Top_Nav_v2_Font
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Pet ProductsHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 2322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Doggies love these! Bought one large enough for the two to share --- no way --- each had to have their own, so a second one ordered. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BETTER THAN MY COUCH I have purchaed many a bed for my dog. He is quite large (90 lbs) and goes through beds quite frequently. I looked into several beds that were at least $200 or more. When I saw this bed it looked so comfortable and I loved the personalization of his name on the pillow. Since the bed was delivered I cannot even get him out of it to go outside! He absolutely loves this bed. It is better than my couch. As a matter of fact, I have spent a few days laying next to him in front of the TV. It's more comfortable than my own bed! well worth the money! soft as a feather and yet sturdy. I'll be back!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Bed Very well done work. Really quick delivery, very good customer service. I really appreciate that.. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furniture solution!!! We are trying to train our pet to sleep in her own bed. This comfy couch was a great solution.... We at first removed two cushions on the couch and placed the comfy couch in that section of the furniture. Our pet acclimated to the cushy pet bed quickly. Now we can move it anywhere in the house and she prefers it to the furniture! Yea! Problem solved.....Thank you Frontgate for this great pet product!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Love My Bed" My 4 year old Golden Retriever love his bed. He thinks it is the best ever. Spends more time in it than in his previous bed. Loves to put his head on the bolster. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I have 2 small dogs 10 & 12 Lbs. The beds are perfect for them. They can sleep together in one or separately. The extra top cushion is perfect for them to burrow in, still having a cushion underneath. I have their pillows with their names on the couch with our other pillows. I was pleased with the large size of the small beds, as I read another review that was not happy with the large size. Guess it all depends on the DOG! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Bed. Ever! Greyhounds are couch potatoes. They love to lounge. But they're also boney with very little fat, so they need a bed with lots of padding. My 70 pound greyhound took one look at this bed, and it was love at first sight! As soon as i took it out of the box, she was on it. It's so soft and comfy, and the bolsters give her a feeling of security. I've seen her sound asleep in every position possible on this bed, and it's funny to watch. She still has her square beds around the house, but rarely uses them. This is by far and away her favorite. I bought the large, and it was perfect. I'm thinking of buying a second one for upstairs. Its a cute piece of furniture too, not an eyesore like many dog beds.I haven't tried washing it yet, so I can't comment on durability. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This is a beautiful dog bed; well made and very cushy. A little pricier than beds from other pet sites, but well worth the extra cost. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed This bed was even nicer than we expected. Our large dog is getting older so having a soft bed for her is very important. She climbed in the minute we unpacked it and it has become her favorite place...even more than on our bed! A great product and value. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy couch bed My boxer loves her new bed and seems very comfortable. Good size bed and the color is very nice. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Doggie Bed Ever I purchased this bed for my Sister's new large breed puppy. She loves it. Best purchase for a doggie bed ever. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Couch Pet Bed After scouring the length and breadth of the UK in search of a "deep, washable" dog bed and coming up empty handed, I extended my search and came across this bed from Frontgate. I placed an order for two of the small beds for my Chihuahuas. They both love to bury themselves and this bed looked perfect for their needs. The order was processed extremely quickly and the beds were delivered in four working days! Amazing service Frontgate!! I fell in love with these dog beds as soon as I opened the box. They are extremely well made, soft and deep with washable covers!! Perfect!! Exactly what I had been looking for. My little boys love them too and are able to bury themselves in at night which makes them feel secure. The bone shaped cushions are a lovely addition and added as a gift, thank you Frontgate. I can find nothing to criticise about this product and would unreservedly recommend these beds and this company to anyone that that has any doubts about purchasing. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it and so do I! My Great Dane loves this sofa bed. This is the second one we've purchased. We now have one for the family room and one for the bedroom. Since we got it, she never tries to get on our sofa or bed. She loves having her own. I love that I can easily zip off the covers and wash them. I would like to be able to buy replacement cushions for the older bed. After 18 months of hard use the cushions have lost a lot of their bounce. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's favorite dog bed I got this dog bed for my dog to try and dissuade her from sleeping on my new sofa and chairs. As soon as I put the dog bed on the floor she hopped on and sleeps there all the time. Obviously she loves it! I have no problem keeping her off the furniture! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Nice Bed Great construction and quality. Dog really loves her new bed and personalized pillow. Would highly recommend if you are on the fence. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this bed, and I do too! My dog was actually dancing around so excited when I introduced him to his new bed, it was so funny. If he could talk he would have said, "finally! This is what I always wanted, it is about time!" He is a tall fit 50 lb dog and I ordered the medium bed, as I thought the large was really huge, and it is perfect for him because he curls up in a ball. I also recommend ordering the cushion cover, really easy to wash it. Highly recommend this bed, great looking and so comfy for your pooch. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bed!! I have purchased 3 of these beds and my bassets hounds LOVE IT!!!!!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG LOVES HER NEW BED AFTER MANY, MANY PREVIOUS PURCHASES FROM OTHER COMPANIES, I'VE FINALLY FOUND A BED THAT "CLEMMIE" LIKES. NO, LOVES! SHE NOW SPENDS MORE TIME IN HER BED THAN IN MY LAP. IN FACT, WHEN I SWEEP THE FLOOR, I HAVE TO MOVE THE BED WITH HER IN IT! MY ONLY REGREG IS THAT I DIDN'T GET THE LITTLE BOND PILLOW THAT CAME W/IT MONOGRAMED. IT WAS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE BUT I MISUNDERSTOOD THE OFFER AND CHOSE NOT TO DO IT. NOW I'M KICKING MYSELF B/C SHE CARRIES THE PILLOW AROUND W/HER WHEREVER SHE GOES!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog bed! All 3 of my dogs now have this bed. They absolutely love it and prefer their bed over any couch! The newest puppy also has one and sleeps like a rock. I got the large bed for her since she'll grow, so she uses the extra space as a play pen for her toys while she's tiny. Great value! Will recommend to any dog owner!