Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Convertible Chaise Lounge I bought 2 of the convertible chaise lounges for poolside. First off---very carefully packaged, no damage or scratches----nothing to assemble. They are gorgeous and comfortable---more dark brown with just a hint of a bronze sheen. The Chaises are a great choice for a tight area as well---like behind my pool. You can pull out the footrest to relax, and push in easily to save space. I have recieved lots of compliments. Excellent quality/value. Cushions are truly optional---I just throw down a beach towel. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convertible Chaise Lounge is GREAT for small decks The chairs are real comfortable. The delivery people were real nice and helpful. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs! They look great, they are comfortable and easy to recline and slide the leg rest out. Very happy with the purchase! May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer!!! We purchased these chairs for our patio...the space is 10ft deep...these chairs are PERFECT!!! They are quality merchandise and the design is inovative....the wicker has rich color and is tightly woven...amazingly comfortable...the extension is easy to use...we also purchased the recommended cushions...they fit the chairs perfectly and are easy to put on and take off...This was a perfect item for us and we are Happy Happy customers!!! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by concertible chaise really converts! This chair is smart to have because it does not take up a lot of space on a deck (such as mine), yet I can really stretch out and enjoy myself when I feel like it! I'm 5'7"" and it is a very comfortable fit! April 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chaise Lounge The chairs is very comfortable. After reading the reviews on the cushions I decided to get them some other place. The cushions offered are to thin and only come in three colors. May 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quality, very deep seat (which I like) I purchased these loungers because I loved the idea of having the option of a chair or a lounger. For me they function well as both, but I am weirdly shaped (36" inseam)--I'm all leg. For everyone else (including my husband who is 6'), they are too deep in the seat as a chair. I'm hoping a pad will help, but the reviews for the pad make me nervous about purchasing them. Also, I made my purchase expecting to get free shipping and I did not. I noticed it after the fact, contacted Frontgate, got a response, wrote back, then never got a return response. Pretty disappointed. Worries me a lot about making additional purchases in case there's an issue. Oh, and I wish the chairs had one more notch for reclining. When they are all the way down it's a bit too much. I wish there was a notch that would keep you more level. Other than that the chairs are well made. I still love the concept and if you have long legs I highly recommend these chairs. Just not sure how I feel about shopping with Frontgate yet.... March 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by unraveled I love the design and function of the convertible chaise lounge. It took quite a while to receive it but it works on our patio very well as it doesn't take up too much space if we are entertaining and is very comfortable as a chair or chaise lounge. The only problem we had is that the rattan weave was unraveled on several places. We didn't care to re-package it and return it so we glued it back on and it seems to be fine. Do we have any recourse if it unravels again? We've already disposed of the box that it came in. Thank you and I would appreciate any feedback you may have. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost a star for comfort. This is a great idea and I agree with almost everything that the other reviewers have stated. My problem is that when the lounge part is pulled out, there is such a difference in the height of the two pieces where they meet. This is more like an attached ottoman than a chaise lounge. Where it matters is when you try to seat on the chaise. There is a very uncomfortable bar that does a great job of poking you hard. The bar, of course, is the edge of the chair seat. after you are settled in, it isn't that much of a problem. I wish that there were a way to raise that bottom part up to the same height as the chair part. I don't think that the chair would be very comfortable on bare skin, too groovy! You need to buy the cushion because it conforms to the positions of the chair/chaise configurations. But the cushion is way over priced for the comfort level. It is fairly thin. However, that being said, the chair/chaise is comfortable most of the time. I also need a pillow at my back in the chair or my feet won't touch the ground. I am 5'4". April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE THE VERSATILITY!! I ordered two of these chairs for my patio and love the fact they are convertible giving us extra seating during parties. The convertible cushions are so great. Much more comfortable than they looked on line. The only very small issue I have is when in the lounging position, the chair drops off about 2 inches or so to the lounger. Not terribly uncomfortable - the cushion helps - but a minor annoyance. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convertible Chaise Receiived two chaise with cushion the other day and inittial impression is very favorable. Generous width and construction on the wicker chair. Cushionis a must have but very pricey for what you get. Should be discounted in conjuction with the chaise purchase. Time will tell on durability of chair as the adjusting rail on back of chair is die cast ( zinc/aluminum) and seems like definite weak point of design and will see how it holds up in aggressive outside environment neat pool over time. very comfortable and convertible design is excellent with easy slide in feature for foot rest. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convertible Chaise I am pleased with the convertible chaise loungers. I bought them for a covered patio area. The color is beautiful, and they are well made. They pull out with no problem and are comfortable. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convertible Chaise Lounge This chaise fitted my specifications in that it is not as large as ordinary chaises but is still comfortable - my patio is not very wide. The color and frame seem fine BUT the pull-out extender is not well designed. When fully extended it does not completely touch the ground and does not slide out easily. Overall, I will keep as there are not a lot of other choices of this type. But it is rather expensive for the quality it presents. April 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sure While these are initially attractive the back frame is silver and just does not match or coordinate in any way with the color of the wicker. I am very disappointed - we drive up and the first thing you see at the pool is silver against the wicker and it just doesn't work aesthetically. March 15, 2015
  • 2016-05-23 T05:24:03.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_47071, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
(28 Questions : 32 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Convertible Chaise Lounge
 
1 answer
Is it possible to order the cushion for these chairs in cobolt?
Customer avatar
by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PRJR is loaded.
Additional information about PRJR could not be loaded.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Houston
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about PRJR is loaded.
Additional information about PRJR could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Convertible Chaise Lounge. The cushions are currently only available in Brick, Gingko, and Natural. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Convertible Chaise Lounge
 
1 answer
I have Balencia chaise loungers, do these look similar?
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Atldailey is loaded.
Additional information about Atldailey could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Atlanta, GA, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Atldailey is loaded.
Additional information about Atldailey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Convertible Chaise Lounge. This item is very similar to the Balencia Chaise Lounges in style, but the whicker pattern and color are not exactly the same.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Convertible Chaise Lounge
 
1 answer
Which furniture covers would work best for these?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Batesy is loaded.
Additional information about Batesy could not be loaded.
I dont see any that are made for this particular chaise or the coordinating end table, but was wondering if there was a suitable substitute available.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Batesy is loaded.
Additional information about Batesy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Convertible Chaise Lounge will work with our Large Chaise Cover, 44079, when fully extended and our Small Chaise Cover, 44100, if stored without completely extending.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Convertible Chaise Lounge
 
1 answer
Does this chair have an ottoman/chaise functionality while not being longer than 73 inches?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRichardson is loaded.
Additional information about MRichardson could not be loaded.
I think I am reading this as though when the chair is in the chaise position (legs out, back more upright) it will be 78 inches long. Is this correct? I am looking for something that will provide leg support while leaving the back upright, but my porch is not deep enough for anything that will measure longer than 73 inches when in this postion.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MRichardson is loaded.
Additional information about MRichardson could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for interest in the Convertible Chaise Lounge. The overall length is 78.5" when extended. The ottoman can be pulled out while leaving the back upright.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Convertible Chaise Lounge
 
2 answers
What is the weight limit on these chairs?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about asghmmk is loaded.
Additional information about asghmmk could not be loaded.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about asghmmk is loaded.
Additional information about asghmmk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Convertible Chaise Lounge. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The weight limit for the Convertible Chaise Lounge is approximately 265 lbs.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-23 T05:22:44.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_47071, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:47071-Convertible Chaise Lounge
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???