GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
1
5
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Frontgate
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Copper Fire Pit 4.8 5 183 207
Love this fire pit! The quality of this fire pit is excellent. It also looks great! The only minimal problem is that the rubber feet keeping sliding off, which does not keep it from a 5 star rating! To me, why risk buying a cheapie for something that takes this kind of abuse? Frontgate's service and communication are unsurpassed. February 4, 2013
Just as presented ! For the price, I hoped for a firepit that would justify the cost. I was not disappointed. The firepit arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very sturdy, substantial frame. Copper is good and thick, but not as bright as in the photos. Not a problem as copper eventually takes on a natural patena. Thanks for delivering the quality product you advertised. January 24, 2013
Our No Electronics Zone! An acquaintance with teenage son once told me that their fire pit was the best investment ever because of the wholesome entertainment it offered for their family and their son's friends. For this reason, I shopped around to find a fire pit that was big enough for a crowd to sit around and one that will hold up for many uses over the coming years. I know that fires burn best in a pit with a grate and that many firepits from other stores do not come with one. We are thrilled with our Frontgate copper firepit purchase! It arrived promptly, right before Christmas and looks awesome! The Frontgate grate works great! We have burned both store-bought and split wood logs and really enjoyed our time fireside. How "novel" to sit and chat with one another in a "no-electronics" zone! Our middle-school aged son can't wait to have the guys over again. Plus, we get to have all the fun of a campfire without sleeping in a tent! :-) January 8, 2013
Beautiful! We purchased the copper fire pit for my parents for Christmas. It was delivered fast and in great shape they packaged it really well. When we got it all set up it really looked nice. High quality and has held up well. We built a fire the first night and everyone really enjoyed it. Great purchase. It made my parents very happy. Thank you Frontgate. January 1, 2013
expensive Please note that you are not also purchasing the sparkguard and the cover, despite these items misleadingly being listed under the "Dimensions" tab for the fire pit; those accessories will add another $250 to the price. Throw in shipping costs and it adds up quickly. December 8, 2012
easy to assemble and impressive quality recently purchased and have already enjoyed three nights sitting around a fire. much better quality and durability than selection found at local outdoor & garden and hardware stores. shipped well, easy to assemble and very sturdy. we purchased a deck mat elsewhere online to protect our stamped concrete patio from excessive heat damage but were pleasantly surprised to find that although the copper bowl heats up during use, the black stand it sits in does not. Highly recommend this product to others. December 8, 2012
Excellent Copper Fire Pit Quality is excellent and very attractive. My only design comment relates to the fact that if you purchase the optional screen, the handle will be in the middle of the flames when opened, so you will need either a hook or some fire proof gloves to open/close the screen after your fire is burning. Side mounted handle would solve this issue. December 6, 2012
Quality Pit My wife wanted something else for me to cleanup so she thought a firepit would do the trick. After looking at chain supply stores I didn't want to invest in something that was going to rust out end of first year. In searching for a copper pit, (copper won't rust), I found yours. Very impressive in quality of construction, just wish it came with the cover for the price. November 14, 2012
Awesome Product The Frontgate copper fire pit is great. It is large and built of quality materials. I have used it twice in the past two weeks. I give this fire pit, and Frontgate, high marks! November 6, 2012
Copper fire pit & spark guard This product is over priced for it's use (although I still bought it!). Pro's: 1) Large circular diameter for a large group of people to sit around and experience a nice fire. 2) It sits low enough to see and feel the warmth. 3) The internal steel grate keeps the logs up away from the bottom and that is key to proper air circulation resulting in a good fire! 4) A really broad area to stack various sized logs for a really big fire 5) Steel grate seems sturdy enough for long term use Con's: 1) Price. Even though this is made of copper, I don't feel that the overall construction & materials justify the high cost Frontgate charges (especially since it's made in china) 2) Drain holes in bottom are too small to drain water. I had to drill a hole in the middle of the three small existing holes to get water to drain. The ash in the pit easily clogs up those three small holes. If you need to drill a hole, double the size of the existing ones. 3) The steel grate should sit a little lower inside the copper ring to reduce the chances of logs rolling out of the pit. Because it sits so high, you really need the spark guard screen for safety. 4) Don't expect the firepit you receive to look like what's advertised in the catalog. However keep in mind that you will be burning logs in this and even if it did look like the pictures in the catalog, it wouldn't stay that way. 5) The spark guard does as its supposed to but again, I found the cost to be higher than what it should. Made in China, Main frame for spark guard was not perfectly round as I would have expected (therefore rubs a bit when opening/closing) and could be a result of shipping damage? - (hard to say as the box didn't show any significant impact). 6) The packaging for both products was again, sub-par for the price paid. Both boxes showed punctures in various locations and should be better protected for the cost paid. As previously stated, I think this is overpriced by about $100.00 for the pit and $50-$75.00 for the spark guard, I am hoping that in the long run, this fire pit is durable enough for many, many years of use. In my situation, the size & style was a perfect fit and I opted pay out more than I wanted (but don't feel like I got a good value for the money spent). September 18, 2012
Fabulous!!-Favorite Patio Addition!!! After sampling another (lesser $) fire pit over the last 2 years to determine just how much use a firepit would actually receive around our poolside patio area... and because we just couldn't justify spending this much $$$ for the Frontgate copper fire pit (at least until we were sure), we finally took the plunge this summer and purchased this firepit just before summer kicked into high gear with teen get togethers and adult casual gatherings at home (the aforementioned distressed steel firepit was literally on its last legs!) This firepit has been the best addition to our poolside environment. The return on the $ for the fun, and the resort-like ambience we enjoy has confirmed the additional value in the Frontgate firepit. First, its BIG, not overly so, but attractively and practically so with plenty of room for marshmallow roasting without feeling "crowded". The copper bowl's perimeter is even flattened into a broad flat edge to set things on, like :) graham crackers. Secondly, it is beautiful! The copper finish is smooth and clean (unlike the distressed finish pit we started with) and comes with an attractive black stand giving it the perfect height to sit alongside. The fire is easy to start (great air flow in the design), sits up high, is long burning and is amazingly beautiful, just like the ones you see in magazines, with a beautiful orange-red glow towards the end of an evening's activities.....its always such a shame to have to put it out at night's end. We are looking forward to Fall's cooler weather and more opportunities to enjoy evenings home by the fire. It truly makes an evening at home feel like a luxury retreat. Love, love , love it!!! September 5, 2012
