Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
100 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Comfy Couch Pet Bed is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2415.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to put back together after washing This bed is well loved by my dog (and my cats). My goldendoodle lives in it! But, as we all know, dogs stink! I need to wash it at least every month. My pet peeve is a house smelling like dog. It is extremely hard to reassemble. And, since I do not have a front loading washing machine, I have to pass off the inner cushion to my Mom every time I wash it. Be prepared for quite an ordeal, each time you wash it.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Indeed! Well made and as cushy as promised. Bought extra large for our big dog, but it's so comfy that our little Chihuahua decided it's all hers. I know from experience though, that over time or after several washings the padded cushion thins out and has to be replaced. Probably to be expected though.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice quality just too high for our dog The bed was made beautifully and very nice looking but our dog likes to lay his head on the bumper and it was just too high I had to return it and bought the donut which he loves !
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs love it but very pricey The dogs love this bed but I will say it isn't very durable. This is our 4th time to buy one of these beds and they are good but seem to be getting more pricey. The packaging job wasn't great on the bed and you use to get the pillow embroidered for free but not anymore. The pillows are also appear to be cheaper made. Good news is the dogs love the bed but the bad part is if your dogs are rough on beds it won't last forever.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is Darker First let me start by saying the construction and foam layers of this bed are superior to most on the market. It is well made so the olive-colored one I have has lasted years and is well loved by my small dogs. I was excited to see the caramel color now available because it is just the right light golden hue I was looking for, and I wanted a new quality bed for my dogs. The bed arrived very quickly, so I was thrilled with the fast service. When I opened the box I immediately saw that the color is very much darker than in the photo on Frontgate's website. It's somewhere between a cafe mocha and milk chocolate in color. I contacted Frontgate about options and was told that no discount could be offered to keep the bed but that I could return it. A shame since it will cost them money for it to be shipped back, and they will also have to add it to inventory. Oh well. This and the color depiction are the only reasons I couldn't give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Bed I thought the dog bed was beautiful and well made, however my dog would not stay in it… think it was not cushy enough for her. She is 16 yrs. old and needs a softer bed.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Comfy This bed is way too fluffy. We got it for our lab mix and he won't lay in it. He will do other things to it that I can't even mention here but I'm sure you can figure it out if you ever had a male dog that liked pillows from your couch. Will definitely will be looking for a more firm bottom. Other than that, the bed is made well and I'm sure if your dog likes softer beds he will love it.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog bed Love the colors & style but disappointed as width less stated in description.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a pups palace This dog bed is so comfy and cozy and ample, I can lay on the side with my 90 pound lab and still have room ! It's very soft and squishy and when he curls up there it looks like he's king of the palace!. It's bigger than expected so if your dog is heavy, but not necessarily oversized you could possibly even go with a size smaller than the weight guide suggests. But leave room for the cute pillow that comes with it!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement I had purchased a luxury dog bed 9 mos ago which fell apart at the seams. I tried sewing them up but it got ahead of me so I called Frontgate to see if I could get a new one at a discount. I was told I would get a full refund since products are guaranteed for one year. I was amazed and grateful. Used the refund to purchase another dog bed of the same design, different maker. I was very impressed with Frontgate's responsible policy. Not many retailers stand behind their products to this extent.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Couch Bed is Great! I have a 40 lb beagle/basset mix who loves this bed. He got his first one 4 years ago and had worn it out over time. Just got his second one for Christmas, exactly like the first one, and is back to normal. Only thing I don't like about it is that all of the sections have a removable cover that can be washed except the main cushion in the middle.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bed, forget the pillow This is a great dog bed. Our Corgis love it. The pillow is simply in the way. Forget it.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best pet bed I've gotten.... My German Shepherd usually rag dolls every pet bed or large pet pillow she's ever gotten, and destroys them within a few months. Thanks to the oversized baffled design, she hasn't been able to do that to this bed. Even though she ate the zipper pull off the bone pillow, even that has remained otherwise in tact! And I have to admit, I've sat in it a few times, too, with her. It's extremely comfy!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish cover was removable This really is the king of dog beds. Very high quality, super comfy, and for all that, the price is exceptional. I have just one qualm: I wish the cover on the main "mattress" could be zipped off to allow for easier cleaning. The cover on the bolster zips off, but the main big pillow does not. I can't wash the whole pillow in my machine or it throws it off balance, so I have to take it to a laundromat when I want to wash it. They sell the waterproof cover separately...so I guess I'll invest in one of those (which is perhaps what Frontgate wants!) but wouldn't it make sense to just make the cover on the actual bed removable in the first place? If this was fixed, I would give this bed five stars all day. My lab is in love with hers. She's 60 lbs and the Medium size is probably appropriate for her...but of course I got the X-Large so she can really stretch out!!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but smaller than described The dog bed is very well made. The colors and the monogram are exactly as pictured and described. I have 2 disappointing factors. One is that I ordered the bed to fit in an iron bed frame and decided on this particular one due to the size. When it arrived (Monogrammed-and unreturnable) it was actually 2-3 inches smaller than described in the catalog leaving it unsuitable for the specific reason I ordered it. The other disappointment has nothing to due with Frontgate-but for whatever reason, our dog will have nothing to do with the bed!