Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2092 2216
Misleading color Ordered the couch bed in platinum color. It is a light beige/cream color. Not the grey/silver color as shown. Notified frontgate to make sure my order was correct and they said it was in fact a creamy beige color. I also forgot to order the free pillow that came with and they shipped it next day to me. The bed is comfy for my dog and has held up nicely. Although the color is not what I expected we will keep it anyway. I ordered the Med bed and my dog is 38 llbs and fits well. March 26, 2014
Dog Heaven My Dog loves his new bed. I did need to reorder a larger size but the return was painless. My dog sleeps longer and perfers his bed over the couch, which works for me. March 8, 2014
Ms. I have owned 3 of these beds (3 dogs) and yes, they are all what everybody has been saying (comfortable, nice-looking, etc), but no one has mentioned the 'washing' of these beds and what that encompasses. You have to remove all the stuffing/padding which CANNOT be replaced when it wears out, and it will, and wash each bolster and pad separately. The cover gets washed separately, as well. Hence, it's a several hour job to wash and dry all the 'parts' of this bed and tricky to zip back together. so just beware. P.S. I have a big Electrolux front loader, so that's not the issue. Each 'part' requires different cycles/ speeds, etc. in the washer. February 16, 2014
pricey, but high quality A bit more expensive than others previewed, but is well made and expect it will hold up February 14, 2014
Comfy couch bed Bed is nice, but the dog bone pillow was not embroidered with my dog's name. Her name is Mattie. I can return the unembroidered pillow for one with Mattie on it if that is possible. It is still in the plastic. December 24, 2013
My dog loves it The minute I presented it to my dog he cuddled up in it. Unfortunately, during the night he found the soft cushioned mattress irresistible and chewed the corners. All was not lost, we covered the mattress with one of his old throws and he now leaves it alone and just loves to cuddle up in it. December 17, 2013
Excellent dog bed I bought two of these for my dogs and they love them! They now prefer to sleep on these during the day vs. our bed. November 21, 2013
Great Dog Bed But Cushion Not Firm Enough I love most things about this dog bed, however after my dog laid down on the cushion, she sank down and she had her head up and over the front part of bed, looking very uncomfortable. She is a geman shephard/cattle dog mix and weighs 60 pounds. I purchased the size Large for her, which seems to be a perfect size. If you look at the pictures, it just looks like a couch, with a firm cushion, you don't expect the sinking thing to happen. I just feel that the cushion is not firm enough. So, I put an old pillow underneath the cushion and that fixed the problem and it's now perfect! My dog seems to really love the comfort that it provides and I think it will keep her warm over the winter months. I am glad I purchased it, I just wish I didn't have to modify it - considering how expensive it was. November 19, 2013
Envious friends have ordered same! Spencer loves his bed! (Well, he loves all his various beds, but finds this one in our living room his favorite). He is an ex-racing greyhound, and he is soooo very happy as a retired gent. He lazes around, all curled up with his head on the elevated side, and then stretches out on his back. This bed is really cute, has a detachable cushion and a bone shaped additional pillow, that I had his name embroidered on. He is all set for the winter weather now! All cuddled in. I always find Frontgate products to be exactly as they are shown to be. Great company to do business with. October 22, 2013
Nice Quality Very well made bed but if your dog is a chewer, not recommended. My dog has made numerous holes, rips, stuffing removed from the inside and the piping is no longer on it. Only half of the border back remains. I will think about maybe getting another one once he is out of this teething phase. September 30, 2013
Very nice dog bed This model is the third bed that I have purchased for my Lab. The bed is nice, a little awkward to clean, but ok. The main reason that I am writing concerns the silica packets that are sandwiched in between the folds of the bed. The first bed had one packet, the second bed had two, and now this time there are none. Previously, I complained because I was afraid that if not examined carefully, a dog might find one hidden and eat it. I hope my last review had something to do with the lack of any of those packets in my current purchase. However, I examined the bed for a long time searching for the hidden packet. Hope I didn't miss it! September 8, 2013
thumbs up I ordered a Large and an Extra-Large bed. Both my dogs love the beds, although the pillows were destroyed immediately. The Large is really too small for my bigger dog, a ~80 lb lab mix. But she uses it anyway August 13, 2013
nice bed This dog bed is very nice. I had it shipped to my work and several of the people tried it out and liked it. Once I got it home, my dogs and cats agreed! July 31, 2013
High quality bed I was so excited to receive the new dog bed as our labrador is very hard on his sleeping quarters. It has taken him a little while to get used to the new bed as his other bed only had the bolsters on 2 sides but he has finally found his comfort spot. My only complaint is that the bed runs small. Outside dimensions were at least 4 inches less than listed. July 16, 2013
Great Purchased for my Great Dane Puppies.... The stitching that connects the fabric and the zipper is not strong enough to withstand the rigors of Henry but I also purchased one for a friend's Rhodesian Ridgeback and Zeus is in Heaven.. They are excellent beds for dogs that just want to lounge. Zeus (105lbs) will not get out. July 5, 2013
Names The dog bed is beautiful and the dogs love it, but neither of the pillows had names on them as they were supposed to have. April 4, 2013
Comfy Pet Bed This is the second Couch Bed I've bought because it's the only bed my English Cockers haven't destroyed, although they mangled the upper bolster cover. The piping looks nice but provides the grip they need to begin disassembling the bolster. I use the first one with only the bottom bolster and since they've already opened the piped seam on the new one, I'll probably have to remove the top bolster on it too. I also use the removable cushions in their crates. The fabric is very strong, yet soft and washes well. April 3, 2013
comfy dog bed Nice comfortable, plush bed..Sides little too high for my minature schnauzer but he buries himself in it. March 22, 2013
