Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2304 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog couch the dog sofa is too small for my dog. my cat uses it instead. the salesperson urged me to get it, although i was concerned about the size. for me, basically a waste of money...its a good sofa, just not large enough for a standard poodle. July 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggy not pleased It's so cushy my golden retreiver is a little leery of stepping in and sinking. She also doesn't like the space between the base and the cushion. Adjusting after two weeks is not happening. July 13, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Bed I could barely get the bed out of the box without the dogs trying to test it out! Only found one problem with the bed. I was under the impression that the bed covers were able to be unzipped for easy wash. You can only unzip half of the bed (cushion does not unzip). I have to labs that shed a lot so I wash my beds often. I will have to wash the whole cushion of each dog bed and I think over time the cushion will not be as fluffy. Other than that the dogs love the bed and are happy to have their own bed to snuggle in. The beds are also nice looking which is sometimes hard to find in a larger dog bed. June 30, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's okay It's a very nice bed... but runs small. I got a medium for my Savannah as she is 30 pounds. It's too small for her. June 27, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only thing I should have done was buy it in a Large. My dog is a Min. Schnauzer and he can't stretch out it in. But that was my error. Its a great bed. June 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed This is a great dog bed. It is soft and my dog absolutely loves it! June 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great bed This is a terrific bed. However, it was a little small for my 40 lb border collie. The material and the way it is made are all terrific. And my dog seems to like it. I just wish it were a little bit bigger. June 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This was my 2nd comfy pet couch to order from Frontgate and it took about 4 months to get, due to out of stock. This 2nd one seems different then my 1st. I ordered the extra large couch and I am wondering if they changed the design or if you are using a new manufacturer? I perfer the 1st one I ordered in January. My dog though seems happy with both, so that is all the matters. June 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch My dogs love this bed and I love seeing them comfortable and relaxed. The bed is easily washable with lots of zippers to remove the outer covers. Great size for my 100 pound Ridgeback and my 25 pound Hound. Wonderful purchase, I would recommend this bed to all my friends. June 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dogs love it I have 3 dogs and I need to buy more beds but they are expensive! They do love the bed though and when I can, I will buy another in the large size. May 15, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch-Win Win I bought Comfy Pet Couches for my 2 Weimaraners. The beds are nice enough to keep in the living room and comfy enough that the dogs will actually use them. All the "dog" people I know that see them comment on the "awesome" dog beds. My only complaint is that I thought the removable cushion would also have a removable cover for easy washing... I guess I can wash the whole cushion, I just worry about the cushion getting lumpy. May 7, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by dog beds both dogs love the dog couches, they are attractive and useful. would purchase again. May 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good purchase It is a good couch. It was a little bit smaller than I anticipated. However, very good quality. May 1, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Beds Supreme It took all of seven seconds for our pups to hop into their new beds and ball up! They trade places almost every night, but they love the plush cushions and soft sides. Do these beds come in Queen size for adults??? April 29, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog is still a bit tentative to step into the cushion area because it appears too soft for his liking. But I think he just needs to get used to it. The pillow is a bit too big for the medium couch--blocks half the sleeping area and needs to be removed to give him room to sleep. April 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Super cute and I really like the feel of the bed material.I have a Westie who is at times stinky and the fabric does not hold the smell. My only negative on it is that the stitched personalized dog pillow looks a little cheezy. The stitching pulls at the fabric and actually overlaps making it difficult to read the lettering. April 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet couch I love the quality, color and size. Bought it for my dogs for Christmas. The Bone Dog pillow is very cute but came without the personalized name (Alfie) I had requested. I bought another Personalized name Pillow for my other dog and that arrived in April....very cute. I was told it was on back order. Still very disappointed my other pillow does not have Alfie's name on it. April 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Couch At first my dog wouldn't use it, so I placed it in front of a large window he likes to look out. Slowly but surely he is going in his new comfy couch. He has many beds and pillows and is a very pampered pooch. This bed is very attractive and quite plush. At 11 years old, nothing is too good for my shelter dog Luca! Thank you for an affordable and attractive, quality pet sofa. April 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bed , but dog didn't like Great looking, high quality bed. I liked it but the dog did not. He's still sleeping on the floor. April 4, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Pet Couch This product is exactly as stated...thick foam orthopedic cushion on the bottom, nice tufted cushion on top, bolster for resting your chin on. The only problem is my aging dog struggles to get out of the dog bed! Reminds me of myself when I sit on a too low, too soft sofa. March 31, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet couch The couch is pretty in my eyes, however my dog will not stay on it. When invited to use it, she will not. When placed gently on it she will leave it immediately. I have seated myself on it so it will have human scent. Nothing has has encouraged her to use it. It deserves an excellent rating other than my dog will not give it an opportunity. March 5, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product and the dog loves it!! Great product and my lab loves it. This is no cheap couch that you would buy at your local pet store (my local pet store had a cheap version of this