Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  30 6 0 More... More... text html 2000 300
Outdoor Living
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue' Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Frontgate/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Finish! At the time the 40" copper fire pit was purchased (several years ago), the cover wasn't purchased. Over the years, it became evident that the cover should have been purchased. I was so very pleased to see the cover still offered in the Frontgage catalog. I ordered it; it arrived incredibly fast (within a few days), and it fits the fire pit perfectly while giving a finished look to the fire pit when it isn't being used. August 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by as nice as the picture we were very happy with the product July 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! What a perfect combination of style and functionality! We love the way this looks and it gets used 2 to 3 times a week and even after a year it cleans up real well. July 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by copper firepit Excellent customer service. Product was shipped ahead of scheduled due date and in time for our 4th of July party. Excellrnt service! item was exactly as presented in catalog..a qualityproduct! July 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper fire pit Great design and well made July 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fire pit This is the second pit we bought. We love ours so much we bought one for our daughter's family. They now love theirs. June 25, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Fire Pit I searched for a sturdy, durable and stylish fire pit for our new patio. This fire pit fits the bill. It is deep and wide enough to fit big logs in. The bowl is very thick and solid. The stand is very sturdy and of good quality. Overall, this is a well made fire pit and well worth the money. June 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops in a Crowded Field Ther are lots of competitors in the fire pit field now but this unit still takes first prize. June 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome This firepit and screen is absolutely awesome! I have looked everywhere and this is by far the best!! June 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift to complete my daughter's fire pit. She is most happy with the entire firepit, screen, and cover. May 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by cooper 40" Bought this for my wife on mothers day. She love's it. 5 stars for heavy construction. Can burn ever bit 2 foot logs. Only draw back is there is not any small holes at the bottom for water to drain when it rains. May 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend to all of my friends Stunning, easy to assemble and copper firepit reflects heat for a really extra toasty fire. May 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Fire Pit Ever I was not sure if I should spend so much on a fire pit, but then, I wanted it to last and to be attractive. Am I glad I ordered it. The fire pit came quickly and was well packaged. When I opened it, I was not disappointed. It is simply elegant. May 6, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful but too large for our space The fire pit was absolutely beautiful but unfortunately would not fit in the space we had. I was very sad to have to send it back. May 2, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by copper pit We love the look of the copper pit. Whether lite or just there. We received many positive opinions on it. April 30, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fire Pit 40" Copper Fire Pit It is everything we hoped it would be when we ordered it. The grate sits up nice and high to provide ample air for a good fire. April 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am totally thrilled with my fire pit, and the purchasing experience. I placed my order on-line, and it was delivered to my home in less than 48 hours! This copper fire pit is heavy, very impressive, and built to be used. My new deck is now complete :) April 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire pit spark screen It appears to be well made and is a convenient design. April 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I purchased the 40" fire pit as a replacement to a smaller one purchased from a "big box" home improvement store. The quality of the Frontgate product far surpasses anything I have shopped for. It was the conversation piece when guests arrived for our first fire. The appearance is stunning. My purchase arrived very quickly and was very well packaged. I would highly recommend this product. April 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT WE JUST ORDERED OUR SECOND ONE. THE WHOLE FAMILY HAS ENJOYED SITTING AROUND THE PIT TALKING AND ROASTING MARSHMALLOWS AND HOT DOGS. A FINE GLASS OF WINE AND A FIRE MAKE FOR A PERFECT EVENING. THE SIZE IS GENEROUS, BIGGER THAN MOST. THE COVER HAS MADE IT POSSIBLE TO SAVE WOOD FROM WEATHER TOO. April 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Fire Pit Living in Florida who needs a fire pit? Couldn't resist. This is lovely, better than expected. Quality construction, beautifully designed. April 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money A superior product in a field offering many cheap substitutes. April 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Fire Pit Delivered on time in excellent condition. I was a little worried because this was my first purchase from Frontgate but the worry was for nothing! It is beatiful and well made just like the picture. April 3, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper Fire Pit Sturdy, attractive and built with attention to detail. It has a wrap-around copper lip (to anchor the optional screen) and small holes in the bottom of the copper to drain any water that gets into the pit. March 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping warm on Whidbey I am having a home built on Whidbey Island in the San Juans in Puget Sound. This fire pit will be a wonderful addition in the back yard on a cool night. Wish I would have had it shipped there instead of my home here in AZ, but will ship it with furniture at moving time! It is a beautiful piece. Can't wait to fire it up,no pun intended! March 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb packaging! We recently purchased your 40" copper fire pit and accessories. My husband was very impressed with the packaging of these items and the quick standard delivery. The fire pit adds so much to our lanai and we love showing it off! Thanks! March 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied We purchased this fire pit as a result of a great write up last year in the Wall Street journal. March 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved a problem This fire pit cover is the perfect solution to what to do about rain getting in the fire pit. And it is attractive, so we can leave it on the pit when we aren't buring a fire. February 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice unit. We used the fire pit the other night and it was great! Very heavy duty and nice looking. Only issue is the little plastic feet on the legs. They do not stay on. When you move it around the yard they fall off. I am going to find some type of glue to put them on with. Otherwise, very satisfied. February 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made good design on sale We have not used the firepit yet (weather), but it looks just like the picture in the catalog and I know we'll enjoy it..... February 12, 2010
  • 2016-05-26 T05:32:03.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
(34 Questions : 41 Answers)
Product Q&A

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Copper Fire Pit
 
2 answers
Would sand in the basin protect it from fire damage?
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
Any recommendations re a basin filler below the grate?
Length of Ownership: < 1 year
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about rdg4 is loaded.
Additional information about rdg4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We are looking into this information for you. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
It is not necessary to fill the copper bowl of the Copper Fire Pit with sand. This item is designed to withstand fire, and the logs can be put directly on the copper surface.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer
What are the dimensions of the base?
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deckard is loaded.
Additional information about Deckard could not be loaded.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Deckard is loaded.
Additional information about Deckard could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The base is 13 5/16" high with a 35 3/4" diameter.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer
Does the cover for the fire pit keep water out?
Customer avatar
by
Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Springer is loaded.
Additional information about Springer could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 2-5 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Powhatan, VA 23139, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Springer is loaded.
Additional information about Springer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. The Copper Firepit Cover (48914) will keep rain water out of the fire pit.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Copper Fire Pit
 
1 answer
can I get a replacement for the iron grate? Ours wore out after many years of service.
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about swovey is loaded.
Additional information about swovey could not be loaded.
Length of Ownership: 6-10 years
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about swovey is loaded.
Additional information about swovey could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. For parts and replacement options please contact our customer service at 1-888-263-9850 or service@frontgate.com.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about MarkK is loaded.
Additional information about MarkK could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in the Copper Fire Pit. We do not recommend placing plates or drinks on this item due to increased heat during use.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JLFrontgateService is loaded.
Additional information about JLFrontgateService could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 next>>
  • 2016-05-26 T05:31:14.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_28466, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:28466-Copper Fire Pit
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???