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Bed This is a terrific quality dog bed. We bought the chocolate brown. The removable fabric cover keeps its color and is easy to clean. We throw both the cover and the bed pillow into washer and dryer without issue. The stuffing has not shifted and remains nice and puffy. We have a golden retriever, 65 lbs, who likes to curl up, so we sized down and bought the medium which fits him perfectly. Our kids also love the bed as their new comfy couch! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy dog bed---but not good for a sprawler We were so excited to get this new bed for our 12 year old border collie pound mix. As he is aging, this bed looked like something that he might enjoy---though he already had a bed he loved. We ordered the large as he is only 50 lbs, and this bed is rated up to 80 lbs I believe. Upon getting, our dog tried and tried and tried to get comfy in this bed---which really is super comfy---my 9 year old daughter tested it!!!! BUT---we have determined that this type of bed is better for a cozy up in a ball kind of dog. Our dog is clearly a sprawler (his existing bed is a large rectangle with no side bolsters---he kept getting up and getting back in his sprawling bed where he could stretch out lengthwise. I think it's just a doggie preference thing. In fact I wondered if he would appreciate the coziness of the FG bed when I ordered it---but he clearly is a stretch out kind of guy! Might have been better if we had ordered the XL---he would have had more sprawl area---but the XL is truly a gigantic bed for only a 50 lb dog. Unfortunately, we had to send back---but it IS a great product! Just stick with your gut about what kind of dog bed preference your dog has---and stick with that type. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! I am glad I went with the large as my lab is 65 pounds and fits perfectly snuggled in. She LOVES this couch and finally now stopped using our couches! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Pet Bed I've been looking for a new bed for our Sheltie for quite awhile, but nothing seemed to go with our decor and quality we were looking for. This bed exceeded our expectations!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Couch! We love this couch! And I mean all of us! My golden loves it and lies on it every night. I love it because she looks so cute on it and it looks great in our living room. The pillow is the icing on the cake. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing bed! Our dog has mega esophagus and has trouble sleeping on flat surfaces (we usually have her sleep in an armchair). The moment we opened the shipping box she jumped right on the comfy couch pet bed and put her chin up on the side roll just as we hoped she would do. She has not had any problems gasping or refluxing since sleeping on this bed. Love this bed. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog bed My dogs have been through a few beds, so I figured it would be more cost efficient to buy a better quality bed if it actually lasts longer. The quality of this bed is fantastic. It looks great, the dogs love it, and it appears that it will be much more durable than the ones we've purchased from the pet stores in the past. My only issue (relatively minor) is that the color is much lighter than it appeared online. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious feel, quality made! In the search to replace my dog's worn-out bed I looked at several beds, when I came across this comfy couch pet bed I knew it was the one for my dog! The shape and size of bed is ideal as well as a perfect color and texture of the fabric. The bonus is the bed travel pad that can easily be removed, most all pet beds do not offer this unique ability. Very pleased with the overall quality and with the luxurious feel this bed offers! My dog Floyd is very happy! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy & Deluxe This is a very well made bed, and our dog seems to love it. It is also very attractive. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cover! Excellent cover that fits perfectly and looks great! Very happy with the quality of this cover however I have not washed it yet so hoping that it stands up just as well in the wash. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these beds I purchased two large beds and they are the best beds my dogs have had. They wash beautifully just like new and their shape returns just as they were purchased. March 20, 2014
  • 2016-12-08 T06:28:20.028-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2322, tr_2322
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 74 next>>
(62 Questions : 95 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
0 answers
Is this bed good for medium-sized senior dogs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MaiMai is loaded.
Additional information about MaiMai could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
What size should I get for a 17 lb. dog?
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
It says that the small goes up to 15 lbs. My dog is 17 lbs. What size should I get? The medium seems way too big? Please help.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Shasha1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasha1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Based on what I purchased for my 70 pound boxer, I would suggest smaller than a medium for you.... I ordered a large bed for my boxer who prefers a snuggly bed and not a lot of extra room.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
User submitted photo
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
NJ
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about CentralNJmom is loaded.
Additional information about CentralNJmom could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
can i buy an extra bone and personalized?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
bones name
Rico
Lola
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about RicoLola is loaded.
Additional information about RicoLola could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. Extra bone pillows can be purchased and personalized; please see our Additional Bone Pillow, item 35333. However, the additional pillow is not currently available in the same beige color and coordinating piping that comes on the pillow that is free with the pet bed.
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
2 answers
I'm getting the graphite blue dog bed. What color thread would best match the piping that comes on that pillow? Thank you!
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MCMH is loaded.
Additional information about MCMH could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We have thread colors to match each bed color. Graphite Blue is now a thread color and can be ordered to match the Graphite Blue bed color.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comfy Couch Pet Bed
 
1 answer
Is this bed treated with flame retardants?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about shea123 is loaded.
Additional information about shea123 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Comfy Couch Pet Bed. This bed meets fire safety standards, but is not treated with extra flame retardants.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 next>>
  • 2016-12-08 T06:26:50.372-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_36201, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>
Product:36201-Comfy Couch Pet Bed
The Frontgate Credit CardNow Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]