Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2280 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with purchase Quincey loves his new bed. He's a very busy 9 lb. dog who crashes in the evening, and it is adorable to see him snuggled in on his new little sofa!! October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Deal!!! This dog bed is amazing! Our Scottie loved it and jumped into it the day we received it! I was surprised how quickly it arrived after I ordered it - even with the monogrammed pillow. After seeing this, two friends of mine are now going to purchase this same bed for their own pets! The sale price was great! October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Wonderful Retailer I am very pleased with the construction and overall quality of the Pet Couch. The dogs love it so much that I have ordered a second one. For the price, this is a truly good deal. Additionally, I was very pleased with Frontgate. The transaction was flawless and the item shipped timely as promised. When ordering, do not rely upon the weight guidelines provided. My dogs are 60# so I ordered the large but the Medium would have been a better fit. October 1, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dog beds! These beds look more like a nice doggie sofa than a dog bed. Very attractive and the dogs love them! September 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I am sorry to report that our dog, Toby, does not want to use his new bed. Not sure why but our cats love it! September 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch My 2 Golden Retrievers just love their new Comfy Pet Couch !! I am so impressed by the quality that I ordered another one, just in case they do not want to share :) September 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One comfy dog! This pet couch looks far better in our living room than the typical pet store bed. Great product and most importantly the dog loves it. September 28, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate dog bed We let our Dachys "Luna" just see it when it arrived. She immediately dove onto it and didn't want to leave it. It will be her "Xmas" gift. It is beautifully well made and I am almost sorry we didn't get the largest sized one so that we could share it with her! The pillow came shortly after. September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and Well Made I purchased two of these - one for each of my Jack Russells. They are so comfortable because I swear my dogs sigh and smile everytime they settle in their beds which are very thick and well cushioned. The beds are so good looking, you will be pleased to have them in your family or living rooms right next to your own seating- the piping is a nice detail and the personalized pillows are a chic touch. September 25, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Much better than I had expected. My dog loves his new bed. September 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch I was really impressed with the comfy couch. The hazelnut color was lovely. It was soft - so was the bone pillow. I picked it out because it has the squishiness my dog likes. She is a digger. She has a rather odd shape, however - being a mixed breed, and the medium wasn't large enough for her. (She has a super long torso and short legs and weighs about 36-42 lbs) She also just looked at it like I was nuts. She never had a dog bed before. She sleeps in the big bed with me. So.... Can't judge the quality, since we had to return it. But it looked well made and was super soft and comy. I'd have kept it for myself, had it been big enough for me! ;-) September 23, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Bed I thought the dog bed was beautiful and well made, however my dog would not stay in it… think it was not cushy enough for her. She is 16 yrs. old and needs a softer bed. February 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Comfy This bed is way too fluffy. We got it for our lab mix and he won't lay in it. He will do other things to it that I can't even mention here but I'm sure you can figure it out if you ever had a male dog that liked pillows from your couch. Will definitely will be looking for a more firm bottom. Other than that, the bed is made well and I'm sure if your dog likes softer beds he will love it. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog bed Love the colors & style but disappointed as width less stated in description. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a pups palace This dog bed is so comfy and cozy and ample, I can lay on the side with my 90 pound lab and still have room ! It's very soft and squishy and when he curls up there it looks like he's king of the palace!. It's bigger than expected so if your dog is heavy, but not necessarily oversized you could possibly even go with a size smaller than the weight guide suggests. But leave room for the cute pillow that comes with it! May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement I had purchased a luxury dog bed 9 mos ago which fell apart at the seams. I tried sewing them up but it got ahead of me so I called Frontgate to see if I could get a new one at a discount. I was told I would get a full refund since products are guaranteed for one year. I was amazed and grateful. Used the refund to purchase another dog bed of the same design, different maker. I was very impressed with Frontgate's responsible policy. Not many retailers stand behind their products to this extent. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Bed is Great! I have a 40 lb beagle/basset mix who loves this bed. He got his first one 4 years ago and had worn it out over time. Just got his second one for Christmas, exactly like the first one, and is back to normal. Only thing I don't like about it is that all of the sections have a removable cover that can be washed except the main cushion in the middle. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bed, forget the pillow This is a great dog bed. Our Corgis love it. The pillow is simply in the way. Forget it. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best pet bed I've gotten.... My German Shepherd usually rag dolls every pet bed or large pet pillow she's ever gotten, and destroys them within a few months. Thanks to the oversized baffled design, she hasn't been able to do that to this bed. Even though she ate the zipper pull off the bone pillow, even that has remained otherwise in tact! And I have to admit, I've sat in it a few times, too, with her. It's extremely comfy! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish cover was removable This really is the king of dog beds. Very high quality, super comfy, and for all that, the price is exceptional. I have just one qualm: I wish the cover on the main "mattress" could be zipped off to allow for easier cleaning. The cover on the bolster zips off, but the main big pillow does not. I can't wash the whole pillow in my machine or it throws it off balance, so I have to take it to a laundromat when I want to wash it. They sell the waterproof cover separately...so I guess I'll invest in one of those (which is perhaps what Frontgate wants!) but wouldn't it make sense to just make the cover on the actual bed removable in the first place? If this was fixed, I would give this bed five stars all day. My lab is in love with hers. She's 60 lbs and the Medium size is probably appropriate for her...but of course I got the X-Large so she can really stretch out!! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but smaller than described The dog bed is very well made. The colors and the monogram are exactly as pictured and described. I have 2 disappointing factors. One is that I ordered the bed to fit in an iron bed frame and decided on this particular one due to the size. When it arrived (Monogrammed-and unreturnable) it was actually 2-3 inches smaller than described in the catalog leaving it unsuitable for the specific reason I ordered it. The other disappointment has nothing to due with Frontgate-but for whatever reason, our dog will have nothing to do with the bed! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy & Good Looking This Comfy Couch Pet Bed will keep my wire-haired fox terrier off my chairs and sofa. The subtle color and velvet fabric blend with my elegant furnishings and color scheme. I have one upstairs where I work and, now, one downstairs as well. She needs a little more training to use the new downstairs bed, but we are making excellent progress. Cookies in bed help! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillow takes up too much space on small bed I ordered this bed in a small for my Dad's Lhaso Apso. Very nice product, but not many fun color options. My only disappointment is that the monogrammed pillow is too large for the small pet couch & takes up all the room, so we had to remove it. It's a shame they can't be used together, so I recommend that Frontgate offers a smaller size pillow for the small pet couch. Unfortunately, Penny isn't using it at all, so if your dog has never had a bed before, perhaps something lower would be easier for them to adjust to. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed I ordered a large Comfy Couch Pet Bed for my 70 lbs German shepherd. I was very impressed with the overall design and quality of the pet bed. My only suggestion is that if you have a dog that weighs 70 lbs or more, order the XLG size rather than the large one. This bed is just a tiny bit too small for my dog but I did not want to bother returning it, knowing it will not be used as her primary sleeping pet bed. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by he luvs it very nice and plush comfy couch bed for my 30 lb dog Audi ... he luvs it ... the kids does too. they sit in it with Audi. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed wonderful/pillow not so much The comfy couch lives up to its name! It is apparently very comfortable judging by how my dog took to it. However, the dog bone pillow was a crashing disappointment. The monograming was not straight. Therefore, I do not use it, as the bed sits in our den and many people see it. The Pillow detracts from the beautiful bed because of the crooked monogram. Frankly, the pillow was what originally attracted me to the bed. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading color Ordered the couch bed in platinum color. It is a light beige/cream color. Not the grey/silver color as shown. Notified frontgate to make sure my order was correct and they said it was in fact a creamy beige color. I also forgot to order the free pillow that came with and they shipped it next day to me. The bed is comfy for my dog and has held up nicely. Although the color is not what I expected we will keep it anyway. I ordered the Med bed and my dog is 38 llbs and fits well. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog Heaven My Dog loves his new bed. I did need to reorder a larger size but the return was painless. My dog sleeps longer and perfers his bed over the couch, which works for me. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms. I have owned 3 of these beds (3 dogs) and yes, they are all what everybody has been saying (comfortable, nice-looking, etc), but no one has mentioned the 'washing' of these beds and what that encompasses. You have to remove all the stuffing/padding which CANNOT be replaced when it wears out, and it will, and wash each bolster and pad separately. The cover gets washed separately, as well. Hence, it's a several hour job to wash and dry all the 'parts' of this bed and tricky to zip back together. so just beware. P.S. I have a big Electrolux front loader, so that's not the issue. Each 'part' requires different cycles/ speeds, etc. in the washer. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey, but high quality A bit more expensive than others previewed, but is well made and expect it will hold up February 14, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T05:52:56.130-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-62, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2280, tr_2280
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 73 next>>
(53 Questions : 83 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers

