Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Pet Products
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Comfy Couch Pet Bed 4.8 5 2110 2235
A bit bummed I absolutely love the actual bed, however the color is way lighter then it appeared online and in catalogue. Immediately I went to try and switch but the 3 colors that match my home were now discontinued. The remaining colors would not work for me. I was going to grab dark grey or sage. I ordered platinum and it might as well be a light beige. Very comfy but again a bit irrated that I can't get a color that works better for us. March 3, 2014
Disappointing for my old dog I purchased this in hopes that this bed would be as good as the last bed I purchased a few years ago. I needed to replace that bed because my son's new dog chewed a hole in the fabric, taking all the foam rubber out. This bed was definitely large enough but she couldn't maneuver over the large bolster. I took out the cushion insert and she is able to get on that cushion due to the sides being lower. February 13, 2014
Disappointed in my purchase Based on other reviews, I thought this would be fabulous. It's not, unfortunately. The material is soft, but the shape of the dog bed is not sturdy enough & the back part droops down & sags. The inner cushion, which is unattached, gets moved around a bit and always looks like it needs to be re-positioned and/or re-fluffed. I was not looking for a dog bed that required this type of maintenance on a regular basis to look nice. For this money, I shouldn't have to "fuss" with it. I still give it 3 stars because it does appear comfortable, but certainly doesn't look like it does in the photos. I feel those photos are misleading and completely unrealistic. Overall, I'm disappointed in my purchase. February 12, 2014
Good bed, but not if your dogs chews Very spacious and comfy. The dogs really like it. Unfortunately, it is made of the same fabric and material that most beds are made of. I do expect to come home one day and it will be shredded and destroyed. But enjoying it while it lasts. December 30, 2013
Pretty good The bed is perfect size and the covering is very plush. Just wish the piping wouldn't have separated from the bed after three weeks (on side arm). Pillow is simply adorable, not necessary to have, but definitely worth having. April 30, 2013
Well made but... This is a comfy, plush bed that will probably look great in any room. My large dogs like the "feel" of it but unfortunately, the largest size is too small for them to stretch out on. This is a bed for dogs that like to "roll up" when they rest-may not work well for long/tall dogs. March 26, 2013
Too Difficult to Clean There is no doubt this is a comfy bed. I have one for each of my dogs. The problem with these beds is they are too difficult to clean. There are too many sections and the covering of the interior is like paper so it rips and then the fluff starts coming out. You are not even able to take off the cover of the bottom cushion and if you put it in the washer it loses its shape. I would like to wash my dog beds weekly, but I only do it about twice a year due to the frustration and time it takes to undo and reassemble them. December 13, 2012
Read detail carefully It was my own fault for not reading the product information detail carefully enough. I saw "washable" and made the purchase. It's a nice big bed for my two mini doxies but it makes no sense that the cushion on which the dogs lay is washable ONLY IN A FRONT LOADING MACHINE. Therefore, I have to take it to the laundromat at $10 a pop. Why make the outside cover zippered and not the cushion??? Makes no sense to me. Having to wash the entire cushion is going to make the inside of the cushion deteriorate quite quickly I suppose. July 19, 2012
I like it, my dog doesn't I love the look of the bed. The only problem is that my dog will not get in it! I am still trying. All my friends are laughing at me buying a dogbed with an orthapedic pillow........ I am actually going to try to take the pillow out and see if he likes it better. May 3, 2012
Nice bed, but pricey The bed looks nice and my dog seems to like it most of the time. For what it is though it is definitely pricey now that I have it here and can see it. The quality is good except for the center pillow, which doesn't seem to stay in place. The center pillow is also polyester fill, so it seems it will eventually start to condense unless effort is put into fluffing it. Finally, the center pillow doesn't stay in place very well. It almost seems undersized for the space it is meant to fill. I also bought the cover and do not like how it fits. It wraps around the center pillow too tightly to allow the pillow to spread out in the space it is meant to fill. Quality and durability are yet to be seen. I've only had it for about a month. The two star deductions are for price and the pillow issue. December 13, 2011
Beware the Caramel Just received our dog bed & it's fabulous in every way - except it is not at all "caramel" - I mean not even close! It is a light green. No Caramel tone at all. :( We will keep it, as it would be a hassle to return such a big thing, but we would not have chosen light khaki green. November 30, 2011
Great quality; size dimensions are not accurate I was so excited to receive the comfy pet couch for our dog. We have a 25lb dog, so I ordered a size medium which says it is for a 25 to 45lb dog. Unfortunately, the bed is to small. Great quality, just the wrong size....bummer! May 12, 2011
Beautiful and Roomy My great dane loves her new bed. It took just a little coaxing to get her use to her new diggs, but now she loves it. She loves to snuggle up to the bolsters. My only complaint is the bed itself is beginning to flatten out and it's only been in use for a couple of weeks. It is suppose to have "extra fill" but now that appears non-existent. We were looking for an "orthopedic" bed that would support her as she got older to keep her comfortable as her joints begin to wear down. I'm not sure that this bed is going to do that. March 15, 2011
Liked Bed disappointed about pillow Love the bed, was disappointed that the pillow that came with it did not have my dogs name on it like was advertised. I even spelled it out on an online form. March 2, 2011
