Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Copper Fire Pit 4.8 5 183 207
Just as presented ! For the price, I hoped for a firepit that would justify the cost. I was not disappointed. The firepit arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very sturdy, substantial frame. Copper is good and thick, but not as bright as in the photos. Not a problem as copper eventually takes on a natural patena. Thanks for delivering the quality product you advertised. January 24, 2013
Our No Electronics Zone! An acquaintance with teenage son once told me that their fire pit was the best investment ever because of the wholesome entertainment it offered for their family and their son's friends. For this reason, I shopped around to find a fire pit that was big enough for a crowd to sit around and one that will hold up for many uses over the coming years. I know that fires burn best in a pit with a grate and that many firepits from other stores do not come with one. We are thrilled with our Frontgate copper firepit purchase! It arrived promptly, right before Christmas and looks awesome! The Frontgate grate works great! We have burned both store-bought and split wood logs and really enjoyed our time fireside. How "novel" to sit and chat with one another in a "no-electronics" zone! Our middle-school aged son can't wait to have the guys over again. Plus, we get to have all the fun of a campfire without sleeping in a tent! :-) January 8, 2013
Beautiful! We purchased the copper fire pit for my parents for Christmas. It was delivered fast and in great shape they packaged it really well. When we got it all set up it really looked nice. High quality and has held up well. We built a fire the first night and everyone really enjoyed it. Great purchase. It made my parents very happy. Thank you Frontgate. January 1, 2013
easy to assemble and impressive quality recently purchased and have already enjoyed three nights sitting around a fire. much better quality and durability than selection found at local outdoor & garden and hardware stores. shipped well, easy to assemble and very sturdy. we purchased a deck mat elsewhere online to protect our stamped concrete patio from excessive heat damage but were pleasantly surprised to find that although the copper bowl heats up during use, the black stand it sits in does not. Highly recommend this product to others. December 8, 2012
Excellent Copper Fire Pit Quality is excellent and very attractive. My only design comment relates to the fact that if you purchase the optional screen, the handle will be in the middle of the flames when opened, so you will need either a hook or some fire proof gloves to open/close the screen after your fire is burning. Side mounted handle would solve this issue. December 6, 2012
Awesome Product The Frontgate copper fire pit is great. It is large and built of quality materials. I have used it twice in the past two weeks. I give this fire pit, and Frontgate, high marks! November 6, 2012
Fabulous!!-Favorite Patio Addition!!! After sampling another (lesser $) fire pit over the last 2 years to determine just how much use a firepit would actually receive around our poolside patio area... and because we just couldn't justify spending this much $$$ for the Frontgate copper fire pit (at least until we were sure), we finally took the plunge this summer and purchased this firepit just before summer kicked into high gear with teen get togethers and adult casual gatherings at home (the aforementioned distressed steel firepit was literally on its last legs!) This firepit has been the best addition to our poolside environment. The return on the $ for the fun, and the resort-like ambience we enjoy has confirmed the additional value in the Frontgate firepit. First, its BIG, not overly so, but attractively and practically so with plenty of room for marshmallow roasting without feeling "crowded". The copper bowl's perimeter is even flattened into a broad flat edge to set things on, like :) graham crackers. Secondly, it is beautiful! The copper finish is smooth and clean (unlike the distressed finish pit we started with) and comes with an attractive black stand giving it the perfect height to sit alongside. The fire is easy to start (great air flow in the design), sits up high, is long burning and is amazingly beautiful, just like the ones you see in magazines, with a beautiful orange-red glow towards the end of an evening's activities.....its always such a shame to have to put it out at night's end. We are looking forward to Fall's cooler weather and more opportunities to enjoy evenings home by the fire. It truly makes an evening at home feel like a luxury retreat. Love, love , love it!!! September 5, 2012
great I have been searching for firepits for 2 years now. I have purchased some from local retailers and they don't compare, not even close and don't hold up either. This fire pit is great. It makes for a great fire and is of great quality. So worth the cost. We have had many comnpliments on it. August 31, 2012
It's beautiful I read some of the reviews before purchase and agree with the fans of this product. The shipment arrived quickly and the bowl itself is beautiful. We had one small fire this weekend and all worked as expected. Seems pretty sturdy and the soft cover fits perfectly. August 20, 2012
Love it - packing materials nit Bought the cooper fire pit, screen and cover. They all look great, arrived in good condition and are well made - quality item. I look forward to using them in the cooler weather. The only nit to pick is the styrofoam packing material is bulky to discard - three contractor bags. Would have preferred all cardboard (or something) since we must recycle here. August 12, 2012
You'll be happy you did Like others, I looked and looked for a quality fire pit/ bowl. Read product reviews, etc. This item was on my wish list for a while - because every time I checked into fire pits this one came on top...but it was pricey. Finally decided I would get it - went to the website and it was ON SALE. Basically NO assembly required and can be used immediately. I agree with other posts that the drain holes are small, but I know that is safer than sparks falling through (or something). I also think it would be a nice touch to add a "bump" at the bottom of the metal feet. This is a GREAT purchase. Quality family time on the patio! August 1, 2012
Great Fire PIt Love our new Fire Pit, great quality and look. Hope to use it for years just like my neighbors. July 31, 2012
Great Fire Pit! This is one beautiful and stylish fire pit, that is like a decoration for our back yard. It is made very well from good materials. Worth the price! July 13, 2012
