my two Labradors who loves to get on our sofa. I am thrilled to report that both Labs have been using this couch. They love to snuggle into the top cushion and feel very secure having three sides with the bolster/arms. The Couch looks terrific in my Great Room. I have yet to wash it, but have had a Frontgate dog bed for 6 years and it washes beautifully. Thank you for saving my large "people" couch! January 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pet loves this bed The Comfy Pet Couch was a Christmas present for our pet. I was worried that he wouldn't use it. Well this was not the case. In front of the whole family who told me it was a waste of money, he sniffed it and climbed in and now refuses to use his old bed. Way to go Frontgate, this was a great purchase and looks good too. January 6, 2010
  • 2016-08-23 T10:20:20.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-52, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2295, tr_2295
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 50 51 52 53 54 ... 74 next>>
(56 Questions : 87 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you get a replacement insert for the pillow in the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
My other pet, a cat, peed on the inserted pillow inside the bed. Can I just order a replacement of that pillow?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are very sorry to hear about your cushion insert. This insert can be hand washed; however, to purchase a new one please contact our customer service at 1-800-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How can I get the size I need - a SMALL!?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please select the color you would like and then choose small from the size drop down. The small size is currently available in all colors except the Honeydew color.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
Would this bed be good for a cat?
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes! My two cats hog the dog bed every night. I have the large one but I bet the small bed would work great.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyshopper3 is loaded.
Additional information about happyshopper3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed can be used for pets other than dogs and can certainly be used for cats. The small is recommended for pets up to 15 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Is the small size too small for a Morkie?
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The small is recommended for dogs up to 15 lbs.; however, you may want to measure your dog's length to help you pick a bed size.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-08-23 T10:19:17.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???