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy & Good Looking This Comfy Couch Pet Bed will keep my wire-haired fox terrier off my chairs and sofa. The subtle color and velvet fabric blend with my elegant furnishings and color scheme. I have one upstairs where I work and, now, one downstairs as well. She needs a little more training to use the new downstairs bed, but we are making excellent progress. Cookies in bed help!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pillow takes up too much space on small bed I ordered this bed in a small for my Dad's Lhaso Apso. Very nice product, but not many fun color options. My only disappointment is that the monogrammed pillow is too large for the small pet couch & takes up all the room, so we had to remove it. It's a shame they can't be used together, so I recommend that Frontgate offers a smaller size pillow for the small pet couch. Unfortunately, Penny isn't using it at all, so if your dog has never had a bed before, perhaps something lower would be easier for them to adjust to.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dog Bed I ordered a large Comfy Couch Pet Bed for my 70 lbs German shepherd. I was very impressed with the overall design and quality of the pet bed. My only suggestion is that if you have a dog that weighs 70 lbs or more, order the XLG size rather than the large one. This bed is just a tiny bit too small for my dog but I did not want to bother returning it, knowing it will not be used as her primary sleeping pet bed.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from he luvs it very nice and plush comfy couch bed for my 30 lb dog Audi ... he luvs it ... the kids does too. they sit in it with Audi.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bed wonderful/pillow not so much The comfy couch lives up to its name! It is apparently very comfortable judging by how my dog took to it. However, the dog bone pillow was a crashing disappointment. The monograming was not straight. Therefore, I do not use it, as the bed sits in our den and many people see it. The Pillow detracts from the beautiful bed because of the crooked monogram. Frankly, the pillow was what originally attracted me to the bed.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Misleading color Ordered the couch bed in platinum color. It is a light beige/cream color. Not the grey/silver color as shown. Notified frontgate to make sure my order was correct and they said it was in fact a creamy beige color. I also forgot to order the free pillow that came with and they shipped it next day to me. The bed is comfy for my dog and has held up nicely. Although the color is not what I expected we will keep it anyway. I ordered the Med bed and my dog is 38 llbs and fits well.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Heaven My Dog loves his new bed. I did need to reorder a larger size but the return was painless. My dog sleeps longer and perfers his bed over the couch, which works for me.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ms. I have owned 3 of these beds (3 dogs) and yes, they are all what everybody has been saying (comfortable, nice-looking, etc), but no one has mentioned the 'washing' of these beds and what that encompasses. You have to remove all the stuffing/padding which CANNOT be replaced when it wears out, and it will, and wash each bolster and pad separately. The cover gets washed separately, as well. Hence, it's a several hour job to wash and dry all the 'parts' of this bed and tricky to zip back together. so just beware. P.S. I have a big Electrolux front loader, so that's not the issue. Each 'part' requires different cycles/ speeds, etc. in the washer.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pricey, but high quality A bit more expensive than others previewed, but is well made and expect it will hold up
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy couch bed Bed is nice, but the dog bone pillow was not embroidered with my dog's name. Her name is Mattie. I can return the unembroidered pillow for one with Mattie on it if that is possible. It is still in the plastic.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it The minute I presented it to my dog he cuddled up in it. Unfortunately, during the night he found the soft cushioned mattress irresistible and chewed the corners. All was not lost, we covered the mattress with one of his old throws and he now leaves it alone and just loves to cuddle up in it.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent dog bed I bought two of these for my dogs and they love them! They now prefer to sleep on these during the day vs. our bed.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dog Bed But Cushion Not Firm Enough I love most things about this dog bed, however after my dog laid down on the cushion, she sank down and she had her head up and over the front part of bed, looking very uncomfortable. She is a geman shephard/cattle dog mix and weighs 60 pounds. I purchased the size Large for her, which seems to be a perfect size. If you look at the pictures, it just looks like a couch, with a firm cushion, you don't expect the sinking thing to happen. I just feel that the cushion is not firm enough. So, I put an old pillow underneath the cushion and that fixed the problem and it's now perfect! My dog seems to really love the comfort that it provides and I think it will keep her warm over the winter months. I am glad I purchased it, I just wish I didn't have to modify it - considering how expensive it was.
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Envious friends have ordered same! Spencer loves his bed! (Well, he loves all his various beds, but finds this one in our living room his favorite). He is an ex-racing greyhound, and he is soooo very happy as a retired gent. He lazes around, all curled up with his head on the elevated side, and then stretches out on his back. This bed is really cute, has a detachable cushion and a bone shaped additional pillow, that I had his name embroidered on. He is all set for the winter weather now! All cuddled in. I always find Frontgate products to be exactly as they are shown to be. Great company to do business with.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Very well made bed but if your dog is a chewer, not recommended. My dog has made numerous holes, rips, stuffing removed from the inside and the piping is no longer on it. Only half of the border back remains. I will think about maybe getting another one once he is out of this teething phase.
Date published: 2013-09-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_66, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_2285
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