Comfy bed This bed is plush, as stated and shown in the photos. However, the large size is stated to be for a 40-80 pound dog and is almost too small for our 50 pound dog, so be aware if ordering. One reason is that the arms take up much of the space of the inside of the bed. It seems durable (have only had a few days) and is very nice looking. Also, the sage is much lighter than pictured here - almost cream colored. Our dog likes pillows but has not used the arms for that thus far. Kind of wish the arms wrapped all the way around - but that would take away even more "bed" space. March 1, 2013
well made,disappointed in pillow Love the dog bed but noticed ad says your dog's name will be on pillow. When I ordered I didn't see any place that asked for your pet's name so I got the pillow without a name on it. December 27, 2012
Best Dog Bed I have purchased countless dog beds, and this one is by far the best. My Boxer loves it, it has been durable, and looks great. It is so much more substantial and retains its shape unlike any other I've found. I'm going to purchase another. My only complaint is that removing and replacing the cover to wash is an extreme ordeal, and the bottom cushion cover is not removable to launder. December 8, 2012
Comfy, plush dog bed This bed is comfortable. How do I know? My 21 year old daughter sat in it and said so! We bought the small size for our two Maltese. One fits in it nicely; she can curl up and feel protected. We bought it because with winter coming, we wanted a warm bed for our dogs. It's very thick and should do the trick. I probably should have bought the next size up so that both dogs can sleep in it because now one gets the "plush" treatment and the other gets the older (though still nice!) bed. November 28, 2012
Needs to come bigger! Received the XL comfy pet couch today in chocolate. It is beautiful, seems to be well made but I am disappointed in how small the XL is! I know the dimensions are given, we ordered it knowing our Great Dane puppy will likely only last in this bed up to a year (if that). I really wish the XL was actually an XXL and could accommodate a dog who will be much larger than 100 lbs (his father is just shy of 200 lbs). Love the quality, don't love the size cut off. Please offer more options in the XXL size!:) May 23, 2012
Comfy and Stylish Love this bed. Looks great in the living room and my baby LOVES it! Quality is ok. Some of the stitching has come out. May 20, 2012
As advertised This bed is extra springy. At first my older retriever didn't know what to do about this. Her former bed was just sheepskin over thin foam. She turned and turned. Now she has figured it out, and is not afraid. Even though she is only 60 #, The large size bed is not quite big enough. She would have been happier in the max size. The pillow is cute, but useless. May 17, 2012
Canine Comfy Couch Slugger took to his new Cozy Little Sofa bed like a tick to a hunting hound. Though the perfect size for him it is so plush he seems to get swallowed by it and since he is now a senior I only hope it isn't TOO soft for his arthritic joints. But he sleeps peacefully for long naps in the afternoons, and we are thrilled that he loves it. May 14, 2012
Great Pet Bed The comfy couch is a terrific pet bed, extremely comfortable and my dog loves the bolster to lean her head on. One suggestion though; it would have been more practical to have the inside removable pillow made with a zipper for easy washing as the outer part is. May 11, 2012
Comfy Couch Pet Bed I love this pet bed, as well as my dogs. They immediately curled up in it together. I have a Golden Retriever/Great Dane mix and a Beagle. I purchased the largest size. It was a little more money than I wanted to spend but the quality is excellent. I have not yet tried to wash it but it looks like it would be easy to wash. May 9, 2012
Good Purchase Very Pretty and loved the monogrammed pillow. However, the fabric attracts pet hair like a magnet, and it's not easily removed with a shop vac. The hair still did not remove easily with sticky lint rollers etc. If your pet sheds a lot...you may want to consider a different bed. I chose the XL, sage green color and it is very pretty and very comfortable. At least the dog seems to think so. It's hard to get my 90 pound lab out of it! I rated it 4 stars only because of the hair issue but that's not the pillow's fault. My dog does shed excessively. Probably would still buy another. May 7, 2012
Walter LOVES his new bed!! Walter LOVES his new bed! BUT....... It was backordered three times!! It took three months to receive it. May 3, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T09:30:23.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2216, tr_2216
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 71 next>>
(43 Questions : 67 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Buy a cover?

Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
Is there any way I can buy a new cover for my current Frontgate bolster,pet bed?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Amherst, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Sassy624 is loaded.
Additional information about Sassy624 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please call us at 1-800-436-2100 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we can find your order and see if we have a cover to fit your needs.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What size beds are on the different pictures? It will help me to choose between size L or XL for my pooch! Thank you

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Molli is loaded.
Additional information about Molli could not be loaded.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Molli is loaded.
Additional information about Molli could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do recommend using the provided dimensions and your dog's measurements to choose the correct size bed.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Will the Sage bed be available again?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
I'm looking to buy the Sage bed in Large, because that color would match my current human sofas perfectly. Do you have a date of when it'll be available?
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We do not currently have an estimated ship date for the large bed in sage, but we will make it available to purchase online as soon as we have an estimated date.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Will The comfy couch pet bed pool blue color be available again? If so, do you have an expected availability date? Thank you.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrscroteau is loaded.
Additional information about mrscroteau could not be loaded.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrscroteau is loaded.
Additional information about mrscroteau could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
We regret that we do not currently have an estimated ship date for the Comfy Couch Pet Bed in pool blue.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-03-30T09:39:42.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-03-30T09:39:42.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???