Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Copper Fire Pit 4.8 5 183 207
Tops in a Crowded Field Ther are lots of competitors in the fire pit field now but this unit still takes first prize. June 12, 2010
Absolutely Awesome This firepit and screen is absolutely awesome! I have looked everywhere and this is by far the best!! June 3, 2010
This was a gift to complete my daughter's fire pit. She is most happy with the entire firepit, screen, and cover. May 22, 2010
cooper 40" Bought this for my wife on mothers day. She love's it. 5 stars for heavy construction. Can burn ever bit 2 foot logs. Only draw back is there is not any small holes at the bottom for water to drain when it rains. May 18, 2010
Would recommend to all of my friends Stunning, easy to assemble and copper firepit reflects heat for a really extra toasty fire. May 15, 2010
Best Fire Pit Ever I was not sure if I should spend so much on a fire pit, but then, I wanted it to last and to be attractive. Am I glad I ordered it. The fire pit came quickly and was well packaged. When I opened it, I was not disappointed. It is simply elegant. May 6, 2010
True to the Description We love our new firepit! It's hard to believe the ads sometimes, but this pit is really heavy copper. Beautiful and quality product. The bowl is the largest around and will easily fit the logs that were too long to fit into our woodstove this past winter. The firescreen we bought means we don't need to worry about sparks setting the woods on fire. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is the dent in the bowl which doesn't affect it enough to bother with a return. Otherwise, it's awesome! We can't wait to have our friends over for our first campfire! May 6, 2010
Beautiful but too large for our space The fire pit was absolutely beautiful but unfortunately would not fit in the space we had. I was very sad to have to send it back. May 2, 2010
copper pit We love the look of the copper pit. Whether lite or just there. We received many positive opinions on it. April 30, 2010
Good for Private Events! It's a nice size for large private events. We use it a lot for wedding cocktail hours and member functions. April 28, 2010
A jewel on my patio If rain gets in to "bowl", it doesn't drain out. April 27, 2010
Great Fire Pit 40" Copper Fire Pit It is everything we hoped it would be when we ordered it. The grate sits up nice and high to provide ample air for a good fire. April 21, 2010
I am totally thrilled with my fire pit, and the purchasing experience. I placed my order on-line, and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours! This copper fire pit is heavy, very impressive, and built to be used. My new deck is now complete :) April 18, 2010
Fire pit spark screen It appears to be well made and is a convenient design. April 16, 2010
Impressive I purchased the 40" fire pit as a replacement to a smaller one purchased from a "big box" home improvement store. The quality of the Frontgate product far surpasses anything I have shopped for. It was the conversation piece when guests arrived for our first fire. The appearance is stunning. My purchase arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. I would highly recommend this product. April 15, 2010
PERFECT WE JUST ORDERED OUR SECOND ONE. THE WHOLE FAMILY HAS ENJOYED SITTING AROUND THE PIT TALKING AND ROASTING MARSHMALLOWS AND HOT DOGS. A FINE GLASS OF WINE AND A FIRE MAKE FOR A PERFECT EVENING. THE SIZE IS GENEROUS, BIGGER THAN MOST. THE COVER HAS MADE IT POSSIBLE TO SAVE WOOD FROM WEATHER TOO. April 14, 2010
Copper Fire Pit Living in Florida who needs a fire pit? Couldn't resist. This is lovely, better than expected. Quality construction, beautifully designed. April 8, 2010
Great value for money A superior product in a field offering many cheap substitutes. April 3, 2010
Really Great Fire Pit Delivered on time in excellent condition. I was a little worried because this was my first purchase from Frontgate but the worry was for nothing! It is beatiful and well made just like the picture. April 3, 2010
We love the fire pit as it is beautiful. However, when we received it we were VERY disappointed to find the finish flawed. Due to the "return S&H are customer's responsibility" policy, even on manufacturing defects, will dissuade us from making any future large item purchases. March 19, 2010
Copper Fire Pit Sturdy, attractive and built with attention to detail. It has a wrap-around copper lip (to anchor the optional screen) and small holes in the bottom of the copper to drain any water that gets into the pit. March 16, 2010
Keeping warm on Whidbey I am having a home built on Whidbey Island in the San Juans in Puget Sound. This fire pit will be a wonderful addition in the back yard on a cool night. Wish I would have had it shipped there instead of my home here in AZ, but will ship it with furniture at moving time! It is a beautiful piece. Can't wait to fire it up,no pun intended! March 11, 2010
Superb packaging! We recently purchased your 40" copper fire pit and accessories. My husband was very impressed with the packaging of these items and the quick standard delivery. The fire pit adds so much to our lanai and we love showing it off! Thanks! March 11, 2010
Very Satisfied We purchased this fire pit as a result of a great write up last year in the Wall Street journal. March 9, 2010
FIREPIT FIRE PIT SHOULD COME WITH OPTIONAL HEAT PAD TO PROTECT PAVERS. ALSO, SHIPPING COST IS EXCESSIVE FOR ACCESSORIES SUCH AS THE VINYL PROTECTIVE COVER. FEET SHOULD HAVE DURABLE PROTECTIVE COVERINGS TO PROTECT AGAINST RUST(STAINLESS STEEL). March 9, 2010
Solved a problem This fire pit cover is the perfect solution to what to do about rain getting in the fire pit. And it is attractive, so we can leave it on the pit when we aren't buring a fire. February 24, 2010
Very nice unit. We used the fire pit the other night and it was great! Very heavy duty and nice looking. Only issue is the little plastic feet on the legs. They do not stay on. When you move it around the yard they fall off. I am going to find some type of glue to put them on with. Otherwise, very satisfied. February 16, 2010
Well made good design on sale We have not used the firepit yet (weather), but it looks just like the picture in the catalog and I know we'll enjoy it..... February 12, 2010
Great fire pit for the price Nicely built. Durable and very attractive-my husband loves it!!!! January 22, 2010
Outdoor Elegance We purchased this outdoor fire pit in hopes that it will be used throughout this spring. We are very pleased with how it looks and how heavy the copper bowl is. January 21, 2010
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(28 Questions : 33 Answers)

Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Copper Fire Pit
 
0 answers

What is the inside diameter of the base?

Customer avatar
by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fire13520 is loaded.
Additional information about Fire13520 could not be loaded.
I am purchasing a Fire Pit Pad and need the inside dimensions of the base to make it fit correctly so that it may sit on my wooden deck
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Virginia
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Fire13520 is loaded.
Additional information about Fire13520 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

does it come in other sizes

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cherrycherry is loaded.
Additional information about cherrycherry could not be loaded.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cherrycherry is loaded.
Additional information about cherrycherry could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Copper Fire Pit is not available in additional sizes.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

We purchased 2 firepits with the attendant cover and spark screens.....however...

Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jb1341 is loaded.
Additional information about jb1341 could not be loaded.
one of the butterfly bolts on each of the handles has come out and we cannot find them. Can we obtain replacement butterfly bolts from Frontgate? We are having difficulty in obtaining the correct size locally.
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Michigan
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about jb1341 is loaded.
Additional information about jb1341 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Please call us at 1-800-537-8484 with your order number and/or the purchaser's name, billing address and approximate date of purchase so we may assist you.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

How hot does the copper bowl (on the rim) get?

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ncguy is loaded.
Additional information about ncguy could not be loaded.
I am concerned about someone brushing up against it or putting their feet on the edge. We currently have a fire pit with a stone border that the copper does not reach the edge of.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ncguy is loaded.
Additional information about ncguy could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The copper bowl may get warm to the touch and it should not be sat on, leaned on, or used as a foot rest.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer

the spark guard

Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MTU84 is loaded.
Additional information about MTU84 could not be loaded.
where is this accessory made and what gauge of steel? Does it need to be attached to a base in order to work properly, as I am planning on using it on a different fire pit.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MTU84 is loaded.
Additional information about MTU84 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
The Safety Sparkguard is made in China from powdercoated stainless steel. It does need to be bolted to the Fire Pit, so we can not guarantee it will work properly with another fire pit.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MLRFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about MLRFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???