My 80 lb German Shepherd is longer than 30 ". Will he fit in the XL bed?

Asked by: threedoghome
Yes. My German Shepherd is 107lbs and about 55inches when he lays on his side. Wouldn't go any smaller since the bed is so soft and fluffy.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-07-10

appropriate bed size for my dog

Hello, I have a golden retriever who loves to lounge and stretch her legs. She weights 55lbs and is 40" long (nose to rear end) I am worried the large would be goo small for her, would the extra large fit her best? Thank you
Asked by: Molokai
My German Shepherd is 107lb and 55inch when he lays on his side. Ordered the XL and fits if he is just lays normal (upright), but he likes to lay his head on the arms so it's perfect! Would go with the XL because the bed is so comfy and soft.
Answered by: Sanderella362
Date published: 2014-12-20

What color is it showing with dog on it grey or sage?

Asked by: Mischief
If you are talking about the cover photo right know, with the name Jasper on the pillow. I'm pretty sure is the Sage color! You can see the writing on the pillow looks more sage than grey.
Answered by: APaolina
Date published: 2013-10-21

What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?

It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
Asked by: Shasha1
I would get the small. They seem to run very large!
Answered by: Charliesmom
Date published: 2017-05-20

Replacing Comfy Couch Cushion

I purchased the Comfy Couch Pet Bed approximately 2 years ago. The cushion now has has an odor. I do not have a removable cover and there are no zippers on the cushion. Do you sell cushions separately? If not, can I wash the cushion with the foam?
Asked by: syobwoc
I have washed my cushion a number of times and came out just fine. Looks just like new again :)
Answered by: Bulldogs
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_36201, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Comfy Couch Pet Bed

Additional Bone Pillow

Nano-Tex Cover for Comfy Couch Cushion

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]