Dogs love it, but starts to lose shape Loses shape within 6 months. Although it is washable, it changes color and becomes somewhat darker even when following washing directions. The dogs love it, but because it loses its refined look after a few months its something to consider when purchasing. March 1, 2011
Comfy Couch for Dogs The quality of this dog bed is supurb--made well and very stylish! However, my Bichon likes to lean on the bolster when she sits and looks out the sliding door window. In doing that, the bed tips forward too much. She didn't take well to that, and am sure she didn't feel as secure as in her old nesting bed. Sadly, I had to return it. February 18, 2011
Seems like a nice couch but..... for whatever reason, neither of my dogs seem impressed. They prefer sleeping or resting on our furniture or bed. If your dog isn't allowed on people furniture this couch would probably be appreciated by your dog, but otherwise, I can't recommend that you purchase the item. February 9, 2011
Forgot monogramming The bed was fine. The dog even likes it..however I did order the pillow with his name on it and another pillow for my other Golden and neither pillow came with their names on it. That was one of the reason I bought the bed. February 1, 2011
Pretty but not much support The pet couch is very pretty and elegant and the personalized doggy pillow is a nice added touch. Just wished the cushion had some support. Support is practically non-existent. January 27, 2011
A little disappointed I feel that the top cushion on the comfy couch will not last more than a few months. My dog Lucy sleeps on there every night. I thought the whole sofa was memory foam. I guess I misunderstood. I thought for that much money it would have been better. I have seen similar beds for a lot less money January 27, 2011
Decent Pet Bed for the Money I was a bit disappointed, it appears to be more solid and firm and implies "couch" in the picture. However it is no more than a typical pillow for a dog. Not as firm and fluffy as the picture portrays. There is very little fill in the bed. The cushions are very thin and there is barely any stuffing in the dog pillow. In fact, it is practically flat. Once my golden retriever lays in the bed, there is no support, other than the sides. The front edge becomes flat, as well as, the cushion itself. The bed is beautiful in color and design, but has very poor structure and support. I purchased it because it appeared to be more like a dog "couch" rather than dog bed, but unfortunately, that is not the case. Regardless, my dog seems to like it, but I was hoping for more support especially for his age. The item was on sale when I purchased it, so that does help to offset my disappointment. December 28, 2010
it works I did notice that the back of the bolster isn't as firm as I would have liked. My Weimaraner puppy leans against the back and it folds down a little. Wasn't happy that you need a front loading washing machine to wash the inside pillow of the bed. It is a beautiful looking bed December 15, 2010
Doggy LOVES it, pain to clean The best looking bed, my dog has become a couch potato. Only problem is I can't wash the cushions and it stinks. December 14, 2010
It is OK, but... The pet couch looks better in the picture than in person. The description made me believe that the couch was thick and designed for a dog that is getting older and in need of additional foam padding. This product is not that. I would not purchase again. December 8, 2010
wishing for more padding I bought a medium and extra large for my 2 dogs. When they came in, I was so excited because they are beautiful and the bone pillow is adorable. My criticism is I wish the orthopedic pad on the bottom was thicker and more firm, especially for my larger dog. He is heavy enough to sink the bed in and some points hit the floor. I'm going to buy another pad to put underneath. My dogs do love their new beds though. December 2, 2010
Purchase questionable The product is excellent. The dimensions are smaller than other medium sized dog beds I have purchased. I was going to return and then my dog got into the bed so I didn't. She does not sleep in this bed often - she prefers the larger (medium) bed from a competitor. I should have gotten the large size. October 7, 2010
Not so orthopedic Pros: The couch is soft and looks just as nice as the picture. The bone pillow is adorable. The material is really nice. Cons: I bought this because it said it was an orthopedic couch/bed. Its too soft and nothing about it seems to indicate orthopedic. My dog sits in it for a bit but not long. I was expecting it to be more firm and really provide support for my aging dog. I bought the bed in beige and the pillow is beige. I was expecting the dog's name to show more in contrast. It kind of blends in September 12, 2010
first Bed Our Vizsla has never had a dog bed. We got him from a Vizsla Rescue organization when he was 2 1/2 years old. Now he's 3/12 and we bought him the large size Frontgate bed. Upon seeing the bed set up for the first time he simply took it apart- threw the cushion out of the bed and the monogramed bone-shape pillow as well. He then stood on the bed. Not what we had hoped for. Eventually he did give it a try after we put it all back together. Does he love it? No. But he will sleep on it off and on. He prefers ( who wouldn't) couches, chairs, and beds. I was disappointed the color of the bone pillow did not match the rest of the bed. I wish the large size was bigger. I wish the cushion was firmer as our Vizsla is 60 pounds and he could use more support. I think the bed is a good value. I would recommmend it to anyone who asked. July 22, 2010
Olive Comfy Pet Couch The couch is great quality and thick/comfy. We were disappointed in the color. We ordered 'olive' based on the color shown online. We all agree the color is more dark gray than olive as shown online. We did not want to return the bed, but frontgate was willing to do so. July 17, 2010
The dogs love'em; they are attractive for the home A little disappointed that the cover for the ciushion itself is not removable for laundering, rather you have to wash the whole cushion. It just seems like if anything would be washable it would be the part the dog lays on. That was not clear in the discreption, It just said something like removable cover and was not specific that the cushion cover could not be reomoved. July 12, 2010
  • 2015-08-11T11:15:52.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 72 next>>
(47 Questions : 72 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