Would this bed be good for a cat?

Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DessertDiva is loaded.
Additional information about DessertDiva could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
yes! My two cats hog the dog bed every night. I have the large one but I bet the small bed would work great.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about happyshopper3 is loaded.
Additional information about happyshopper3 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed can be used for pets other than dogs and can certainly be used for cats. The small is recommended for pets up to 15 lbs.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the small size too small for a Morkie?

Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
I have a 12 lb Morkie and 11 inches seems like it might be too small. Would this be a problem?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kentucky, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about KYMorkieLover is loaded.
Additional information about KYMorkieLover could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The small is recommended for dogs up to 15 lbs.; however, you may want to measure your dog's length to help you pick a bed size.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Extra Pillow Coloring

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
I noticed when I go to order an extra pillow, two different color configurations are shown. If I select Hazelnut on the main page, it shows a darker hazelnut pillow with more of an ivory piping. However, when I go in to personalize the pillow and select a hazelnut pillow, it shows more of an ivory pillow with a darker caramel color piping (the exact opposite). It is unclear what the pillow will look like once it is personalized and I would like the thread to match the piping. Could you please clarify what color thread will match the piping of the extra hazelnut pillow?
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SheriInKC is loaded.
Additional information about SheriInKC could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This pet bed comes with a beige pillow that has piping to match the bed; however, are additional pillows come in the selected color with beige piping. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can the tufted comfy couch cushion be replaced?

Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
I purchased the XL caramel comfy couch for my german shepherd. She loves it, but unfortunately chewed a good portion of the tufted cushion so a lot of the fill keeps coming out.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Jogi is loaded.
Additional information about Jogi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are sorry to hear that your tufted cushion needs to be replaced. For parts and replacement questions please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Can cushion covers be offered in all 7 colors?

Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about astex is loaded.
Additional information about astex could not be loaded.
I wanted to buy the platinum colored bed, but the cushion cover is not offered in this color. It seems odd that Frontgate offers the bed in 7 colors but only four cushion cover colors are available. I went ahead and ordered a different color, but maybe you could look into this - ? Thanks.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about astex is loaded.
Additional information about astex could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Unfortunately, the Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion (46169) is currently only available in the colors shown. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T05:48:37.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???