for almost the same price). This is of high quality. Although, i wish the cushion part where the dog sits would have a removable cover for washing like the rest of the couch does. Thanks Frontgate for an excellent product February 26, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lucy loves her new Pet Couch Not only does my Great Pyrenees like her Pet Couch, so does the grandchildren. They think it is a great chair to sit on the floor and watch TV. We are seriously thinking about getting a couple for the Media room. Since my dog is so large, it would have been nice to have more padding as she weighs 120 pounds and needs lots of support.BUT we still love the Couch. Looks good in our home as well. The dog pillow with her name is a great touch. February 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by doggie bed convenience of the removal cover is priceless however the BIGGEST flaw is that the cushion cover is not removable..this is the stupidest thing ever..the part that your dog actually lays on , you cannot wash! so I have to make a cover to fit that is removable! I dont understand this??? decorative tufting is not as important as a removable cover.. couch is very comfy for the dogs but this timea bought a medium but size difference is significant, so I need to exchange. also..fabric smells too fake, industrial, toxic, plasticy..remember, dogs have better smell and their face is right on it..natural fabric would be better February 23, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is great and we are happy except the cushion doesn't have a zipper so that we can wash it. Our dog gets oily and has a dog odor after a week or so from her bath and we just didn't want to ruin the fabric so we put a cloth on top of the cushion but it doesn't look as good. We still really love it and my sister will probably get one too. February 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dog likes this bed! Our retriever happily curls up in this bed for a relaxing snooze. We enjoy the bolstered couch as well, because all the covers can be laundered; the interior pieces are durable and should last a long time. Now, if only we could convince the dog to rest his head on the bone-shaped pillow instead of chewing on it! February 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Couch Our furry friend loves her new bed. Very nice loft, and she cuddles right in. My only critique is that the inside cushion does not have a removable cover for washing. Because that is the part our pup lays on, I would have thought it would have this feature. Not sure how the loft in that cushion will hold up in the wash. Over all a very nice bed for the price. February 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Murray loves comfy couch Murray loves his comfy couch. Very high quality and best part is stains and marks wipe off very, very easily. The only thing is I would have bought him one size up. Murray is 72 lbs and it seems a little tight for my little man. February 18, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Bed I searched the Internet for a good dog bed for about 3 months. I found that if you look for Orthopaedic you lose the "cozy" factor. This bed has a lot of support while also being snuggly. One of my dogs loves it, the other is not too crazy about it. Maybe its because its different than what she had or she just prefers to sleep with me. Overall, its a very good bed and I recommend it highly. February 16, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Bed Our dogs love these beds and the color choice was excellent. The only downside to the comfy couch is the fabric shows the dog hair and stains show noticeably. We just have to vacuum it daily and the stains do come out with a little water. Our old beds didn't show the hair (they were microfiber) or stains as much. So far they have held their shape. No complaints at all from the dogs! We have Golden Retrievers, so hair is just an ongoing issue! February 6, 2010
  • 2016-09-29 T05:35:41.988-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-67, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2304, tr_2304
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 65 66 67 68 69 ... 74 next>>
(58 Questions : 87 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Is this bed treated with flame retardants?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Can you describe the color "sky" in more detail?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
I'm trying to decide between the color sky and platinum in this dog bed. Is the sky color a bright light blue or more of a warm blue/aqua shade?

Thank you!
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about avmartin is loaded.
Additional information about avmartin could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Can you get a replacement insert for the pillow in the bed?
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
My other pet, a cat, peed on the inserted pillow inside the bed. Can I just order a replacement of that pillow?
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Escondido
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about SueM33 is loaded.
Additional information about SueM33 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are very sorry to hear about your cushion insert. This insert can be hand washed; however, to purchase a new one please contact our customer service at 1-800-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com for further assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How can I get the size I need - a SMALL!?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Clish is loaded.
Additional information about Clish could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Please select the color you would like and then choose small from the size drop down. The small size is currently available in all colors except the Honeydew color.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
How do you wash this bed? Can you throw the entire bottom cushion into the washing machine?
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
I can see that you can unzip most of the cover, but what about the bottom cushion? Can you throw the whole thing into the washing machine?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Hastings On Hudson
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about StanleyHarry is loaded.
Additional information about StanleyHarry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For detailed washing instructions please see the "washing instructions" link in the item overview. The inner tufted cushion can be put in the washing machine as is, and the cover comes off the rest of the bed for washing.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
4out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful3
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-09-29 T05:34:35.930-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???