Love this fire pit! We bought this fire pit to replace our old one that had rusted out. I looked at several copper pits online and chose this one because it looked like it would be more sturdy and safer. I liked that it rested on 4 legs instead of 3. I also liked that the iron base looked like it would helped keep hands and feet away for the bowl holding the fire. The copper bowl arrived in a huge box and it was beautiful. The rim is not perfectly smooth but I wouldn't call the imperfections "dents." The ripples just lend to the overall character of the fire pit. The cover was on backorder for several weeks. In that time, the pit has lost some of its shine and has started to patina a little. I'm not very concerned because it still looks great and can probably be removed with a little cleaner. We also got the spark guard which we also love. It it so high that it allows for a really big fire. It opens and closes easily and allows pleny of room for 5 kids to make smores. The cover to go over both seems to be a really good quality and I expect it to last awhile. Everyone that has seen our fire pit likes it. We have received postive feedback as to the overall appearance and like that it looks like a high quality product. I'm glad I decided to spend the extra money on this one. July 8, 2012
Great item!!! Wanted to buy these for some time....finally ordered. They are heavy duty and I am sure we will have them for many more marshmallow roast and S'mores. A great addition to our fire pit and fire place. June 29, 2012
Simply gorgeous.... With much anticipation the fire pit arrived and wow... it is even better in real life. The color is a true deep penny copper, much better than the photos... it's sturdy and simply gorgeous. Can't wait to use it. June 24, 2012
Great Fire Pit This fire pit is as nice as it looks in the picture. It is super easy to assemble the fire pit and cover, which we also bought. I highly recommend the cover if you have any wind at all where you plan to have your fire. This is easy to move around, it sits nice and low and flat on the patio, but would be easy to take to the beach. It is worth the price and does the job as well as the much more expensive models. If you're debating, go ahead and order. We are not disappointed. June 10, 2012
Awesome Best portable Fire Pit i have ever seen. Make sure you get this sent right to your house, the box is big. This fire pit is big and i dont need to build one this time around. It has a drain at the bottom so water can run thru when cleaning or raining. Its large enough to have a few couples hang out around it. I would highly recommend this item. June 8, 2012
great addition to patio fun We love our new copper firepit and spark cover from Frontgate. It is another quality Frontgate product! No disappointment here! June 2, 2012
Perfect for marshmallows Just bought this set along with the copper fire pit. The roasting tools have a sturdy feel and worked great in toasting the marshmallows. They also seemed to not conduct much heat and so they metal ends did not burn and even my young children could handle and make their smores. May 22, 2012
Best Purchase We bought this as an Experience Frontgate Item four seasons ago. We have had many, many fires in it and it's held up great and still looks very nice. It is easy to clean out, too. Size is excellent. It is big enough for many to sit around and stay warm even in Minnesota winters. We always use the cover, which I'd recommend purchasing. May 8, 2012
Great set Sturdy. Great handle. Easy to clean. After first use, still looking great. March 14, 2012
Good Purchase Attractive and substantial. Have only had it a couple of weeks, it looks nice and has held up to several fires as well as rainy weather. Not too heavy to move which is an important feature to me. February 15, 2012
Solid investment This is a high quality, beautiful fire pit. It is sturdy and attractive. Much more expensive than most of the others, but worth the investment. We've used it a couple of times and look forward to many more nights around the fire. The spark guard requires assembly, and is supposed to be attached with (provided) thumbscrews. I did not realize this. It's not a big deal to attach and remove, but requires a little planning ahead. If left unattached, it moves around and is unsteady. I also purchased the cover, which is lined, substantial and high quality. It uses 2 zippers for a great fit, and is very streamlined. If you choose to leave the spark guard attached, you should get the larger cover as the standard one only fits with the guard removed. The fire pit is a great purchase, and we are very satisfied with the look and quality. January 7, 2012
Copper Fire Pit Have received numerous compliments and it looks great in the yard. It brought the family together on Christmas eve and with teenagers that was an accomplishment. Since it is in our backyard and because of the price of copper I felt compelled to secure the fire pit to the ground. Using stainless steel I bolts, chain, lock and a 3 foot ground screw anchor (used for securing steel buildings), I secured it to the ground. I did have to drill 2 holes for the 1/2" inch bolts, and used extra large washers on both sides to ensure strength. I coated the bolts, nuts and washers with 2000 degree high heat paint. If someone wanted it bad enough it would take much longer to take it, thereby deterring the act. I also enlarged the drain holes to 1/4" the ash was trapping water. What would make the product even better is to have a solid stainless steel attachment cleet to the bottom of the bowl and instructions about how to secure. At the end of a fire, the bowl is very hot and it would be unlikely to move it , so securing it seemed to the best answer. Thank you again, love the fire pit! December 31, 2011
enjoying it! we really like the sturdy wide base and copper pit. It holds the logs nicely and makes an interesting addition to our outdoor patio. I'm considering the sparkguard now that we have used it as the logs do sit up above the copper fire pit. December 30, 2011
Copper Fire Pit Excellent quality very sturdy fire pit which is functional as well as stylish. The copper bowl is large enough to accomidate large firewood pieces. This was a great purchase to help take teh chill off of cold evenings. December 30, 2011
Excellent choice for a fire pit Very durable, weather resistant, attractive fire pit. i would recommend the screen and cover to compliment the product. December 29, 2011
Far from being the pits Sorry, but I could not resist the pun. This is a very high quality fire pit. Very heavy - very strong and I expect it will last for years. I upgraded from another pit from somewhere else and I really like it. I also bought the cover - which I've noticed has sagged a bit from the rain that gathers on it. Otherwise, this is a great purchase and one that I have been meaning to do for years - glad I finally did. December 28, 2011
Fire pit After searching for a fire pit for quite awhile we decided to take a chance with this one. Even though the price seemed higher than others we looked at we bought it. When it arrived we couldnt be happier. Its large and it looks great on our patio. I highly reccomend this. December 26, 2011
  • 2015-05-22T10:10:05.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(29 Questions : 35 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Product details state that copper is .8mm (eight tenths); is that accurate or is it 8mm

Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IEMello is loaded.
Additional information about IEMello could not be loaded.
Am looking to purchase; have not done so yet.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Maryland, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about IEMello is loaded.
Additional information about IEMello could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Copper Fire Pit has a thick .8mm-gauge solid copper basin.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

What is the inside diameter of the base?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fire13520 is loaded.
Additional information about Fire13520 could not be loaded.
I am purchasing a Fire Pit Pad and need the inside dimensions of the base to make it fit correctly so that it may sit on my wooden deck
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fire13520 is loaded.
Additional information about Fire13520 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. This item should not be used on wooden decks.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

does it come in other sizes

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cherrycherry is loaded.
Additional information about cherrycherry could not be loaded.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cherrycherry is loaded.
Additional information about cherrycherry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Copper Fire Pit is not available in additional sizes.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

We purchased 2 firepits with the attendant cover and spark screens.....however...

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jb1341 is loaded.
Additional information about jb1341 could not be loaded.
one of the butterfly bolts on each of the handles has come out and we cannot find them. Can we obtain replacement butterfly bolts from Frontgate? We are having difficulty in obtaining the correct size locally.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jb1341 is loaded.
Additional information about jb1341 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we may assist you.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

How hot does the copper bowl (on the rim) get?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ncguy is loaded.
Additional information about ncguy could not be loaded.
I am concerned about someone brushing up against it or putting their feet on the edge. We currently have a fire pit with a stone border that the copper does not reach the edge of.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ncguy is loaded.
Additional information about ncguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The copper bowl may get warm to the touch and it should not be sat on, leaned on, or used as a foot rest.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-22T10:20:53.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-05-22T10:20:53.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???