Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but for the grate Have had our fire pit for five years and many chords of wood. It's still copper, still portable, still beautiful Except the grate finally burned through. I wish it was easier to replace just the grate on which we build our fire. The pit, stand, screen and cover are just fine! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice piece Great looking functional piece. Delivery and service exceeded expectations. Got the full compliment of accessories. Copper pit, firewood rack, spark guard and covers for all. Couldn't be happier. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Firepit A really great Firepit. Its a little shorter than I had imagined but it is definitely wide and very heavy, no need to worry about anything knocking or blowing over here. Beautiful copper bowl, a little thinner than the pictures let on, it has a rolled lip/edge so it looks a little thicker in the pics than in reality. But still a great firepit, have yet to find one being sold like this. Highly recommend, the price may be high but you will not need another one again. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fire pit We bought this and we love it. The only thing I didn't like were the 3 small drain holes. Ridiculously small but my husband made them larger by drilling into it and it was perfect! Now the water can go through easily without having to sit there and rust. Mine did that in some areas inside because of the tiny holes but all is well now. Got the fire pit dome spark guard and well, the first one that came was bent but Frontgate was quick to fix it. The funny part was that the fire pit was so well packed...I mean we had a lot of cardboard boxes and pieces to throw out and the done that is mostly with mesh was not well covered or packed. At least now we have a better one. Looks good regardless. Now we don't have to worry about too much sparks. Happy with purchase. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment We bought this fire pit a good 4 or more years ago and it is still in great shape... It no longer has the cooper look or nice black coating on the stand but I am sure some elbow grease would partially restore it. It is a great size... We have had so many enjoyable hours roasting hot dogs, so' mores and the warmth on a cool night...hoping to buy the cover for when it rains . September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunningly beautiful! Truly even prettier than the picture. It is very heavy though, so be aware of that if you aren't very strong. It had to sit on my front porch for a couple of days until my husband came home from a business trip and carried it out back for me. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Fire Pit Excellent purchase. It was easy to assemble and light enough for a woman to handle. I would recommend it to anyone seeking either heat on their outdoor patio or the ambiance it provides. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this fire pit! The quality of this fire pit is excellent. It also looks great! The only minimal problem is that the rubber feet keeping sliding off, which does not keep it from a 5 star rating! To me, why risk buying a cheapie for something that takes this kind of abuse? Frontgate's service and communication are unsurpassed. February 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-02 T05:50:57.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(34 Questions : 41 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Copper Fire Pit
 
2 answers

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

What are the dimensions of the base?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deckard is loaded.
Additional information about Deckard could not be loaded.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deckard is loaded.
Additional information about Deckard could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The base is 13 5/16" high with a 35 3/4" diameter.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Does the cover for the fire pit keep water out?

Customer avatar
by
Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Springer is loaded.
Additional information about Springer could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Springer is loaded.
Additional information about Springer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The Copper Firepit Cover (48914) will keep rain water out of the fire pit.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

can I get a replacement for the iron grate? Ours wore out after many years of service.

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about swovey is loaded.
Additional information about swovey could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about swovey is loaded.
Additional information about swovey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. For parts and replacement options please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarkK is loaded.
Additional information about MarkK could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We do not recommend placing plates or drinks on this item due to increased heat during use.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-02 T05:48:34.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???