great I have been searching for firepits for 2 years now. I have purchased some from local retailers and they don't compare, not even close and don't hold up either. This fire pit is great. It makes for a great fire and is of great quality. So worth the cost. We have had many comnpliments on it. August 31, 2012
It's beautiful I read some of the reviews before purchase and agree with the fans of this product. The shipment arrived quickly and the bowl itself is beautiful. We had one small fire this weekend and all worked as expected. Seems pretty sturdy and the soft cover fits perfectly. August 20, 2012
Love it - packing materials nit Bought the cooper fire pit, screen and cover. They all look great, arrived in good condition and are well made - quality item. I look forward to using them in the cooler weather. The only nit to pick is the styrofoam packing material is bulky to discard - three contractor bags. Would have preferred all cardboard (or something) since we must recycle here. August 12, 2012
You'll be happy you did Like others, I looked and looked for a quality fire pit/ bowl. Read product reviews, etc. This item was on my wish list for a while - because every time I checked into fire pits this one came on top...but it was pricey. Finally decided I would get it - went to the website and it was ON SALE. Basically NO assembly required and can be used immediately. I agree with other posts that the drain holes are small, but I know that is safer than sparks falling through (or something). I also think it would be a nice touch to add a "bump" at the bottom of the metal feet. This is a GREAT purchase. Quality family time on the patio! August 1, 2012
Great Fire PIt Love our new Fire Pit, great quality and look. Hope to use it for years just like my neighbors. July 31, 2012
Great Fire Pit! This is one beautiful and stylish fire pit, that is like a decoration for our back yard. It is made very well from good materials. Worth the price! July 13, 2012
Love this fire pit! We bought this fire pit to replace our old one that had rusted out. I looked at several copper pits online and chose this one because it looked like it would be more sturdy and safer. I liked that it rested on 4 legs instead of 3. I also liked that the iron base looked like it would helped keep hands and feet away for the bowl holding the fire. The copper bowl arrived in a huge box and it was beautiful. The rim is not perfectly smooth but I wouldn't call the imperfections "dents." The ripples just lend to the overall character of the fire pit. The cover was on backorder for several weeks. In that time, the pit has lost some of its shine and has started to patina a little. I'm not very concerned because it still looks great and can probably be removed with a little cleaner. We also got the spark guard which we also love. It it so high that it allows for a really big fire. It opens and closes easily and allows pleny of room for 5 kids to make smores. The cover to go over both seems to be a really good quality and I expect it to last awhile. Everyone that has seen our fire pit likes it. We have received postive feedback as to the overall appearance and like that it looks like a high quality product. I'm glad I decided to spend the extra money on this one. July 8, 2012
Great product but slight damage Ordered the 40" copper fire pit. Item arrived quickly. The box showed no sign of damage, but when we unpacked the copper bowl there was a dent in it. Dent is in the flat rim that rests on the base, so it is noticeable. Did not return due to the size/weight and packing required. It was my first purchase with Frontgate and was dissapointed that such an expensive item would be sent damaged. July 6, 2012
Just Okay.... Of our many purchases from Frontgate, this is our first disappointment. Compared to what we had seen in the stores at a small fraction of the Frontgate price, the Frontgate firepit seemed far superior to what we had seen and worth spending the extra money on. When the pit arrived the copper bowl was not as shiny as the picture and there were visible defects. The fire guard serves a purpose and that's it because it is not that easy to open and close and we have to keep tightening the screws on the handle. Did we call and complain, no. Should we have complained, I don't know. Did we return it, no, not yet and shipping costs and packaging it up would be a big pain. For the price of the complete package, I was expecting perfection and something glamorous. Perhaps I was expecting too much from something you burn wood in? If I had seen this at a friends house before my purchase, I would not have made my purchase. When I showed the firepit to a friend who also orders from Frontgate, she was also surprised and said sarcastically and negatively, "that's what I have been eyeing up in the catalog...it looks much better in the picture." I sadly agree. On a positive note, it serves its purpose....that's it. July 4, 2012
Simply gorgeous.... With much anticipation the fire pit arrived and wow... it is even better in real life. The color is a true deep penny copper, much better than the photos... it's sturdy and simply gorgeous. Can't wait to use it. June 24, 2012
Great Fire Pit This fire pit is as nice as it looks in the picture. It is super easy to assemble the fire pit and cover, which we also bought. I highly recommend the cover if you have any wind at all where you plan to have your fire. This is easy to move around, it sits nice and low and flat on the patio, but would be easy to take to the beach. It is worth the price and does the job as well as the much more expensive models. If you're debating, go ahead and order. We are not disappointed. June 10, 2012
Awesome Best portable Fire Pit i have ever seen. Make sure you get this sent right to your house, the box is big. This fire pit is big and i dont need to build one this time around. It has a drain at the bottom so water can run thru when cleaning or raining. Its large enough to have a few couples hang out around it. I would highly recommend this item. June 8, 2012
great addition to patio fun We love our new copper firepit and spark cover from Frontgate. It is another quality Frontgate product! No disappointment here! June 2, 2012
Great item!!! Wanted to buy these for some time....finally ordered. They are heavy duty and I am sure we will have them for many more marshmallow roast and S'mores. A great addition to our fire pit and fire place. June 29, 2012
Best Purchase We bought this as an Experience Frontgate Item four seasons ago. We have had many, many fires in it and it's held up great and still looks very nice. It is easy to clean out, too. Size is excellent. It is big enough for many to sit around and stay warm even in Minnesota winters. We always use the cover, which I'd recommend purchasing. May 8, 2012
Perfect for marshmallows Just bought this set along with the copper fire pit. The roasting tools have a sturdy feel and worked great in toasting the marshmallows. They also seemed to not conduct much heat and so they metal ends did not burn and even my young children could handle and make their smores. May 22, 2012
Good Purchase Attractive and substantial. Have only had it a couple of weeks, it looks nice and has held up to several fires as well as rainy weather. Not too heavy to move which is an important feature to me. February 15, 2012
Great set Sturdy. Great handle. Easy to clean. After first use, still looking great. March 14, 2012
Solid investment This is a high quality, beautiful fire pit. It is sturdy and attractive. Much more expensive than most of the others, but worth the investment. We've used it a couple of times and look forward to many more nights around the fire. The spark guard requires assembly, and is supposed to be attached with (provided) thumbscrews. I did not realize this. It's not a big deal to attach and remove, but requires a little planning ahead. If left unattached, it moves around and is unsteady. I also purchased the cover, which is lined, substantial and high quality. It uses 2 zippers for a great fit, and is very streamlined. If you choose to leave the spark guard attached, you should get the larger cover as the standard one only fits with the guard removed. The fire pit is a great purchase, and we are very satisfied with the look and quality. January 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
(22 Questions : 28 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