need new bolster insert

Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yndhammer is loaded.
Additional information about yndhammer could not be loaded.
Outside of the comfy couch is great but inside bolster has fallen apart. Would like a replacement
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about yndhammer is loaded.
Additional information about yndhammer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. For replacement parts and warranty information please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Is the cover waterproof?

Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
My puppy urinated on the cushion. I'm thinking of ordering the cover. Is it waterproof?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Las Vegas
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Garbothebulldog is loaded.
Additional information about Garbothebulldog could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The cover is not waterproof, but he cover and remove inner tufted cushion are machine washable. Please the washing instructions in the overview for complete washing instructions.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Taupe color?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
Do you know when the comfy couch pet bed will be available in Taupe? Thanks
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Judes525 is loaded.
Additional information about Judes525 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This item is available in Hazelnut and Caramel which are both shades of cream and brown. The Comfy Couch Pet Bed does not come in Taupe.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

What color does the free bone pillow come in and what trim does it have around it?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Chan113 is loaded.
Additional information about Chan113 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The included free bone pillow come in beige with piping the matches the selected pet bed color.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer

Sizing

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
I have a 25 pound beagle. I think the medium will fit, but I'm hesitant to hit the buy button. I drew the detentions on the floor in my garage, and the outside is fine, it's the inside I'm concerned about her fitting in. Getting a large would take up too much space. Do you have some kind of size chart, or something to compare certain dogs in certain beds to get an idea if they would have any room to lounge, or do they have to lay in a ball?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htisch is loaded.
Additional information about htisch could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. The dimensions tab lists both the overall dimensions as well as the inner dimensions. We recommend using this information in conjunction with the way in which your pet sleeps and those approximate measurements.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2015-08-11T11:12:21.830-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???