Top_Nav_v2_Font
WEBFGA
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300

Copper Fire Pit

Outdoor LivingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Copper Fire Pit is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunningly beautiful! Truly even prettier than the picture. It is very heavy though, so be aware of that if you aren't very strong. It had to sit on my front porch for a couple of days until my husband came home from a business trip and carried it out back for me.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit Excellent purchase. It was easy to assemble and light enough for a woman to handle. I would recommend it to anyone seeking either heat on their outdoor patio or the ambiance it provides.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fire pit! The quality of this fire pit is excellent. It also looks great! The only minimal problem is that the rubber feet keeping sliding off, which does not keep it from a 5 star rating! To me, why risk buying a cheapie for something that takes this kind of abuse? Frontgate's service and communication are unsurpassed.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as presented ! For the price, I hoped for a firepit that would justify the cost. I was not disappointed. The firepit arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very sturdy, substantial frame. Copper is good and thick, but not as bright as in the photos. Not a problem as copper eventually takes on a natural patena. Thanks for delivering the quality product you advertised.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our No Electronics Zone! An acquaintance with teenage son once told me that their fire pit was the best investment ever because of the wholesome entertainment it offered for their family and their son's friends. For this reason, I shopped around to find a fire pit that was big enough for a crowd to sit around and one that will hold up for many uses over the coming years. I know that fires burn best in a pit with a grate and that many firepits from other stores do not come with one. We are thrilled with our Frontgate copper firepit purchase! It arrived promptly, right before Christmas and looks awesome! The Frontgate grate works great! We have burned both store-bought and split wood logs and really enjoyed our time fireside. How "novel" to sit and chat with one another in a "no-electronics" zone! Our middle-school aged son can't wait to have the guys over again. Plus, we get to have all the fun of a campfire without sleeping in a tent! :-)
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased the copper fire pit for my parents for Christmas. It was delivered fast and in great shape they packaged it really well. When we got it all set up it really looked nice. High quality and has held up well. We built a fire the first night and everyone really enjoyed it. Great purchase. It made my parents very happy. Thank you Frontgate.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fire Pit It's great.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble and impressive quality recently purchased and have already enjoyed three nights sitting around a fire. much better quality and durability than selection found at local outdoor & garden and hardware stores. shipped well, easy to assemble and very sturdy. we purchased a deck mat elsewhere online to protect our stamped concrete patio from excessive heat damage but were pleasantly surprised to find that although the copper bowl heats up during use, the black stand it sits in does not. Highly recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Copper Fire Pit Quality is excellent and very attractive. My only design comment relates to the fact that if you purchase the optional screen, the handle will be in the middle of the flames when opened, so you will need either a hook or some fire proof gloves to open/close the screen after your fire is burning. Side mounted handle would solve this issue.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product The Frontgate copper fire pit is great. It is large and built of quality materials. I have used it twice in the past two weeks. I give this fire pit, and Frontgate, high marks!
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!-Favorite Patio Addition!!! After sampling another (lesser $) fire pit over the last 2 years to determine just how much use a firepit would actually receive around our poolside patio area... and because we just couldn't justify spending this much $$$ for the Frontgate copper fire pit (at least until we were sure), we finally took the plunge this summer and purchased this firepit just before summer kicked into high gear with teen get togethers and adult casual gatherings at home (the aforementioned distressed steel firepit was literally on its last legs!) This firepit has been the best addition to our poolside environment. The return on the $ for the fun, and the resort-like ambience we enjoy has confirmed the additional value in the Frontgate firepit. First, its BIG, not overly so, but attractively and practically so with plenty of room for marshmallow roasting without feeling "crowded". The copper bowl's perimeter is even flattened into a broad flat edge to set things on, like :) graham crackers. Secondly, it is beautiful! The copper finish is smooth and clean (unlike the distressed finish pit we started with) and comes with an attractive black stand giving it the perfect height to sit alongside. The fire is easy to start (great air flow in the design), sits up high, is long burning and is amazingly beautiful, just like the ones you see in magazines, with a beautiful orange-red glow towards the end of an evening's activities.....its always such a shame to have to put it out at night's end. We are looking forward to Fall's cooler weather and more opportunities to enjoy evenings home by the fire. It truly makes an evening at home feel like a luxury retreat. Love, love , love it!!!
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Fire Pit
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I have been searching for firepits for 2 years now. I have purchased some from local retailers and they don't compare, not even close and don't hold up either. This fire pit is great. It makes for a great fire and is of great quality. So worth the cost. We have had many comnpliments on it.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beautiful I read some of the reviews before purchase and agree with the fans of this product. The shipment arrived quickly and the bowl itself is beautiful. We had one small fire this weekend and all worked as expected. Seems pretty sturdy and the soft cover fits perfectly.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - packing materials nit Bought the cooper fire pit, screen and cover. They all look great, arrived in good condition and are well made - quality item. I look forward to using them in the cooler weather. The only nit to pick is the styrofoam packing material is bulky to discard - three contractor bags. Would have preferred all cardboard (or something) since we must recycle here.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll be happy you did Like others, I looked and looked for a quality fire pit/ bowl. Read product reviews, etc. This item was on my wish list for a while - because every time I checked into fire pits this one came on top...but it was pricey. Finally decided I would get it - went to the website and it was ON SALE. Basically NO assembly required and can be used immediately. I agree with other posts that the drain holes are small, but I know that is safer than sparks falling through (or something). I also think it would be a nice touch to add a "bump" at the bottom of the metal feet. This is a GREAT purchase. Quality family time on the patio!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire PIt Love our new Fire Pit, great quality and look. Hope to use it for years just like my neighbors.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire Pit! This is one beautiful and stylish fire pit, that is like a decoration for our back yard. It is made very well from good materials. Worth the price!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fire pit! We bought this fire pit to replace our old one that had rusted out. I looked at several copper pits online and chose this one because it looked like it would be more sturdy and safer. I liked that it rested on 4 legs instead of 3. I also liked that the iron base looked like it would helped keep hands and feet away for the bowl holding the fire. The copper bowl arrived in a huge box and it was beautiful. The rim is not perfectly smooth but I wouldn't call the imperfections "dents." The ripples just lend to the overall character of the fire pit. The cover was on backorder for several weeks. In that time, the pit has lost some of its shine and has started to patina a little. I'm not very concerned because it still looks great and can probably be removed with a little cleaner. We also got the spark guard which we also love. It it so high that it allows for a really big fire. It opens and closes easily and allows pleny of room for 5 kids to make smores. The cover to go over both seems to be a really good quality and I expect it to last awhile. Everyone that has seen our fire pit likes it. We have received postive feedback as to the overall appearance and like that it looks like a high quality product. I'm glad I decided to spend the extra money on this one.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item!!! Wanted to buy these for some time....finally ordered. They are heavy duty and I am sure we will have them for many more marshmallow roast and S'mores. A great addition to our fire pit and fire place.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply gorgeous.... With much anticipation the fire pit arrived and wow... it is even better in real life. The color is a true deep penny copper, much better than the photos... it's sturdy and simply gorgeous. Can't wait to use it.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fire Pit This fire pit is as nice as it looks in the picture. It is super easy to assemble the fire pit and cover, which we also bought. I highly recommend the cover if you have any wind at all where you plan to have your fire. This is easy to move around, it sits nice and low and flat on the patio, but would be easy to take to the beach. It is worth the price and does the job as well as the much more expensive models. If you're debating, go ahead and order. We are not disappointed.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Best portable Fire Pit i have ever seen. Make sure you get this sent right to your house, the box is big. This fire pit is big and i dont need to build one this time around. It has a drain at the bottom so water can run thru when cleaning or raining. Its large enough to have a few couples hang out around it. I would highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous materials-
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to patio fun We love our new copper firepit and spark cover from Frontgate. It is another quality Frontgate product! No disappointment here!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRE PIT WONDERFUL!!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for marshmallows Just bought this set along with the copper fire pit. The roasting tools have a sturdy feel and worked great in toasting the marshmallows. They also seemed to not conduct much heat and so they metal ends did not burn and even my young children could handle and make their smores.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase We bought this as an Experience Frontgate Item four seasons ago. We have had many, many fires in it and it's held up great and still looks very nice. It is easy to clean out, too. Size is excellent. It is big enough for many to sit around and stay warm even in Minnesota winters. We always use the cover, which I'd recommend purchasing.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set Sturdy. Great handle. Easy to clean. After first use, still looking great.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Attractive and substantial. Have only had it a couple of weeks, it looks nice and has held up to several fires as well as rainy weather. Not too heavy to move which is an important feature to me.
Date published: 2012-02-15
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_186
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate

Can this fire pit be used on a wooden deck?

Asked by: starfly
I would think so... as long as you are being careful about your fire. The bottom of the copper bowl is about 6 inches off the ground and the grate raises the logs to about 10 inches off the ground. You could always put some stepping stones or deck pavers under the firepit to be completely certain nothing scorches underneath.
Answered by: wifeandmom
Date published: 2013-10-21

Can the firepit be use as an insert for a permenant structure, such as brick or stone.

Asked by: flydude
If you would like to use your fire pit on your deck or any surface, look up Deck Protect. You can enjoy your fire pit without the worry. Comes in five sizes and is fire proof, weather proof. Made from volcanic rock, you will enjoy friends and family knowing they are safe from this potential hazard. Trex preferred, can be found on the Trex site or you can look at it on deck protect dot com. You will be glad you did. Enjoy life! With the feeling of safety. Cheers! Potta
Answered by: potta54321
Date published: 2017-01-28

Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?

Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Asked by: rdg4
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
Answered by: JLFrontgateService
Date published: 2016-02-29

will sparkguard allow us to use pit on breezy nights and is it easy to add more logs with it on?

Asked by: marinara
Yes, the sparkguard will allow you to use the pit on breezy nights. You may need to keep some distance from the fire pit if the wind is strong, especially if the wind is swirling from many directions. When deployed, the opening is very large and easy to load in more firewood. No problem there. The sparkguard is quality steel, very robust and does not rust out as cheap sparkguards do. You won't need to replace it for a LONG time.
Answered by: Baribunma
Date published: 2017-05-06

My fire pit collects a lot of water. Where are the drain holes located?

Asked by: tktk
There is a drain hole right in the middle at the bottom... I would suggest getting the cover. It works fantastic... If you have ashes in the bottom the drain hole can get clogged... but a cover fixes all issues.. :)
Answered by: lga1
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_28466, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frontgate
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit

Copper Fire Pit

Copper Firepit Cover

34'' Safety Sparkguard

Vinyl Cover for Firepit/Sparkguard (cover only)

Set of Four Fire Pit Roasting Tools

Now Accepting PayPal
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]