If the pit is used on a lawn, will it kill the grass under it?

Customer avatar
by
Cypress, TX 77433, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wannaget1 is loaded.
Additional information about wannaget1 could not be loaded.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Cypress, TX 77433, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about wannaget1 is loaded.
Additional information about wannaget1 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Copper Fire Fit should only be used on even ground surfaces and should be kept away from flammable materials, so we would not recommend using it on the grass.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Will this fire pit still be shiny copper after use or does it turn black?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MichelleSv is loaded.
Additional information about MichelleSv could not be loaded.
I want to know if this will continue to look pretty or will it look horrible after a few uses?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MichelleSv is loaded.
Additional information about MichelleSv could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. Since this is a item to burn wood in, it will evenually discolor. We recommend cleaning the fire pit after every use. The ashes and debris should be removed once the fire pit is cooled, then clean the bowl with equal parts water and viegar and a soft clean cloth. Finally, use another soft clean cloth to dry your fire pit.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Do you sell a cover for this 40" round pit. I would like to keep the rain out when I'm not using it

Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Casey7 is loaded.
Additional information about Casey7 could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Casey7 is loaded.
Additional information about Casey7 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Copper Fire Pit does have a cover made directly for it, which we do encourage customers to buy. The Copper Fire Pit Cover is item #48914.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

I bought this fire pit 2 or 3 years ago. Was it made of solid copper back then? Thank you,.

Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Zuma is loaded.
Additional information about Zuma could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Zuma is loaded.
Additional information about Zuma could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The composition of the Copper Fire Pit has not changed over the years.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Has staff answer
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

Is assembly required?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ponce is loaded.
Additional information about Ponce could not be loaded.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Ponce is loaded.
Additional information about Ponce could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Frontgate. The Copper Fire Pit will come in 3 pieces - the stand, the bowl, and the grate. The bowl must be placed in the stand, and the grate must be placed in the bowl.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
West Chester, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JHFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JHFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0